This is how Pakistanis treat you if you steal a few hundreds but they are fine if you steal billions

Mian

Just look at this sad video. Even if these females are caught red handed stealing stuff still is this the right way to treat them? In logon ki ghar maa behen nae he? pathetic i am feeling ashamed because of these fellow Pakistanis
<blockquote class="twitter-video" data-lang="en"><p lang="hi" dir="ltr">Ya Allah, Ye kon log hain.&#55357;&#56877; <a href="https://t.co/J15rTiVrj0">pic.twitter.com/J15rTiVrj0</a></p>— Observer&#55358;&#56713; (@ehmedsyed) <a href="https://twitter.com/ehmedsyed/status/887352928037724161">July 18, 2017</a></blockquote>

Steal billions and they will make you 3 times Prime Minister and hand over the goverment to your future generations.

There is no place for poors in this country

Pakistan is a brutal society for the poor people. I think even Islam is more lenient to those who steal due to poverty. Generally, Pakistanis has a islamic mentality but turn their eyes away from injustice and people partake in corruption on a daily basis. It's really weird. I remember watching Hussain Nawaz saying Alhamdulliah when talking about those Park Lane flats and I was thinking if you have been involved in corruption then don't use Islam to trick people to come across Islamic! This thinking needs to change in the general masses. What I am astounded by is that people in Pakistan fail to let ambulances through in traffic. Now compare that to the western mostly godless society where there are higher morals and ethics! May be people have been involved in this corrupt system for so long that their thinking has changed. But yet again, we see societies a lot more worse financially and corruption wise but the masses tend to be better. Hassan Nicaragua said in his recent interview that the Sharif have polluted Pakistan morally and I do agree.

Really sad i hope all of these guys are arrested and punished.

OP shayed unke ghar ki Maa Behene Chor nahi hai Esliye Taras nahi aa raha hoga en Chorniyo pe.

If these thieves were men they would have received proper Phainty. Criminals are Criminals, why play the gender victim card?

While I agree there is a double standard, this is not the way to treat someone whether they are a man or a women. Public shaming will obviously happen when you get caught but I don't think these random people have the right to start harassing the thieves, that is a crime as well.

Worse of all slapping someone who has a baby in her hand.

What the !?? I am lost for words! This should be sent in to the police and I hope those idiots are found and appropriate justice is delivered. Even if she did commit a crime, that's no way to treat any individual! Man or woman! That should be left to the authorities.

Pathetic.....even if they are thieves who gave this daadiwalas permission to hit them???

I feel really bad for the kids though....

Yeah I agree with you, nobody should be harassed or mis-treated irrespective of gender, the best thing to do in this situation is to inform the police and let them handle it.

My only objection was how OP was tying to play the " Maa Bhen " victim card for the thieves just because they were women. I'm cent percent confident he would not open a thread if this was a Male thief getting bashed by 25 Men.

That's exactly why these thieves come with Babies, to garner sympathy . It has worked very well for them.

Won't be surprised if they were working on the orders of their male counterparts because being ladies you are more likely to be treated less harshly if caught.

Now the attention has been diverted towards the Ones who were robbed instead of the robbers.

Yeah I agree with you, nobody should be harassed or mis-treated irrespective of gender, the best thing to do in this situation is to inform the police and let them handle it.

My only objection was how OP was tying to play the " Maa Bhen " victim card for the thieves just because they were women. I'm cent percent confident he would not open a thread if this was a Male thief getting bashed by 25 Men.

I also agree with most of what you said bro but why law is not equal thn? Our parliament if full thieves, thugs and corrupts.

That's exactly why these thieves come with Babies, to garner sympathy . It has worked very well for them.

Won't be surprised if they were working on the orders of their male counterparts because being ladies you are more likely to be treated less harshly if caught.

Now the attention has been diverted towards the Ones who were robbed instead of the robbers.

It doesn't really matter what they do or not, anything that has a chance to hurt a child should not be done. That was my point, I wasn't really debating whether they brought the babies to garner sympathy or not.

Perhaps if our people showed more balls and spine to behave like these against the vermin sitting in Parliament maybe our country would be somewhere by now.

This is the type of Islam in Pakistan. All this talk about being religious but people still do stupid stuff like this. I don't remember being told it was okay to hit someone in Islam.:facepalm:

Because that is corruption, nobody can touch the person in power.

and why vote for the corrupts? because the voters are also beneficiary of a corrupt system. What's the difference between looting a whole country it's resources and looting an individual?

This is the type of Islam in Pakistan. All this talk about being religious but people still do stupid stuff like this. I don't remember being told it was okay to hit someone in Islam.:facepalm:

And thn talk about ghairat... Inhone ghairat ki apni he definition nikaal rakhi he

You can bash a poor criminal with the help of your neighbours but how are you supposed to deal with a corrupt PM?

Pick a Gun and head over to Raiwind to seek justice? That would be just a suicide nothing else.

You can only fight against someone you have a chance.

#falsequivalence

Has Nawaz Sharif escaped justice once again? The thread looks very demoralizing to me from perspective of PTI Supporters.

You can bash a poor criminal with the help of your neighbours but how are you supposed to deal with a corrupt PM?

Pick a Gun and head over to Raiwind to seek justice? That would be just a suicide nothing else.

You can only fight against someone you have a chance.

#falsequivalence

Our people can form mobs against petty thieves, form mobs against our cricket team when we play filth, form mobs when defending killers like Qadri but protesting against the government and scumbags pretending to be our leaders is false equivalence.

Carry on :))

Reading the posts before watching the video I was expecting some graphic scenes but the video was quite harmless.

Obviously there is a difference between how you react when you feel the direct consequence of something and how you react when you are indirectly affected by it.

The majority of people lack proper education and critical thinking. Hence they can't see the bigger picture. They can't see the forest for the trees. That's why you don't see mass protest against the big thieves in the parliament.

Regarding the video: The people in the video did NOTHING over the top. Yes in an ideal world the man shouldn't have hit THE THIEF. But even then he did it because the thieve was holding the baby to keep people of guard which caused his anger outburst.

But I think what's more appalling is that due to some inferiority complex or the need to justify one's existence or perhaps the need to showcase high moral values "educated" people go overboard in condemning a behavior they don't agree with.

Exactly. Some people here have high doses of morality, yet in their outrage they resemble those whom they condemn for lack of it.

Should have brought some women in to do the touchy feely stuff if that was absolutely necessary. It wasn't.

That guy just defeated the purpose of his 'moral outrage' by hitting them. He assaulted someone when he had no right to.

You guys need to see the context of the situation. This is not a street gang harassing the poor women. The situation is taking place in a clothes shop. My guess would be that they caught the women trying to run away with the goods and now they have them seated on a sofa while the police arrives. Meanwhile other customers and people have gathered around.

The way they were pulling on the hair of the first woman wasn't a good sight but as evident by their conversation they were trying to get her photo on the camera

If the thieves were "poor" I am pretty sure the business owner who is trying to make honest money is poor too. He doesn't seem to be owning a big plaza. You can see countless videos from Pakistan of women going in to shop and stealing. It's almost organized crime, a serious issue which needs to be resolved.

We need to look at the positives instead of the negatives. These women could have been treated pretty badly but for Pakistani standards they were treated respectfully.

This need to condemn everything and show high morals without understanding the situation and the nature of people is not going to solve our issues. We need to have realistic expectations. You can not expect the people of Pakistan to act like the people in western countries from one day to another. It requires proper education and upbringing.

You can not expect to change the way a nation behaves before first having an understanding of their old ways. There is a difference between blindly justifying a behavior and having an understanding of why people behave as they do.

You can not expect to have certain values yourself and then the next day expect a whole nation to have them too. It's a process and this is what I feel a majority of you don't understand. It's not a switch you can turn off or on.

Reading the posts before watching the video I was expecting some graphic scenes but the video was quite harmless.

Obviously there is a difference between how you react when you feel the direct consequence of something and how you react when you are indirectly affected by it.

The majority of people lack proper education and critical thinking. Hence they can't see the bigger picture. They can't see the forest for the trees. That's why you don't see mass protest against the big thieves in the parliament.

Regarding the video: The people in the video did NOTHING over the top. Yes in an ideal world the man shouldn't have hit THE THIEF. But even then he did it because the thieve was holding the baby to keep people of guard which caused his anger outburst.

Are you justifying this mob violence by any means???

You guys need to see the context of the situation. This is not a street gang harassing the poor women. The situation is taking place in a clothes shop. My guess would be that they caught the women trying to run away with the goods and now they have them seated on a sofa while the police arrives. Meanwhile other customers and people have gathered around.

The way they were pulling on the hair of the first woman wasn't a good sight but as evident by their conversation they were trying to get her photo on the camera

If the thieves were "poor" I am pretty sure the business owner who is trying to make honest money is poor too. He doesn't seem to be owning a big plaza. You can see countless videos from Pakistan of women going in to shop and stealing. It's almost organized crime, a serious issue which needs to be resolved.

We need to look at the positives instead of the negatives. These women could have been treated pretty badly but for Pakistani standards they were treated respectfully.

This need to condemn everything and show high morals without understanding the situation and the nature of people is not going to solve our issues. We need to have realistic expectations. You can not expect the people of Pakistan to act like the people in western countries from one day to another. It requires proper education and upbringing.

You can not expect to change the way a nation behaves before first having an understanding of their old ways. There is a difference between blindly justifying a behavior and having an understanding of why people behave as they do.

You can not expect to have certain values yourself and then the next day expect a whole nation to have them too. It's a process and this is what I feel a majority of you don't understand. It's not a switch you can turn off or on.

±1

Nothing over the Top in the video but today everyone has to condemn each others behavior to show how morally superior they are, especially in online World.

Don't know how many times that shop owner must have been robbed, but let's focus that the thief was a woman and she had a kid in her hand, how sad. Should have let go the culprits just because of that alone.

Are you justifying this mob violence by any means???

In this particular video I didn't see anything over the top which requires moral finger pointing or an expression of disgust. It is also helpful in judging the situation better if you listen to what the people are saying in the video and are aware of local way of thinking.

Obviously I can list a number of things which could have been better but that's not the point.

The point is that the need to show disgust and loudly condemn everything at the slightest hint of an inappropriate behavior without considering the context and a proper understanding of the local customs be they good or bad won't get us any far.

The point is that in regards to this video there is no need to make a victim out of the criminal and the criminal out of the victim. There is no need to talk down at people for dealing with a local thief while letting the bigger robber rob them publicly.

The point is that yes the Pakistani society lacks basic moral values and common courtesy, it lack a voice of reason and the ability to question old practices but to go overboard with the criticism just for the sake of criticism, without any proper insight or constructive thought, isn't the way to do it.

You will only end up alienating yourself from the people you wish to see a change in. You are just are better off completely distancing yourself from the people instead of sneering down at them, showing disgust and indignation at every little opportunity you get. Nobody likes to listen to someone who only has criticism, more criticism and a big load of self-righteous indignation to offer.

The point is that if you wish to see a change you have to be willing to be patient. The point is that you can't fly without first learning to crawl. Just like how everyone understands that going to the gym doing one very long and intense workout and then expecting to look like Arnold Schwarzenegger is utter foolishness and exposes a lack of understanding of how muscles grow. Just like how everyone is aware that you need to workout consistently over a long period of time and even then expect gradual increase in muscle mass, you need to have little and realistic expectations otherwise you'd end up frustrated. Likewise what we are dealing with is a wish to see our nation change for the better and for that realistic and small expectations are necessary.

Sometimes it is okay to keep your high morals aside and say "hey you did a pretty decent job over there" as a mean of encouragement or at the very least ignore it for the moment. The people surrounding the women weren't cursing at them that is a positive I would say. Yeah the women got hit but at least she was hit only once and there was no big incidence of mob violence or even serious injuries. You take every little positive thing you see while exposing the big flaws.

Just like when a kid first starts to write. You encourage him at every small feat. You don't put him down for getting the S wrong while completely ignoring that it got the K right this time around.

It does feel bad to realize that your nation is like a bunch kids and you have to treat it like kids but that's the reality we are dealing with.

To get an idea of what kind of a headache a small business owner has to deal with at the Bazar just watch the following short videos.

Poor woman just trying to feed her kids:
https://youtu.be/vBlXoBo6FXg

Two poor ladies fighting hard to survive:
https://youtu.be/bNi5PXIhg4I

These are just a handful of videos on the internet and don't even show the whole picture. Shoplifting is an epidemic in Pakistan and has almost become an organized crime. As a small business owner you are screwed from everywhere and have to be at the watch 24/7 and on top of that you have male robbers who are more direct and come at your place with guns and firearms. It is also not unusual for the police to work directly with them.

This isn't meant as a justification by any means rather a glimpse of what we are dealing with. We don't know the story behind those caught in the video and how they were caught. There were even voices of people calling one of them the "ringleader".

I for one have more understanding for the small time shop owner than those who just wanted to have a couple of fancy suits for dinner.

Bravo Sirris, you have won this thread; agree with every word you said and double kudos on pointing out the faux moral outrage in the OP.

To get an idea of what kind of a headache a small business owner has to deal with at the Bazar just watch the following short videos.

Poor woman just trying to feed her kids:
https://youtu.be/vBlXoBo6FXg

Two poor ladies fighting hard to survive:
https://youtu.be/bNi5PXIhg4I

These are just a handful of videos on the internet and don't even show the whole picture. Shoplifting is an epidemic in Pakistan and has almost become an organized crime. As a small business owner you are screwed from everywhere and have to be at the watch 24/7 and on top of that you have male robbers who are more direct and come at your place with guns and firearms. It is also not unusual for the police to work directly with them.

This isn't meant as a justification by any means rather a glimpse of what we are dealing with. We don't know the story behind those caught in the video and how they were caught. There were even voices of people calling one of them the "ringleader".

I for one have more understanding for the small time shop owner than those who just wanted to have a couple of fancy suits for dinner.

I don't have a problem with any of that, but the guys are unnecessarily putting their hands on those women. Not to restrain them either, the women are sitting still. When one of them tries to stop the guy from pulling off her dupatta, he drags her back by her hair.

Such behaviour would never be tolerated in Britain yet this isn't an Islamic country. That would be called assault in this country.

Misguiding Title. Just meant to rile people up. When you have had a good life, it seems very moral to criticize folks of middle class & lower class while entirely ignoring their plight especially in Pak. This is what is called the burger mindset

Do you even know the conditions of the markets in pakistani cities?
If no then just spend two hours in any market in any city, you will be shocked. You have no idea what the shopkeepers/ buyers have to go through daily and yes these type of thieves/criminals are the biggest nuisance right now. This incidents started happening in pakistani markets in 2004-2005, before that pakistan was relatively safer in regards to street crime & muggings. But after 2005, God knows what happened that such crimes just escalated & unsurprisingly our law enforcement got more stale in curbing it which is why things are the way they are now. They first started targeting gold shops massively looting gold and then gradually expanded towards electronics and other items.

They operate very similar to the beggar mafia in that they will have one senior women & all girls will always have kids ( who i am not even sure their kids) in their hands to keep up good appearances while looting the shopkeeper of his living or shall i say of his halaal ki kamai which he gets by working 18 hours daily 7 days a week. Heck There used to be a crime show broadcast from a karachi based news channel in 2006/2006 and all it had was real cctv footage of girls looting jewelry stores. You would be amazed by the number of shops that were being looted especially in metropolitan cities.

Ask any legit karachite or lahori/central punjab guy & he will confirm the above state of markets. For those that say they should have been pardoned because of their babies, lets hope you are that righteous when somebody with a baby (old enough to have baby means adult and adults are responsible of their actions) loots/mugs you and you gotta go home empty handed and tell the family that you cant pay this month's rent, school fees.

Beating a woman like that only happens in the sickest of societies, no matter what her crime, and robbery/theft is a serious issue, treating her like that in public, I'd hate what you think you'd be able to get away with in private. In any decent society the other people in the vicinity would stop the man, assault is a crime, instead it's like a desi worldstar hiphop video, with them almost encouraging him.

The Police in Pakistan can be a joke, and seem almost unaccountable, but vigilantism is never the answer, but something has to give.

I agree they should not have made a video about it and made it into circus. When the police doesn't do its job, people will resort to such extreme measures. In more extreme cases, they have killed robbers in broad daylight in punjab/karachi because of rise in mugging/street crime.

Even my previous in landlord lost his eldest son in robbery incident where he hesitated in giving his mobile phone. Is that the value of life in Pak. When your life holds such little value that you die because of a stupid mobile phone then how come you will learn respect or etiquette or anything for that matter.

You cannot blame the public 100% for this. Where are the goddamn institutions. where are the civil servants? The same burger awam that criticizes these people are the one whose families hold every office and do nothing about it. I dont care how much eductaed they are or how eloquent they sound in english. How much marks they got in civil services exam. They are the reason you can't be a human in this country and have to be a savage to survive

Misguiding Title. Just meant to rile people up. When you have had a good life, it seems very moral to criticize folks of middle class & lower class while entirely ignoring their plight especially in Pak. This is what is called the burger mindset

Do you even know the conditions of the markets in pakistani cities?
If no then just spend two hours in any market in any city, you will be shocked. You have no idea what the shopkeepers/ buyers have to go through daily and yes these type of thieves/criminals are the biggest nuisance right now. This incidents started happening in pakistani markets in 2004-2005, before that pakistan was relatively safer in regards to street crime & muggings. But after 2005, God knows what happened that such crimes just escalated & unsurprisingly our law enforcement got more stale in curbing it which is why things are the way they are now. They first started targeting gold shops massively looting gold and then gradually expanded towards electronics and other items.

They operate very similar to the beggar mafia in that they will have one senior women & all girls will always have kids ( who i am not even sure their kids) in their hands to keep up good appearances while looting the shopkeeper of his living or shall i say of his halaal ki kamai which he gets by working 18 hours daily 7 days a week. Heck There used to be a crime show broadcast from a karachi based news channel in 2006/2006 and all it had was real cctv footage of girls looting jewelry stores. You would be amazed by the number of shops that were being looted especially in metropolitan cities.

Ask any legit karachite or lahori/central punjab guy & he will confirm the above state of markets. For those that say they should have been pardoned because of their babies, lets hope you are that righteous when somebody with a baby (old enough to have baby means adult and adults are responsible of their actions) loots/mugs you and you gotta go home empty handed and tell the family that you cant pay this month's rent, school fees.

You get all those problems in the west too, probably far more sophisticated these days. There's a phrase for it called steaming where large hordes of thieves will crowd into a store and overwhelm the premises through sheer numbers so stopping theft is virtually impossible. That doesn't mean it's okay to manhandle women when they aren't fighting back. it's just basic standards of decency which people find distasteful and rightly so. There's a right way and wrong way to deal with the situation and the video shows the wrong way.

I agree they should not have made a video about it and made it into circus. When the police doesn't do its job, people will resort to such extreme measures. In more extreme cases, they have killed robbers in broad daylight in punjab/karachi because of rise in mugging/street crime.

Even my previous in landlord lost his eldest son in robbery incident where he hesitated in giving his mobile phone. Is that the value of life in Pak. When your life holds such little value that you die because of a stupid mobile phone then how come you will learn respect or etiquette or anything for that matter.

You cannot blame the public 100% for this. Where are the goddamn institutions. where are the civil servants? The same burger awam that criticizes these people are the one whose families hold every office and do nothing about it. I dont care how much eductaed they are or how eloquent they sound in english. How much marks they got in civil services exam. They are the reason you can't be a human in this country and have to be a savage to survive

I understand your frustration, but it needs to be channelled in the correct way, and that is to hold the police and courts system accountable. I'm not saying women with children should be excused, but in no society, no decent functioning society, has the beating of an accused been excused before a fair trial, that is the law of the jungle.

Do you remember the case of the lynching of Mughees and Muneeb Butt, where they were accused of robbery and murdered, yet it was all over a cricket match, the issue is the lack of decent policing and the courts system, vigilantism leads to anarchy, and before we know it Pakistan will be in more of a mire than it already is. I understand your concerns about the Burger awam, who live in ivory towers in their gated communities who are not affected by any of this, but you don't have to be rich to know how people should be treated, no matter what crime they've comitted.

Didn't watch the video. Blood will boil I'm sure. But friggin' hate violence on the defenseless. It awakes something darker inside me.

I understand your frustration, but it needs to be channelled in the correct way, and that is to hold the police and courts system accountable. I'm not saying women with children should be excused, but in no society, no decent functioning society, has the beating of an accused been excused before a fair trial, that is the law of the jungle.

Do you remember the case of the lynching of Mughees and Muneeb Butt, where they were accused of robbery and murdered, yet it was all over a cricket match, the issue is the lack of decent policing and the courts system, vigilantism leads to anarchy, and before we know it Pakistan will be in more of a mire than it already is. I understand your concerns about the Burger awam, who live in ivory towers in their gated communities who are not affected by any of this, but you don't have to be rich to know how people should be treated, no matter what crime they've comitted.

Were these the sialkot boys who got lynched in 2010?

There were multiple attacks on innocent people by mobs last year when that kidnapping of school children started in Punjab.

Were these the sialkot boys who got lynched in 2010?

Yes that's the one, where the emergency services and the Police directed the beating of the two, whipping up the crowd hoping that would show that they were tough on crime nad would excuse the fact the public have no confidence in them and consider them Rishwat khor's.

I never followed the case right the way through, I've never really got over seeing that particular video. All I know Firdaus awan made an *** out of herself, and it shames me she's been allowed into PTI following her part in the aftermath of it

https://tribune.com.pk/story/257559...with-convicted-and-their-families-says-uncle/

pathetic behaviour even if they were caught stealing u detain them and wait for cops to come. you dont start hitting people once they are restrained and not posing a threat. when there was the finsbury park mosque attack and the mosque goers wanted to get some retribution on the attacker. the imam of the mosque stopped them so he could be handed over to the police and that was a much more extreme situation than petty theft

this vigilante mobs who seek to give "justice" are too commonplace in third world countries like Pakistan and India

Says more about the lack of State justice itself than the population. There is a lack of standards and transparency which means the public are often left to fend for themselves and that is what leads to vigilante mobs. I blame the State at the end of the day, the political parties are corrupt to the core and it filters down to the justice system and the common man.

Yes that's the one, where the emergency services and the Police directed the beating of the two, whipping up the crowd hoping that would show that they were tough on crime nad would excuse the fact the public have no confidence in them and consider them Rishwat khor's.

I never followed the case right the way through, I've never really got over seeing that particular video. All I know Firdaus awan made an *** out of herself, and it shames me she's been allowed into PTI following her part in the aftermath of it

https://tribune.com.pk/story/257559...with-convicted-and-their-families-says-uncle/

To this day facts are not clear about those boys. Some media outlets would represent the boys as muggers. While some say it was because of some rivalry with some higher ups. To this day i don't know the truth but it shows how easily our people can get riled up to beat anybody and beatings those days were becoming a thing after people would apprehend robbers/dacoits.

I belong to faisalabad, a city which has the highest murder/robbery ratio in pakistan since 2002. The police here has never catchen any dacoits. Every year there would be like 100 or more robberies in dozens of village at night time. Winter was scariest time during that whole decade because then they would start looting people at 6 in the evening (because of the fog)!!!. Me any my friends phone would start ringing at 5, our families begging us to reach home before 6. The most funny part, along my return route to home there was a police chowki. Yet people (Farmers, students,drivers, tractor drivers) would get robbed on that exact road till now.

There were a lot of home invasion stories i personally know. I don't know if they made it into the media or not. Apparently there many different dacoit gangs operating in their respective boundaries

The sickos would even loot barat parties and do a lot of other stuff which i cant mention here. Then after eight years, one guy was caught as he was trying to escape on bike. The people of that village beat the crap out of him and paraded him nude. That day everybody in that village whether he be a 16 year boy to 60 year old buzarg made sure the dacoit remembered them by planting their footprints in his ***.

I got married this year. Do you know how i came from my barat and walima functions to my home. Escorted by my cousins who would get desi weapons and ride with me like an envoy and accompany from home to function to home & home to function. This is how things are in 2017 in faisalabad. And then some people here have naive concepts about our country's law enforcement and say hollywood lines like "Nobody should take law in their own hands, they should have filed police report" There is a reason nobody involves those cops in our country.

This is why i was venting out on the burgers and civil servants earlier. While I don't condone the barbaric behavior of our people, there is a reason they do the things they do. Our police is the worst institution in the country.When police lets criminal roam around killing,raping & philandering people, then people become savages.

To this day facts are not clear about those boys. Some media outlets would represent the boys as muggers. While some say it was because of some rivalry with some higher ups. To this day i don't know the truth but it shows how easily our people can get riled up to beat anybody and beatings those days were becoming a thing after people would apprehend robbers/dacoits.

I belong to faisalabad, a city which has the highest murder/robbery ratio in pakistan since 2002. The police here has never catchen any dacoits. Every year there would be like 100 or more robberies in dozens of village at night time. Winter was scariest time during that whole decade because then they would start looting people at 6 in the evening (because of the fog)!!!. Me any my friends phone would start ringing at 5, our families begging us to reach home before 6. The most funny part, along my return route to home there was a police chowki. Yet people (Farmers, students,drivers, tractor drivers) would get robbed on that exact road till now.

There were a lot of home invasion stories i personally know. I don't know if they made it into the media or not. Apparently there many different dacoit gangs operating in their respective boundaries

The sickos would even loot barat parties and do a lot of other stuff which i cant mention here. Then after eight years, one guy was caught as he was trying to escape on bike. The people of that village beat the crap out of him and paraded him nude. That day everybody in that village whether he be a 16 year boy to 60 year old buzarg made sure the dacoit remembered them by planting their footprints in his ***.

I got married this year. Do you know how i came from my barat and walima functions to my home. Escorted by my cousins who would get desi weapons and ride with me like an envoy and accompany from home to function to home & home to function. This is how things are in 2017 in faisalabad. And then some people here have naive concepts about our country's law enforcement and say hollywood lines like "Nobody should take law in their own hands, they should have filed police report" There is a reason nobody involves those cops in our country.

This is why i was venting out on the burgers and civil servants earlier. While I don't condone the barbaric behavior of our people, there is a reason they do the things they do. Our police is the worst institution in the country.When police lets criminal roam around killing,raping & philandering people, then people become savages.

We agree that the fundamental point is that a lack of police action and lawlessness has led to the current situation we find ourselves in, I don't doubt any of your claims, in fact I'm not surprised Faisalabad is suffering so badly, it was the industrial centre of Pakistan, the Manchester of Asia, but mismanagement, energy issues and poor governance, all faults of the current and previous governments, has led to it becoming a haven for parasites. It's a carcass of what it once was, I've heard somewhere the only jobs available are scrap merchants or thieves, so it won't surprise me when the vultures turn up trying to feed on it, thieves, bandits etc it makes it sound like the world of Mad Max. The Burger awan don't care for this, they've no interest in the inner city, the urban area's, they have their plot of land and castle in defence, so fully deserve scorn thrown their way for only turning up when votes are needed

I guess it's on all of us to ensure the police do their job, but beating a captured woman infront of her kids is just bad. The kid having to watch that, he's gonna have serious issues when he grows, and we're all gonna suffer