The Topicless Thread

There are days in life where you are in a cheerful mood and keep laughing and smiling at every other little thing for no reasons. Today is one on my end:).

God I jinxed it:(..... All of a sudden,.... something has spoiled my mood for the whole day:(.....

lol. prolly a huge pet saaf karney wali dump - that makes every one happy :asif

Not quite the case.

had Paratha, with fried anda and a bit of salan.

then a glass of DiHydrogenMonoxide, followed by a cupa Tea

Life's good

Had goat meat "shola" for lunch with fresh coriander, tomatoe and green chilli sauce, low fat Yogurt, cucumber salad and Ahmed's mixed achaar. "Shola" is a traditional dish of Hindko speaking natives of Peshawar. It's a form of "kichra" (rice, masoor ki daal, goat meat boiled n shredded with extra hot spices, red chili, fried onion, tomatoes, garam masala, sookha dhaniya, zeera, clove, haldi, barri ilaechi, darcheeni etc) but its much more hot, spincy and a little thin in texture then Karachi's Kichra.

It's not about the money, money, money
We don't need your money, money,
money
We just wanna make the world dance
Forget about the price tag.:akhtar:dav

I have had a bet with JibranAnsari here at PP .In the test series starting kal, if pakistan lose 40 wickets or less ,he wins & if they lose 41 wic or more,i do .
The loser has to carry a signature sentence prescribed by the winner for 6 months .
Me thinks Jibs is in trouble :)

World's first footage of a thought being formed in a fish when it sees it's prey. Incredible. They used fluorescent probe to detect neuron activity.

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/Vo3TchUQM1w" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Pretty sad news but Muhammed Ali's brother says he might die in a couple of days :( , he will always be a legend

A question for law students-

If a person gets drunk and kills someone in rage, would he/she be tried for involuntary manslaughter or murder?

*This is how technology dominates our thinking nowadays:*

It´s very cold over here and I asked my brother, "Is the heater on?" He answered, "Google it. You will find one there to turn on."

shouldn't have been such a big gap..5-6 days at max

Agreed. Sounds and feels too long:22:.

just came back to the college from home after 6hr long train trip.really enjoyed the weekends.

A question for law students-

If a person gets drunk and kills someone in rage, would he/she be tried for involuntary manslaughter or murder?
Manslaughter because the murder was not planned or the kill was not intended.

This thread has no topic .. just post ANY random or even meaningless stuff as long as it's in compliance with the G rating of the forum. You can even continue with the last person response and reply with one word only.
"Hum hai ghar se bahut door
Na Chahte hue bhi kitne majboor

Anjaan hai is desh ki bhasa
Par Hamare aankhon me hai kuch banne ki aasha

Dukh ko mat aane do paas
wo karti hai tumhe udas

Khusi ko lagao gale
Kamyabi hogi tumhare pairo tale"

A poem written by me :D

Just saw former opener Shoaib Muhammad and very fine former Goal Keeper Shahid Ali Khan.

You know where? sitting at Pathan ka Hotel, enjoying Samosas with Tea :D

Useless to mention what kind of Plates and Cups are used on those kind of hotels ;-)

iGGLVkU.jpg

This image was taken at a burial site that has been discovered at Hasanlu, Iran. There are two suggestive theories of what happened here. Massive head wound can be seen on the victim on the right. They are either buried alive or the victim on the right is already dead and his partner chose to die with him. The bones are dated to be 6000 yrs old.

No, not Adam & Eve.

iGGLVkU.jpg

This image was taken at a burial site that has been discovered at Hasanlu, Iran. There are two suggestive theories of what happened here. Massive head wound can be seen on the victim on the right. They are either buried alive or the victim on the right is already dead and his partner chose to die with him. The bones are dated to be 6000 yrs old.

No, not Adam & Eve.

Amazed! Out of this world!

As for the highlighted part, very sad if true:(......

kishore kumar and nusrat fateh old songs after a long time ...............nirvana

I also hate the obsession with celebs. They don't know that you exist.

Ah` one of those strange days whenyour inbox is empty and you don't have any emails to reply to........

just realised I have crossed 10000 runs:yahoo:135:

maybe I deserve some mod duties now:13:

Had goat meat "shola" for lunch with fresh coriander, tomatoe and green chilli sauce, low fat Yogurt, cucumber salad and Ahmed's mixed achaar. "Shola" is a traditional dish of Hindko speaking natives of Peshawar. It's a form of "kichra" (rice, masoor ki daal, goat meat boiled n shredded with extra hot spices, red chili, fried onion, tomatoes, garam masala, sookha dhaniya, zeera, clove, haldi, barri ilaechi, darcheeni etc) but its much more hot, spincy and a little thin in texture then Karachi's Kichra.

I like the sound of it, send me the recipe bro, ill give it a try inshAllah :) with the meat of a proper sacrificed goat :)

and what is the urdu of darcheeni or the english of it :)

BCCI cancels South Africa tour

In an unexpected turn of events BCCI has cancelled India’s tour to South Africa seeing the plight of touring teams in South Africa. Officials reason for cancelling the tour is that BCCI dont want Indian team to play the same team again and again having already played England at home, which is a South African team in disguise.

Rajiv Shukla talked to media person and said, “We are trying to arrange a tour to Sri Lanka instead, as we havent played them since long time.”

Although the rumour is that the real reason behind cancelling of the tour is the recent plight of touring teams in South Africa, who have dismissed Aus on 47 , NZ on 45 and our neighbours on 49.

One BCCI official on condition that his name not be revealed said, “Yes the South African tour has been cancelled seeing the way Proteas have mauled their opponent and remember the team does not have likes of Dravids and Laxman in this team, let me also remind you that the lowest score by India in tests is 42. We can Imagine that if the tour to South Africa would have gone ahead this record would have been seriously challenged.”

The other reason which forced BCCI to cancel the tour was that many players didn’t wanted to go to this tour and had decided to skip the tour by ‘faking’ an injury as the tour may very well have turned out to be career ending. The only players keen to make the tour was Ravindra Jadeja who wanted to outperform Kallis in his own backyard and prove that he is the best allrounder.

Sources have revealed that Dhoni went to the extent of retiring just before the tour and had even decided to become full time employee of India Cements company owned by BCCI cum Chennai Superkings boss N Srinivasan. So India cricket team could have been in situation like Indian Davis Cup team if the tour would have gone ahead. Former Indian and present African coach Kirsten was impressed by the decision of BCCI and said- ” This is one sensible decision that they have taken in a long time, so long that I don’t remember it.”

Also to compencate for the losses incurred on SA board due to cancellation of tour BCCI have decided to shift the next IPL season to South Africa. Rajiv Shukla in his statement said- ” We will play the next season of IPL in South Africa to cover the losses faced by SA board due to cancellation and we will look to play against them in the IPL and Champions League.”
http://my.fakingnews.com/2013/02/05/bcci-cancels-south-africa-tour/

In an unexpected turn of events BCCI has cancelled India’s tour to South Africa seeing the plight of touring teams in South Africa. Officials reason for cancelling the tour is that BCCI dont want Indian team to play the same team again and again having already played England at home, which is a South African team in disguise.

Rajiv Shukla talked to media person and said, “We are trying to arrange a tour to Sri Lanka instead, as we havent played them since long time.”

Although the rumour is that the real reason behind cancelling of the tour is the recent plight of touring teams in South Africa, who have dismissed Aus on 47 , NZ on 45 and our neighbours on 49.

One BCCI official on condition that his name not be revealed said, “Yes the South African tour has been cancelled seeing the way Proteas have mauled their opponent and remember the team does not have likes of Dravids and Laxman in this team, let me also remind you that the lowest score by India in tests is 42. We can Imagine that if the tour to South Africa would have gone ahead this record would have been seriously challenged.”

The other reason which forced BCCI to cancel the tour was that many players didn’t wanted to go to this tour and had decided to skip the tour by ‘faking’ an injury as the tour may very well have turned out to be career ending. The only players keen to make the tour was Ravindra Jadeja who wanted to outperform Kallis in his own backyard and prove that he is the best allrounder.

Sources have revealed that Dhoni went to the extent of retiring just before the tour and had even decided to become full time employee of India Cements company owned by BCCI cum Chennai Superkings boss N Srinivasan. So India cricket team could have been in situation like Indian Davis Cup team if the tour would have gone ahead. Former Indian and present African coach Kirsten was impressed by the decision of BCCI and said- ” This is one sensible decision that they have taken in a long time, so long that I don’t remember it.”

Also to compencate for the losses incurred on SA board due to cancellation of tour BCCI have decided to shift the next IPL season to South Africa. Rajiv Shukla in his statement said- ” We will play the next season of IPL in South Africa to cover the losses faced by SA board due to cancellation and we will look to play against them in the IPL and Champions League.”

Hahaha:))!

Hello Dhoni sir...do you guys hire any newcomer mods...I wana be the candidate :)

If that is your aim then please keep contributing to the forum with quality posts for some time. We will monitor it all and see after some time. It is a job we can only hand to those who we fully trust, beyond doubts. Please establish yourself further as member of the website:).

lol brilliant

This instagram image was recently posted by an IDF soldier. This is disturbing and shameful.

b6jsLXT.jpg

talking about Gangnam Style,how cool is this

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/embed/8D0kG4URfxs?rel=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Amazing.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/q0mEJVx59gA" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

This just happened. 140 MPH crash. Driver died but incredibly the child in the back seat survived. Luckily the police officer wasn't in the car either.

Topic-less thread

Everyone will be pleased to know it's Monday tomorrow.

Back when we lived in KSA, my Mom used to buy a crunchy snack from an Indian store. It was spiral shaped with jagged edges, a bit salty and had 'zeera' embedded in it. Quite delicious.
Any Indian poster can tell me what it's called?

Sashi Kumar - A Leading Beekeeper from Bihar

Shri Sashi Kumar from Suraheri village in the Gaya district of Bihar keeps about 600 bee colonies and earns a net annual income of Rs. 500,000 according to the news story by M.J. Prabu in the Hindu, Farmer's Notebook of May 8, 2008.

What is noteworthy is the fact that unlike most beekeepers who sell their honey to either a local association, cooperative store or private traders, he processes his honey, tests in his own laboratory and packs it, and in the process he provides employment to 20 persons. The honey quality testing laboratory he established is popular among the neighbouring beekeepers, who use the laboratory to process and package their honey. Sashi Kumar markets his produce to firms like Dabur, Kashmir Apiaries and Kalyani Enterprises.

Sashi Kumar left a permanent job in Kolkata for setting up his own apicultural enterprise. He took beekeeping training at the Rajendra Agricultural University, Pusa and the Punjab Agricultural University, Ludhiana before starting beekeeping with 10 Apis mellifera colonies. He moves his colonies to north Bihar, Patna, Nalanda, Jharkhand, Uttar Pradesh and Chittisgarh to tap the floral resources year round. He imparts training to farmers in honey production, processing and packaging.

Sashi Kumar's contribution to honey production and processing in Bihar earned him awards from the Agricultural Produce Export Development Agency, APEDA, the National Bee Board and the State government.

http://beekeepingtimes.com/index.ph...80-sashi-kumar-a-leading-beekeeper-from-bihar

its seems like bihar is improving a lot.

Anyway,need to concentrate in my studies.Will be back soon.Gd n8.

a girl on Din News describes Afridi's batting

"itni der mein chai bhi tayar nahi hoti jitni der mein Afridi batting kar ke chale jate hain":afridi

Height of Insult!!!

Shadi ke doosray din Dulhan Gana Ga rahi thi.........

"badi badi baatein karte thay ho ho ho kartay thay badi badi bataein"

Pogo?

Had the privilege of playing on that Queenstown ground although it was rugby not cricket. Amazing place to play.