ZAK
1 to Umar
Super Sixer said:You guys are all being jerks..and harsh towards the two young debutants.
But thats the case for most of the Pak fans.They scream for selection of young talent and when they fail to perform on their first match,they scream curses.
Hypocrisy at the best
Sparhawk said:I looked at the score and i was shocked! All this effort including those two sixes and weve only made 50
As if he does everything for a reason.Momo said:Afridi giving a valid reason for not going for the second run: "Uska arm achha hai."![]()
Momo said:Akmal advising Afridi.
One of these days he will learn that that (usually) is a futile exercise.
And ever so concerned for his charges (who he considers his sons):Poison said:Sensible cricket from Captain Fantastic so far.
I lol'd.Momo said:And ever so concerned for his charges (who he considers his sons):
"Wo kapra tang to naheen kar raha?"
It's Pakistan's match (inshaAllah).Sir john said:@momo what you expecting about match contest.
Isn't that what Afridi and Akmal are doing?The Chaudrey said:Is it me or does Pakistan seem incapable of batting 20 overs? Sanga and Jayawardene showed Pakistan what they were missing with their experienced players rotating strike and keeping the bowlers under pressure. Look at our pathetic response.
The Chaudrey said:Maharoof to Afridi, no run, That was a superb delivery!! slow leg cutter from Maharoof, Afridi does not read that, looks to play across the line, Afridi misses, the ball misses the stumps and the keeper collects it. Maharoof can't believe this! That missed the stumps by a whisker!
Afridi needs to take it easy - we have plenty of overs left ! ! !
Sledger said:First stupid shot by Umar there. No need to reverse sweep.