The complexity of getting married

@SIF Nikah is like a religious event where you express your desire to marry your significant other in front of witnesses. It is similar to taking your vows in Christianity and is held up as a proof of marriage. Some people do it earlier and some people prefer to do it on the day of the wedding.

I think strictly religiously there can be no contact between man and woman until a Nikah is done.

Sent from my GT-I9195 using Tapatalk

Thanks for the info.

So his brother chose it tomorrow.

Sounds cool.

Lol even fashion tips are being given, thanks to Mamoon for making PP worth viewing.

I didn't mean to be rude. I apologize if I did so.

Punisher has explained it.

No no you weren't rude.

Yeah saw Punisher's reply now.

My question was - How come Mamoon didn't know the Nikkah was tomorrow and why was he feeling dejected when he had another chance with her?

It seems his brother chose it now only, right?

The little party at night has been a last minute arrangement.

Surely if she's wedding age, then you should go for the proposal; if you only want to marry in 4-5 years time, then you can forget about her, because she most probably will be married by then.

Mamoon tell me you are not making this up. This thread was breathing its last and you suddenly came up with your brother's Nikkah.

You never talked about this before. Do things happen so abruptly in Peshawar?:91:

Like I said there was no plan for the party initially. She isn't invited for the Nikkah but the dinner at night. :tanvir

Girls in our family don't get married before graduation. She's 19 only and will start her MBBS probably this fall. Which means still 5 years to go.

Can't say anything about her engagement though.

I am loving Waqar Goraya bhai´s expert-ish and uncle-typish behaviour:))!

"I personally can tell what a girl is thinking about me by merely having a glance" - quote of the century!

No idea why, but these type of stories fascinate me to no end. Those ones, where they get into fights, minor ones, that teasing and annoying of each other which ultimately turns into an habit, an addiction, which then suddenly makes you realise how boring life would be without all that stuff, which of course makes you believe that this might well be love. Actually, usually something amidst all this would happen to make one realise that this dislike is actually just affection, and something will happen where one will be supported by other and hence the inner feeling of compassion towards each other.

*Film over!*

An immediate autograph please, sir:)))!

That used to be the formula for success in Bollywood movies in the 90s :))

But I've yet to see a story like that IRL :dav

Itni garmi me shinwari? :msd

Yes :moyo

EDIT: WTH is shinwari? SHERWANI.

That used to be the formula for success in Bollywood movies in the 90s :))

But I've yet to see a story like that IRL :dav

Not your fault that you don´t know me:P. Believe me, I have an experience of this, somewhat:D.

The nikah is tonight?

What's up with you people, it's a dinner at his house, a sherwani will be too dressy.

^ There you have it guys. We have the winner in PP.

How to hold a fun conversation with a girl?

Dhoni183 wins it. No wonder he is great with girls in general.

That girl: "Where were you born?"

Me: "In a hospital. Where else?"

Girl: "*Laughs* No. I mean, here or....?" (Note: "here" probably signifies Germany and "or" combined with something which was to complete the sentence probably signified Pakistan.

Me: "No, I don´t thing there is anything such organized here in a wedding hall."

Girl: "*Laughs again* It is a sin to ask you a question!"

Me: "Yeah, but sinning has its pleasure, isn´t it?"

May not be the most funny one but I often remember this and laugh about the fact that she couldn´t quite get her answer.

His last sentence was pure evil.

Haha....

^ There you have it guys. We have the winner in PP.

How to hold a fun conversation with a girl?

Dhoni183 wins it. No wonder he is great with girls in general.

Despite the fact that you failed to highlight my other post, I still thank you for giving me the much needed attention. Thus, a satisfying weekend is on its way.

Sharing some sort of secrets with them also works. I for example told a girl that I only bath thrice a year and then begged her not to tell others, or that flatulence is an issue with me.

Despite the fact that you failed to highlight my other post, I still thank you for giving me the much needed attention. Thus, a satisfying weekend is on its way.

Sharing some sort of secrets with them also works. I for example told a girl that I only bath thrice a year and then begged her not to tell others, or that flatulence is an issue with me.

Haha...

You need to be really good to pull that off.

Impressive.

Dude, you should impersonate Mamoon for the nikkah, get the job done for him and then switch back.

I am sure Mamoon can manage from there on.

And that nine month and some years was pretty cool too. You are naturally good at this.

I would wager some of Dhoni183's conquests/escapades are only in his fertile imagination. Either the conversation did not go as he is saying, or he might have later thought of some witty things which he never said at the moment. Am I right?

Haha...

You need to be really good to pull that off.

Impressive.

Dude, you should impersonate Mamoon for the nikkah, get the job done for him and then switch back.

I am sure Mamoon can manage from there on.

And that nine month and some years was pretty cool too. You are naturally good at this.

I would happily do it, but I often end up calling girls "sister" and our guy won´t appreciate this as a start.

Once I saw a gorgeous girl in the bus and felt like offering her my seat. I uttered, "Sister, sit here." I thought I am doomed, but she luckily had headphones on. A miracle!

I love wedding but not quite spending time with our Pakistani uncles. They are always into pulling off lies like this or that candidate in the election cleans their toilet, or is a milkman, and at best a friend of theirs. They are also always into deciding the exact date of the start of World War Three, or which country America would invade next.

So I excuse myself to join girls. Simple way of life.

I would wager some of Dhoni183's conquests/escapades are only in his fertile imagination. Either the conversation did not go as he is saying, or he might have later thought of some witty things which he never said at the moment. Am I right?

That my friend is amongst the very few true stories that I have told on PP:)))! My mother, aunt and brother saw it from far.

This was actually true till 2013. 2014 made me realise the reason behind why people avoid sitting with me. My "Save water for the poor" campaign was opposed strongly by this brutal world.

I would happily do it, but I often end up calling girls "sister" and our guy won´t appreciate this as a start.

If I were Mamoon, I would ask you to forget about respect and all that stuff and JUST cut loose.

Doesn't matter if you get smashed for sixes.

I need a yorker that will rattle the stumps. :waqar

I thank DHONI183 for lighting up a dull day for me. I have a test tomorrow and I have been learning since morning. It has been boring. I haven't done anything else except replying to the 'troll' Silly Point.:yk

DHONI183 - :bow:

This was actually true till 2013. 2014 made me realise the reason behind why people avoid sitting with me. My "Save water for the poor" campaign was opposed strongly by this brutal world.
Well if its for charity then I see no wrong in it. However messing with you personal hygiene isn't exactly the best sacrifice for charity is it :))?

I thank DHONI183 for lighting up a dull day for me. I have a test tomorrow and I have been learning since morning. It has been boring. I haven't done anything else except replying to the 'troll' Silly Point.:yk

Ain't he a treat?

Which thread?

Let me go and see.

If I were Mamoon, I would ask you to forget about respect and all that stuff and JUST cut loose.

Doesn't matter if you get smashed for sixes.

I need a yorker that will rattle the stumps. :waqar

It´s not deliberate. The word "sister" just slips. Once I was muttering alone as this girl approached who I had a crush on. When she asked what I was telling myself, I said, "Nothing. Just not to call you "sister". She took me to be a pervert.

Go and prepare. Don´t blame me later on.

Well if its for charity then I see no wrong in it. However messing with you personal hygiene isn't exactly the best sacrifice for charity is it :))?

How can I make you see sense given you already oppose my idea? This selfish world is against the very idea of sacrifice.

"Sacrifice" reminds of another incident where a girl was forced into marrying. I offered to dress up as a bride so that she can escape. She declined citing that her husband likes men even more.

How can I make you see sense given you already oppose my idea? This selfish world is against the very idea of sacrifice.

"Sacrifice" reminds of another incident where a girl was forced into marrying. I offered to dress up as a bride so that she can escape. She declined citing that her husband likes men even more.
True, go for it then.
And you seem like a serious activist:hafeez2

I told you this thread would keep me from going crazy! Rawal, you're the best!

My good voice and singing ability often were abused by others in my childhood. I was told about this teacher in our village, Ms. Shaakra, good at swearing and very beautiful. I never saw her but my cousins convinced me into calling her.

She: "Hello?"

Me: "Tun dil ki dhadkan mey´n rehtey ho", meaning, "You live in my heartbeat." *Good song by the way!*

She: "Mei´n hunay tera dil kaddni vaa´n aa ke!", meaning, "Let me just come to rip out your heart right now!" She swore as well but I wouldn´t type them out here with any translations.

I was 10 or so. Ah´ my innocence! Should have chosen a different song.

Bacha party is invited for the party only. Nikkah is for elders.

6:30 nikkah hai and phir around 8 party. :hafeez

Nikkah at the girl's house and party is at our house. Wo log kanjoos hain they will serve tea only.

We have big hearts. :afridi

Party has been arranged haphazardly because they told my Mum we aren't doing khanay ka intezam nai hai. Secondly, there will be seekh kebab because it costs 50 rs per person and aik banda 2 tu khayega and 100 rs per person is too much. :))) :)))

don't get pechus

diarrhea
-a bit explicit...I always get it after eating wedding food- especially in Pak lol

Dude you are a God.

Seriously.

Cracked me up.

Stomach bugs from fast food is a regular occurrence but not from desi food.

If by desi foods you mean Roti and curry then yes. However pretty much all Pak food gives me it, even the water. I seriously dunno how I'm gonna last there for a month in about 2 months time.
Also lol congrats on reaching 1000 posts lol

Bacha party is invited for the party only. Nikkah is for elders.

6:30 nikkah hai and phir around 8 party. :hafeez

Nikkah at the girl's house and party is at our house. Wo log kanjoos hain they will serve tea only.

We have big hearts. :afridi

But my God. Now this has confounded everything.

No sherwani for that, I guess :/

:sigh:

If by desi foods you mean Roti and curry then yes. However pretty much all Pak food gives me it, even the water. I seriously dunno how I'm gonna last there for a month in about 2 months time.
Also lol congrats on reaching 1000 posts lol

:80:

Its your stomach that is the issue here, bro. Not Pakistani food. Ever, NO.

So that means the sherwani is officially off.

I second what Haz95 has to say, maybe people who were raised on Pakistani food have stronger immune systems or something.

So both you and your brother are marrying into kanjoos families?

Real men digest our food and paani. :akhtar
No pain no gain. The heat is gonna be more of a problem

Its your stomach that is the issue here, bro. Not Pakistani food. Ever, NO.
If you say so ;)...The tandoori roti is nice tho but the flies interrupting aren't haha
I don't accept criticism of Pakistani food.
And I don't accept criticism of my 'bland' stomach lol
I second what Haz95 has to say, maybe people who were raised on Pakistani food have stronger immune systems or something.
loool cheers

Definitely. I am looking too clear the boundary tonight. Otherwise will have to wait till Eid.

Continuing with my tips, this formula of sharing secrets always works for me: telling a girl that I have lice in head did result in her immediately walking away a few metres, but it brought tears to my eyes to see the same girl gifting me a special shampoo the next morning. Our relationship reached new heights when only for her sake I finally began to brush my teeth regularly, considering that I finally had someone to meet and talk to.

not durable, just more adapted. You're stale blood will be useless in the UK due to there being no mosquitoes lol
and yes 96 my 'bland' stomach as mamoon described

not durable, just more adapted. You're stale blood will be useless in the UK due to there being no mosquitoes lol
and yes 96 my 'bland' stomach as mamoon described

He called your food bland. :P

Who cares about Pakistani food being great or the UK being mosquito free, when the best place to live is the US?

He called your food bland. :P

Who cares about Pakistani food being great or the UK being mosquito free, when the best place to live is the US?
oh lol haha.
obviously...who doesn't like saying 'mozzlems' and 'aloominum' :))

That's two words. Your entire accent is unintelligible. :P

But what do you guys say?
Well the non muslims call muslims 'muzlims' which isn't that bad and we call 'aloominum' aluminIum.
lol unintelligible? I swear we are stereotyped to be posh people who speak correctly.

Well the non muslims call muslims 'muzlims' which isn't that bad and we call 'aloominum' aluminIum.
lol unintelligible? I swear we are stereotyped to be posh people who speak correctly.

Your pronunciation of aluminum is wrong. Hell, you even spell it wrong.

Posh people who speak correctly? I never said it was wrong, I just said its impossible to understand. :D

Your pronunciation of aluminum is wrong. Hell, you even spell it wrong.

Posh people who speak correctly? I never said it was wrong, I just said its impossible to understand. :D
we spell it right...You don't call Sodium 'sodum' or Potassium 'pottasum' do you :))? We are correct
impossible? lol ok

we spell it right...You don't call Sodium 'sodum' or Potassium 'pottasum' do you :))? We are correct
impossible? lol ok

Because that's how they're SPELLED. Aluminum is spelt Aluminum. You pronounce potassium and calcium wrong too, it's a soft "c" in both words, not "sh".

Lets just end this, Mamoon's thread has been derailed.

Because that's how they're SPELLED. Aluminum is spelt Aluminum. You pronounce potassium and calcium wrong too, it's a soft "c" in both words, not "sh".

Lets just end this, Mamoon's thread has been derailed.
They're spelled like that in Yank land and well Pak follows American English....Just remember who the language English belongs too-England lol we pronounce them with the soft c not sh.
But don't worry 96, we'll leave it at that ;)

Continuing with my tips, this formula of sharing secrets always works for me: telling a girl that I have lice in head did result in her immediately walking away a few metres, but it brought tears to my eyes to see the same girl gifting me a special shampoo the next morning. Our relationship reached new heights when only for her sake I finally began to brush my teeth regularly, considering that I finally had someone to meet and talk to.

:))):))):))) You're a legend Dhoni183!

In Pakistan the desi khana and that is alright, Halwa Poori, food from Village, Ziafat, Splice and that is alright, it's when you start to eat the fast food burger, pizza e.t.c. and drink tap water, that's when the stomach problems start to kick in :afridi

They're spelled like that in Yank land and well Pak follows American English....Just remember who the language English belongs too-England lol we pronounce them with the soft c not sh.
But don't worry 96, we'll leave it at that ;)

Pakistan follows British English.

You pronounce it that way too, sorry, my bad.

And you can keep your English, I speak American. :P

What do you people want?

I recited the Pledge of Allegiance everyday for over 6 years. You want me to break my promise?
'Murica- Indoctrinating their civilians since the late 1700s and your allegiance is with Pak right now isn't it ;)

I want nothing, I just feel very bad for you.. Really. :(

'Murica- Indoctrinating their civilians since the late 1700s and your allegiance is with Pak right now isn't it ;)

People, don't get the wrong idea!

Just because I like the US doesn't mean I don't like Pakistan. Don't run away with that misconception. Both countries are equal to me, the US just gets the edge because I was born there, raised there, and my friends and family are mainly there.

It's not something I can help.

Blinding Light, why do you feel bad for me?

People, don't get the wrong idea!

Just because I like the US doesn't mean I don't like Pakistan. Don't run away with that misconception. Both countries are equal to me, the US just gets the edge because I was born there, raised there, and my friends and family are mainly there.

It's not something I can help.

Blinding Light, why do you feel bad for me?
I know that. I'm just saying that its stupid how you have to pledge for alliance with your country and stuff. Everyone's home country is usually the best for them- even if they don't realise it.
and