Student kills college principal in Charsadda, accusing him of blasphemy

A grade 12 student at a private college in Charsadda shot his college principal dead on Monday after being censured for skipping school to attend the November 2017 sit-in of religio-political parties in Islamabad's Faizabad area.

In a video acquired by DawnNews, the student, while being arrested, appeared to justify the murder saying he believed the college principal had committed blasphemy.

It was not immediately clear what prompted that charge.

"I have been taught... to kill... to not be afraid. Don't be afraid of disrespecting the one who" commits blasphemy, the student can be heard saying in the video in Pashto.

"You can kill me," he tells the arresting officers.

Shabqadar police said the suspect, Faheem, had fired multiple shots at his principal, Sareer, which proved fatal. District Police Officer (DPO) Charsadda Zahoor Afridi confirmed the incident.

The accused in the video seems to accept that he had fired six shots at the principal. "I am not afraid to kill," the student adds.

Police said the principal had earlier expressed his anger at Faheem over his being absent from college for three days.

Sources told DawnNews that the student had been angry that he was marked absent during the days he was attending the Faizabad sit-in.

Blasphemy is a highly sensitive issue in Pakistan, where even unproven allegations can stir mob violence and lynchings.

Last year, a mob in Abdul Wali Khan University Mardan beat up a student, Mashal Khan, to death after accusing him of blasphemy over social media.

The incident caused an outrage across the country, with calls for the blasphemy law to be amended. The investigation into Mashal's murder was concluded after a joint investigation team probing the case cleared the victim of all charges.

At least 65 people have been murdered by vigilantes over blasphemy allegations since 1990.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1384553/r...ls-college-principal-accuses-him-of-blasphemy

"Sources told DawnNews that the student had been angry that he was marked absent during the days he was attending the Faizabad sit-in."

Hang this filth.

Naya Pakistan tu kissi aur he taraf ja raha hai...Thanks to Army, PTI and Prophet saviors, Pakistan is developing a new level cultural tolerance :(

Zara Hat Ke did a whole program on this, worth watching:

3 replies, 233 views.

Unfortunately Charsadda is not in Punjab; [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] and his ilk shall not grace us with their seraphic presence in this thread.

3 replies, 233 views.

Unfortunately Charsadda is not in Punjab; [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] and his ilk shall not grace us with their seraphic presence in this thread.

Firstly its a horrific crime wherever it happens. I read about it on some website and to be honest i have become indifferent as this sort of mindless, stupid violence is too common in PK, btw i do the same with mass shootings in America. If you are using a political angle then at least give some facts about the PTI being involved. Otherwise why bring up the political angle.

literally what does this have anything to do with politics

The principle was a Hafiz e Quran

This has nothing to do with blasphemy, but prinicple being killed for repremanding a student for low attendence.

Firstly its a horrific crime wherever it happens. I read about it on some website and to be honest i have become indifferent as this sort of mindless, stupid violence is too common in PK, btw i do the same with mass shootings in America. If you are using a political angle then at least give some facts about the PTI being involved. Otherwise why bring up the political angle.

literally what does this have anything to do with politics

This is not a political issue. However, if it would have been Chakwal instead of Charsadda, this thread would have been a hit.

Extremist, religious nuts are destroying this country. Need to get rid of this filth

This is not a political issue. However, if it would have been Chakwal instead of Charsadda, this thread would have been a hit.

Doubt it.

Clearly the nuances go over your head

The Kasur incident is a failing of the police system in their failure to identify and capture a person for whom such acts were a serial activity

Here its not

But carry on with your patwari cheerleading and 'Mujhay kyun nikala' equivalent posts outlining the victim complex

Doubt it.

Clearly the nuances go over your head

The Kasur incident is a failing of the police system in their failure to identify and capture a person for whom such acts were a serial activity

Here its not

But carry on with your patwari cheerleading and 'Mujhay kyun nikala' equivalent posts outlining the victim complex

You can doubt it all you want. We both know what’s happening. Had I not created this thread, not a single Junooni would have brought up Asma’s case on this forum.

They only showed up in that thread because they were tagged. Clearly, it only matters when it happens in Punjab.

They are learning from their leaders though, who have made attempts to deflect attention to Punjab leading up to the election. That is why PTI politicized Zainab and have become oblivious to what is happening in Mardan.

Three victims in a year. If it is not the failing of the system, what is?

Why is Imran and Pervez Khattak quiet on this issue?

Why did Imran change the topic back to Kasur when he was asked about Asma yesterday?

You can doubt it all you want. We both know what’s happening. Had I not created this thread, not a single Junooni would have brought up Asma’s case on this forum.

They only showed up in that thread because they were tagged. Clearly, it only matters when it happens in Punjab.

They are learning from their leaders though, who have made attempts to deflect attention to Punjab leading up to the election. That is why PTI politicized Zainab and have become oblivious to what is happening in Mardan.

Three victims in a year. If it is not the failing of the system, what is?

Why is Imran and Pervez Khattak quiet on this issue?

Why did Imran change the topic back to Kasur when he was asked about Asma yesterday?

That got more attention here due to the media focusing so much on the issue

That has not been the case here. If this was plastered all over the media (like Mashal case btw) then the thread would have more replies.

Pretty simple answer to your question. Unless you believe that the media is in pockets of PTI lol :))

You have been taking the lead in conspiracy theories in recent times though. As I said earlier it comes across as a coping mechanism

Here I was thinking that allowing JI to dictate what goes in textbooks was a minor blip compared to all the good that's been done. Not like it had any serious consequences the last time they were allowed to do so at the federal level and our educational institutions certainly didn't produce entire generations of nutters immediately afterwards, no sir.

On a serious note, if PML-N of all people thinks its a serious and urgent enough issue to actively tackle as soon as possible - and they have to some extent. Punjab's textbooks are light years ahead with the Zia era nonsense mostly purged in the last few years - surely there must be something to it. PML-N is not exactly known for devoting too much time, resources or attention to education and if it spurred even a party as apathetic as PML into action, surely it's not as trivial a matter as we're told it as and probably shouldn't be brushed away with snide jabs about secular or competent barristers over actual discussion.

Yes it would do if the CM takes notice and then doesnt do anything like in Kasur. If it happens because some guy is a nut case then No. BTW did you see the applause and how the CM turned off the Mic of a citizen? I see you are very embarrassed at your chosen loser.

This guy is crying in every thread these days.... PP's serial cryer. :sree :sree :sree :sree

Naya Pakistan tu kissi aur he taraf ja raha hai...Thanks to Army, PTI and Prophet saviors, Pakistan is developing a new level cultural tolerance :(

Zara Hat Ke did a whole program on this, worth watching:

Not sure how is this relevant to Naya Pakistan but definitely a chance to take a cheap shot at people you hate. Has Imran Khan influenced this and is this first time it's happening or is it due to mentality after decades of brainwashing?

So Mumtaz Qadri was also influenced by Imran Khan's policies? this is what blind hatred does to people.

Wusatullah khan in the show "Zara Hut Kay" you posted also mentioned that the way Mashal Khan's case has been handled by KPK police and PTI government is exception and not the rule which means their response has been exemplary so not sure what do you expect from the government?
Education or awareness can take decades or centuries to change mentality of society not 4 years.

Not sure how is this relevant to Naya Pakistan but definitely a chance to take a cheap shot at people you hate. Has Imran Khan influenced this and is this first time it's happening or is it due to mentality after decades of brainwashing?

So Mumtaz Qadri was also influenced by Imran Khan's policies? this is what blind hatred does to people.

Wusatullah khan in the show "Zara Hut Kay" you posted also mentioned that the way Mashal Khan's case has been handled by KPK police and PTI government is exception and not the rule which means their response has been exemplary so not sure what do you expect from the government?
Education or awareness can take decades or centuries to change mentality of society not 4 years.

IK is from right wing, from time and again he has been in bed with Extremist. He never goes after them, lot of time support them. He can be in bed with anybody that can buy him Premier ship. Army, Mulla, Lotas all are welcome as long as they help him get the Iron Throne. That is one of the fundamental problem I have with IK, he looks at what is popular and jump on it... Extremist has gone up in KPK, they supported Mulla's agenda to change education syllabus to make it more dogmatic and extremist are driving it, that's nuts, not the new Pakistan we want. Not to mention never went after Blasphemy, anything difficult, he just dance around it or even support the right wing extremist views. How it is any different?? :facepalm:

The issue is protection of religion, extremist are driving culture, that is the new Pakistan

IK is from right wing, from time and again he has been in bed with Extremist. He never goes after them, lot of time support them. He can be in bed with anybody that can buy him Premier ship. Army, Mulla, Lotas all are welcome as long as they help him get the Iron Throne. That is one of the fundamental problem I have with IK, he looks at what is popular and jump on it... Extremist has gone up in KPK, they supported Mulla's agenda to change education syllabus to make it more dogmatic and extremist are driving it, that's nuts, not the new Pakistan we want. Not to mention never went after Blasphemy, anything difficult, he just dance around it or even support the right wing extremist views. How it is any different?? :facepalm:

The issue is protection of religion, extremist are driving culture, that is the new Pakistan

You should have stayed in Pakistan and shown him the way. A public conference in KPK on transgender rights in 2018, followed by a Neil De Grasse Tyson video on proof of no God would have been the progressive approach needed.

NO, doubling down on Religious Extremism is way to go. Country is progressing so well.Who need Atheists in Pakistan, you don't want to pollute the country with Science and free speech culture, that is non sense ;-)

So the same EXTREMIST approach like mullahs, he is not as liberal as us so he is a right wing terrorist and we will oppose everything he stands for. Just like those mullahs, they don't agree with us 100% so we will declare them kafirs.

As i said, same show you mentioned appreciated the PRACTICAL steps KPK government took and called them exemplary and this is coming from most unbiased group of anchors (Zara Hut Kay). This is much more important for me what IK is doing on ground rather than how liberal or religious he is for some people.

NO, doubling down on Religious Extremism is way to go. Country is progressing so well.Who need Atheists in Pakistan, you don't want to pollute the country with Science and free speech culture, that is non sense ;-)

If you have a leaky tap in your house, how would you fix it?

a) Find the source of the leak and get the tools out

b) Move to a different house and curse the new occupant of the old one.