Sri Lanka vs Pakistan | 1st test - Day 2 | Galle | 5/7/09

Huge innings for Malik this one. Especially given that quite a few saying his place in the test team is under threat.

Saj said:
Huge innings for Malik this one. Especially given that quite a few saying his place in the test team is under threat.

Hes look solid playing spin so far, only worry is the over use of bottom hand in some shots causing him to drag odd shot accross the line.

Pakistan have been maintaining a RR of just over 3.5 (3.56 right now) for quite a while now. Thats good going and steady stuff.

Wow, I'd forgotten what the test match Moyo was all about.

Absolutely world class.

Hes look solid playing spin so far, only worry is the over use of bottom hand in some shots causing him to drag odd shot accross the line.
As Misbah did, Malik just needs to stay there and give Yousuf support. His job is to not get out.

Malik plays and misses and is squared up by that ball!

Sheikh said:
Wow, I'd forgotten what the test match Moyo was all about.

Absolutely world class.

Gets a bit lost due to the ICL thing and other issues but MoYo is comfortably one of the greatest batsmen Pakistan have produced. He is comparable to anyone playing the game at present.

kulasekera in now, so sangakkara moving away from spin for a bit now.

Single for moyo moves to 97*

Malik has moved quietly to 18*

Random Aussie said:
Gets a bit lost due to the ICL thing and other issues but MoYo is comfortably one of the greatest batsmen Pakistan have produced. He is comparable to anyone playing the game at present.
This innings is remarkable. Clearly short of match practice, he's come to the wicket at 55-3 and absolutely grooved his way to 97.

feather said:
They were good friends earlier. Hopefully Younis/Anti has sit them down to dsicuss their issues. Yousaf being older and religious person hopefully has been able to over look their recent issues and they move on.

Or Malik could just give him some cash, that usually gets MoYo onto anyone's side.

moyo still has a problem of running soon after hit a ball. i hope he is not involved in a runout in this test

Yousuf my man....I didnt expect him to do this but hes simply a class act...I hope we wont lose hhim again

444444444 to Malik. Nice cut shot!

He is also settling in with Yousuf now, looks like a 400+ score for the taking.

Moyo 99*

Should get his century in the next over. Unless he gets out.

350+ will be a blessing.

Are SL missing Murali?

!st Part of the Hundred! :14:

Go on Yousuf, go on. We need 200+ from you this inng.

4 and Moyos 24th Test ton!

well played and welcome back moyo!

Wonder what Moyo is saying to Malik after all the sh*t he talked about Malik in the last year

Congrats moyo! a class centrury and a dream comeback to the team, his 24th test century there and an invaluable contribution for this match.

Mercenary said:
Or Malik could just give him some cash, that usually gets MoYo onto anyone's side.
Chalo bhai lets forgive and forget. A 100 on his come back. Plus he seems to be getting along very well with Malik on the other end. Let's celebrate our cricket after a long time Pakistan cricket is looking good and the future even looks better.

Mubarak to MoYo, only South Africa left now and he'll have a century against every nation

t_kaay said:
sri lankan players not applauding the century

Im not surprised theyve got a whole tough attitude going at the moment, as can be seen when thushara swore at khurram manzoor yesterday when he got him out.

Oh well we know how to play tough too :)

can moyo make 200???? he seems exhausted today. he needs some rest. malik should take charge now

Six more overs and the second new ball will be due. Should administer a cameo type phainti.

Quality knock from MoYo - congrats to him

Inshallah these 2 can take us to SL's score and then Akmal can push on and give us a decent lead

Hopefully Pakistan can get through the whole session with these two still there!

t_kaay said:
sri lankan players not applauding the century

I dont know but the Lankans have become unfriendly and are not showing the sportsman spirit against Pakistani players since the Lahore attacks.

Well thats what I feel and I might be wrong.