Second Test Day 2 Score Updates and Discussion [17/03/05]

afridi looking very solid and MASHALLAH confident. i hope taufiq has a good lunch and make most of the dropped catch. we always say that sehwag gets lots of lives but then he makes most of it. i hope taufiq does the same. really feel abt Salman though

the benefit of having afridi is that he can keep teh runrate strong like sehwag can do for india..but only thing is, sehwag stays at the crease for a while, something afridi desperatel needs to do..

Afridi looked like he was playing sensibly there and looked in no trouble lol.Proper test player

its not the pitch thats 'geeli', i think its taufeeq's whites which are 'geeli' by the looks of it.. :oD

I think Taufeeqs main job is to look pretty .... unfrotunately even thats a lost cause - and yes, as he left the dressing room, somebody gave him a bat as well.....

maybe he's just nervous because of the pressure...and hopefully in the 40 min lunch break, inzi/BW would've sat him down and calmed his nerves...although i doubt inzi would play much part, he'd be busy eating his aaloo kay parhaatay

2 consecutive session won by Pakistan after India dominated us for earlier two sessions!

its 50-50 at the moment!..i like such kind of a competetive cricket!...but very sad only 30% ground is full to see such a good fight by both the sides!

Toffee having a tough time out there. When the bois return after lunch for toffee it will be as if he's coming out to face his first ball because he obviously coudln't see the ball in the first outing nor could he score a run, and not to mention dropped catch. The way pathan's ball is whistling by him seems like he's bowling 140+! :oD

Neway, hope he middles a few balls

YK better have the innings of his life all planned out here.....

The only thing he looks like middling is the ball on his pad..hope he scores a 100 ;)

arsal_pakfan said:
2 consecutive session won by Pakistan after India dominated us for earlier two sessions!

its 50-50 at the moment!..i like such kind of a competetive cricket!...but very sad only 30% ground is full to see such a good fight by both the sides!

I m suprised they havent burned the stadium down after the local boy gangs and hero Lax went in quick succession

another 141* from afridi would do very nicely ,afridi the most favorite player of my dad hez alwayz quoting of boycott that ppl postpone going for a pee when afridi is batting lol

i REALLY don't think we as pakistanis have much right to talk about the 30% filled stadium at Kolkotta... considering our attendances back home last year

pakdesi said:
another 141* from afridi would do very nicely ,afridi the most favorite player of my dad hez alwayz quoting of boycott that ppl postpone going for a pee when afridi is batting lol

Now we know what ails Taufeeq.

Question do we make sure that the Indians THE NEW BALL from the same bocx that Pakistan picks. PARANOID I KNOW but who knows

Imy said:
Question do we make sure that the Indians THE NEW BALL from the same bocx that Pakistan picks. PARANOID I KNOW but who knows

not paranoid AT ALL. I think there is something going on here with the ball. and we should be using the kookaburra and not some ball stitched up in an Indian gully!

Hi guys just woken up now. What a start by Shahid bhai!!!!!!!

taufiq again dropped. doesnt he know how to leave the ball. it seems balaji is bowling like McGrath to him. taufiq even luck with u. plz now do something for ur country

nedian21 said:
taufiq again dropped. doesnt he know how to leave the ball. it seems balaji is bowling like McGrath to him. taufiq even luck with u. plz now do something for ur country

yes . Plz give up playing cricket !!

AFRIDIIIIIIIIIIII!!!!!

:-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D

Afridi completely loses his mind, and also his wicket !

a wild heave at pathan goes over slips and then another heave into mid-wickets hands

My love for afridi contiunes ... a short brust of entertainment .... and a quick departure ..

what else can i ask for ... :)

Shahid gone!!!! NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

afridi man ohhhhhhhhhhhh noooooooo why sooooooo many risks.before lunch he was ok.

The short delivery again was the undoing for Shahid! Shahid was trying to do a Sehwag, but unfortunately couldnt pull one off!

I cant wait untill his next innings

I wish he had the luck of Taufeeq rub off on him today who has been dropped twice

typical stupid shot to finish by afridi.... no need for it!

tahaiqureshi said:
AFRIDI MADE THE SAME SCORE AS GAMBHIR BUT WITH MORE THAN DOUBLE THE STRIKE RATE

Interesting observation. Because Gambhir stayed for a longer time at the crease, my initial impression would be that he played better but in fact Afridi dealt more damage

afridi if he used his head cud have taken game away from india by tea or just after tea, but then agen stupidty and afridi belong in same sentence!

THATS THE WAY AFRIDI PLAYS AND THATS THE WAY HE WILL ALWAYS PLAY NO POINT COMPLAINING ENJOY IT WHILE HE LASTS ATLEAST ITS A POSTIVE START

Yep and hopefully Taufeeq can continue to solidify

Maybe they forgot to tell hIm this isnt a 20-20 or ODI or club game IT F****** TEST CRICKET.

nedian21 said:
MASHALLAH YK looking good. i hope he capitilize on it. and INSHALLAH make a big ton

INSHALLAH Younis Khan will fufil his potential and show his ability with bat and score a ton.

pakistan need 2 batsmen to get tons here.......

badxhah said:
Maybe they forgot to tell hIm this isnt a 20-20 or ODI or club game IT F****** TEST CRICKET.

you can NEVER TELL anything to Afridi. :-^

Thats the very least Amjid. We need at least a 100 run lead if we're going to win this one. 2 batsman to get tons and another 2 to get at least half centuries!

taufiq is very lucky to be still there. beaten comprehensively. ALLAH tawukkal par khel raha hai

AFRIDI plays ONE WAY ONLY. It's as futile to ask Afridi to slow down as it is to ask a photon to slow down.