The Topicless Thread

Whats the difference that you noticed there?not getting leave or jeolousy?

oh bhaisaab the reason we got holiday is because of our exams.

how are veterinary docs classified? by the animal they specialize in, like dog vet, buffalo vet.. or by the field they specialize in, like pediatrician vet, gynecologist vet etc?

Actually,if i ever specialize in peadiatrics,there will no difference between me and a veterinary doctor.the babies are not going to tell me about their symptoms and will be crying all the time.i will have to locate it all by myself without any help from the patient.but still, i like it.

how are veterinary docs classified? by the animal they specialize in, like dog vet, buffalo vet.. or by the field they specialize in, like pediatrician vet, gynecologist vet etc?

honestly I don't know lol , I m still in my first year

kaayal if given an opportunity ,would you like to go abroad and practice? if you ask me yes I will cos I don't wanna spend rest of my life in this 3rd world crap no offense to anyone

go abroad then if you want to enjoy a good quality of life. i am back after the comfort of usa, and fighting mosquitoes and power outages and poor internet speed. my return flight is day after tomorrow. but 3rd world is better in many respects. you can get your work done by bribing..and if you become a govt officer you can do some decent corruption (something i want to do, otherwise you cant become rich quickly).

lol waiting for my degree to get over .

honestly I don't know lol , I m still in my first year
Vets are vets. I doubt they are divided into specific fields. Although their preference of doing small animal/large animal work may be used to differentiate them.

You must read James Herriot. I know many people who were prompted into choosing Veterinary Practice after reading his books.

Vets are vets. I doubt they are divided into specific fields. Although their preference of doing small animal/large animal work may be used to differentiate them.

You must read James Herriot. I know many people who were prompted into choosing Veterinary Practice after reading his books.

thanks for recommending, I will.

Sorry riddle for late reply.i just got busy with some other stuffs.

For answering your question,it will depend a lot on my husband's choice too.i don't want to stay away from him just for the sake of my career or to protect my ego.if he leaves that decision to me,i will prefer to stay with my people more than the money and comfort that these developed countries will offer me.

Sorry riddle for late reply.i just got busy with some other stuffs.

For answering your question,it will depend a lot on my husband's choice too.i don't want to stay away from him just for the sake of my career or to protect my ego.if he leaves that decision to me,i will prefer to stay with my people more than the money and comfort that these developed countries will offer me.

no problem.
what if your husband doesn't allow you to practice after marriage? what if he is too conservative?

Heyy Riddo, Will You allow your Wife to do the practicing(medical,Nursing or whatever job). after marriage??? Or R you too conservative...:rahat..???

In that case,it would be better if he look for some other girl instead of me.infact,its one of the first thing that i have told to my parents when they started discussing about my marriage.Most of the guys are liberal here,but still one cannot reject the possibility of emotional blackmail after marriage.i will try my best to hold on to my work and my husband too.i hope that i will succeed in it,inshaAllah.

Heyy Riddo, Will You allow your Wife to do the practicing(medical,Nursing or whatever job). after marriage??? Or R you too conservative...:rahat..???

Not at all ..I will make her do house work and my parents' seva all the time:afridi
women aren't supposed to do these things anyway..Ye mardo k kaam hai:asif

In that case,it would be better if he look for some other girl instead of me.infact,its one of the first thing that i have told to my parents when they started discussing about my marriage.Most of the guys are liberal here,but still one cannot reject the possibility of emotional blackmail after marriage.i will try my best to hold on to my work and my husband too.i hope that i will succeed in it,inshaAllah.

that's cool..so will you marry in your community only?

You are tough to handle..:jf

riddle is the most shameless misogynist male chauvinist this forum has ever seen.

I think i have already mentioned it before that i will marry only a muslim and a malayali too.still no change from it.

what if you fall in love with someone from north? say Hindu ..some dashing guy like me:afridi

I think i have already mentioned it before that i will marry only a muslim and a malayali too.still no change from it.

I've heard that Malabaris are the most literate people in India.. But still you are among the Top in India who are using the Dowry system.. Do You have anything to say about it??:misbah

Yeah,dowry is pretty common here too.but i will never allow my parents to give their hardearned money to someone for looking after their daughter(i feel like a commodity there instead of a human with emotions).they have given me education to lead a good life and to earn money if he wants.its easy for me to tell all this becoz i have a doctor degree,but not for other girls who don't have this privilege like me.

Can't open Facebook login page. Can anyone plz check?

Says This web page is not available

Topic-less thread

If you re-arrange the letters in "Mother-in-law", "Woman Hitler" is what you get.

Topic-less thread

..... A friend of mine, knowing not the German language, asked me what the German word is for 'history'. He didn't explain me much what his 'motives' were.

Now, I took it to be that he is talking about it in the context of 'history' like in history of a country etc. I told him the German word "Geschichte" - pronounced like "Gey-shish-tey" (which also means 'story').

But the word he was looking for was "Verlauf" - pronounced like "fur-lauf" (used for browser history).

The 'night' was over as the day dawned. The first thing he told me the next day was he found the word "Geschichte" nowhere on the laptop.

It was only then I understood his 'plans':)):))).....

^ http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=5714954&postcount=358 ^

*Continuing with the above:*

The German word for 'delete' is "Löschen", which is pronounced like the word 'lotion'. So, when that friend was here, I asked my brother to löschen a few files, the former gave me a weird look, thinking that I am asking my brother to apply lotion on the computer screen:))).

^ http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=5714954&postcount=358 ^

*Continuing with the above:*

The German word for 'delete' is "Löschen", which is pronounced like the word 'lotion'. So, when that friend was here, I asked my brother to löschen a few files, the former gave me a weird look, thinking that I am asking my brother to apply lotion on the computer screen:))).

Make sure to provide him with right information next time when he asks such words in German.

New pvt Window
Delete cookies
new incognito window

Thank you all for updating about facebook and sorry for replying too late. It started working after a few minutes.

Now I have another problem lol. Reinstalled windows and now I can't play video on KM Player. Only audio is coming :facepalm: and the funny thing is video preview is visible but dark screen...... downloaded video codec and tried other things but no use.

Topic-less thread

A view of the Rawal lake in Pakistan.

BR3BNMtCQAEDvwH.jpg

Anything that has 'Rawal' in it, is expected to be good.

Topic-less thread

Someone has made a comment somewhere in the world. Another someone will come in about eight hours` time to agree.

Edit: Or maybe a bit earlier: Within these 60 minutes or so.

Topic-less thread

Yaar, sometimes you have to resort to such tactics to amuse oneself when nothing much is happening upon PP.

No problem at all. For comedy, leg pulling etc., I am always here.

By the way, Rawal bhai you seem to be not posting in many threads - it is concerning the incident with UP's mother?

Whilst it was something that initially distracted me, it has indeed got me off the addiction of posting all the time. I have been a bit more active since a day or two, but still the passion isn´t quite there.

Also, let me just use this opportunity to state that you are amongst the finest, nicest and most observant-eyed posters we have on PP. I always stop to read your posts. I never see you behave rudely to others, a quality that always wins my heart with immediate effects.

Whilst it was something that initially distracted me, it has indeed got me off the addiction of posting all the time. I have been a bit more active since a day or two, but still the passion isn't quite there.

I noticed that the same vigorous passion to PakPassion you displayed before the incident being mentioned here has greatly diminished since the unfortunate event in UP's life. In the past, I'd anticipate your contribution to threads and I always realised that you would reply to all of my queries and posts, no matter the content they were discussing. However, recently I've noticed that you are only likely to post in neutral threads and primarily threads which don't require much thoughtful debate and much mental application which is understandable considering how your enthusiasm with posting must've greatly been reduced with the saddening event in one of your best friend's life.

By the way, if you don't mind me asking, did you become friends with our resident UP on PakPassion or were you friends before the discovery of PakPassion's existence?

Also, let me just use this opportunity to state that you are amongst the finest, nicest and most observant-eyed posters we have on PP. I always stop to read your posts. I never see you behave rudely to others, a quality that always wins my heart with immediate effects.

Thanks for the extremely affectionate and cordial words here, they are indeed provide an inspiration for me to continue posting and with the insertion of full effort. It's pleasing to realise that fellow posters are discussing me with such kind words and are impressed by my calm posting style. Regarding my nature, it is the result of thinking: what is the purpose of becoming angry whilst debating (especially when posters are less likely to acknowledge your point of view if they are angry with you)?

Furthermore, it is most gratifying knowing that all of my posts receive your nod of approval, it is the same with you I suppose! Whenever I acknowledge that you have posted in a particular thread, I rush to read what you have contributed to that particular thread.

Topic-less thread

I noticed that the same vigorous passion to PakPassion you displayed before the incident being mentioned here has greatly diminished since the unfortunate event in UP's life. In the past, I'd anticipate your contribution to threads and I always realised that you would reply to all of my queries and posts, no matter the content they were discussing. However, recently I've noticed that you are only likely to post in neutral threads and primarily threads which don't require much thoughtful debate and much mental application which is understandable considering how your enthusiasm with posting must've greatly been reduced with the saddening event in one of your best friend's life.

By the way, if you don't mind me asking, did you become friends with our resident UP on PakPassion or were you friends before the discovery of PakPassion's existence?

Thanks for the extremely affectionate and cordial words here, they are indeed provide an inspiration for me to continue posting and with the insertion of full effort. It's pleasing to realise that fellow posters are discussing me with such kind words and are impressed by my calm posting style. Regarding my nature, it is the result of thinking: what is the purpose of becoming angry whilst debating (especially when posters are less likely to acknowledge your point of view if they are angry with you)?

Furthermore, it is most gratifying knowing that all of my posts receive your nod of approval, it is the same with you I suppose! Whenever I acknowledge that you have posted in a particular thread, I rush to read what you have contributed to that particular thread.

This post justifies my comment: "Observant-eyed poster." Excellent stuff once again!

As for UP, we befriended each other here on PP in 2008, or something.

What, just to come to visit you or was he visiting for other purposes?

Anyway, it seems your friendship extends beyond the usual confines of anonymity upon PakPassion.

He visited me; wanted to see what the hell DHONI183 is all about!

Yup, he is like a son to my parents, a brother to my siblings.

Topic-less thread

Just learned that "wade" is actually a verb. I only knew it as a surname (of cricketer Matthew Wade).

My name is Naan and I am not a Roti

My name is Apple and I am not an orange.

was thinking about anomalous expansion of water, which makes sure that only the top of the lake freezes and fish can survive. the fact that water freezes at 0 degrees but reaches its maximum density at 4 degrees help fish survive. not natural evolution..how can water evolve to acquire a property like this? has to be intelligent design.

I don't really listen to music, Actually Don't listen to music, However came across this, JJ song... Good tune and peaceful, I don't really listen to the lyrics, But it's Quite good. I thought VS were only popular because of Dil Dil Pakistan, But I was wrong;

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EjO0BSdYfTE

Topic-less thread

The awesome moment when a girl hurts you unintentionally, and even though you are the person at fault, you get the chance to behave like one innocent saint, saying things like, "It´s okay. I am just a drum for this world. Keep beating!" And she is like, "Why did I say this?!"

Re: Topic-less thread

The awesome moment when a girl hurts you unintentionally, and even though you are the person at fault, you get the chance to behave like one innocent saint, saying things like, "It´s okay. I am just a drum for this world. Keep beating!" And she is like, "Why did I say this?!"

Saying something like that sounds sarcastic and rude. :yk

Topic-less thread

Saying something like that sounds sarcastic and rude. :yk

Not quite. I often behave like that with people, particularly girls, if they hurt me. I take the high moral grounds all of a sudden.

I travelled on the Lahore Metro the other day. It's quite impressive I must say. Air-conditioned buses, electronic card and token system, rapid transit.........

For 20 minutes I forgot I was in Pakistan :gul