The Topicless Thread

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en-gb"><p>you know your childhood is over when you fall asleep on the sofa and when you wake up you’re still on the sofa.</p>— Ahmad Shahzad (@iamAhmadshahzad) <a href="https://twitter.com/iamAhmadshahzad/statuses/465921269989269504">May 12, 2014</a></blockquote>

Kya baat ki hay -_-

Well then do any of your reletives watch it? I am sure if they do, you can discuss cricket with them. Also I would like to know, besides Junaid Khan was nationalism also the reason for you to follow cricket? Because I will not lie, back when I started watching cricket in 2007. I followed cricket because it gave me a chance to support Pakistan. I was not born there but I have gone there enough to hold a bond with that country. So I am curious to know was that also your reason to follow cricket?

I'll answer this tomorrow, if you don't mind. It's past 12 here and I have an exam in less than 9 hours. O_o

I should have studied. :facepalm:

Well then do any of your reletives watch it? I am sure if they do, you can discuss cricket with them. Also I would like to know, besides Junaid Khan was nationalism also the reason for you to follow cricket? Because I will not lie, back when I started watching cricket in 2007. I followed cricket because it gave me a chance to support Pakistan. I was not born there but I have gone there enough to hold a bond with that country. So I am curious to know was that also your reason to follow cricket?
That's exactly the reason why I started to watch Cricket. I supported Pak and since cricket is the only thing they're half decent at, I followed and became interested. The only other factor is that my dad is a cricket fanatic

Bl reminds me of a tomboy, from the personality she presents on this forum. Also while I was playing this game called Tales of Xillia. This one character in there named Milla reminded me of Bl.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en-gb"><p>you know your childhood is over when you fall asleep on the sofa and when you wake up you’re still on the sofa.</p>— Ahmad Shahzad (@iamAhmadshahzad) <a href="https://twitter.com/iamAhmadshahzad/statuses/465921269989269504">May 12, 2014</a></blockquote>

Kya baat ki hay -_-

ghissa Pitti baat by Ahmed, hazaron dafa sun chuky

Akheer he thund hu gi, Itni Sedri tu November mein bhi nahi huti. Chaat per betha bhi nahi ja raha tha.

First time in life, so much silence in Lahore, its beating netherlands, no one outside, no traffic, no traffic noise.

Re: Topic-less thread

That's exactly the reason why I started to watch Cricket. I supported Pak and since cricket is the only thing they're half decent at, I followed and became interested. The only other factor is that my dad is a cricket fanatic

My dad actually got into cricket the same time I got into cricket. He spent most of his life in the US. My mom always loved cricket but had no other way to watch it. Dude I remember watching the 2007 World Cup in my parents room on a plasma tv. The bed was loaded with my relitives and my family. The passion was all time high and I remember letting out a tear when we lost to Ireland. Also the best part is the younger generation has also taken up cricket as there favorite sport. I some times give tips and advice to my 10 and below cousins. They enjoy it and absorb it very nicely. So no doubt cricket could be big in the USA if they advertised it more here.

Someone asked about video games,

Playing Kill zone Shadow Fall. Amazing. True PS4 experience.

Shehzad is a massive chichora. I don't like him at all.

In fact I'd prefer Umar to him in this respect. He seems like a biker boy too but not a wannabe like "Shezzy".

Yeah I asked that, and kool you got the PS4? I got it to but the games I got for it are boring to me. I mainly play PS3 these days. I switch around with Don Bradman Cricket 14 and J stars Victory. I am slowly getting into rpgs. So today I finished up one called Tales of Xillia. Now waiting to try more. What gaming genre do you mostly play?

Topic-less thread

Afridi my exams were solid. I couldnt understand a word in French. And 96 maybe you did... You're turning into mamoon

Hmm, your exam was good even though you didn't understand a word in French?

My dad actually got into cricket the same time I got into cricket. He spent most of his life in the US. My mom always loved cricket but had no other way to watch it. Dude I remember watching the 2007 World Cup in my parents room on a plasma tv. The bed was loaded with my relitives and my family. The passion was all time high and I remember letting out a tear when we lost to Ireland. Also the best part is the younger generation has also taken up cricket as there favorite sport. I some times give tips and advice to my 10 and below cousins. They enjoy it and absorb it very nicely. So no doubt cricket could be big in the USA if they advertised it more here.
My dad's been watching cricket since the early 80s lol and he tells me stories about how good Viv Richards and the West Indies were...He said Pak's best ever batsman was Miandad and that he has a lot of respect for Imran on and off the field...the person he likes most is Misbah now. My mom like pretty much everyone else I know thats pakistani couldn't care less about cricket unless its an India vs Pak final. The Ashes gets advertised quite a lot in England but generally its seen as a posh boy sport and the majority of the views is usually England's brown population when its not the Ashes. Here the love for Football(not 'american footbal' but soccer) is very high. Sports like Rugby and Cricket are the second highest but the gap between football and cricket/rugby is huge.
I only started watching cricket in after the poor CT and when Afridi returned for the Windies series. Ever since then I've watched nearly every Pak game. The reason I made a PP was so that I can discuss cricket cos most people I kno care about sports like Football...
woah that may just be my longest post lol

Shehzad is a massive chichora. I don't like him at all.

In fact I'd prefer Umar to him in this respect. He seems like a biker boy too but not a wannabe like "Shezzy".

^ I hate his nickname.

But Shahzad's got greater poise than U. Akmal, even though I feel both are equally shoday

Topic-less thread

^ I hate his nickname.

But Shahzad's got greater poise than U. Akmal, even though I feel both are equally shoday

Shezzy?

I thought the "Sheza the Little Angel" nickname someone here gave him took the cake. This was after the maiden ton in NZ.

Yeah I asked that, and kool you got the PS4? I got it to but the games I got for it are boring to me. I mainly play PS3 these days. I switch around with Don Bradman Cricket 14 and J stars Victory. I am slowly getting into rpgs. So today I finished up one called Tales of Xillia. Now waiting to try more. What gaming genre do you mostly play?

I am not a big gamer at all. I'm a FIFA and GTA nerd. That is it.

I have 2 games on PS4 only. FIFA and Kill Zone only.

GTA 5 was awesome on the PS3.

You are the type of sister no guy would want. Don't get me wrong, you will be very caring and helpful but also too bossy. :moyo

My cousin is posting videos of his marraige over facebook, making me sick. Havent attend a wedding in my village since 10 years or so.

My dad's been watching cricket since the early 80s lol and he tells me stories about how good Viv Richards and the West Indies were...He said Pak's best ever batsman was Miandad and that he has a lot of respect for Imran on and off the field...the person he likes most is Misbah now. My mom like pretty much everyone else I know thats pakistani couldn't care less about cricket unless its an India vs Pak final. The Ashes gets advertised quite a lot in England but generally its seen as a posh boy sport and the majority of the views is usually England's brown population when its not the Ashes. Here the love for Football(not 'american footbal' but soccer) is very high. Sports like Rugby and Cricket are the second highest but the gap between football and cricket/rugby is huge.
I only started watching cricket in after the poor CT and when Afridi returned for the Windies series. Ever since then I've watched nearly every Pak game. The reason I made a PP was so that I can discuss cricket cos most people I kno care about sports like Football...
woah that may just be my longest post lol

Interesting post dude, I loved reading a well detailed post. Gave me a bit of a insight of how life is for you in England as far as cricket goes.

My mom knows allot about cricket so I see myself asking her about old guys like Gavaskar or Vivan Richards. What I find very interesting in watching a game with them, is how different they both are while watching it. When its a close match or when Pakistan has a chance of losing. I see my mom watching the game till the end. Where as my dad starts panicing and walks away to lay down. Like his heart gets so into it that every run, every wicket makes his heart beat faster. I in the other hand just stay with my mom because if there is anything cricket taught me then its to never lose hope, and never give up. My mom also has few rawalpindi favorites like Sohail Tanvir and Shoiab Akthar, She also likes Shoiab Malik. So while watching the game I ask her "what happen?" when her favorite players do wrong. Where as she does the same with me. My dad is a neutral in that stuff. Like he sees himself being stuck in between us lol.

When I first joined this place, it took me a little bit of time to post my thoughts about cricket here. I saw many great debates and many great posters here who I felt had greater knowledge about the game then me. I did'nt have the confindence to debate with anyone here or share my thoughts. While in real life I was debating all the time and sharing my thoughts. But slowly I have gained the confindence and this shows also in real life. So now I feel I can express myself freely on any topic. Pp is a great learning zone for many. This is not just a cricket forum it is a life changing forum.

Anyways sorry for a dragged out post. This may also be my longest post.

I am not a big gamer at all. I'm a FIFA and GTA nerd. That is it.

I have 2 games on PS4 only. FIFA and Kill Zone only.

GTA 5 was awesome on the PS3.

I don't consider myself a big gamer either. But I am always down for a game with a great story and stragedy. I use video games to understand my mindset at times. Like for instance if I was upset, I would easily give up and lose a match. If I am happy, I don't care for the end result. I just care about having fun. That mindset allows me to win more then lose more and even if I lose it won't hurt my ego one bit. So other then video games what do you like to do on your free time?

Interesting post dude, I loved reading a well detailed post. Gave me a bit of a insight of how life is for you in England as far as cricket goes.

My mom knows allot about cricket so I see myself asking her about old guys like Gavaskar or Vivan Richards. What I find very interesting in watching a game with them, is how different they both are while watching it. When its a close match or when Pakistan has a chance of losing. I see my mom watching the game till the end. Where as my dad starts panicing and walks away to lay down. Like his heart gets so into it that every run, every wicket makes his heart beat faster. I in the other hand just stay with my mom because if there is anything cricket taught me then its to never lose hope, and never give up. My mom also has few rawalpindi favorites like Sohail Tanvir and Shoiab Akthar, She also likes Shoiab Malik. So while watching the game I ask her "what happen?" when her favorite players do wrong. Where as she does the same with me. My dad is a neutral in that stuff. Like he sees himself being stuck in between us lol.

When I first joined this place, it took me a little bit of time to post my thoughts about cricket here. I saw many great debates and many great posters here who I felt had greater knowledge about the game then me. I did'nt have the confindence to debate with anyone here or share my thoughts. While in real life I was debating all the time and sharing my thoughts. But slowly I have gained the confindence and this shows also in real life. So now I feel I can express myself freely on any topic. Pp is a great learning zone for many. This is not just a cricket forum it is a life changing forum.

Anyways sorry for a dragged out post. This may also be my longest post.
That's good to hear. My dad when he's watching when Pak are collapsing just looks at the T.V and just tsks and says what an awful team but then a wicket suddenly goes and he's watching closely again lol. No one in my family knows much cricketers apart from..surprise surprise Shahid Afridi. I have a knack for batsmen like AB de Villiers and Kevin Pietersen whilst my dad has a thing for batsmen who can stay on the wicket...He's always defending Misbah and Moyo.
I have learned a lot on PP too... I didn't initially debate because people seemed so to have vast knowledge...Posters like Buffet used to have very good arguments but I realised most these guys were just speaking whats on my mind and next thing you know I started to debate too. Here on the time pass there's quite a lot of people in my position as well who are sitting exams and wasting time on the internet instead of revising so its generally a nice environment. The main thing I like about PP is that everyone here has knowledge like mine on cricket and there's a lot of people who are easily better than me so its a good way of discussing.
And don't worry lol, I dragged posts originally

I don't consider myself a big gamer either. But I am always down for a game with a great story and stragedy. I use video games to understand my mindset at times. Like for instance if I was upset, I would easily give up and lose a match. If I am happy, I don't care for the end result. I just care about having fun. That mindset allows me to win more then lose more and even if I lose it won't hurt my ego one bit. So other then video games what do you like to do on your free time?

I like to paint and write. I am writing a novel and have made many paintings.

Also, an obsessed golfer. You?

Gone are the days of COD which essentially was XBOX and PS3. Miss the days of Black Ops and before...Activision killed it with Modern Warfare 3 and it has gone downhill ever since

Try Tomb Raider, Zohaib Shah - the earlier games. Some of the finest bits of gaming comprise of that franchise.

Topic-less thread

What's a Tomb Raider? One of those necrophiles arrested near Multan?

That's good to hear. My dad when he's watching when Pak are collapsing just looks at the T.V and just tsks and says what an awful team but then a wicket suddenly goes and he's watching closely again lol. No one in my family knows much cricketers apart from..surprise surprise Shahid Afridi. I have a knack for batsmen like AB de Villiers and Kevin Pietersen whilst my dad has a thing for batsmen who can stay on the wicket...He's always defending Misbah and Moyo.
I have learned a lot on PP too... I didn't initially debate because people seemed so to have vast knowledge...Posters like Buffet used to have very good arguments but I realised most these guys were just speaking whats on my mind and next thing you know I started to debate too. Here on the time pass there's quite a lot of people in my position as well who are sitting exams and wasting time on the internet instead of revising so its generally a nice environment. The main thing I like about PP is that everyone here has knowledge like mine on cricket and there's a lot of people who are easily better than me so its a good way of discussing.
And don't worry lol, I dragged posts originally

The main thing I like about PP is that we don't always fall on the main excuse I hear every time Pakistan loses a match. "Match Fixing" that word is so annoying to me. I hear it every time when I am away from this place. I love the fact you can get good and more professional debates here. They at times look allot better then debates we see on TV. Time pass has become my favorite place to understand posters more. I generally read up topic less to the last post posted here. I tend to find some interesting comments here.

I like to paint and write. I am writing a novel and have made many paintings.

Also, an obsessed golfer. You?

Oh you like to paint and write? That's quiet interesting, You should post your art here I would love to see it.

Well other then video games I am a huge chatter box so I am always on some sort of social networking place. My interest is also in the art field, I always wanted to master web design, So I try to take few courses on that. I also have few skills in photoshop, So I like to make projects for myself and do stuff.

Try Tomb Raider, Zohaib Shah - the earlier games. Some of the finest bits of gaming comprise of that franchise.

I have Tomb Raider but I never tried it but next time I will give it a try. I am eyeing for another Rpg called Tales of Symphonia Chronicles. Not sure what that game is about but it won't be that bad to see.

Np! :19:

But I hated chemistry myself.... :batman:

Chemistry is the worst subject ever. How can it make things like radioactivity boring?? I dont know how but it did. Moles and equations ugh. The one subject i did bad in in school so i did pass level. Thankfully i did excellently in everything else so it didnt matter

Yeah! :))

Donal phir aagaya hay. Donal ko dubara chirana ka dil ker raha hay :yk2

Can someone please translate? Google says something about returning and stealing hearts lol

Bl reminds me of a tomboy, from the personality she presents on this forum. Also while I was playing this game called Tales of Xillia. This one character in there named Milla reminded me of Bl.

I dont think calling a girl a tomboy is a compliment :)))

I did that too. Except for different reasons lol. Thanks for that win btw. Without it we'd never be as good as we are now :)

Im big into console games. Odds are if a game is any good ive played it

Which one?

If you like Tomb Raider you would love Uncharted. Its like TR except its got better story, better gameplay and better characters. Graphics are killer too (but graphics dont matter if the gameplay sucks). You should really check it out. Just look at the review scores they get!

On another note im trying to cut down on my post count. Ive posted like 300 times in the past week!!

Oh you like to paint and write? That's quiet interesting, You should post your art here I would love to see it.

Well other then video games I am a huge chatter box so I am always on some sort of social networking place. My interest is also in the art field, I always wanted to master web design, So I try to take few courses on that. I also have few skills in photoshop, So I like to make projects for myself and do stuff.

Yep, just a hobby though. nothing serious.

I have a thread on it. Here is my full collection.

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showthread.php?t=184054