[VIDEO] Mohammad Rizwan praying on the street in Boston - A publicity stunt?

Mohammad Rizwan praying on the street - Publicity stunt?

Rizwan is not the issue, nor is the other captain.

The current state of Pakistani cricket is a reflection of the country itself. Its decline did not happen overnight; it took years to reach this point. There is little effort to build institutions for long-term success, instead, the focus has been on personal gain. This mindset extends from top Army generals to ordinary politicians.

It was inevitable after the legendary batch of the '90s and early 2000s retired.

Pakistan should never pick a player who's heavily involved with Tableeghi. We saw it with Inzy towards the end of his career and I think we might be seeing the end of the road with Rizwan as well.

PCB must ban Tableeghi and other religious groups from infiltrating the dressing room.

Nahi nahi ab rehne dou issey.

It's funny, I remember during the 2022 WT20 we were being told "Babar and Rizwan are better than Suryakumar Yadav because they are no.1 and no.2 in the rankings".

Misbah created this opening pair and as usual anything he touches turns into turd.

A clip has surfaced online featuring Pakistan cricket team opener player Imam-ul-Haq discussing the leadership qualities of white ball captain Mohammad Rizwan.

During a podcast, host Roha Nadeem asked Imam to associate Pakistan cricket team players with preselected words. When the word “the leader” was mentioned. Imam said, “I cannot recall any name right now; everyone is fighting with each other.”

He then paused a bit and said that he would call Rizwan “the leader”, given that the latter can gather everyone during prayer time.

Further describing Rizwan’s leadership, Imam said that Rizwan manages all things, including searching out a room for prayers, laying white sheets there and banning all hotel workers from entering the prayer room if they're not Muslim.

He said that Rizwan usually creates a WhatsApp group and then sends the prayer timings there, adding, “This is all done by Rizwan, so this is why I’ll say he has good qualities."

When asked who the “fitness expert” on the team is, Imam was quick to respond that incumbent red ball captain Shaan Masood had been the fitness expert right from the start.
The host chimed in, “Seems like he has a proper fitness routine.” Imam said that Masood has the latest techniques and keeps bringing them into the team, whether it would be regarding batting or fitness. “However, he is a fitness freak and is very fit,” said the opener batsman.

On being asked about who Imam would associate with the word “marriage counsellor”, he replied that Rizwan and all-rounder Iftikhar Ahmed are marriage counsellors in the team. “He [Rizwan] tells everyone to get married,” he added.

After losing the first match to New Zealand, Rizwan-led Pakistan cricket team lost the match against India in the International Cricket Council (ICC) Champion Trophy 2025 too at Dubai International Stadium on Sunday. With New Zealand winning their second match against Bangladesh on Monday, Pakistan was officially eliminated from the ICC CT 2025 tournament.

Following the defeat from India, Rizwan, while speaking to reporters on Sunday, said his team had paid a heavy price for failing to build on the momentum. “The middle order wasn't good enough,” he added.

“As a captain, I don't like this (depending on other teams). If you're good enough, you show it by winning and keeping things in your hands. What matters is that India and New Zealand beat us. They played strong and we didn't play well. If we get a chance (to sneak through) then so be it,” he said.

It just goes to show @Rana knew what he was seeing in him from day one.

It's funny, I remember during the 2022 WT20 we were being told "Babar and Rizwan are better than Suryakumar Yadav because they are no.1 and no.2 in the rankings".

Misbah created this opening pair and as usual anything he touches turns into turd.
I think he’s getting nervous now because the longer he stays captain the more gaaliya Misbah will receive

Time to remove this idiot as captain.

Dont need another Inzamam to be born.
Had hoti hai yaar. From constant support to laughing at others for his so called aus and sa wins and people who mocked him claiming that Pakistan dominating in bi laterals means nothing to supporting the riz/ba t20 duo

To this? .........

I think he’s getting nervous now because the longer he stays captain the more gaaliya Misbah will receive

Just like that kid who was giving gaaliya and going on a mad one at Babar :ROFLMAO:

Had hoti hai yaar. From constant support to laughing at others for his so called aus and sa wins and people who mocked him claiming that Pakistan dominating in bi laterals means nothing to supporting the riz/ba t20 duo

To this? .........
Misbah ki legacy ka chackar hai babu bhaiyya

This happened outside of a cricket field. Are you saying Rizwan can't have a personal life? Do you want him to sleep with pads on? :inti
Brother that's no problem but if he can't balance his spiritual life and professional life he's better off started a tableeghi jamaat and let someone else run cricket

Yes. There should be a balance. I agree.

But, it seems like this particular incident happened during private times. No?

I am assuming that there are many Muslims on this forum who live in the West & also pray at work, while traveling etc. I have never seen anyone take pictures or Selfies while praying so each to their own, I guess.

To this? .........
Inzi era started like this and the result was the 2006 champions trophy and the 2007 icc world cup. Yes Younis was the captain in that Champions trophy but it was Inzis team.

The players are selected based on how much they are involved in religion etc. So Rizwan doing this will be a problem for us.

Im not saying remove him as a player, but as a captain if he is going towards this path than he needs to be removed as a captain

...and banning all hotel workers from entering the prayer room if they're not Muslim.
Banning non-muslims from public space! The entitlement of this little man is obnoxious.

How much of this "banning" carries over to cricket selection.

This has inzi-era written all over it.

A clip has surfaced online featuring Pakistan cricket team opener player Imam-ul-Haq discussing the leadership qualities of white ball captain Mohammad Rizwan.

During a podcast, host Roha Nadeem asked Imam to associate Pakistan cricket team players with preselected words. When the word “the leader” was mentioned. Imam said, “I cannot recall any name right now; everyone is fighting with each other.”

He then paused a bit and said that he would call Rizwan “the leader”, given that the latter can gather everyone during prayer time.

Further describing Rizwan’s leadership, Imam said that Rizwan manages all things, including searching out a room for prayers, laying white sheets there and banning all hotel workers from entering the prayer room if they're not Muslim.

He said that Rizwan usually creates a WhatsApp group and then sends the prayer timings there, adding, “This is all done by Rizwan, so this is why I’ll say he has good qualities."

When asked who the “fitness expert” on the team is, Imam was quick to respond that incumbent red ball captain Shaan Masood had been the fitness expert right from the start.
The host chimed in, “Seems like he has a proper fitness routine.” Imam said that Masood has the latest techniques and keeps bringing them into the team, whether it would be regarding batting or fitness. “However, he is a fitness freak and is very fit,” said the opener batsman.

On being asked about who Imam would associate with the word “marriage counsellor”, he replied that Rizwan and all-rounder Iftikhar Ahmed are marriage counsellors in the team. “He [Rizwan] tells everyone to get married,” he added.

After losing the first match to New Zealand, Rizwan-led Pakistan cricket team lost the match against India in the International Cricket Council (ICC) Champion Trophy 2025 too at Dubai International Stadium on Sunday. With New Zealand winning their second match against Bangladesh on Monday, Pakistan was officially eliminated from the ICC CT 2025 tournament.

Following the defeat from India, Rizwan, while speaking to reporters on Sunday, said his team had paid a heavy price for failing to build on the momentum. “The middle order wasn't good enough,” he added.

“As a captain, I don't like this (depending on other teams). If you're good enough, you show it by winning and keeping things in your hands. What matters is that India and New Zealand beat us. They played strong and we didn't play well. If we get a chance (to sneak through) then so be it,” he said.

What the heck ?

Rizwan exemplifies the modern day Pakistani - continual displays of overt piety, phoney humility, no critical thinking skills and no respect for personal/professional boundaries in the workplace.

If he's as humble as he professes then you should step down as captain and as a white ball cricketer after yet another tournament debacle.

I am assuming that there are many Muslims on this forum who live in the West & also pray at work, while traveling etc. I have never seen anyone take pictures or Selfies while praying so each to their own, I guess.

To: Gullible fans of mine,

Message: Hey look at me! I'm so religious! Aren't I cool? So if I slack off in a tournament or two will you cut me some slack?