South Africa need 243 runs to win the 2nd Test against Pakistan after ending Day 4 on 127/1

Why does shaheen go around the wicket
He offers more threat from over the wicket.
Don't know why he does this.

https://www.espncricinfo.com/series...a-vs-pakistan-1st-test-1157370/full-scorecard

That is the test I am referring too. If you read the scorecard I said Khawaja batted out most of the day which you can see from that scorecard. And the test was drawn which is what I have been saying. Also I said the "1st test" in one of my posts . You shared the scorecard for the 2nd test so you need to read more carefully.

I think Australia can beat us in Pakistan, don't get why your so offended by that. Never knew you was part of the green tinted hype brigade but clearly you are.

Just tuned in.

Looks like Babar is keen to have his captaincy emulate his batting in this series.

British Mamoon is a massive compliment

Mamoon is a Monster Heel on this forum who is actually quite smart. The Megatron of trolls.

That's not the game I am referring to. The 1st test they batted out a ridiculous amount of time and got a draw.

I never said Pakistan can't beat Australia in UAE. We was talking about them playing in Pakistan so not sure why your bringing up UAE results when conditions are not going to be anything like that.
[MENTION=53290]Markhor[/MENTION] I said 1st test here and your sharing the test of the scorecard for the 2nd test. So don't result to personal insults and call me a liar when I clearly said 1st test.

Not sure which Hasan has been more annoying this innings. Hasan Ali spraying it around or Hasan123 attempting to please Mamoon.

For Hassan it will reverse, it was reversing even when he bowled his second spell but couldn’t get his areas right. So that would be decent variety as well to offer.

It will reverse definitely, but the spinners are not in the game.

This pitch was a disaster, it only got worse for spinners as the days went on.

You look at the pitch right now, and you'll see a road, no footmarks, no dry patches, nothing.

So as a spinner, you need to set them up for the straight one, or the googly, which Yasir doesn't have.

Not sure which Hasan has been more annoying this innings. Hasan Ali spraying it around or Hasan123 attempting to please Mamoon.

Not trying to please anyone you clown.

I said 1st test and he is sharing the scorecard for the 2nd test. And it's just an opinion I could be wrong. But I ain't gonna sit here and be a cheerleader like some.

People like you ,Rana , and now Markhor just make me think about stop coming on PP. I give my opinion and I get personal insults. Really don't see a point of commenting anymore

For Hassan it will reverse, it was reversing even when he bowled his second spell but couldn’t get his areas right. So that would be decent variety as well to offer.

Yeah. Just want the bowlers to wait and make sure they let the batsmen make a mistake.

A wicket will fall eventually.

Someone need to bowl sudden low kept balls to break this partnership.
Hasan Ali can do that job.

I said 1st test and he is sharing the scorecard for the 2nd test. And it's just an opinion I could be wrong. But I ain't gonna sit here and be a cheerleader like some.

People like you ,Rana , and now Markhor just make me think about stop coming on PP. I give my opinion and I get personal insults. Really don't see a point of commenting anymore

:lol

Don't let the door hit you on your way out. Waisay bhi tumhari night shift khatam hone ko aa rahi hai - Mamoon should be on anytime soon. :))

Bro you are my favourite poster. Please don't leave us.

Big partnership on our hands here, Shaheen needs to bang it in like he did earlier.

Length is not gonna do anything, bang it in and hit their helmets or their chests. Get them in awkward positions, and them put the length delivery.

Slower balls even, try something different otherwise SAF will take this game.

Bro you are my favourite poster. Please don't leave us.

Don't see a point. I get called Indian fan and other personal insults. I clearly said first test and Markhor was showing the 2nd scorecard. Half of my time on PP is arguing with people. Don't see a point anymore

This is the ultimate test for our bowlers, how to bowl to international batsmen and to make them make mistakes, how to get them out when the pitch is offering nothing. You can't have everything handed to you and everything your way

:lol

Don't let the door hit you on your way out. Waisay bhi tumhari night shift khatam hone ko aa rahi hai - Mamoon should be on anytime soon. :))

What do you want me to do if Mamoon is coming on here? Can you prove that I read everyone of his post to know what he thinks? We don't always think the same i bet.

Unless you see "Pakistan are the best" or something along those lines, you think everyone is a Mamoon. It shows how sad you are. Can't handle different options.

Just keep posting bro. If you feel insulted, report the persons insulting you.

Watch mamoon come on right after stumps and be like I had to run some errands but I knew what this mediocre side would have put up. Not surprised we deserve this humiliation. Van der dussen is a treat to watch better than any batsmen we have ever produced lol :rofl

Don't see a point. I get called Indian fan and other personal insults. I clearly said first test and Markhor was showing the 2nd scorecard. Half of my time on PP is arguing with people. Don't see a point anymore

Its part and parcel of living by the sword and dying by it.

You cant choose to live by the sword approach and then not expect people to not challenge you for it. You want to be the man, you gotta beat the man.

Cheer up Hassan, ash kar mere dost

Pakistan’s friends
1. Reverse Swing
2. South Africa’s ability to self destruct

Pakistanis enemies
1. Flattened pitch
2. Pakistan’s ability to self destruct

Just keep posting bro. If you feel insulted, report the persons insulting you.

Only so much I can take. When I am on here , I miss a lot of action due to commenting on here. Definitely going to try and reduce my time on PP . People don't like my opinions and then make up lies about me. Don't see why I should keep coming on here.

[MENTION=53290]Markhor[/MENTION] I said 1st test here and your sharing the test of the scorecard for the 2nd test. So don't result to personal insults and call me a liar when I clearly said 1st test.

Take a deep breath and read your own post #515 a couple of times, did you or did you not say Australia drew the 57-5 match ?

I didn't call anyone a liar, I said you needed to double check your facts.

As for green tint brigade, I've repeatedly said this is the worst PAK side since the 1960s. And yes if we play AUS, ENG or NZ we will struggle without improvements. Are we playing AUS this year ? Can we focus on SAF first ?

Don't leave man, your opinions are valued. Just saying double check what you say before saying them.

This is the ultimate test for our bowlers, how to bowl to international batsmen and to make them make mistakes, how to get them out when the pitch is offering nothing. You can't have everything handed to you and everything your way

That would require different plans with fields and variation of lengths which I think has never been strength of Pak cricket. When there is nothing than last hope comes down to reverse swing and that requires certain skills as Hassan showed in the first innings.

Watch mamoon come on right after stumps and be like I had to run some errands but I knew what this mediocre side would have put up. Not surprised we deserve this humiliation. Van der dussen is a treat to watch better than any batsmen we have ever produced lol :rofl

:yk

Summed it up perfectly.

Its part and parcel of living by the sword and dying by it.

You cant choose to live by the sword approach and then not expect people to not challenge you for it. You want to be the man, you gotta beat the man.

Cheer up Hassan, ash kar mere dost

I don't care about different opnions but when you get people like markhor and SD calling me names , and Markhor acting like he has beaten me in a game when we are talking about 2 different games it's quite tiring to debate with these people.

Pakistan’s friends
1. Reverse Swing
2. South Africa’s ability to self destruct

Pakistanis enemies
1. Flattened pitch
2. Pakistan’s ability to self destruct

Agreed on all fronts. Will add hope of pitch deterioration on day 5th.

[MENTION=141114]Hasan123[/MENTION] you are very knowleable about cricket so do not stop posting, but try to be a bit more encouraging about Pakistan especially when they have been on top in the series mostly. Most of your posts always find something negative about Pakistani cricket
We know Pakistan is an average side but there are some good aspects as well like. Middle order batting, Spinners with promise, Rizwan wicketkeeper batsman etc etc.

Take a deep breath and read your own post #515 a couple of times, did you or did you not say Australia drew the 57-5 match ?

I didn't call anyone a liar, I said you needed to double check your facts.

As for green tint brigade, I've repeatedly said this is the worst PAK side since the 1960s. And yes if we play AUS, ENG or NZ we will struggle without improvements.

Are we playing AUS this year ? Can we focus on SAF first ?

You won the debate. Now go and distribute the mithai to Square Drive. I lost . That's what you guys want to hear.

[MENTION=141114]Hasan123[/MENTION] you are very knowleable about cricket so do not stop posting, but try to be a bit more encouraging about Pakistan especially when they have been on top in the series mostly. Most of your posts always find something negative about Pakistani cricket
We know Pakistan is an average side but there are some good aspects as well like. Middle order batting, Spinners with promise, Rizwan wicketkeeper batsman etc etc.

I have said positive things. I have said we will win this game but when others are predicting doom. No one has picked that out.

That would require different plans with fields and variation of lengths which I think has never been strength of Pak cricket. When there is nothing than last hope comes down to reverse swing and that requires certain skills as Hassan showed in the first innings.

Need to try something different.

Bouncer barrage with fielders nearby.

Maybe get them to pull it and have fine leg or deep backward square leg.

Good post, but who are spinners with promise in these two Tests?

What kinda Benjamin button pitches are these.
They start off harder to bat.

Abid and Imran are club level.

Didn't you see the dismisal of Babar, Rizwan and Fawad in the first innings? They should have scored 400+ at least in the first innings. It is nothing do with the pitch.

The good thing is that the runs are not flowing like they were

Abid and Imran are club level.

Didn't you see the dismisal of Babar, Rizwan and Fawad in the first innings? They should have scored 400+ at least in the first innings. It is nothing do with the pitch.

Yeah the two tailenders at the top notwithstanding.
These pitches still haven't broken up.

A leg-spinner who does not have the googly is just a less-accurate LA spinner.

Van der Dussen is putting bat in front of pad and reaching out. The second Yasir pulls the length back just a little, he rocks back or can easily get around the spin.

If Yasir had a googly, and a well-disguised one, he could bowl the same line but pull it back to bring the pad into the equation.

If we don't take a wicket before the day ends, the ball rests in SA's court.

Chalo the good things is there's alot of good stuff to look forward to;

Liverpool v City later today, and the best thing of all, tomorrow

Leeds v Crystal Palace :D

Squeaky bum time.
Not because of the score but because of how flat it all looks.
Still a wicket might trigger a collapse.
Give azhar an over.

Good post, but who are spinners with promise in these two Tests?
I was talking about generally like Sajid, Zahid, Zafar, Usman etc. In this series Nauman has bowled well and unlucky in this test sometimes and now these two playing well. Yasir though needs to do more.

Yeah the two tailenders at the top notwithstanding.
These pitches still haven't broken up.

Spinners average 40+ on this venue.

We also deserve to lose this match for giving 5 wickets to a club bowler like Linde

I was talking about generally like Sajid, Zahid, Zafar, Usman etc. In this series Nauman has bowled well and unlucky in this test sometimes and now these two playing well. Yasir though needs to do more.

Ah, fair enough.

Need to try something different.

Bouncer barrage with fielders nearby.

Maybe get them to pull it and have fine leg or deep backward square leg.

Agreed but, I have rarely seen Pak making plans, working on players weaknesses, trying different tactics etc. I think that has always been the weakest aspect or Pak cricket throughout the history but that looks more glaring now in the modern era with all sorts of analysis, data and technology available. It has always been over reliance on outclassing the opposition based upon skills than anything else.

This would definitely be the one thing on priority I would like Pak team to improve at international level.

Squeaky bum time.
Not because of the score but because of how flat it all looks.
Still a wicket might trigger a collapse.
Give azhar an over.

Agree, to look at the score you would still favour Pakistan, but we look really listless, field is spread now too, seems like we don't really believe there's much in the wicket, and the bowlers are looking very flat at the moment.

Shaheen needs break from test cricket

Have said this before also. Misbah will kill the bowlers. He is over-bowling them. And Shaheen is only a youngster and playing in all formats, playing every single match. You can not continue like this, need to rotate them.