The NFL Thread

I knew it, GAME OVER.. Now I am off to sleep for all the lost sleep last night.. Ciao folks..

Packer beat the Eagles as expected. Pack are the favorites to make it to the Super Bowl now. Offense, defense, special teams - they've got it all.

Lol Packers win haha.

I got Packs vs Ravens/Pats in super-bowl now.

Poor Micheal Vick.

David Acers should be hanged. How the F do you miss two field goals.

LOL. SO much joy after barely beating a team missing half its starters? Patriots will leave you in the dust by half-time. :D

Bahi Aap to 3 haftoon say lagey huey ho ke we won't make it to playoffs, we will get out in first round. aab patriots will beat us in half-time.

Koi Nahi Lage Raho

I expected a 8-8 season under Kolb. I got to see the Eagles beat Peyton Manning, break records against the Redskins, and pull off probably the greatest regular season comeback in NFL history against the Giants. Still a disappointing season since no Superbowl, but I'd be lying if I said I didn't have fun watching it.

Message to Front Office:

Asomugha is now a Free Agrent as his contract became void since he made the Pro Bowl.. FRICKEN SIGN HIS AS******* YOU CHEAP SKATES.............

We need more help on the O-line but if we get asaomugha then we wont have to draft a cb and can just focus on the O-Line. If we trade Kolb we can get get another good player also in the 1st rnd. Eagles def need a CB.

Bahi Aap to 3 haftoon say lagey huey ho ke we won't make it to playoffs, we will get out in first round. aab patriots will beat us in half-time.

Koi Nahi Lage Raho

Not 3 weeks, bro. It's been the same story since.....................1969 :D!!!

Message to Front Office:

Asomugha is now a Free Agrent as his contract became void since he made the Pro Bowl.. FRICKEN SIGN HIS AS******* YOU CHEAP SKATES.............

Cheap skates? Really? You can criticize the front office for their moves but calling them cheap doesn't really make sense.

They do have years where they stay a ridiculous amount under the cap but when they see a high level player, they go out and pay them (kearse, samuel, peters).

Wish they had gotten Peppers though :(

Cheap skates? Really? You can criticize the front office for their moves but calling them cheap doesn't really make sense.

They do have years where they stay a ridiculous amount under the cap but when they see a high level player, they go out and pay them (kearse, samuel, peters).

Wish they had gotten Peppers though :(

Eagles are in the top 10 teams for having lowest salary Caps now I am not saying go do a Danny boy from Washington. Peppers I still believe wouldve solved a lot of our problems, we could have taken Lupati who Andy was very high on (right guard which was a huge problem this season SOLVED) and then taken Allen in the 2nd round......... Peppers was a huge blow to us had he been there our secondary wouldve held up, fact is Eagles have a great business formula which will keep the team competitive while at the same time keeping the fans interested at minimum expense to the franchise.. Trotter was on radio supposedly saying this method of having small guys with high motors is a tried and tested failure and its time to move on by bringing home big physical guys.........Mcdermott has to go and so does this whole Jim Johnson defensive scheme, Trent Cole supposedly only has 1.5 Sacks in all the playoff games he has played, I mean am I talking about OUR PREMIER DLINEMEN HERE ? Our Dline was non existent against the Packers who supposedly have a pretty avg Oline... We need to think a lot of things through or a repeat like this will happen next season as well like the past god knows how many times....

I am done following football for this year, I couldnt care less who wins, now looking forward to the draft and hopefully a blockbuster trade of Kolb...

Then you really are just an eagle maniac, not a nfl fan :D

OH MY GODDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD front office is listening to me ? Let the rumours begin:

Per Rotoworld

According to CSN Philly's Reuben Frank, free agent Nnamdi Asomugha is "at the top of the Eagles' offseason priority list."Frank is a very reliable beat writer, but he appears to be deducing here rather than reporting. Asomugha is adamant about playing for a contender, and the Eagles have a major need opposite Asante Samuel as well as money to spend on a top tier recruit. As far as fits go, Asomugha would be an instant secondary fix for a team that is expected to contend for the Super Bowl next year

Eagles are in the top 10 teams for having lowest salary Caps now I am not saying go do a Danny boy from Washington. Peppers I still believe wouldve solved a lot of our problems, we could have taken Lupati who Andy was very high on (right guard which was a huge problem this season SOLVED) and then taken Allen in the 2nd round......... Peppers was a huge blow to us had he been there our secondary wouldve held up, fact is Eagles have a great business formula which will keep the team competitive while at the same time keeping the fans interested at minimum expense to the franchise.. Trotter was on radio supposedly saying this method of having small guys with high motors is a tried and tested failure and its time to move on by bringing home big physical guys.........Mcdermott has to go and so does this whole Jim Johnson defensive scheme, Trent Cole supposedly only has 1.5 Sacks in all the playoff games he has played, I mean am I talking about OUR PREMIER DLINEMEN HERE ? Our Dline was non existent against the Packers who supposedly have a pretty avg Oline... We need to think a lot of things through or a repeat like this will happen next season as well like the past god knows how many times....

That's all fine but calling them cheap skates is a wrong accusation.
The Eagles LOVE signing superstar free agents under Lurie (Vincent, Watters, Runyan, Kearse, Samuel, etc not to mention the guys they've tried to get like Moss, Peppers, Bentley, Gonzalez etc).

I will be shocked if the Eagles DON'T try to sign this guy. Doesn't mean they'll get him, but they will try to sign him at midnight.

That's all fine but calling them cheap skates is a wrong accusation.
The Eagles LOVE signing superstar free agents under Lurie (Vincent, Watters, Runyan, Kearse, Samuel, etc not to mention the guys they've tried to get like Moss, Peppers, Bentley, Gonzalez etc).

I will be shocked if the Eagles DON'T try to sign this guy. Doesn't mean they'll get him, but they will try to sign him at midnight.

Ill give them credit for 2004, they broke the bank by bringing in Kearse & TO after that barring the Jason Peters & Samuels deals no one worth noting... As for Moss, I have heard lots of rumours such as Eagles were pretending to be interested and played hard to get which eventually made Moss sign with NE then again I dont know...The problem here is Joe Banner ever since he took charge his strategy is simple; Draft guys and lock em up for years while getting bits and pieces guys like Marlin Jackson at bargian prices who at most times are good enuff to keep the team competitive however we wont win a Superbowl like that... Peppers was there for the taking however Banner just didnt want to break the bank and ofcouse why should he ? remaining competitive with minimum investment is not considered a failure is it ?..Its just too bad because we might have gone all the way this year...

Nnamdi Asomugha is going to be a free agent for a long time. No team can sign him until a new CBA is in place.

Ray Lewis--One of the best to ever play the game--15 years and still running :)--Here's a nice little tribute
[utube]9up8exOM9Rk[/utube]

oh well Raven lose..er..choke.

up 21-7 at half then Cam Cameron goes conservative in 2nd half.
Hope that idiot is gone by tomorrow morning.

LOL. SO much joy after barely beating a team missing half its starters? Patriots will leave you in the dust by half-time. :D

J-E-T-S JETS JETS JETS!!!!!!!!!!

BALLE BALLE BALLE!

Second Class Citizens Eat Patriots alive

tom_brady-300x300.jpg

Peyton Manning Beaten!

Tom Brady Beaten!

Bring on Big Ben! The Road Warriors are ready!

J-E-T-S JETS JETS!

Edwards Zindabad! Ellis Zindabad! Holmes Zindabad! Sanchez Zindabad! Green Zindabad! Ryan Zindabad!

JETS ZINDABAD!

It appears Inswinger has disappeared. :P I hope Jets win it, I don't r eally have a team but i rather see the Underdogs take it than anybody. Plus Steelers just won one recently and wouldn't be so bad if Bears won it either.

Good to see the jets win. I hope they beat Pitts, BUT NO CHANCE.

Its pretty much Stoolers vs Packers for the SB :(

Effin Jets.

Behind Green Bay all the way now.

It appears Inswinger has disappeared. :P I hope Jets win it, I don't r eally have a team but i rather see the Underdogs take it than anybody. Plus Steelers just won one recently and wouldn't be so bad if Bears won it either.

Inswinger kisi corner mein bati band ker ke ro raha hai :P

Second class citizens :))) :))) :)))

I'm not going to disappear. Jets surprised me with their performance but they won't surprise the Steelers. This weekend the dream will end. 1969 will live!!

You never learn do you? Wait till sunday for more phainty.

Say Hello to Jim Washburn Philly' new D line coach he brings back that old Buddy Ryan type of Mean attitude in the front 4. I am extatic over this no more need to rely on excessive blitzing hopefully our front 4 will take care of business from now on... Goodbye to Jim Johnson's (RIP) controlled chaos scheme..

Cromartie says the Steelers wide receiver is not “man enough to hit you when you’re looking at him.” Ward is widely considered one of the league’s most aggressive receivers, with some opponents calling him dirty.

Cromartie says he doesn’t consider Ward dirty, but “I know for a fact that he will hit you while you’re not looking.”

Cromartie trash talking again. Hopefully it works again for us.

semi final playoffs tonight. First game gets under way in just over an hour

loud and clear talk is as follows :ibutt

1.57 Green Bay
2.74 Chicago

2.84 NY Jets
1.53 Pittsburg

i'm placing an obscene bet on Green Bay to beat the Bears, who I expect to go on and win the Superbowl

the second game i'm going to pass as I'll be heavily involved in the Caribbean T20 final

will be placing all my expectant Green Bay winnings onto T&T to beat Hampshire :11:

Seems like a Steeler-Packers Super bowl showdown.

I'll be rooting for the Packers, have been since Colts were sent packing. :(

I'll just say one thing.... 1969 :D

You were quite quick to post this time Inswinger bhai :P Last time you waited a day or two to lick your wounds. Only fair now if inti gets a bit of a break too from this thread :P

If he had pulled a Shoaib he'd have fallen to the floor grabbing his knee and done his best to ensure everybody knew he was injured before limping out of the game.

Fisher is out in Tennessee. Rumors are that he may join Reid in Philly as the D-coordinator for a year.

Ooooooooh can't wait till SuperBowl. I didn't expect there would be so much hype in Uk but apparently there is.

Also has anyone played Madden, such a good game. : )

Juan Castillo the Eagles Oline Coach is now the Defensive Coordinator.. Eagle fans on PP now read me if you are still on PP, I dont know what to say your opinions would be great.

My opinion is that this brings back memories of them putting Greg Lewis/JR Reed at punt returner.

Word is Castello was getting offers for Offensive coordinator's role with other teams and Eagles didnt wanna lose him.....Either way we may be screwed atleast now we know we wont be going to the Superbowl next year like every other year...

Packers are winning it all.

After a 14 year wait the Lombardi trophy is coming home.

Watch for a shutout performance by the Packers D followed by a sublime performance by A-Rod

Packers 28 - 10

Bet the bank on it

you should cheer for the Packers, cause they are the greatest football team.....ever.

There is a reason Green Bay is called tittle town.

One more to the trophy cabinet in around 48 hours.

Well Packers are going to get ALOT band-wagoners after they win tonight.
"Go Packers!" from me as well. Just cant stand the steelers (I am a Ravens fan :P)

Should be a classic.

Spot fixers in cricket=BANNED for 5 years MINIMUM

Rapist in NFL= Gets to lead his team to the Superbowl.

:D

I am not that hyped for the Super Bowl or care about it much. I like the play offs but I feel the media hype that surrounds the Super Bowl makes me feel like they are trying to cram one big piece of commercial sh!t down my throat. Very IPL-esque with all the glamour and talk.

1.71 Green Bay

2.38 Pittsburgh

i think i've posted about half a dozen tips in this fred and so far i've enjoyed a very profitable 100% strike rate

and i intend to maintain that strike rate with a £300 back on the GREEN BAY PACKERS at odds of 1.71 :ibutt

Bet ID: 13567750717
Event: Match Odds
Bet placed at: 06-Feb-11 22:03
Market
type Selection Bid
type Bet
taken Odds
req. Stake
(£) Liability
(£) Odds
matched
O Green Bay Packers Back 06-Feb-11
22:03 1.71 300.00 1.71

I am not that hyped for the Super Bowl or care about it much. I like the play offs but I feel the media hype that surrounds the Super Bowl makes me feel like they are trying to cram one big piece of commercial sh!t down my throat. Very IPL-esque with all the glamour and talk.

Please. Dont ever,everrr compare Tamasha league to the NFL!

Kahan woh, or kahan yeh.