South Africa (187/7) dominate India (111), secure massive 76-run win in T20 World Cup 2026 Super 8 clash

Post match analysis right now: “Abhishek what went wrong in the match”?

Erm, that we were $hit?

Way too much bhangra and nanga naach from our minnow neighbours over a game that is effectively just a group topper decider.

Just tells how much heartburn was pent up in the last 3 years of continuous humiliations. 😉

Way too much bhangra and nanga naach from our minnow neighbours over a game that is effectively just a group topper decider.

Just tells how much heartburn was pent up in the last 3 years of continuous humiliations. 😉
Aa tu bhi nach lay, yeh tou matam bana

This would be hilarious had we already qualified and not be in danger of getting knocked out on Tuesday.

India’s loss has opened up an opportunity for West Indies and Zimbabwe though, which makes this group way more exciting than ours which is sort of predictable.

Yeah.

But I totally get that Pakistan fans make fun of us.

We have it coming and we need to man up.

Lol.

Win or lose, it doesn't matter. This match got massive viewership and was a commercial success. Need to give credit to the ICC for rigging it so this could take place in prime time.

Well done, Jay Shah and Star Sports.

These guys play 74 T20 IPL matches a year, earn crores per game, have personal dieticians, psychologists and astrologers...and they still fold like a cheap plastic chair at a wedding when there's actual pressure of reaching a home final. :bhajji
so true,

sanghis below, do you agree:

@Rajdeep @cricketjoshila @Champ_Pal @Devadwal @uppercut @straighttalk @Vikram1989 @Romali_rotti @Bhaijaan @Cover Drive Six @rickroll @RexRex @rpant_gabba, @Romali_rotti @kron @globetrotter @Hitman @jnaveen1980 @Local.Dada @CrIc_Mystique @Van_Sri @nish_mate @SportsWarrior @kaayal @saimayubera @JaDed @Prince of Dorne @Crying Out Loud

Nazreen, aek zaruri eelaan sunay

Nehait ufsos kay sath, ehlaan keya jata hai, India wafaat paagyaa hai.

Namaz e jinaza, ajj raat hum parhay gaye

Absolutely, they rarely get such opportunity ..let em have a blast
Rarely? We don't care.its you guys who overcome your inferiority complex and superiority delusions by laughing at that joke of team Pakistan is. We support them but unlike you guys we don't ooze hatred. It's you lot that act with pure hatred and hypocrisy. Go sulk somewhere now

Utterly destroyed. The run rate has taken such a hit that even 2 wins may not guarantee a spot in the semis - and that assuming India could even get up after this thrashing.

Well i would be a little humble if i was an Indian. You are not guaranteed to qualify for the next round and if India crashes out early, that would be a big embarrassment to say the least.

Seriously frightening level of performance by SA.

And wake up call for us. With several flaws exposed.
Pakistan win papered over many of indians cracks. You guys were on the ropes against the associates at times too.

Saffers probably got a lot of self belief after getting over the line in super over.

I kinda expected this. These teams can beat each other convincingly on a given day. THey had far superior pace attack. India had no pace attack. They conceded 25 runs too many. India imploded under pressure.

In the Asia Cup Final Mike Hesson instructed Haris Rauf to bowl wide outside off stump yorkers to Tillak Varma and Shivam Dube.

Sadly Haris Rauf was not able to execute

Can we have an analysis on Abhishek Sharma

Pre tattiya and post tattiya

Pakistan win papered over many of indians cracks. You guys were on the ropes against the associates at times too.

Saffers probably got a lot of self belief after getting over the line in super over.
You are becoming too optimistic bro!

It was just one game, this team is going to make a comeback.

Well i would be a little humble if i was an Indian. You are not guaranteed to qualify for the next round and if India crashes out early, that would be a big embarrassment to say the least.

Well duh!! Even South Africa is not guaranteed to qualify what's your point?

Think of the positives my fellow Indians:

1. Gambhir gets a kick up his backside. Always a great feeling (for us, not Gambhir)

2. There are two more games. We can still win it all.

3. Masochists amongst us must have enjoyed the thrashing

Yeah just one or two guys getting lucky. Today almost the entire team was exposed.

Zimbabwe will be a tough opposition at Chennai & small boundaries at Kolkata against West Indies is scary proposition for the World Champions.

We will know by next Sunday.

It's a bad lose, but it is very much a bad day at the office for India, they should still be favourites for the tournament.

Rarely? We don't care.its you guys who overcome your inferiority complex and superiority delusions by laughing at that joke of team Pakistan is. We support them but unlike you guys we don't ooze hatred. It's you lot that act with pure hatred and hypocrisy. Go sulk somewhere now
Plus we owe them nothing...... we can blast them as much as we want.....

Absolutely hammering and humiliation defeat.

But we will back with the Bang. NNR is concerning but we will recover

:klopp :kp

South Africa had a great game. Congratulations to all SA supporters! India have hopefully gotten that one bad game out of their system.

People looking too much into nrr.

The nrr in the first game lose or win ks always boosted, by second game it balances as weight shifts on the more overs added

It's a bad lose, but it is very much a bad day at the office for India, they should still be favourites for the tournament.
Yeah India still favourites just because all other trams are bang average. SA is the only worthy competition but they will likely lose if they face India in the final

Modi Stadium is a Panauti Stadium. You can never be too sure of an India victory when they're playing there.

They should only keep group stage matches there.
Yes defeat in ODI WC final should have opened our administrator's eyes, still they keep scheduling important matches at this panauti stadium.

Problem is that our NNR is so so bad that if South Africa Lose against WI , and wi win against Zimbabwe ..

India , South Africa, and WI will have same point in this case NRR will decide the top 2.

Anyway Im expecting india to bounce back and improve The NRR as well.

One thing is sure. On black soil ahmedabad pitch which is eerily similar to 2023 final you need seamers who take pace off. India doesn't have man seamers today. This pitch is graveyard for spinners. SA seamers are far far better tahn Indian seamers bar Bumrah. That is where the game was lost.

What a propa shellacking! Kudos to SA, their bowling plans were onpoint! They'd be unstoppable as long as they play their matches in India

Chal. we had a good run. Let us exit the tournament gracefully. Hope we sneak through and face pakistan in semi final