Should Imran Khan announce that he will not be PM candidate if his party wins upcoming elections?

srh

Should Imran Khan announce that he will not be PM candidate if his party win upcoming elections? There are lot of people who dont want PML-N or PPP to win but they also dont like Imran Khan for various reasons. I think this can be a master stroke to bring those people to vote for his party if he take himself out from PM candidate.

The seats that PTI would be winning also it won't win without him, politics in SC is still somewhat based on a central leader although things are improving.

Imran Khans party would lose more votes - his original base, than gain votes from those that don't like him for personal reasons. Without Khan, his party is just any other pakistani political party lmao.

Might as well get a one way ticket booked for London and leave Pakistan to the dogs

The seats that PTI would be winning also it won't win without him, politics in SC is still somewhat based on a central leader although things are improving.
Imran Khan will still be the president of PTI and can take care of how the party functions just like the way he is currently doing in KP province.
Plus there are some mega scandals coming up against Imran Khan as elections come near; those scandals may destroy PTI's chances of winning next elections but if Imran Khan already announced that he will not be PM then the effect will be marginal

Imran Khan will still be the president of PTI and can take care of how the party functions just like the way he is currently doing in KP province.
Plus there are some mega scandals coming up against Imran Khan as elections come near; those scandals may destroy PTI's chances of winning next elections but if Imran Khan already announced that he will not be PM then the effect will be marginal

Even without any scandals PTI is not going to win more than 30 seats. The writing is on the wall. 5 more years of Sharifs are coming up.

What are these mega scandala you speak of? Don't be vague

I would certainly like someone like Asad Umar to be PTI's PM candidate, unfortunately, that is highly unlikely to happen.

Dr Babar Awan would be my choice of PM if PTI ever wins the elections. Having said that I don't see elections this year at all. Most likely we will see a caretaker government for a while that may not be a bad thing.

Should Imran Khan announce that he will not be PM candidate if his party win upcoming elections? There are lot of people who dont want PML-N or PPP to win but they also dont like Imran Khan for various reasons. I think this can be a master stroke to bring those people to vote for his party if he take himself out from PM candidate.

You must be a N-League guy, wishful thinking, IK will be the next PM.

What are these mega scandala you speak of? Don't be vague

Gulali
Reham Khan
Teesri shaadi
Sita White

These are mega scandals for most PMLN supporters, so the argument is "Jo shakhs ghar nahi chala sakta woh mulk kya chalaayega"

None of them are half concerned about current choices who have not only dodgy personal lives but mega corruption scandals as well.

Bigger question is:

Should Imran Khan start investing in media to attack personal lives of
Nawaz Sharif (flirting with singers, actresses foreign celebrities)
Shahbaz Sharif (multiple wives)
Maryam Nawaz (Rana Sanaullah's comments about maryam-Captain affair)
Hamza Shahbaz (Ayesha Ahad types who he dumped).
I am not mentioning Zardari because PPP doesn't stoop as low as these crooks.

If Imran goes down that path (i definitely don't want that to happen), would then people realize how filthy is this business and we should rather stick to political weaknesses?

Such a move will reek of a lack of confidence.

The whole point of this 20 year exercise was to be become PM of Pakistan. Nothing else.

Sadly PTI isnt gonna be able to get enough votes to choose a PM, he may not be corrupt but hes not a very good politician. Looking at PTI politics recently they look like they will barely win KP again, so lets not jump the gun just yet.