The Topicless Thread

Pakistan's weather is the best. We enjoy everything other than snowfall of which I am not a fan.

You guys think Pakistan is cold :facepalm:

13 degrees is normal by our standards. Cold would be around 5 degrees. And it rains regularly all year round

On the upside the countryside looks beautiful so i suppose its a fair trade off

Pakistan isn't cold, who said? It's sweltering, blistering, scorching hot.

I come from below zero temperatures.

Topic-less thread

That test was haaaaaaaaaard 2 down 21 to go :D

Had a small pep talk with my dad. Listened to Badtameez Dil.

Now I'm alright :wahab

Han yaar boht achaa!

2 more to go,then holidays,hurrah!

YAY :hamster:

Wasalam, I was thinking since 96 came online. that how she is giving her exams while being in Lahore. her exams supposed to be in US. :yk

Ab samjah a gaye...!

Mujhay kuch samajh nai ayi
:20:

What's the point of following random people? I don't get it.

I know, right!

The people I know who use Twitter haven't followed me yet (cuz they hardly use Twitter) - but I'm getting these random requests.. no idea why :S

Of course you'll post. If you don't, I'll miss you.

My exam went well, Alhumdulillah, and yes, I know, mein abhi bohat choti hoon, and in no hurry to grow up. ;)

The way it should be :19:

You guys think Pakistan is cold :facepalm:

13 degrees is normal by our standards. Cold would be around 5 degrees. And it rains regularly all year round

On the upside the countryside looks beautiful so i suppose its a fair trade off

I'm in Lahore for my hols. I'm doing my undergrad in North America, and its freaky cold where I usually reside. That's what they're referring to.

Pakistan has the best weather in the whole world, and I mean it.

I always start giggling when my Dad lectures me which makes him angry if he isn't already. :uakmal

I have an annoying habit of laughing when there's a slip of tongue and I always get a phainta for that from my Dad. :133:

Nah.. My dad's my hero in every respect..

I hope to be his beta someday, in all aspects. Something the society itself would acknowledge.

I think he messed up the name..

My Dad isn't a hero but he's good. :uakmal

Can get too angry at times.

Mum is awesome. :108:

My Dad isn't a hero but he's good. :uakmal

Can get too angry at times.

Mum is awesome. :108:

I think my mother is the closest thing to perfection.. But all my life, its my dad whom I've always emulated :)

And its highly ironic now - I'm often told that on the outside, I am my mother's spitting image (which is true) - but on the inside, I'm my father's carbon copy

:dav

Heavy storm outside..or yeh net ko tufaan main kya ho jata hai?

Andheri... Full time!!

I just set up a doll house with 5 year old cousin. I won't say I didn't enjoy it. :uakmal

My friend has a weird habit of just checking the conditions and pitch nature only. Other than this he has no interest in how any player has performed. Who have won/lost the match.

Thanks!

I felt depressed because you were sad, and seeing other people hurt/sad depresses me.

You used up all the smilies! I can't add any now. :/

Steel yourself, girl.. The world can't handle a girl of steel ;-)

Sometimes, you have to acknowledge that you are going to be hurt. Whats important is to know you are bigger than any form of hurt/pain that is thrown your way.. :)

On the contrary, he doesn't say anything to my brother, who is paindu in my opinion. :iqasim

I wish i was 5 again......

Man life moves by quick as soon as you reach 12. Enjoy school while it lasts kids. You'll miss it when its gone :(

He just needs an excuse. Today I got a phainta for not brushing my hair when guests came over. :133:

I'm not a kid.

Your dad seems to have habits of my dad,he doesn't give us beating but dant maar kay barabar hoti hai(not to me,to my brothers):P

I don't do anything like my parents, and I don't look like them either. I look up to my mother, and to my dad a lot, but being like them... :/

I don't want to be like anyone, but a person in my own right.

Steel yourself, girl.. The world can't handle a girl of steel ;-)

Sometimes, you have to acknowledge that you are going to be hurt. Whats important is to know you are bigger than any form of hurt/pain that is thrown your way.. :)
I'm strong... I think.
Okay, won't use it. :moyo

I don't point them out but I do laugh a lot.

Which makes you better than me. I behave super rude when it comes to things like this. I'm trying to stop though.

Your dad seems to have habits of my dad,he doesn't give us beating but dant maar kay barabar hoti hai(not to me,to my brothers):P

He's not a fan of physical phainta either.

Yaar, my Dad did his schooling in Aitchison, so he has acquired all those drilled hostel habits, like making your own bed, early morning shower etc etc. :133:

He just needs an excuse. Today I got a phainta for not brushing my hair when guests came over. :133:

I'm not a kid.

I just set up a doll house with 5 year old cousin. I won't say I didn't enjoy it. :uakmal

Mamoon said:
I'm not a kid.

:moyo

My friend has a weird habit of just checking the conditions and pitch nature only. Other than this he has no interest in how any player has performed. Who have won/lost the match.

Thats weird :20:

On the contrary, he doesn't say anything to my brother, who is paindu in my opinion. :iqasim

Everyone is paindu in your opinion. :facepalm:

So, am I the only one here whose parents don't get mad at them? They both have terrible tempers but I'm a good girl. :P

The problem with being the youngest child is that you are always seen as a baby by your parents.

Its important to exploit that though. :uakmal

Even though I get a phainta daily, I get away with a lot of major stuff my brother can't. :jf

I am also the ladli of my mother,father and grandfather..I am the only sister of my two bros and also the youngest of the lot!they treat me like a kid:P

My parents aren't like that, my grandparent are though. They love their grand-daughter.

My dad is a sanitarian and brothers are full time gand machane wale,and my dad hates it!Most of the time my dad hauls them over the coals for this.

Your friend has a pitch and conditions fetish or what? :uakmal

He always check cricinfo before start of match, read about conditions and pitch report. And then close it. Sometimes discusses with us, on that ground spinners will be helpful, and that ground fast bowlers will do wonders nothing about any specific player. :D

How did you develop interest in cricket? :22:

From another thread:

I grew up in an environment where kids and adults alike have probably never even heard the name of the sport. So, I was considered a freak when I started to watch cricket being surrounded by people who preferred the NHL, MLB, NFL and NBA.

I gave up when I realized it wasn't like baseball, which I've totally forgotten now. But then I saw Pakistan's fast bowling performances, Junaid Khan in particular, and I was immediately hooked. To this day, the people around me don't really appreciate my love of the sport, and there's no-one to explain things to me, which is why I have to figure out a lot of things on my own.