The complexity of getting married

So. whats the plan for PB?

T'is the third time I'm asking in this thread. I'm getting the feeling that you're not serious about her.

I am very serious about her and this is the first time I saw you asking about her. :facepalm:

I don't know, I am not sure if I should text her again or not. Waiting for Ramzan I guess. :22:

Not texting her again is like a glimmer of hope. There is a dim possibility that she might not have received that text but if she doesn't reply for the second time, I might as well call it quits.

I think he fears lizards more then loving her.

I am very serious about her and this is the first time I saw you asking about her. :facepalm:

I don't know, I am not sure if I should text her again or not. Waiting for Ramzan I guess. :22:

No, I've asked multiple times too..

Any word from her twitter account? Any word from her parents about your text?

I've realised one thing - we're ignoring non-verbal cues here. The fact that PB did not discuss this with her parents/other cousins must mean something too. It is very much possible that she has completely cast you aside and doesnt give a damn about you, but there is a possibility that she might just be taken with that text/doesn't think as bad about it as we thought.

What do you say , guys?

No nothing at all. I don't think the possibility of her telling her parents exists with that text. It was just a simple query.

I'd be pleasantly surprised if she even remembers. It was an extremely stupid thing to do especially at 3 am. Really creepy.

No, I've asked multiple times too..

Any word from her twitter account? Any word from her parents about your text?

I've realised one thing - we're ignoring non-verbal cues here. The fact that PB did not discuss this with her parents/other cousins must mean something too. It is very much possible that she has completely cast you aside and doesnt give a damn about you, but there is a possibility that she might just be taken with that text/doesn't think as bad about it as we thought.

What do you say , guys?

Is PB her name??

Is there any way at all you can meet her one to one?? At least then you can express you're feelings to her without being embarrassed

Why you are not sending that message? It is a beautiful suggestion from Nostalgic paa g.

She watches "game of thrones", i don't think you need to be afraid.

Is PB her name??

Is there any way at all you can meet her one to one?? At least then you can express you're feelings to her without being embarrassed

PB = Potential Bhabhi

Bhabhi literally means sister-in-law.. :)

What feelings? :20:

I don't think it would be appropriate for me to say the stuff Mamoon wants to say to her. Don't want to give any wrong impression :moyo

Why would bl express her feelings to PB? :ibutt

Yep.. :20:

Why you are not sending that message? It is a beautiful suggestion from Nostalgic paa g.

She watches "game of thrones", i don't think you need to be afraid.

What message?

Thread title

"Complexity of getting married"

25 pages of crushes, struggling to talk to girls,sending texts and asking parents to talk to other parents....

This is gonna be a long thread :)))

PB = Potential Bhabhi

I don't think it would be appropriate for me to say the stuff Mamoon wants to say to her. Don't want to give any wrong impression :moyo

What message?

I meant could Mamoon meet with her face to face and tell her how he feels

If I could do that I wouldn't have bothered to text her.

How do you tell that to someone on his/her face?

"Hi, I like you. lets date".

How lame.

PB = Potential Bhabhi

What message?

Hahaha, I was thinking these two words are abbreviation of her complete name.

Her name starts with A and family name with H.

Call her AH. :najam

Or Mrs. Mamoon. :akhtar

If I could do that I wouldn't have bothered to text her.

How do you tell that to someone on his/her face?

"Hi, I like you. lets date".

How lame.

And in pukhtoon culture, its more difficult? am I right na??

Why would you even want to give attention to this type of woman? she seems vile :kohli

Or you could slowly develop a friendship with her and then reveal your feelings??

Just throwing ideas out there

I meant could Mamoon meet with her face to face and tell her how he feels

It's Mamoon, bro. Do you see that ever happening, considering it took him 15 pages of support from a diverse group (complete with amateur linguists to draw up the seemingly perfect text message) to make the first move (which failed horribly?)

:uakmal

She is the most beautiful girl in the family by a country mile.

C'mon, using swear words on twitter with friends doesn't mean you are indecent.

Oy mamoon :facepalm:

Just warning you know you only have a chance with a girl if you have atleast have courage to talk to her. I kinda understand what your going throuh .Dont worry about saying the wrong things and do not try to make up your personality . Be completly truthful when you talk to her and if she doesnt like you the way you are then move on bro.i usually never give advice but when i do its precious. :kohli

Oy mamoon :facepalm:

Just warning you know you only have a chance with a girl if you have atleast have courage to talk to her. I kinda understand what your going throuh .Dont worry about saying the wrong things and do not try to make up your personality . Be completly truthful when you talk to her and if she doesnt like you the way you are then move on bro.i usually never give advice but when i do its precious. :kohli

I am honest about it, but I am quite hesitant. I fear rejection. :adnan

Girls always want the guy to ask. So you may not know if she will reject you or not. Just go straight in for it and hope for the best.

How can walk towards her and propose? That's the ultimate level of awkwardness. :fawad

This is such a harmless sms within the limits of decency. After all he has to convey the feelings at last.

Aur kya uss sa pochein k aaj kya pakaya tha? ya kya pahna ha? ya kya khaya tha?

How is it stalkerish?

Camel ko kisi karwat baethna bhi to do.

The first move failed horrendously. This could be the final nail in the coffin for this one-sided affair.

I think he needs to do something face-to-face to capture her attention..

#WearASherwani

You and your sherwani. :facepalm:

There is no trend of sherwanis in Peshawar. It won't go down well with her.

Mamoon i have an advice for your and i am sure it will work .. it is a bit awkward but it is worthy bro
Try to take the upper hand.Text her and say her that i want to talk to you and i cant see you in this situation. Make sure you are sharing your concerns and feelings with "I statements". For example: "I really need to talk to you.I am worried that you are really aggressive with others and I would like to help you or suggest that you seek some help.I care about you and am worried that your relationships are suffering or being strained because.
try some thing like this and she will be surprised :kohli

I will look a student of Islamia College Peshawar if I wear a sherwani here.

Mamoon i have an advice for your and i am sure it will work .. it is a bit awkward but it is worthy bro
Try to take the upper hand.Text her and say her that i want to talk to you and i cant see you in this situation. Make sure you are sharing your concerns and feelings with "I statements". For example: "I really need to talk to you.I am worried that you are really aggressive with others and I would like to help you or suggest that you seek some help.I care about you and am worried that your relationships are suffering or being strained because.

Either this is the best joke ever or a terrible idea to get a girl.

You are putting me back into the slogging mode which others have tried so hard to get me out of. :afridi

I have got some moves though, which are likely to be used at her wedding with someone else. :hamster:

Just kidding, it would be awful. :moyo

You and your sherwani. :facepalm:

There is no trend of sherwanis in Peshawar. It won't go down well with her.

I will look a student of Islamia College Peshawar if I wear a sherwani here.

That is a classic look you are downplaying right there, bro :46:

:110:

^^^^^

How to catch a girl

Make it all about you, treat her like an idiot who cant handle her life and accuse her of being aggressive.