[VIDEO] Derogatory language used by Mohammad Yousuf for Indian captain Suryakumar Yadav

Did MoYo cross a red-line in use of derogatory language about SKY?

good one yousuf my respect for you have been increased by this great gesture other Pakistani ex and current cricketers should show some guts and use similar language.
lol, will that change your cricket team's fortunes? If it does, more power to you and your ilk who are glossing over a remark on national TV.

Fitting response from Yousuf. “Surya” chose to act the way he did, expect responses.
Fitting response 😂😂😂😂

They only can give nonsense response infront of Pakistan audiences sitting at home. They knows on the field they will embraces by Surya Kumar yadav leads team india again and again .

:klopp :kp

Over my years on PP I have genuinely come to appreciate the entertainment value of such fracas.

Somewhere on the field or off it a bunch of classless experts/ players namecall or misbehave. They are then earnestly and vigourously defended online because apparently it's a measure of national or cultural pride.😂

More classness ensues. I want more of the same. More interpersonal name calling, pigs, dogs, thinyl veiled religious and cultural insults.

It's certainly decent timepass.

What has been more unsettling than Mohammad Yousuf’s derogatory comment is the support it has drawn. Not merely from the usual extremists and trolls, but also from seasoned voices who otherwise present themselves as balanced and respectful.

People with a track record of using measured language suddenly found it acceptable to justify such crude words from a public figure, simply because he is their countryman and because they felt personally offended. One of the justifications given was that this is understandable since Indian trolls abuse Pakistan and Pakistanis online. But that is a troubling stance. Abuse and trolling are global phenomena. Nowhere in the world are respected public figures excused for lowering themselves to the level of anonymous trolls. That fine line is precisely what separates a celebrated figure from a random online abuser.

This is a revealing moment. When those who usually uphold civility abandon their own standards to defend someone who is clearly wrong, it is no longer about one man’s lapse of judgment. It shows how national or tribal loyalties can overpower the basic principles of civilized behavior. That is how societal decay begins, the erosion of values, the replacement of truth with partisanship, and the quiet acceptance that anything is permissible if it serves the group.

I also understand the emotional weight of recent times. Many of us are hurt, angry, and disillusioned. I, too, have engaged in heated exchanges that bordered on war-mongering, and I regret it. Perhaps all of us do, at some level. We wish things had been handled better, by all sides.

What is done is done. The question now is how we move forward. The most constructive step would be for both nations to create space for dialogue and diplomacy, with a clear roadmap to gradually reduce tensions. Only after that first goal is achieved should border disputes even be placed on the table. This will not happen quickly; it may take decades. But it will never happen if we normalize hostility and excuse uncivilized conduct.

Indians must be open-hearted enough to acknowledge and condemn their own mistakes. Pakistanis should do the same. My purpose here is not to put Pakistanis on the backfoot over this single matter. Indians have erred too, getting on a cricket field and refusing to honour the the old cricketing traditions and turning the post match ceremony into a platform to play international politics was a wrongdoing on our part. I empathise with Pakistani cricketing fraternity for rightfully getting hurt and agitated by it. I would have fully welcomed sanctions from ICC for this behaviour of ours but as we all know the work itself isn’t fair let alone Cricket.

I also welcome my Pakistani friends to ask me directly about any instance where they felt Indian voices crossed the line, and I will answer with honesty.

Finally, to those who feel overwhelmed by negativity and drawn towards hostility, I would offer the same advice I am preparing to follow myself, take a digital break. Step away for days, weeks, or months, long enough to let your mind and body heal. Rebuild a positive outlook. Return with a renewed respect for coexistence, peace, and progress. It will improve not only the quality of this forum, but also the quality of our own lives.

Absolutely. It was indeed very disrespectful from Irfan Pathan to compare Shahid Afridi to a dog.

I hope Irfan apologises to all dogs (including strays) for this insult.

Let's respect Yousuf sentiments

:klopp :kp
Yes same goes for that PIG I guess then.. Humiliation for that pig getting compared???

Is that what you are saying???

These Indians still don’t get it, this is years of behaviour catching up with you guys. Police your own people and their attitude towards others especially online. Rape, celebrating death, calling everyone an Islamist, blaming ordinary Pakistanis for literally everything.

Save your paragraphs. No one cares.

These pakistanis still don’t get it, this is years of behaviour catching up with you guys. Police your own people and their attitude towards others especially online. Rape, celebrating death, calling everyone an hindutva/ Sanghi, blaming ordinary indian for literally everything.

Save your paragraphs. No one cares.
Fixed for you . :kp

No idea what the crying is about. Yousuf is free to call anyone by any name; it doesn't make an iota of difference. Tomorrow, if somebody calls Yousuf by a derogatory name, he shouldn't be surprised. Be ready to accept what you dish out.

What has been more unsettling than Mohammad Yousuf’s derogatory comment is the support it has drawn. Not merely from the usual extremists and trolls, but also from seasoned voices who otherwise present themselves as balanced and respectful.

People with a track record of using measured language suddenly found it acceptable to justify such crude words from a public figure, simply because he is their countryman and because they felt personally offended. One of the justifications given was that this is understandable since Indian trolls abuse Pakistan and Pakistanis online. But that is a troubling stance. Abuse and trolling are global phenomena. Nowhere in the world are respected public figures excused for lowering themselves to the level of anonymous trolls. That fine line is precisely what separates a celebrated figure from a random online abuser.

This is a revealing moment. When those who usually uphold civility abandon their own standards to defend someone who is clearly wrong, it is no longer about one man’s lapse of judgment. It shows how national or tribal loyalties can overpower the basic principles of civilized behavior. That is how societal decay begins, the erosion of values, the replacement of truth with partisanship, and the quiet acceptance that anything is permissible if it serves the group.

I also understand the emotional weight of recent times. Many of us are hurt, angry, and disillusioned. I, too, have engaged in heated exchanges that bordered on war-mongering, and I regret it. Perhaps all of us do, at some level. We wish things had been handled better, by all sides.

What is done is done. The question now is how we move forward. The most constructive step would be for both nations to create space for dialogue and diplomacy, with a clear roadmap to gradually reduce tensions. Only after that first goal is achieved should border disputes even be placed on the table. This will not happen quickly; it may take decades. But it will never happen if we normalize hostility and excuse uncivilized conduct.

Indians must be open-hearted enough to acknowledge and condemn their own mistakes. Pakistanis should do the same. My purpose here is not to put Pakistanis on the backfoot over this single matter. Indians have erred too, getting on a cricket field and refusing to honour the the old cricketing traditions and turning the post match ceremony into a platform to play international politics was a wrongdoing on our part. I empathise with Pakistani cricketing fraternity for rightfully getting hurt and agitated by it. I would have fully welcomed sanctions from ICC for this behaviour of ours but as we all know the work itself isn’t fair let alone Cricket.

I also welcome my Pakistani friends to ask me directly about any instance where they felt Indian voices crossed the line, and I will answer with honesty.

Finally, to those who feel overwhelmed by negativity and drawn towards hostility, I would offer the same advice I am preparing to follow myself, take a digital break. Step away for days, weeks, or months, long enough to let your mind and body heal. Rebuild a positive outlook. Return with a renewed respect for coexistence, peace, and progress. It will improve not only the quality of this forum, but also the quality of our own lives.
Pakistanis, ex cricketers especially, have always been way more respectful and softer towards the Indians… in fact to a point where it comes across as weak and pitiful.

However, I believe recent events have been way too much and looks like most Pakistanis have had enough. From Irfan Pathan to Sehwag to India’s on field behavior. There’s a limit to everything and it seems like it’s finally been crossed now.

What Yousaf has said is in response to what’s happening from across the boarded. Enough is enough.

I agree. Indians have been way more hateful and it’s only appropriate Pakistanis shift their attitudes towards them as well. Enough of this peace and BS talks.
Absolutely, who are these people?

We need the next generation to put them in their place. Although Rizwan and Babar are decent enough cricketers, I hate their cake cutting antics and pandering to Kohli. Treat others how they treat you (without going to any extremes of course). Take the middle path.

Next generation are even worse in terms of cricketing skills vis a vis their Indian counterparts.

lol, will that change your cricket team's fortunes? If it does, more power to you and your ilk who are glossing over a remark on national TV.
Every single person in Pak knows the performances of their team suck. No one is gloating over those or is in a delusion that Pak cricket team is great.

However, that doesn’t mean that Pakistanis cricket will sit back and listen to whatever Indians say about them.

So, no need to bring the teams on field performance into this as that seems to be your only argument.

It’s not just cricketers - but even ex cricketers and all media personalities. They really need to respect themselves now. All you get is hate and abuse from the other end and you continue to stay silent or respectful.

Next generation are even worse in terms of cricketing skills vis a vis their Indian counterparts.
That’s fine, but no need to pander to Indian cricketers or anyone involved.

They need to show some fight that’s all. They are too timid in my opinion, but some things go beyond cricket as SKY intimated.

So you justify someone being called a pig on national TV.

Got it.
Fair is fair

The same guy called Pakistani’s Terrorists (directly or indirectly). He supported the killing of innocent Pakistani civilians.

He deserves what he gets now.

The classless enemy deserves classless comments! We have seen Indian class as well - as we say,"jaisay ko tesa"

Enough is enough of being nicy nicy. If Ind CHOOSES to have NO CLASS by not shaking hands at the end of the game, then gloves are off and shove the class back into Indians and try to go one step ahead being classless. Screw class against this arch ENEMY!

Fair is fair

The same guy called Pakistani’s Terrorists (directly or indirectly). He supported the killing of innocent Pakistani civilians.

He deserves what he gets now.
Md Yusuf is a waking billboard for a lot of memes, promise you won’t blow a gasket if something inappropriate comes up. Ok? 👍

Mohammad Yousuf referred to Indian captain Suryakumar Yadav as Suwar (Pig) Kumar on live TV during a discussion on the handshake controversy.

The anchor tried to correct him but he did it again knowing fully well what he was doing.

I believe this is a new low in the Cricketing relationships between both nations as such language hasn’t been used in the past by players and media people from either country.

Mohammad Yousuf showing lack of class once again which is a shame given, he was a fine batsman for Pakistan with a stellar record.

A player of his stature should not be using such gutter language.
LOL

Md Yusuf is a waking billboard for a lot of memes, promise you won’t blow a gasket if something inappropriate comes up. Ok? 👍
As if Indians have been holding back on classless comments till now.

Indians had this coming. Pak ex players don’t need to be respectful anymore. Folks like Wasim Akram should grow a spine as well and give it back

As if Indians have been holding back on classless comments till now.

Indians had this coming. Pak ex players don’t need to be respectful anymore. Folks like Wasim Akram should grow a spine as well and give it back
Is Md Yousuf an anonymous social media troll or is he someone paid to sit on TV as a broadcaster- you realize it is chalk and cheese right?

Also what are people missing? If he got emotional and said things about BCCI- Indian team mgmnt or even India for domestic consumption would have given him a pass (obviously there is a tolerance for what is acceptable language)

He personally attacked a player from his own cricketing fraternity that he has never met or played with. He tried to imply by manipulating his name to make it sound like a “pig”.

Ideally it’s a school level insult but with Yusuf since he is an Islamic scholar I believe it is probably the lowest form of insult in his mind. Need to keep that context in mind too. Very toxic behavior. You cannot compare some internet troll who apparently posted about assault and people are Ponting at that as it’s ok for Yusuf to say whatever he wants 🤦‍♂️ do you realize how ridiculous it sounds

Is Md Yousuf an anonymous social media troll or is he someone paid to sit on TV as a broadcaster- you realize it is chalk and cheese right?

Also what are people missing? If he got emotional and said things about BCCI- Indian team mgmnt or even India for domestic consumption would have given him a pass (obviously there is a tolerance for what is acceptable language)

He personally attacked a player from his own cricketing fraternity that he has never met or played with. He tried to imply by manipulating his name to make it sound like a “pig”.

Ideally it’s a school level insult but with Yusuf since he is an Islamic scholar I believe it is probably the lowest form of insult in his mind. Need to keep that context in mind too. Very toxic behavior. You cannot compare some internet troll who apparently posted about assault and people are Ponting at that as it’s ok for Yusuf to say whatever he wants 🤦‍♂️ do you realize how ridiculous it sounds
The insults were from Indian ex cricketers - not social media trolls.

What are you on about?

If you justify someone being a called a dog on national tv - sure I do.

Or if you justify someone being called someone’s “baap” on national tv - sure I do.
Lol, where did I condone any of those comments?

OTOH, you are passionately justifying Yohanna's crass language

Good on Yousuf for his comments. Most of the hateful comments on social media written against Muslims, Islam and Pakistan come from accounts based in India. Indians are the kings of writing and making hateful comments, but they can't take it when someone gives them a taste of their own medicine, because they are bloody hypocrites.

I am sick of Pakistani legends like Wasim Akram and Shoaib Akhtar always sucking up to India and Indians and being overly nice to them. So I am glad that, for a change, a Pakistani legend gives Indians what they really deserve, which is hate. I am proud of Mohammad Yousuf. May Allah bless him.

Yousuf is just expressing how he feels about radicalized Indians. Stop being politically correct, you cannot beat Indian machinery and Bhakts in this game. And he is spot on, Indians are always in a filmy mode. Everything is for optics, just like Surya's tweet for Modi's birthday today with 'Ji'. Who does that? outside stupid low IQ countries, sycophancy is ingrained in desi minds. A Prime Minister doesn't need your birthday wish, he is not a 9 year old child. North Koreans do that, individuals with self respect refrain from such useless waste of network bandwidth, time and attention. I always maintained weak men crave leaders who walk all over them. Likes of Zia, Indira and Modi are result of that. In west, weak Liberals left wing lunatics push for strong draconian laws.

So you justify someone being called a pig on national TV.

Got it.
I think parents need to be very careful how they name their kids.

Take Pant for example. I mean if your surname is Pant, why the heck would you name him something rhymes with rishabh with a P. Same thing with Surya - I mean what kind of name is that anyway?

Yousuf is just expressing how he feels about radicalized Indians. Stop being politically correct, you cannot beat Indian machinery and Bhakts in this game. And he is spot on, Indians are always in a filmy mode. Everything is for optics, just like Surya's tweet for Modi's birthday today with 'Ji'. Who does that? outside stupid low IQ countries, sycophancy is ingrained in desi minds. A Prime Minister doesn't need your birthday wish, he is not a 9 year old child. North Koreans do that, individuals with self respect refrain from such useless waste of network bandwidth, time and attention. I always maintained weak men crave leaders who walk all over them. Likes of Zia, Indira and Modi are result of that. In west, weak Liberals left wing lunatics push for strong draconian laws.
Lol, Strong men of Brampton couldn't even make Brampton better and have taken the city down the drain, calling Liberals weak , the only reason Liberals are weak because the fight for guys like you to come to West and make it hell.

Take Pant for example. I mean if your surname is Pant, why the heck would you name him something rhymes with rishabh with a P. Same thing with Surya - I mean what kind of name is that anyway?
What kind of name is Surya? lol kuch bhi?

If you don't have an iota of knowledge about something, stop blabbering about it. Just like I won't comment on Muslim names and customs.

I don’t think Indians are aware of the caliber of Yousuf when it comes to roasting

This guy does mitti paleet or anyone when he’s in that zone.
Don’t think any Indian cares for Yousuf except some idiots who just want to stir up some controversy.

So what he called him a pig. Just move on. Don’t need to give him any spotlight.

Not a problem.

His country's channel, his words, his rules. He is free to say whatever he wants.
Exactly. Use these words as ammunition to beat his team again. Humiliate them on the pitch. Words don’t mean anything. We have heard a lot worse on the pitch.

It’s cultural insensitivity to be disrespectful to someone’s traditional name.

Surya is one of the oldest names in Sanskrit language. It means the Sun. In Hindu thought, Surya is not just an object in the sky but a deity representing the sustaining force of the nature.

When Hindus preserve names like Surya, they are preserving continuity with their civilization’s roots, which predate Islam, Christianity, and even many aspects of recorded history. These ancient names carry memory, reverence, and resistance. Despite invasions, forced conversions, and systematic attempts to erase indigenous culture, names tied to Sanskrit and Vedic heritage have lived on. The fact that modern Indians still proudly carry such ancient names shows that cultural erasure failed.

Says a guy who has a Fakhar in his team.

🤣🤣🤣 It’s pronounced Peennttt

It’s cultural insensitivity to be disrespectful to someone’s traditional name.

Surya is one of the oldest names in Sanskrit language. It means the Sun. In Hindu thought, Surya is not just an object in the sky but a deity representing the sustaining force of the nature.

When Hindus preserve names like Surya, they are preserving continuity with their civilization’s roots, which predate Islam, Christianity, and even many aspects of recorded history. These ancient names carry memory, reverence, and resistance. Despite invasions, forced conversions, and systematic attempts to erase indigenous culture, names tied to Sanskrit and Vedic heritage have lived on. The fact that modern Indians still proudly carry such ancient names shows that cultural erasure failed.
Ok fair play - I respect you as a poster and clarifying

I was a fan of Yousuf Youhana/Mohammad Yousuf the batsman. After he retired, his stint as coach didn't work out well for him. Now, he probably is trying hard to be in the limelight.
I was never a fan of moyo. Actually the only Pakistani player I liked was shoaib akthar and wasim somewhat. I do like fakhar zaman in the modern era. I do not like shoaib or wasim the person but I do rate them as cricketers for their skill although shoaib is a bit overrated anyway.
After moyo retired, I couldn’t care less about his coaching career. Yes he is a try hard it appears. Doing a good job for some click bait. Good for his publicity but he may not get an anchor role

But I highly doubt the parents thought of he would have to interact with the English language at the time.

Whereas pant and (p)rishabh - i mean come on that’s just asking for trouble!
Lmao I have seen people with names like Anas Butt in Pakistan. It’s not that hard to be juvenile and make a play of words on anyones name if you want to be offensive. However do you indulge in it has a lot of factors not just religion like culture, upbringing, parentage. I will leave it there.

Surya is sun. Nothing wrong with the name.

Same with Yousuf. I can think of a few derogatory things to say about his name but I won’t. We are not kids.

Great click bait material though. Moyo did well.

Jaisi upbringing, waisi language!

Youhana, nothing against him though. He has been trying his best to be accepted by the common Pakistani. It started with him converting to Islam. Rameez Raja gave him some much needed dose of medicine.​

What tradition? Set by whom? England?

Yea no thanks. No one is obliged to follow their tradition.

Create your own.

As for co existence. Yea that is never going to happen according to rig Veda. Battle of the 10 kings explains more in detail. Coexistence can never be attained.

Either they leave or perhaps they will have be forced to leave. It’s now feasible either anyway. It’s not even needed. Less people means more resources to allocate to our own.

I’m sure you’re perfectly fine with Butt and Fakhar.

yousuf has every right to use angry or harsh words against surya kuamr yadav but i hope he will reflect on the language he used.. for a period in 2000s he was probably one of the best batters in world and language used by him should reflect his stature..also you have already lost the argument if you have to use cuss words...he seems to be trying too hard to please a lobby and seemed to have slipped

These fake apologies that are thrown about when their tiny media career is pathetic. Let the man say what he wants to say. Plenty of posters here twisting names of Indian cricketers and posters into derogatory puns anyways. So nothing new, it is just as expected. Let the creatures of God be free as intended, thats the true honest human spirit.

Lol, where did I condone any of those comments?

OTOH, you are passionately justifying Yohanna's crass language
It’s *** for tat. Can’t just sit here and listen to Indians make such comments every now and then and not give it back.

There’s a limit to everything. So after all that has been said towards Pak players, it’s only fair they give it back

It’s *** for tat. Can’t just sit here and listen to Indians make such comments every now and then and not give it back.

There’s a limit to everything. So after all that has been said towards Pak players, it’s only fair they give it back
It is not *** for tat. They spewed venom against Indian PM and government all the time and get it out of their system. Technically, they are not politicians or diplomats but they do it on air anyways . No one cares but it is what it is.

He attacked a player personally. *** for tat would be if Sky called Yusuf a derogatory name. Won’t be hard to do but he didn’t so no it’s not the definition of *** for tat.

Yeah you got a cheap thrill and a chuckle of it. That’s fair. However it is borderline embarrassing someone defending or money balancing this 🤦‍♂️

It is not *** for tat. They spewed venom against Indian PM and government all the time and get it out of their system. Technically, they are not politicians or diplomats but they do it on air anyways . No one cares but it is what it is.

He attacked a player personally. *** for tat would be if Sky called Yusuf a derogatory name. Won’t be hard to do but he didn’t so no it’s not the definition of *** for tat.

Yeah you got a cheap thrill and a chuckle of it. That’s fair. However it is borderline embarrassing someone defending or money balancing this 🤦‍♂️
You don’t define what can be considered as an appropriate response. There are no guidelines for that.

As I said, Indian ex cricketers have been pushing it for a very very long time. Recently, they’ve gone overboard.

It’s enough and it deserved a response. That’s what Yousaf gave. *** for tat

As I said, Indian ex cricketers have been pushing it for a very very long time. Recently, they’ve gone overboard.
Pak cricketers always make racist statements and attack religion. It’s nothing in comparison to what Indian players have said.

Sohail Tanvir, Afridi, Kamran Akmal, Razzaq , Shoaib Akthar etc etc- all culprits . you want proofs? since either you are lazy or technically challenged to look it up to even make a point.

Irfan attacked Afridi as it’s a personal issue. That’s about it.

Rest have spoken about terrorism etc in Pak which is a fact but nothing against people or religion.

As I said you have nothing here to call it fair 👍 it’s just you liked the abuse. As I said I have no control over that. It is on you.

Pak cricketers always make racist statements and attack religion. It’s nothing in comparison to what Indian players have said.

Sohail Tanvir, Afridi, Kamran Akmal, Razzaq , Shoaib Akthar etc etc- all culprits . you want proofs? since either you are lazy or technically challenged to look it up to even make a point.

Irfan attacked Afridi as it’s a personal issue. That’s about it.

Rest have spoken about terrorism etc in Pak which is a fact but nothing against people or religion.

As I said you have nothing here to call it fair 👍 it’s just you liked the abuse. As I said I have no control over that. It is on you.
When Pak players make dumb statements, they apologize for them too. Example, Waqar Younis and Razzaq incident. Can’t say the same about Indians.

It’s a fact that Sehwag came up with the whole “baap” story. It’s a fact that Sehwag said Akhtar only praises India to get money (talk about being so hateful that you can’t even accept praise) and it’s a fact that Irfan, unprovoked, called Afridi a barking dog and a badtameez insaan.

So, whatever Yousaf has said is in response to multiple such comments from the Indian side. *** for tat

You can analyze me all you want, doesn’t make it a fact.

When Pak players make dumb statements, they apologize for them too. Example, Waqar Younis and Razzaq incident. Can’t say the same about Indians.

It’s a fact that Sehwag came up with the whole “baap” story. It’s a fact that Sehwag said Akhtar only praises India to get money (talk about being so hateful that you can’t even accept praise) and it’s a fact that Irfan, unprovoked, called Afridi a barking dog and a badtameez insaan.

So, whatever Yousaf has said is in response to multiple such comments from the Indian side. *** for tat

You can analyze me all you want, doesn’t make it a fact.

Irfan called out Afridi because Afridi had insulted his ethnicity, lineage, parents.

Calling some one a “dog” is actually not a bad thing for that here. Based on how much affinity you have for abusive words, I am sure you would reacted much more strongly if someone had insulted your family. I would.

Irfan called out Afridi because Afridi had insulted his ethnicity, lineage, parents.

Calling some one a “dog” is actually not a bad thing for that here. Based on how much affinity you have for abusive words, I am sure you would reacted much more strongly if someone had insulted your family. I would.
Please complete the sentence… afridi had insulted his ethnicity a decade ago? Why bring it up now without any cause? As I said, Indians were going overboard recently and had to be responded to. Simple.

I don’t have time or the need to get personal with you, so yeah you can obsess over how I would react to which insult how severely. Not relevant

Honestly people need to move on from this, Moyo calling Surya a Pig is not the end of the world. I am sure Surya has been called much worse in his life time. I know Moyo has, I have cursed the guy out privately 100s of times

The problem here is that he is an ex-cricketer. You can't use gutter level language on national TV. The irony is that Mo Yousuf ( A converted Muslim) preaches and practice Islam.

On the other hand, Fans, Media or Youtubers abuse 24x 7 on social media. That doesn't matter. They have an audience to cater on both sides.
The problem here is that he is a current-cricketer. You can't use politics on national sports meet. The irony is that Surya Kumar (a free wheeling tattooed Hindu) preaches and practices Hinduism.

On the other hand, Fans, Media or Youtubers abuse 24x 7 on social media. That doesn't matter. They have an audience to cater on both sides.

Pakistani players should learn how to engage in banter, any paindu can mouth off a bunch of street insults lol.

That's not a very hard thing to do.

I was never a fan of moyo. Actually the only Pakistani player I liked was shoaib akthar and wasim somewhat. I do like fakhar zaman in the modern era. I do not like shoaib or wasim the person but I do rate them as cricketers for their skill although shoaib is a bit overrated anyway.
After moyo retired, I couldn’t care less about his coaching career. Yes he is a try hard it appears. Doing a good job for some click bait. Good for his publicity but he may not get an anchor role
MoYo was an elegant batsman. He could coach youngsters in batting. Yes, now he is probably blabbering for clicks.

Of course, I am not based in India or an Indian and I understand the outrage for mangling someone's name like that, but I do have some questions:

1. Is being called a "pig" an insult to Hindus? I know it is for Muslims as the meat of the animal is forbidden for them. Some even use "pig" to tease/abuse Muslims or name of Pakistan is mangled as "pork....." in India etc

2. Would a non-Hindi/Urdu speaker be hurt by this word? (Remember Inzi being called Mota Aalloo and when I explained the meaning to a Western colleague he said so what? (Fat Potatoe!!!???)

3. Was it the way MoYo said it which was so disturbing?

Of course, I am not based in India or an Indian and I understand the outrage for mangling someone's name like that, but I do have some questions:

1. Is being called a "pig" an insult to Hindus? I know it is for Muslims as the meat of the animal is forbidden for them. Some even use "pig" to tease/abuse Muslims or name of Pakistan is mangled as "pork....." in India etc

2. Would a non-Hindi/Urdu speaker be hurt by this word? (Remember Inzi being called Mota Aalloo and when I explained the meaning to a Western colleague he said so what? (Fat Potatoe!!!???)

3. Was it the way MoYo said it which was so disturbing?
I would say being called PIG is an insult for anyone. Not just Hindus. Not because PIG is hated or anything but it is generally associated with dirt, ugliness, being fat etc.

Also in hindi "suar" is an insult that is thrown around a lot like "su** ka bacha"

It is akin to calling someone a dog in India, even though dogs are loved universally (except by muslims ofcourse) and are a pet animal.

In hindi "kut** ka bacha" "s**r ka bacha" etc is derogatory although nobody hates those animals.