Sri Lanka v Pakistan | 1st ODI | Dambulla | 30/7/09 [SL inns]

sohaibsyed said:
lol did you guys hear what yk said about umar akmal. He was like hes not mature enough. when he is old enough he will play every day in my side

i think it will be better if MYK start answering q in urdu...he comes up with stuff that doesn't make any sense...he is trying to be cool or something..

Kamran Akmal back to his exclusive best behind the stumps. Let us see how costly that will prove to bee

Ramiz is right, Abd.Razzaqs bowling is too much legsided

i have no rameez commentary on my stream.......

I'm in heaven :) greatest match i've watched in a while :)

Civil said:
i have no rameez commentary on my stream.......

I'm in heaven :) greatest match i've watched in a while :)

same here lol we must be watching the same stream. :)))

mashallah aamir is bowling well
so many alls missing the edges must get a wicket here to put exra pressure

can you wake me up when someone hits a boundary or a wicket falls or

when Akmal drops a sitter?

Zechariah said:
I am watching a steam with no commentary, did they all pass out?

It's just that stream.

I found another stream and it has commentary on it.

Terrible team chosen.

Misbah and Malik :110:

Umar Akmal scores a century and he gets ignored :))

Not even a single specialist opener :69:

my my this is just pathetic stuff in the field.
First akmal then MY and now Razzler drops a sitter.

Poor start this from Pakistan. Average score here is 175 and Sri Lanka are on course for more than that, thanks to some sloppy fielding.

shane said:
Poor start this from Pakistan. Average score here is 175 and Sri Lanka are on course for more than that, thanks to some sloppy fielding.

175???? :O
**** yaar aur hamai batting ki to aaj kal waisi he halat kharab hui v hai :(

waqar_ahmad said:
Pitch has variable bounce. Not good for batting 2nd

Not necessarily true. According to cricinfo:

Ranil Abenayake says on TV that the pitch has a bit of green, and he expects the ball to assist the bowlers early in the morning, though batting is expected to become easier as the match progresses.

Should have had 2-3 wickets by now the SL bowlers will definate get more out of this pitch.

im happy that he got out but wat is ron with sanath man he got 2 chances and still couldnt capitalize !!!

Couch Cricketer said:
27 runs of 8 over is a bad start for Pakistan?

it is bad in the sense that they have given easy runs away and 2 chances have been missed !!

but thankfully jaya is gone now

Umair Paracha! said:
Terrible team chosen.

Misbah and Malik :110:

Umar Akmal scores a century and he gets ignored :))

Not even a single specialist opener :69:

Pathetic team selection soo many poor fielders and no openers. A guy scoring hundreds at will cant get into the side. I give up.

so guys any ideas wat srilankas score would be ? any guesses?

loking at our fielding today i think they ll make arnd 240 - 250

1st of all im shocked to see no umer akmal, then no regular openers, wht is wrong with younis.

i would had umer akmal in place of misbah for sure, very sad to see umer still sitting outside. glad to see fawad in the team...

now as for the match, very dissapointed with the fielding, 2 drop cathes and miss fielding thats a huge worry for all of us and still 40 overs left so hope allah helps us.

hope to see we win this match, and keep sri under 200 as the record says on this ground.

pak4life said:
Pathetic team selection soo many poor fielders and no openers. A guy scoring hundreds at will cant get into the side. I give up.

I have a feeling that this isnt a bad selection, but instead it's a farewell game to the non-selectors.

It's a no-excuse game for the non-performers. A message given to them:

Sure, you may have failed in the test series, this is a one-day game. You have this game to prove yourself. You fail, and you make way for the people who are knocking.

If either Misbah or Malik's batting fail today, watch as they make way for Akmal and Jamshed. It's just their last chance.

I like Younis's policy

Ryankhan said:
1st of all im shocked to see no umer akmal, then no regular openers, wht is wrong with younis.

i would had umer akmal in place of misbah for sure, very sad to see umer still sitting outside. glad to see fawad in the team...

now as for the match, very dissapointed with the fielding, 2 drop cathes and miss fielding thats a huge worry for all of us and still 40 overs left so hope allah helps us.

hope to see we win this match, and keep sri under 200 as the record says on this ground.

u no our team we only perform well at crunch time !!! :P

Why isn't Yk bringing himself on his bowling would be perfect for this wicket
By the way the Way Razzak is fielding he is not fit enough for ODI so now you guys can see why we didn't play him in Tests
Hope to see Rana in the next match