The Congratulations Thread

Congratulations to my son who in 1 hour will have kept his 1st ever FULL rozah (fast).

He's 9 years old

Congratulations to my son who in 1 hour will have kept his 1st ever FULL rozah (fast).

He's 9 years old
Mashallah a fantastic achievment considering the length of the rozahs.

He's 9 years old

Wonderful, masha´Allah!!! Such young kids are an inspiration for us :) . Congratulate him on my behalf :) .

He's 9 years old

Masha'Allah great to hear of such an achievement for such a young child, credit to the child and his very good parents :)

Congrats to my sister on her great GCSE results ..... even though she wont read this

the only "a's" i ever saw was the Alcoholics Anonymous. Well done!!

He's 9 years old

Mashallah, May allah guide him in a right path, ameen

Congrats to Zaleeldari (in advance) for fooling 150+ Million folks and allowing him to be in line for Pak presidency, despite his Corrupt and Jaahil past/present/future!

May he get elected for a Grand Place in Jahanam soon. Ameen :)

Monsee said:
Congrats to Zaleeldari (in advance) for fooling 150+ Million folks and allowing him to be in line for Pak presidency, despite his Corrupt and Jaahil past/present/future!

May he get elected for a Grand Place in Jahanam soon. Ameen :)

Ameen Ameen Ameen!

Hari Sombar said:
3 A*'s
7 A's
2 B's

WOW!! very good, u must be very proud or jealous of her :P, so i guess she is going to become a doctor :D

Congrats to Mrs Saj on passing all 3 online tests in her ongoing PGCE. Only 5 weeks left girl and you are a qualified teacher - come on you can do it :)

Congratulations to Mrs Saj on passing her PGCE last week.

In her own words "it was the toughest year of her life" and the last couple of weeks were extremely tough especially with me not being around the house much due to the T20 World Cup.

Now go and give them schoolkids hell :)

In her own words "it was the toughest year of her life" and the last couple of weeks were extremely tough especially with me not being around the house much due to the T20 World Cup.

I would have thought that made it the best couple weeks of her life :D :P

But honestly well done. Time to take early retirement Saj Bhai.

Congratulations to Mrs Oxy for not killing me when she decided to start the engine of the car whilst it was in 1st gear and I was removing the 'L' Plates at the time...after attempting to give her a driving lesson.

Brusing on both my legs and hands - but I am alive.

Ooh close escape there Oxy.

I'd like to congratulate myself ( :D ), I got my exam results today and passed! So I'll be graduating in a couple of weeks :27:

Congratulations to Mrs Oxy for not killing me when she decided to start the engine of the car whilst it was in 1st gear and I was removing the 'L' Plates at the time...after attempting to give her a driving lesson.

That's what you get for spending countless days following the Pakistani team!!! You had to know it was coming.

-----
Congratulations to Mrs.Oxy for showing Oxy bhai who the boss of the house is!!!

Mohsin said:
Congrats Mrs Saj...what subject is she gonna teach?
Mohsin she is now a Primary School teacher which means that she can teach any age group from 3-11. She has to teach all subjects, Maths, English, ICT, PE, Science etc etc etc etc

You must have told her long time ago (may be right after/before you got married) - "main tumharay liaye jaan bhi dey sakta hoon!"

May be she wanted to see if you were going to stand by your words.

Saj said:
Mohsin she is now a Primary School teacher which means that she can teach any age group from 3-11. She has to teach all subjects, Maths, English, ICT, PE, Science etc etc etc etc
Can we contact Mrs Saj when having difficulties in academics?

Passed my CFA level 1 exam on the 2nd attempt pretty convincingly this time. Now i have a full year to prepare for the Level 2 exam next Summer.

Congratulations to me on my first shave after 6 years *Darri Muche rakhi thi magr kia karu Bache Terrorist samjh ke bhaag jaate the :(* . Boy do I look dashing :11:

Wassixpakistani said:
Congratulations to me on my first shave after 6 years *Darri Muche rakhi thi magr kia karu Bache Terrorist samjh ke bhaag jaate the :(* . Boy do I look dashing :11:

All must be saying (to you) today, "Navvaa aya eh soneya?!":P.

Wassixpakistani said:
Have you been giving my friends Punjabi lessons :13: .

I can do it in future if required:P.

Well, what can I say?

My wife passed her driving test this morning - 1st TIME!!!

I had given up on her - she had given up on her - but after 2 years of lessons, the roads have become a more dangerous place!

Well, what can I say?

I had given up on her - she had given up on her - but after 2 years of lessons, the roads have become a more dangerous place!

Congrats Mrs Oxy! Any celebrations planned? :younis

Well, what can I say?

Well done Mrs. Oxy!

Has she been bragging about it? You probably won't be seeing her inside the house too often now.

Khabri420 said:
Congrats Mrs Oxy! Any celebrations planned? :younis

Well its been intensive driving lessons for last 7 days, from me as her instructor - so I would like to catch up on some sleep.

Not sure about celebrations with it being Ramadhan - maybe I'll get some ice-cream in later for Iftar

Well its been intensive driving lessons for last 7 days, from me as her instructor - so I would like to catch up on some sleep.

Not sure about celebrations with it being Ramadhan - maybe I'll get some ice-cream in later for Iftar
Get a full covered insurance policy. I am sure you value your car more than .... that was a cheap shot (may be at my wife too). I always fear when would I hear the dreaded phone call from her, "I had an accident and it is my fault". May Allah keep all the men safe from the ladies (behind the wheel).

Haha this is one awesome thread you've got going :)
It lovely to see so many people have achieved some brilliant things :)
Congratulations to Mrs Oxy for passing her driving test :D
My dad won't let me learn how to drive until AFTER my A Levels are over :( Ah Well
I would like to congratulate myself on my GCSE results :D Very unexpected (in a good way)
I also want to cogratulate everyone at PP for providing us with such an amazing forum for us guys to have have discussions on :D May Allah make you guys successful in the future :D

Well, what can I say?

Well thats whatever plans i may have had in the future to visit Cardiff out of the window! :D

Congrats!

hey oxy congrats to Mrs Oxy - lol u said she'l never pass eat ur own words now lmao and congrats to mrs saj on passing her PGCE (sorry i knw its late saj bhai)

oxy i think u shud leave the L plates on instead of the P plates for your blood pressure to stay normal whenever your in the passenger seat haha

Muzy said:
hey oxy congrats to Mrs Oxy - lol u said she'l never pass eat ur own words now lmao and congrats to mrs saj on passing her PGCE (sorry i knw its late saj bhai)

oxy i think u shud leave the L plates on instead of the P plates for your blood pressure to stay normal whenever your in the passenger seat haha

How do 'P' plates work? Do drivers acknowledge / respect them?

I agree I neverthought she would pass - whils she was having her test, I was on the phone to her instructor talking about booking her next test when she failed....

Congratulations to me for getting engaged! Inshallah the wedding will be next April!

Congratulations to me for doing nothing but sleeping and posting on PP.

Xohaib said:
Congratulations to me for doing nothing but sleeping and posting on PP.

I guess then many more of the PPers deserve to get congratulated on this one:|.

Immy Ji said:
Congratulations to me for getting engaged! Inshallah the wedding will be next April!

Congratulations to you....commiserations to 'her'

Commiserations to me more like, she supports Chelsea to wind me up :-( It could be worse, she could support Tottenham...That would be painful.. The thought of my kids running around with Tottenham tops....YUCK!!!

Although I am neither superstitious (:dbird), nor one who takes stats too seriously (:tends), I will make an exception today for the heck of it. Okay, here goes:

This is my 8,888 th post. On the auspicious day of '09.9.9 i.e., 999.

Congratulations to all concerned. :yk

Well done!!! Did you pass first time and what car are you planning to get/already have?

Bumped this thread. Congrats on my brother for graduating last week!