Sri Lanka v Pakistan | 2nd ODI | August 26, 2014 | Hambantota | Pakistan Innings

These two must keep going at around 4 an over against spin... wait for pacers but don't lose wicket against spin.

4 runs from the over. arnold saying pressure is on Pakistan.

Pay respect to Herath, but don't let him bowl maidens. Atleast 3-4 singles is ok

I expect Hafeez to dispatch Herath for a few runs here.

He is a quality batsman against spinners.

misbah putting the team under pressure by sitting in teh dressing room and gesturing to bat slow

chan nahi hai usko... isn't he due to bat next? very reassuring :(

good to see that they are rotating strike against herath :)

thats what they should do

Wow what a ball :O :O

I would send in Afridi next. He will score a quick 30 odd vs spinners. HE is one of the best batsman we have vs spin and once we upset them, we will have this game.

doesnt matter who the bowlers are .... if they can go to 25th over scoring 4-5 an over and our scoring rate is still around 6.
thats the position we want to be in .... they can score 50 in 10 overs .... Insha Allah they will.

I would send in Afridi next. He will score a quick 30 odd vs spinners. HE is one of the best batsman we have vs spin and once we upset them, we will have this game.

Or get out straight away and put us under more pressure

Just rotate the strike and cash in against the trundlers

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Nice outside of the box thinking, but SL will most likely bring back Malinga.

Although, if Afridi could see out Malinga, then SL would have wasted his overs and Afridi would be able to attack the spinners.

IIRC, he has taken Prasanna to the cleaners previously.

Shehzad must aim to stay not out till the end. You can't have two new batsman so Hafeez must attack. Shehzad just look for singles and put away the bad ball.

shehzad needs to support hafeez by scoring a boundary. needs to get the pressure off him.

lol arnold saying herath wins the round lol how biased can he get

shehzhad looking clueless against decent spin as usual, needs to learn to rotate strike more and stop eating up dot balls, just causing pressure for no reason.

Challenge for Umar Akmal. Has struggled against leg spinners in the past.

14 runs from last 5 overs and no wonder a wicket has fallen!