Sri Lanka beat India by 5 wickets in 1st T20I

SL has so many pacers. Never even heard of Shanaka nor Rajitha before this game.

Lol Dhoni is going to blame the pitch after the match ,just preparing you guys!

Well guys, seeing lot of comments about pitch, so what do you mean?? Teams should get flat wickets always??

Don't cry about pitch, most of the wickets they have thrown by weird shots. It's nice to see change something honestly. These pitches is a real test of the batsmen :)

Now don't point your guns towards me because i know our team won't even score 80 on this pitch hahaha

Haven't seen an Indian track this green since the Aane do series.

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

Well guys, seeing lot of comments about pitch, so what do you mean?? Teams should get flat wickets always??

Don't cry about pitch, most of the wickets they have thrown by weird shots. It's nice to see change something honestly. These pitches is a real test of the batsmen :)

Now don't point your guns towards me because i know our team won't even score 80 on this pitch hahaha

Nobody is complaining about pitch here Roary..

Now all hopes on Pandya and Yuvi to make some sort of consolidation in the middle.

What if India somehow socres 120 and SL win by 6,7 wickets so will we say it was a green wicket? :))
But this SL batting is novice, don't loose your heart Indians, you can win this game.

Rise and shine UV, its your moment, seize it, prove the naysayers wrong.

Star sports should cut to the U19 world cup highlights which happened today. People won't notice.

Haven't seen an Indian track this green since the Aane do series.

Our tracks always green during winter months. Hence I believe Pakistan missed a golden opportunity to play the december series in India :junaid

What if India somehow socres 120 and SL win by 6,7 wickets so will we say it was a green wicket? :))
But this SL batting is novice, don't loose your heart Indians, you can win this game.

Nobody's worried mate.. All in the game. These things happen..

Mighty Indian Batting lineup is falling like a deck of cards.

Not complaining one bit. I'm quite happy to watch some folks look clueless :msd We need change ASAP :)

Sri Lanka has a serious pace line up for the future.

Rumors about the death of their cricket are greatly exaggerated:murali

For some reason (which I don't know), Pandya looks the most comfortable of the batters (seen so far) tonight (despite been there only for last few deliveries).

Why are you getting so happy? :)

Cricket is about batting, but i love bowlers. That's why i never complaint about top green wickets, PSL pitches, and am happy to see this wicket, a spicy one. But problem is, we will see pattas in WT20 :( And on pattas it is very difficult to beat you people.

Samjha karo and :out

Must say it's been some terrible shots from India. Looks like they went in with a predetermined target of 180 in their mind regardless of the pitch. Must have played with some restraint in the opening overs.

Ashwin and Jadeja after 7 wickets down. We do bat deep in T20s..

Sri Lanka has a serious pace line up for the future.

Rumors about the death of their cricket are greatly exaggerated:murali
This track is making them look like Marshall and Wasim. Junaid and irfan looked like a million dollars on these type of tracks and we can see where they are now.

And i will love it if India win this :)))

On a serious note, they should try to play 20 overs and try to get score up to 100. SL batters are new, India can win this with ease.

Ashwin has some mad skills on green tracks I seen him In England smash run a ball 40s on green swinging tracks.

On a serious note, they should try to play 20 overs and try to get score up to 100. SL batters are new, India can win this with ease.

You have the excuse ready, if India win :yk

Shanaka has apparently played 26 T20s before this match and had picked 2 wickets.

Has hit the jackpot here.

This track is making them look like Marshall and Wasim. Junaid and irfan looked like a million dollars on these type of tracks and we can see where they are now.

Junaid and Irfan are still handy on surfaces with some support.

Yeah on these tracks they would be lethal but overall I mean they aren't that great. Junaid has looked decent in Psl but Irfan has been in decline for a while.

Australian curators should contact Pune's curator. They can learn how to make good pitches.

Indian fans must want Bhuvi on here. He would be bowling like an ATG on here.

Pandya unlucky to be given out,however the turning point of the match would be the long hop that Dhawan missed and got out to

Uff itna maza tou PSL mein bhi nahi aya jitna aj ahraha hai :yahoo :yahoo

I hope what I'm seeing is their true potential though for the sake of SL cricket.

Pakistan should fancy their chances against this bunch of hacks. The streak will be finally broken.

I am in the road, can someone enlighten me why Indian have struggled so much.?

They have freaking Ashwin coming in at number 9.. :facepalm:

pandra tou batsmen khilatay hain yeh log

Pakistan should fancy their chances against this bunch of hacks. The streak will be finally broken.

What makes you think Pakistani batsman are even as good as this...we can fold for 30 off trust me.

Nah we don't have the bowling for this wicket .Only 2 seamers and Pandya ,Srl should see out the first six overs and will be an easy chase

Hayden saying exactly what batsmen should do on this wicket - just play it straight.

A lot of batsmen were swiping across the line like they were playing on a flat track (probably due the effects from playing in Australia for a month)..

Australian curators should contact Pune's curator. They can learn how to make good pitches.
This isnt a good wicket , crap wicket making trundlers looking like Marshals and Akrams

These are the wickets that made the likes of Vinay Kumar and Johinder Sharma dominate Ranji trophy for years

Conspiracy theory :To take out the oldies we made green tracks for Aane do Series got em out now for second change another green track "rested" Kohli so we can get Dhoni out?