kingusama92
ODI Captain
- Post of the Week
Then she would think Ashish Nehra sent her the message and say no.
At this point, Ashish Nehra has a better shot.
Take out everything in red and you should be fine.
"Hi, its um Mamoon. XYZ's son.
Okay listen, this is extremely awkward for me and please don't ask me how I got your number. I wanted to contact you for long and I couldn't develop the guts. Many times I have wanted to talk to you face to face but I always end up feeling shy
I started thinking about you when you came over to my house in February 2010, when we had a barbecue when my uncle came over from England. I started to stalk you on Facebook for a brief period before your profile simply vanished. Deactivated I think? Well so have I so it doesn't matter. These days I read your Twitter feed on almost daily basis.![]()
I think you are beautiful and I like your family as well. If I had it my way, I would marry you.
Okay so please listen, I know this very strange and awkward but I had to get this message across you so that I don't regret it in the future. Please don't tell anyone. If you do it will be extremely embarrassing for me. This text might make you feel I am perverted or something but I swear on God if you don't reply or say no I won't bother you ever again. I won't make you feel uncomfortable the next time we see each other or something.
After all, we are cousins and share one family. If you tell someone etc how will I face everyone? Just keep it to yourself. I am blushing writing this all![]()
Anyways, take care. Bye.
Four smileys in his love message?
See the sequence below.
Someone I know shared this vid on FB..
I can totally imagine Mamoon in each and every scenario!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nBlNSlDgZMA
Enjoy, everyone![]()
Mamoon bhai dials the sacred number, and.......
"Aapke matlooba number ka iss dunya mey´n koi wujood hee nahi´n hai. Aapko kisi ney yaqeenan bevakoof banaya hai. Dobara milaaney ki zehmat na kijiyega. Shukriya."
I'm not that bad.
She makes too many bold tweets. Its a bit uncomfortable.
Nah, you're worse.. At least that man had the guts to talk to girls!
Come, now.. Nothing has happened as yet, and you're,concerned about her expressing herself
Any progress Mamoon?
@SIF: She travels alone but is always reading a book and somehow I find it incredibly rude to initiate a conversation when somebody is so involved in something even more so on a packed train back home. Admiring her beauty from afar is all I can do at the moment.
If it does happen then what?She's 19. Won't get married suddenly.
If she gets engaged to someone, I would have no choice but to accept it.
Lol ownage by Poison and Usama.
Maybe honourable retreat is best option Mamoon. Nothing wrong with being a person of solitude...
Well the 800 odd posts have gone to waste then. Would there be anyone else on ya mind?Then so what? nothing.
Any progress Mamoon?
@SIF: She travels alone but is always reading a book and somehow I find it incredibly rude to initiate a conversation when somebody is so involved in something even more so on a packed train back home. Admiring her beauty from afar is all I can do at the moment.
2nd cousin- apparently that makes it alrightWait...OP has a crush on his cousin?
2nd cousin- apparently that makes it alrightbut no comment
So do I, I haven even been on a date.:ahmed
Just can't talk to this one.![]()
I don't know why but i always read your posts as poems![]()
'Her' tweets are always very decent, full of religious teachings or quotes from philosophers etc. One day however she tweeted some 15 to 20 sub-tweets about me which frustrated a couple of guyswho picked up a fight with her as they were like, "Who the hell is this anonymous guy?" It continued to the point where she swore at one of them in a tweet. I wasn´t present though and it all happened in my absence.
Next day, without being judgmental or without any sense of authority, I politely told her that any tweet containing a vulgar, abusive, sexual etc. term from her doesn´t look good from a girl most decent. She deleted them all and won a "Good girl" response which delighted her. This led to more familiarity between us.
When she first asked me my age, 45 I said, plus two kids. The first secret that I shared with her was that I have lice in head
- which I don´t by the way.
Does this background music play in your mind whilst reading my posts?
http://vocaroo.com/i/s1bc9yr1SSua
In my mind it does, at least!
one a side note, what would happen if she suddenly got married to some1 else?
Dhoni-bhai, I made the mistake of putting up that music before reading that above post..
I'm scarred - I will see Twitter, young kids and lice whenever someone puts up sattaar music.. or some 90s SRK movie!![]()
Well, that might not be so bad. If she's confident, she might end up asking you out.
Excellent way of describing her, BTW.Mila Kunis with a hairy face.
Using all of the above, I can help you come up with a scenario to think of: my two kids, my wife and myself in a room. The kids are playing the sattaar, my wife is watching 'Kuch Kuch Hota Hai' on TV, I am tweeting from my cell phone using one hand as with the other I am scratching my head every now and then. Perfect imagination!
I see this thread ending like this...
Sorry Mamoon.
Does this background music play in your mind whilst reading my posts?
http://vocaroo.com/i/s1bc9yr1SSua
In my mind it does, at least!
This is it.
I have decided to send her the text on 3rd May, at 2 am.
Haters can continue to hate. Just deal with it if you can.onting
I have got a good hunch about that text. I believe its charismatic nature will sway her in my favor. At the end of the day she's a teenage girl and shouldn't be too difficult to flatter.![]()
Our Dad's are best friends. He won't hurt me and I already asked her not to tell her Dad. I am sure she won't.
At the end of the day, she is blood of my blood.![]()
I have got a good hunch about that text. I believe its charismatic nature will sway her in my favor. At the end of the day she's a teenage girl and shouldn't be too difficult to flatter.![]()
Our Dad's are best friends. He won't hurt me and I already asked her not to tell her Dad. I am sure she won't.
What if she passes on the text to her dad?
The only thing you will be able to flatter is the nurse at the local hospital as she rubs ointment on your battered body...
Wait that doesn't sound too bad.
Go for it.
My ability to tell the untold tells me, SHE ALREADY KNOWS IT by now. Yes, mark this post, friends. I just got this strange feeling to type it out.
Dhoni bhai can u also say if her rishta has already reached mamoon's house![]()
..... I led the way, others followed as we now have three well-equipped, capable love gurus, Mahsa´Allah! All have different methods and suggestions though:
Sensible-Indian-fan - over complicated. Gives the impression as if the Kashmir dispute is being settled. I fall asleep half way through his posts.
Nostalgic - perverted! One word suffices! He is into brainwashing the young generation.
Myself - too filmy. Ideas not to be tried at home (unless of course you are our Mamoon bhai who is visited by his cousin).
..... my favorite love guru is SIF by far, he's very realistic and gives good advice.
Nostalgic is too funny to take seriously and Rawal makes it sound like nothing can go wrong in the world.![]()
From another thread.......
I think we can change the thread topic to rating the love gurus.
You probably don´t know me, you probably are least bothered about my existence, completely unaware of the magic spell that you you have cast upon me, but I on the other hand can´t get myself to think about anything else. Hell, from cricket to soccer, from films to the TV serials on our channels, from normal news to scandals, from gosht to daal, nothing fascinates me anymore. Do they call it love? I don´t know..... I mean, this is on a completely different level. At seeing you, hands shiver, heart beats faster, blood pressure shoots up, lips smile, yet feel thirsty, duzz duzz duzz duzz starts.....
Do you remember the day when your favourite team lost recently? I felt so depressed seeing your reactions? I felt like butchering those bunch of useless players! Idiots? By the way, did you cry too? If so, please let me know so that I can cry now.
Do you remember the day when once in childhood a honey bee attacked you? Do you remember the guy who cried the loudest which made all assume that he too must have been attacked? Yeah, that was me. Allow me a confession: sorry for lying, but I was fine. I just cried at seeing you in pain.
I often write "I lub joo" on papers, feel shy and then end up swallowing them.
Do you feel like telling your father? Here, please settle my curiosity: why do girls do that? No, I mean, enlighten me. Isn´t loving someone supposed to be a good, a cute and an innocent thing? My mother tells me, evil people hate, highly exalted people engage in love. Is she wrong?
Also, is your father a strong, well built man? Please tell him to politely chide me instead of hitting me, otherwise I will respond in a strong manner, that is, by running away.
As it is anyway, I just get to get the burden off my chest. The rest is up to you of course.
Bye, sweetheart.
Actually that's not bad.
Travelling alone is waaaaaaaay better than surrounded by her friends.
But before I say anything, I have to mention this. Approaching a girl and striking up a conversation and getting her phone number on the spot is not an easy task. Even guys who are amazing with girls don't prefer it too much. Some like it but most feel more comfortable making use of the natural circumstances where they get in contact with girls. But your case is different. Since she is going to travel the same route no matter what, you don't have to do everything in one go.
Here's what I would ask you to do:
First of all, try to have an eye contact with her (as and when possible). Just have a simple smile. We humans always respond with the same expression that we are are greeted with. Meaning if someone smiles at us, we would smile back. If they scowl, we would scowl too. So if you can, do try to have an eye contact and smile. Don't be shy. Most (overwhelming majority of) girls will be absolutely ok with it unless you give her some creepy weirdo sexual expression.
Do it and she will smile back.
(Side note: In fact, if you do nothing but just THIS whenever you commute with her, even that would build up a certain base level of rapport and comfort level.)
Next be in a position where you can naturally go up to her and have a quick word. This situation has a ready made conversation starter: Go up to her, smile and say "hi" (she will smile back and say hi) and then you say something like:
"I watch you commute in this train/bus daily and I see you reading a book 24/7. I travel to my college/work daily via the same route too. So where exactly are you going?"
Something like that. Basically its all about delivery and how comfortable you are when you approach her. If I were you, I would stress the words "reading a book 24/7" in a teasing way (while smiling) when I ask that genuine question. Now as you can see, this isn't some intelligent pickup line. You are not trying any tactics here. You are just asking a normal question. And as far as I know, most girls would happily reply back.
And when she does, just have a normal conversation and move from there. Next time when you see her, be comfortable and talk to her. Don't go into a shell again and act as if you have never talked to her the previous day. Of course, it goes without saying, gauge her and give her a space if she needs it.
If in case you are not able to get into eye contact with her and you have to approach her, use the same approach as above but use some reason for approaching her (maybe you can go for the "I am just very curious" angle). You take a call.
If I were to tell you one thing, its this: Forget about the outcome. Just go and talk to her with the mindset that you are GOING to have fun. The moment we don't give a damn about the outcome, everything changes.
If she replies back properly, GREAT.
If she replies back rudely or sarcastically, GREAT.
If things work out, GREAT.
If things flop big time, GREAT.
Just go and try to have a good time. Worst case, you would have a GREAT experience and a GREAT story to tell the next female you meet.
Thing is a lot of the advice by sensible indian fan and the others would actually work if Mamoon was trying to impress a pretty girl he met randomly. But he actually has feelings for this girl and a special connection between two individuals just sorta happens without any sort of planning. You can be the biggest player on the planet with the ability to impress the most beautiful of women but the real *spark* you have with a special girl/woman would be inspite of that ability and not because of it. So just trust your instincts, be bold and care not for the outcome Mamoon![]()
Not necessarily. btw in urdu there is line : Hansi tey phansi
That means if she smiles, she agrees.
SIF - ofcourse men and women are biologically wired differently. But I think first and foremost it is all about the aesthetics. If you don't feel attracted to somebody by their looks then then you can't take the next step and find out about their money, authority and power attributes.
I want someone who’s a challenging adversary, who can tease me and get away with it, who can flirt and make me think and laugh and blush,' she says. 'But there’s an art to that. You either have it or you don’t.
Salman Rushdie is hardly the average man. I don't have any theoretical basis behind this but its my observation (here in UK atleast) that it is more and more becoming a looks game. If you have good looks then you have a higher probability of initially attrating someone. Your behaviour and personality then makes up for the other half.
This is where it gets complicated because everyone has different perceptions of looks and some have very specific perceptions (tall height, fair complexion) etc.
A 1972 poll of Playboy bunnies selected Kissinger as the man with whom Hef’s ladies would most like to go out on a date.