South Africa (187/7) dominate India (111), secure massive 76-run win in T20 World Cup 2026 Super 8 clash

Forget Farhan, a few more ducks by Abhishek Sharma and he will be right within range of our Tanzid Tamim. :kp
You have nicely sneaked a couple of pathetic bangladesh batsmen lol When did Tanzid, Tamim reach no.1 ranking in ICC? When did they win man of the series award in Asia cup?

What crying lol.. you're just blind bcs you over joyes, he post that when India on top, so why he should excused that point?
why are you speaking on his behalf???,

and thats the point, he can only type when india is ontop - he runs away like a child when thr losing.... in fact he dissapears when thr losing.

You have nicely sneaked a couple of pathetic bangladesh batsmen lol When did Tanzid, Tamim reach no.1 ranking in ICC? When did they win man of the series award in Asia cup?
Have some respect brotha he is just 1 point away from Brevis even without much of IND influence.

if the conditions offer help for pacers India will be at a disadvantage against SA/NZ type of sides . If it helps spinners slightly INdia will be right back in. Even neutral pitches are fine. Today off pace dleiveries wroked like gold. They have the best off pace bowler in the world in Ngidi. Near unplayable on that wicket.

In 2012 World T20, we knocked out from the tournament even after 2 win out of 3 due to poor NRR. :kp

All said and done India needs Jaiswal and Vaibhav soon in the side both can take down spinners. They won't allow spinners to run riot against top order. These guys are prepared for high pace. Moment pace taken off or spin comes on they play some reckless hsots.

Worst part is how they make IND play on Sunday prime time. Why cant they just make them play on Saturday or something for once? Zero-Integrity ICC...

Agree.

I cannot think of any other sport where this happens. This doesn't happen in football.

Cricket has been ruined completely thanks to low-IQ bhakts controlling it.

Are you sure you didn’t even post once? And video games khelna band karde bhai..
go check the thread or just check my posts on the 15th february , what are you on about - video games??? you havent sorted out your head - when i made you quit for 2 months,

stop crying mate

All said and done India needs Jaiswal and Vaibhav soon in the side both can take down spinners. They won't allow spinners to run riot against top order. These guys are prepared for high pace. Moment pace taken off or spin comes on they play some reckless hsots.
i thought india was gonna win for sure, SA cant handle you lot,

what happened,

have your tears dried away yet

South Africa definitely had a venue advantage but you gotta play good cricket to drive that advantage home, and boy did they showcase the depth of quality in their line-up today. Imagine if Rabada starts firing.

If india loses to WI, he will not play against Zimboks.

If India lose to Windies, India should be eliminated. :dav

giphy.gif

Agree.

I cannot think of any other sport where this happens. This doesn't happen in football.

ICC made a rule that any extension beyond 15 degrees is illegal, but then they turn around and say its all good as long as someone has hyperextension. One can never take this organization seriously.

South Africa definitely had a venue advantage but you gotta play good cricket to drive that advantage home, and boy did they showcase the depth of quality in their line-up today. Imagine if Rabada starts firing.

Don't think venue would have mattered ! The pitch had enough grip and the tall Saffer fast bowlers could exploit it much better than our bowlers could.

Our fast bowlers simply could not get their cutters to grip and trouble their batsmen as much.

Indian bowler's slower balls. - 1/48 off 30 slower balls.

SA's slower balls - 3/32 off 38 slower balls.

Pakistanis really need to stop acting as if they were the ones who beat India. It was South Africa.
They were hot favorites. They are playing 4th game in a row here. They are coming back from SA 20. Every player is in form. Their only achilles heel is spin. Moment the pitch is a rubbish pitch for spin they gain significant advantage. Being tall is a significant advantage to exploit very logn side boundaries.

Don't think venue would have mattered ! The pitch had enough grip and the tall Saffer fast bowlers could exploit it much better than our bowlers could.

Our fast bowlers simply could not get their cutters to grip and trouble their batsmen as much.

Indian bowler's slower balls. - 1/48 off 30 slower balls.

SA's slower balls - 3/32 off 38 slower balls.
I don't think India expected Varun to get taken apart like that. Otherwise he offers control and wickets in the middle overs. But tbh South Africans have played him a fair bit now so it's not like they are facing him for the second or third time.

The earlier numbers for Abhishek and Varun were simply unsustainable. I did mention that there would be a regression and I think we are seeing some of that.

Varun has lost his length accuracy and is overpitching a lot more than he used to do.

But the Saffers' pace dominance was what stood out for me.

On that pitch, they just looked unplayable.

6'9" , 6'7", 6'4" and 6'3". That high release point attack simply got more out of that pitch.

If pitch is similar , even Zimbabwe attack will be a serious threat for India.

India in ICC tournaments since 2023

W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
L (Black soil pitch in Ahmedabad; SKY scored 18 in that game)
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
L (Black soil pitch in Ahmedabad; SKY scored 18 in this game)

W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W

🍌

“I worry about those who worry about Abhishek”

• IMG_2209.jpeg
    IMG_2209.jpeg
    40.8 KB · Views: 4
India's problem has been part time offie at the top. They completely derail India. India has to find a way. Can't start with 0/1 in every match. India's strength has been openers for a while.

Agree.

Why cant couple of BD's not understand that IND is the biggest draw & holding its games on prime time on Sunday makes monetary sense !

W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W

🍌
After that ICC tournament won by team india = 4

Pakistan -0
🍌🍌🍌🍌

Ye minnow pakistan ka standard hai. Tum se hamara koi comparison ni h. Tum minnows the ,ho or rahoge. 👠

:klopp :kp

History will repeat itself ..😇
Yes brother, be it 2024 or 2007, the history of T20 World Cup will be repeated here.

Honestly speaking Even after today thrashing I'm still confident we will win the World T20. .

Ek har chalti hai.
:klopp :kp

@Devadwal @jnaveen1980 What was the plan replacing Washington Sundar with Axar who has been playing consistently in T20Is? and what is the role of Rinku Singh in the team?

I think Shreyas Iyer should ahve been part of the squad all the time. But Gambhir's personal beef with him has kept him out. He is a way better leader than SKy. Imagine guys like Jaiswal, Iyer , Vaibhav, Ruturaj not playing but Sundar gets to play. Rinku is a gun fielder. But as a batsman his role is ultra-limited. India has a soft under belly down the order. 3 rank tailenders to go with misfit 7 and 8. Pandya is a hit or miss player. So India is reduced to 3 or 4 batsmen. When the top order started failing soft under belly got exposed badly. South Africa has way superior middle order. They could withstand top order collapse moment there was no purchase for spinners. I think they did not read the pitch very well.

@Devadwal @jnaveen1980 What was the plan replacing Washington Sundar with Axar who has been playing consistently in T20Is? and what is the role of Rinku Singh in the team?
Dropping axar was big blunder, sky thought South Africa has many left handed batters so playing washi is good match up.

Rinku's role is as a finisher or to take charge in case the innings falters. Plus he is a gun fielder.

No doubt on the abilities of Rinku but keeping the fact in the mind India has a very strong batting lineup, their top oprder fires most of the times so why not bring in one extra all rounder like Axar who can give u the liberty in the bowling option rather than relying only on a finishing role of rinku or maybe replace him with Kuldeep who gives U a X-factor in the bowling.

Dropping axar was big blunder, sky thought South Africa has many left handed batters so playing washi is good match up.

I think match deciding one. One of the worst tactic. Axar is India's match winner. He released the pressure. Also poor in T20 as a bastman. Also a solid fielder. This match up tactics are obsession for Gambhir.

I think Shreyas Iyer should ahve been part of the squad all the time. But Gambhir's personal beef with him has kept him out. He is a way better leader than SKy. Imagine guys like Jaiswal, Iyer , Vaibhav, Ruturaj not playing but Sundar gets to play. Rinku is a gun fielder. But as a batsman his role is ultra-limited. India has a soft under belly down the order. 3 rank tailenders to go with misfit 7 and 8. Pandya is a hit or miss player. So India is reduced to 3 or 4 batsmen. When the top order started failing soft under belly got exposed badly. South Africa has way superior middle order. They could withstand top order collapse moment there was no purchase for spinners. I think they did not read the pitch very well.
True Pandyas bowling on a flat track has been exposed and he cant play just as a batter so keeping this fact in mind Shreys Iyer is a gun player who can win u game from any difficult situation and for Rinku i dont understand his role with such versatile batting lineup of India u hardly need his batting that much down the order.

You go check your lying. India did not win the match shown in the video and neither did Agarkar take career best figures in it.
Get your eyes check along with a brain scan , and whislt at it get some brain tonics.

I corrected myself earlier and clearly said whilst India may not have won the match he raised his bat after scoring the single, India won either the next test or previous test at Adelaide where Ajit agarkar ran thru Aus in the second innings, figures of 6-40 or something similar helping India win the test in december of 2003, drawing the series 1-1.

True Pandyas bowling on a flat track has been exposed and he cant play just as a batter so keeping this fact in mind Shreys Iyer is a gun player who can win u game from any difficult situation and for Rinku i dont understand his role with such versatile batting lineup of India u hardly need his batting that much down the order.

Iyer and Kuldeep should be certs in white ball. Ridiculous selection. This midget Rinku is useless and Varun is a terrible bowler living off hype.

typical indian, always lying, spend all the times doctoring images and videos
Mate, you have zilch idea of what we are discussing, Shoonya, Zilch, Sifr, Nada.

In addition to your default hatred and negative settings, which you have in spades and on full display here, you are also displaying your meta level ignorance.

The more you open your gob about topics that you have no clue about, the more embarrassing it gets for you thread after thread.

Mate, you have zilch idea of what we are discussing, Shoonya, Zilch, Sifr, Nada.

In addition to your default hatred and negative settings, which you have in spades and on full display here, you are also displaying your meta level ignorance.

The more you open your gob about topics that you have no clue about, the more embarrassing it gets for you thread after thread.
yet like someone who needs to change your kacha after todays beatdown, why are you typically writing nonsense???

i know your frustrated, you even doctored the pitch to suit yourselves, everyone noticed the lower bounce, stop crying mate - its not my fault,

you stated india would easily beat SA, thats fine, but then you made ignorant comments about SA - just like 99% every other indian poster who posted on here (not just me saying this, ask posters like @sweep_shot) he also mentioned this a few pages back.....

problem is with you indians when you lost the 2nd wicket of yours - you all went quiet and you ran off from here - then some of you came back when it was around the 17th over - writing rubbish - plenty of posters notcied this and stated this = yetim the ignorant one....

yet the above stated you didnt back with any proof, i wonder why.....

like i said its not my fault ..... time to change your kacha and stop whining / crying.....

what a performance by SA, especially Miller

yet like someone who needs to change your kacha after todays beatdown, why are you typically writing nonsense???

i know your frustrated, you even doctored the pitch to suit yourselves, everyone noticed the lower bounce, stop crying mate - its not my fault,

you stated india would easily beat SA, thats fine, but then you made ignorant comments about SA - just like 99% every other indian poster who posted on here (not just me saying this, ask posters like @sweep_shot) he also mentioned this a few pages back.....

problem is with you indians when you lost the 2nd wicket of yours - you all went quiet and you ran off from here - then some of you came back when it was around the 17th over - writing rubbish - plenty of posters notcied this and stated this = yetim the ignorant one....

yet the above stated you didnt back with any proof, i wonder why.....

like i said its not my fault ..... time to change your kacha and stop whining / crying.....

what a performance by SA, especially Miller
Just the last line amongst all the drivel you've posted above rings true..😃...the rest is ur default caveman jee-haan-dee settings.

I congratulated Saf on an emphatic victory before the match even finished & last wicket fell but that escaped your myopic jaundiced eyes.

You have no idea of the original topic that I was bantering with that guy, you just jumped in like ants were in ur pants & gave ur generic rant - na sar na pair.
Lastly, yes india lost...& To SaF not any 'other' team...glad it brought the sunshine into ur erstwhile existence..😝🪔💥🔥

W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W
W

🍌
Good stat...& Trend search...

Yes the winning streak ends, but it was a mighty awesome one at that...& Unmatched....so far

Here's another stat/trend- check this:

1983 ODI WC Zim beat OZ, India win the WC & are world champions

2007 T20 WC Zim beat Aus, India win the WC & are world champions.

2026 T20 WC Zim beat Aus, .....

Cheers 🥂

In any other country, after losing a cricket match, people make players match ka mujrim.

In India, Modi ji is being blamed where as Surya Koomar Yadav laughs his way into post match PC.

:salute

Before the T20 World Cup a lot of people were saying Abishek will be the topeun scorer.

Seriously impressive from South Africa as they were 20-3 and then to get to 187.

There bowling has been brilliant.

Loved reading this thread