Second Test Day 2 Score Updates and Discussion [17/03/05]

7 more to 125.... cmon guys take us home now...

Pakistan 118/2

yoyo and yk need to get toms here both are well set... sadly are openers threw it away afta good starts.

Toffe never had a start. He scored 18 in 3 innings. good for us i say. I wonder when people say he is the best we've got ??

Amjid Taufeeq never looked comfortable. I wouldn say he had much of a start. Shahid got a start but unfortunately couldnt capitalise.

"vaseline wouldnt 'do it' for him, it'd have to be the chilli vaseline"

ha ha ha ha :oD :oD :oD :oD

YK needs to get to 50 - his confidence will be sky high then - 10 more for YK...our VC !!!

Frankly if we can keep our late/middle order out of action for another 200-250 runs - we can get a big score - long way to go, but they are trying and Inshallah, they will succeed

Ok safely past 125 now - 150 next and we are in busines....

7 more for YK for his well deserved 50....

MenInGreen said:
Ok safely past 125 now - 150 next and we are in busines....

7 more for YK for his well deserved 50....

I hope Yoyo and Yk can telepathically hear u ;-)

8.4 Kumble to Youhana, FOUR!!, on the stumps, comes down the track and drives it between midwicket and long on, Harbhajan dives to his left to stop the ball but couldn't get to it

Quiet little sesson here. Paksitan lookin to go tea without losing any more wickets, which is about 5 mins away

2 more YK - bus ALLAH ka nam lay aur 50 bana, Inshallah....

31.1 Harbhajan to Youhana, FOUR!!, flighted ball full and straight on, Youhana, high backlift, goes for it, slams it straight down the ground, just past the outstretched arms of Harbhajan

I woudnt b 2 scared as an Indian about YK he gets out b4 his ton , inshallah that will change 2day

1.6 Harbhajan to Youhana, FOUR!!, flighted ball straight on, Youhana goes for a big hit, hit it high and straight down the ground, just short of the ropes

Yoyo may get to his 50 before YK !!!

5 runs to the next milestone - good going guys !!

Pathan back on again - challo , YK , concentrate now...

MASHALLAH !! YK - ALLH tumhara bhalla karay yaar !! 50 UP and 3 to go for 150 ...

147-2 (33 overs) at Tea. Younis gets his 50, Yoyo looking good on 44. Very well done Pakistan.

O k tea time now - Well done Pak - definitely our session this one.... ( lost Taufeeq but no suprise there) since then the 2 have done extremely well and battled it out with the spinners - great moral victory....

32.5 Pathan to Younis Khan, no run, pushed down to mid-off, straight to
the fielder, hint of reverse swing
Did akram teach him reverse swing too????

pakistan need 2 get thru last session without lossing a wicket or just 1 at most...

We cant let this advantage slip now. We need centuries from both Yoyo and Younis now.

well its better to be safe so id rather we lose NO wickets..
but thinking we still have 4 good batsmen left..i dunno..

If either of these get a century at the current r8, we will manage a massive lead, but knowing Pakistan we dont have perseverance and Akmal will b batting an important innings b4 we know it

Players out in the middle! Come on boys we need centuries from you!

well the two men due up, inzi and kamal, do have perseverance so hopefully a big lead is in the picture

150 almost up , next target = 175 !!!

Longer these 2 bat, better chance for Inzi and following lineup to take Pak to 400+

We should end the day with 200+ for 2

WELL DONE YoYo == another 50 - another hundred in the making....

Nacho Jee, Naya VC or Purana VC, dono nay kamal dikhadaiya hai - Inshallah 2 hundreds on the board from Pak from these 2...

MenInGreen said:
Nacho Jee, Naya VC or Purana VC, dono nay kamal dikhadaiya hai - Inshallah 2 hundreds on the board from Pak from these 2...

Inshallah!

Manjrekar saying that Kumble has to watch that he doesnt over appeal or the umpires wont give him decisions - well I Say go ahead and appeal then....

MenInGreen said:
Manjrekar saying that Kumble has to watch that he doesnt over appeal or the umpires wont give him decisions - well I Say go ahead and appeal then....
reminds me of HAZARD PECEPTION on theory test if u click 2 much u get zero