[VIDEO] Sikh police officer who saved Muslim man from mob is hero on social media

The video of a Sikh police officer saving a Muslim man from a possible lynch-mob in Uttarakhand is being shared widely on social media.

On Tuesday, the officer, Gagandeep Singh, had responded to alerts about trouble in an area near a prominent temple in Ramnagar, where a group was attacking a Muslim man seen with his Hindu girlfriend.

Ramnagar town is not far from the popular Jim Corbett national park.

According to reports, pro-Hindu activists started heckling the couple.

The video shows the Muslim man surrounded by an angry, shouting crowd, as the police officer keeps him close. When the crowd tries to beat the man, Gagandeep Singh is seen using his body to shield him.

It was heartening to see on Youtube the videos of a brave young Sikh police officer, Gagandeep Singh, saving the life of a Muslim youth who may have been lynched by a frenzied Hindutva mob had it not been for the courageous intervention of Gagandeep.

The couple under attack was taken to the police station, where the woman was handed over to her parents.

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/sik...-man-from-mob-is-hero-on-social-media-1857389

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/BOb55LlDrBU?rel=0&controls=0&showinfo=0" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Articles like these are a reason why the country is so divisive.. Instead of writing a policeman did a commendable job they bring in religion of the cop.. Indian media and country as a whole seem to be going down the religious divisiveness path which is very unfortunate..

Should they also not mention about the religion of the man under attack so that India's Hindutva terror face can escape from being exposed to ROW?

THe story says the man was beaten by a mob because he was Muslim and had a Hindu girlfriend. So there is nothing wrong in showing the reality about intolerance and lack of law and order where these goons will go Scott free.. I could care less about ROW thinks about India I live here and I know the reality that India isn’t a good country to live in compared to the developed world..

There are too many problems and this intolerance is just one of them there are 1000’s of other bigger problems that we face everyday..

So what exactly do you want to hear?

Well just recently a 22 year boy throat got cut in delhi because he was hindu and her g.f was muslim. You dnt need to choose selective cases. There are many hindus girls who dare to date or marry muslims in india wheras the ratio other side is very less. Its also due to fear.
You dnt need to generalize everything in terms of religion. In india honour killing is not a unknown subject.its a sad reality .you need other cases then feel free to ask.
And media is worst when they have to mention a religion of a policemen as well when it was his duty to protect him.

A Sikh officer saving a Muslim Man from Hindu Goons.

Bharat is truly Mahaan. Bestest Secular Country in the World with thousands of religions and millions of languages.

Uun te Pakistani awam nu sardarji da katt hii mazaq udhana chaida eey.

This is an act of bravery. All the sardarji jokes don't feel funny anymore.

Uun te Pakistani awam nu sardarji da katt hii mazaq udhana chaida eey.

This is an act of bravery. All the sardarji jokes don't feel funny anymore.

Ki kriye hun..saada standard ehna low hogya hi law and order ,kre b ki police 125 crore janta nu saambhna sokha ni....nyway.,but mai keh reha c police wale ne apni responsibility nibhayi hi..asi ehne bebas hi..ohde layi v ohnu hun te sareya nu praise krni pai rhi hi......

Bharat is truly Mahaan. Bestest Secular Country in the World with thousands of religions and millions of languages.

What is so secular about it? One minority saving another minority from the majority, and pseudo seculars cheering this on social media. I think he must be a khalistani sikh and the muslim man must be ISI agent. But the sellout media will never tell you the truth.

If i date a muslim girl in masjid being a hindu and that too in pakistan . I am sure i would be supported there and get alot of love and encouragement. But sadly this is not case in india. Honour killing is a normal case here..

When you think about it though, it's only Islam at the fulcrum - be it in India or any other country. It's rarely Hindus vs Jews, or Sikhs vs Christians or anything like that right?

Sikhs are the only true big hearted people from India.
#Respect #InstaPunjabi #PunjabiLove
#LoveFromPakistan
#NoMoreSardarJokes #ShameOnYouModi
#SecularIndia

When you think about it though, it's only Islam at the fulcrum - be it in India or any other country. It's rarely Hindus vs Jews, or Sikhs vs Christians or anything like that right?

Muslims also have to get blame on that . They dnt want to integrate much with us. In my office my colleague is hanuman bhakat ,distributes hanuman prasad to everyone on tuesday. Everyone eats that irrespective of faith and caste but our only muslim colleague in our team never take that. It seems odd. And we have team members who go with him in jama maszids on weekend. And that's how it should be.
Hindus are also no less,they sudden have risen to their religion like never seems before...they should first consider how they treat lower class people in villages where disrimination basis on castes does exist while in cities upper castes people get discrimination by govt in jobs and education
Everyone get discriminated equally here. Its not easy to control 125 crore populated country when people have so much diversity in everything....
And honour killing is not a strange thing we get to hear in india.

Hindu extremism is getting out of control in India. In no civilised society would the people continue to beat a person when police officers are present.

Good on the Sikh policeman but isn't he just doing his job?

Love the respect that the Hinduvta crowd have for the law of the land.A truly civilized people.
Seriously though,BJP Hindu's seem to have lost their collective minds.
Respect to Gagandeep Singh for doing his job and being an awesome example of what Sikhi is about.

How did those people know the guy was a Muslim and his girlfriend was Hindu? He looked a bit handsome compared to the mob and had a beard so did they just assume? :20:

Sikh police officer was also quite a dashing fellow to be fair, this scene is like something out of LOTR with the gallant heroes surrounded by angry Orcs.

Muslims also have to get blame on that . They dnt want to integrate much with us. In my office my colleague is hanuman bhakat ,distributes hanuman prasad to everyone on tuesday. Everyone eats that irrespective of faith and caste but our only muslim colleague in our team never take that. It seems odd. And we have team members who go with him in jama maszids on weekend. And that's how it should be.
Hindus are also no less,they sudden have risen to their religion like never seems before...they should first consider how they treat lower class people in villages where disrimination basis on castes does exist while in cities upper castes people get discrimination by govt in jobs and education
Everyone get discriminated equally here. Its not easy to control 125 crore populated country when people have so much diversity in everything....

We can't eat prasad and those things which are given in the name of gods other than Allah. I also get offered with payasam/kheer from temples and i politely refuse them. Thankfully others understand our situation. You are simply being mean to a person who is following it's religious rules.

Thankfully, the police did their duty here unlike in other cases. Respect for Sardarji.:salute.

We can't eat prasad and those things which are given in the name of gods other than Allah. I also get offered with payasam/kheer from temples and i politely refuse them. Thankfully others understand our situation. You are simply being mean to a person who is following it's religious rules.

Who are 'we' here?
Plenty of my Muslim mates have no qualms about accepting these offerings esp the mithai from Prasad. We in the villages of Rajasthan live in complete harmony with each other respecting each others beliefs.
Maybe it's different in Kerala, the breeding ground of Jihadists.

I think the country is divided by religious hardliners like you. I never had qualms visiting and praying at Hazi Ali and one of my close Muslim friend is a devotee of Sai baba. No wonder Mumbai is driving the economy forward and Kerala is the place no one wants to be.

Maybe 'bash a muslim' is the a new keep fit activity Modi is promoting #FitnessChallenge #HumFitTohIndiaFit

Lol the muslim and the Sikh dwarfing all the angry dwarfs.

Some fustrated middle aged men angry at the younger guy.

I think the country is divided by religious hardliners like you. I never had qualms visiting and praying at Hazi Ali and one of my close Muslim friend is a devotee of Sai baba. No wonder Mumbai is driving the economy forward and Kerala is the place no one wants to be.

Add to that She's a well educated doctor. Imagine the mindset of a common tyre puncture mechanic.

Lol.

So not eating prasad from a different God is intolerant?

Kaayal, nothing wrong with what you do. Keep at it.

I am the same way. I don't eat prasad coming from even Shiva or Ganesh temples.

Only Vishnu for me.

Lol.

Can always count upon Tamilians to take the moral high ground without knowing the actual context of discussion.

Lol.

Yeah very easy to miss the context here.

Lol.

Different issues must be dealt separately.

Muslim integration issue is different from small religious compulsion issues like the one kaayal mentioned.

Well just recently a 22 year boy throat got cut in delhi because he was hindu and her g.f was muslim. You dnt need to choose selective cases. There are many hindus girls who dare to date or marry muslims in india wheras the ratio other side is very less. Its also due to fear.
You dnt need to generalize everything in terms of religion. In india honour killing is not a unknown subject.its a sad reality .you need other cases then feel free to ask.
And media is worst when they have to mention a religion of a policemen as well when it was his duty to protect him.

Who is stopping you from highlight this issue?

So, you do not want to talk about person's religion when he saved someone who almost go lynched because of his religion.

why aren't you making sense?

Madam we respect your religious sentiments. But what harm a mithayi can do to your religion or anything. Its a eatable thing. Why think that much. If my colleague doest not offer mithayi only to that persom to office and offers to nyone else then what would it look like ? It would look like discrimiation to me

Lol.

Only Vishnu for me.

If in my office i offer sweets to all people in my team and except one. Wont it look bad and quite sort of discrimination. What harm a sweet can do man.its a eatable thing. These people cannot even compromise on sweet and you expect alot of them ,isnt it ?

Who is stopping you from highlight this issue?

So, you do not want to talk about person's religion when he saved someone who almost go lynched because of his religion.

why aren't you making sense?

Yr i dnt want to talk about police religion.its his duty to save him.if he was ordinary people i wid have given media benifit of doubt.

Lol.

Only Vishnu for me.

Exactly Bro. A hindu boycotting halaal meat is not intolerance. It is just a matter of faith and everyone must learn to live together.

If in my office i offer sweets to all people in my team and except one. Wont it look bad and quite sort of discrimination. What harm a sweet can do man.its a eatable thing. These people cannot even compromise on sweet and you expect alot of them ,isnt it ?

Its all about how that religious person handles it.

If he is being a jerk about it, people will dislike him.

If he takes you aside and tells you about his compulsions in a nice way, chances are very high you would be ok with it in real life.

Religious people with a holier than thou attitude are universally despised. It's about being understanding from both sides.

Yr i dnt want to talk about police religion.its his duty to save him.if he was ordinary people i wid have given media benifit of doubt.

Off course that is his duty, but in real world, especially in a third world country, where religion is a big factor in daily life, it matters.

If he takes you aside and tells you about his compulsions in a nice way, chances are very high you would be ok with it in real life.

Religious people with a holier than thou attitude are universally despised. It's about being understanding from both sides.

There has been incident in India where a police office, due to his religious beliefs had overlooked and let people died. So, obviously, media would highlight it.

I do not understand why some are getting upset over this?

Yeah very easy to miss the context here.

Lol.

Different issues must be dealt separately.

Muslim integration issue is different from small religious compulsion issues like the one kaayal mentioned.

Lol.

No it isn't. There are many Muslims in India who have absolutely no problems in accepting any such offerings. It is a part of integration.No one is asking them to prostrate before Shiva or Ganesha. It's a small thing.But trust pseudo liberals like you to start whinging Everytime somebody even mention 'Islam'.

Nobdoy cares about your prasadh preferences here. Secterianism isn't a big thing amongst Hindus and 99.99 percent of them would happily accept any offering made to any God, major or minor.

Lol at not eating Shiva's prasadh. Some people would just complicate everything it seems. No wonder Periyar became so popular down south if that's how the priests operated there.

Off course that is his duty, but in real world, especially in a third world country, where religion is a big factor in daily life, it matters.

It only add fuels that my religion people did this good deed and your religion people did this bad thing. Now in india if some crime happens then politicians and media ,later on care about the well being of the victim,they would care if tge victim was muslim and the culrit was hindu or tge other way around or the victim was lower caste hindu and culprit was upper class and then they would carry on witg their work.....that's the worst of the worst pattern going on in india. We now see the caste and religion of the victim first.

These days you have to understand people dnt have so much time and patience.forget about religion ,if i offer you something which all people took from me sweetly and i am only distributing sweets and if one person doesnt accept that it would really sound rude to me....you dnt have perfect situations in the real world. Is it difficult thing to understand ?

Lol.

No it isn't. There are many Muslims in India who have absolutely no problems in accepting any such offerings. It is a part of integration.No one is asking them to prostrate before Shiva or Ganesha. It's a small thing.But trust pseudo liberals like you to start whinging Everytime somebody even mention 'Islam'.

Nobdoy cares about your prasadh preferences here. Secterianism isn't a big thing amongst Hindus and 99.99 percent of them would happily accept any offering made to any God, major or minor.

Lol at not eating Shiva's prasadh. Some people would just complicate everything it seems. No wonder Periyar became so popular down south if that's how the priests operated there.

Sigh.....

Your perspective is pretty childish.

Maybe as you grow older, you will look at this from a different lens.

Who are 'we' here?
Plenty of my Muslim mates have no qualms about accepting these offerings esp the mithai from Prasad. We in the villages of Rajasthan live in complete harmony with each other respecting each others beliefs.

Now I want to add Rajasthan to my list of places to visit in India. It will make a nice tolerant contrast to Kerala where hopefully the Jihadis will be tolerant of me fishing in the lake wearing knee length shorts.

India need more men like him if it wants to be truly, “the worlds’ largest democracy”.

Now I want to add Rajasthan to my list of places to visit in India. It will make a nice tolerant contrast to Kerala where hopefully the Jihadis will be tolerant of me fishing in the lake wearing knee length shorts.

Rajasthan is a great place to visit as a tourist. Loads of historical places such as forts and monuments and also some fine Jain temples from middle ages.For Muslims Dargah of Chishti saint Khwaja Moinuddin is a popular visiting destination.
Our hospitality and cuisine is world renowned.

If you are a history buff, you would love the state.

Thank God at least no one died. Have had a few such cases in recent times (Delhi, Rajasthan, Bengal, TN) where people have been killed for having relationship with those from other religions/castes. Job well done by the brave officer. And people must stop communalizing such incidents, even Muslim mobs have killed Hindus and Dalit mobs have killed upper caste people over inter community couples. The focus should be on the deteriorating moral compass of the Indian society rather than making it an us vs them phenomenon.

Lol.

Only Vishnu for me.

Agree with your view about Kaayal but find the bolded part surprising. In TN people may have their own preferences w.r.t religious worship but declining prasad from other temples, that's the first time I've heard such a thing. However nothing wrong in that provided it is done in a polite courteous manner.

Thank God at least no one died. Have had a few such cases in recent times (Delhi, Rajasthan, Bengal, TN) where people have been killed for having relationship with those from other religions/castes. Job well done by the brave officer. And people must stop communalizing such incidents, even Muslim mobs have killed Hindus and Dalit mobs have killed upper caste people over inter community couples. The focus should be on the deteriorating moral compass of the Indian society rather than making it an us vs them phenomenon.

The British took away the moral compass with them, and now we are a carcass civilization.

Agree with your view about Kaayal but find the bolded part surprising. In TN people may have their own preferences w.r.t religious worship but declining prasad from other temples, that's the first time I've heard such a thing. However nothing wrong in that provided it is done in a polite courteous manner.

That was just an exaggeration to make a point. That there is no intolerance in choosing what you put inside your mouth. You may dress for others, but you must eat only for yourself.

Who are 'we' here?

It isn't wrong regardless of whether Muslims accept or don't accept these offerings, as long as they don't mock the faith of the believers. Modi politely with folded hands refused to wear a skull cap once in some Islamic gathering, there was a lot of hue and cry but I don't see anything wrong with that. Follow your own set of beliefs and respect others, that's the way to go.

And you are way out of line in calling Kerala a breeding ground of jihadists. Will you like it if someone calls Rajasthan the breeding ground for cow lynchers? Just because a small % of people indulge in jihad, can't paint the whole community like that. For that matter there have been less communal riots and less terror attacks in Kerala compared to North, what do you have to say about that?

Who are 'we' here?

Allah says in Surah-al-Ma’idah (Chapter 5, Verse 3)

Prohibited to you are dead animals, blood, the flesh of swine, and that which has been dedicated to other than Allah , and [those animals] killed by strangling or by a violent blow or by a head-long fall or by the goring of horns, and those from which a wild animal has eaten, except what you [are able to] slaughter [before its death], and those which are sacrificed on stone altars, and [prohibited is] that you seek decision through divining arrows. That is grave disobedience. This day those who disbelieve have despaired of [defeating] your religion; so fear them not, but fear Me. This day I have perfected for you your religion and completed My favor upon you and have approved for you Islam as religion. But whoever is forced by severe hunger with no inclination to sin - then indeed, Allah is Forgiving and Merciful.

It is prohibited unless you are dying of hunger.

Lol.

Only Vishnu for me.

Let them say whatever they want. I am only answerable to Allah.:)

Problem with people is they see everything from their point of view. Some hindus who don't mind having halaal meat get offended when muslims don't want to have prasadam and see it as some kind of intolerance.

Allah says in Surah-al-Ma’idah (Chapter 5, Verse 3)

Prohibited to you are dead animals, blood, the flesh of swine, and that which has been dedicated to other than Allah , and [those animals] killed by strangling or by a violent blow or by a head-long fall or by the goring of horns, and those from which a wild animal has eaten, except what you [are able to] slaughter [before its death], and those which are sacrificed on stone altars, and [prohibited is] that you seek decision through divining arrows. That is grave disobedience. This day those who disbelieve have despaired of [defeating] your religion; so fear them not, but fear Me. This day I have perfected for you your religion and completed My favor upon you and have approved for you Islam as religion. But whoever is forced by severe hunger with no inclination to sin - then indeed, Allah is Forgiving and Merciful.

It is prohibited unless you are dying of hunger.

So if it was a hindu boy and muslim girl then offcourse there are greater chances that her faith would revolve around her husband religion . So she has committed biggest sin but when its a other way around then a reward is waiting for you guys in up heaven.
If you guys take a sweet so much seriously which is just a eatable thing ,to your faith i cannot imagine about other things.
Why you want the world to understand yohr point of view only. Why cannot you also open up to share with others as well. Why all you wnt is to take only ?
I am being practical. I wil respect your views that in yohr scriptures this is written,some other will also try to understand but all people will not buy this one side traffic theory according to them. Rest its ok..you dnt have to work the way of scriptures in every sphere of life...

So if it was a hindu boy and muslim girl then offcourse there are greater chances that her faith would revolve around her husband religion . So she has committed biggest sin but when its a other way around then a reward is waiting for you guys in up heaven.
If you guys take a sweet so much seriously which is just a eatable thing ,to your faith i cannot imagine about other things.
Why you want the world to understand yohr point of view only. Why cannot you also open up to share with others as well. Why all you wnt is to take only ?
I am being practical. I wil respect your views that in yohr scriptures this is written,some other will also try to understand but all people will not buy this one side traffic theory according to them. Rest its ok..you dnt have to work the way of scriptures in every sphere of life...

Everyone wants to push their own view as the right one, go to France and you won't be allowed on the beach in some places unless you are wearing a bikini, or maybe the only meat option will be pork because that is French culture don't you know.

Sorry when you were talking about you guys you did mean the French right?

Thanks for respecting my religious view. I can’t hope everyone to agree with me but will try my best to make them understand why i am doing so.

What has eating prasad/kheer got to do with religion? People from all religions eat whenever there is a langar/bhandara outside temples. Its pretty common in Delhi.

Although everything is created by the Almighty, if you pray over a mango and then offer it to me, it is no longer created by the Almighty for me and is unfit for consumption.

I would say things are still better than what was happening in india in the past, where many muslim actors had to hide behind hindu names to become popular.

Other muslim actors believed in themselves and their talent. They didn't have to change their names to become popular in the same era.

Exceptions are always there. India, Pakistan and Bangladesh have had female head of states, but we know the reality of women empowerment.

The rift between Hindus and Muslims seems to be increasing with each passing day.

Instead of seeing it as an Indian dating an Indian, it has become Hindu dating Muslim or Christian dating Hindu etc etc...

With modern technology in hand, it is easy for youngsters to communicate with girls of other religions. Girls are also more educated than before and bold enough to make their own decisions. Its the older generation and the jobless goons that are stuck in stone age mentality and the goons are ready to flex their muscles.

Wait what? Doesn't India have well documented issues with Christians and even Sikhs in the past?
It's more dangerous now than ever before to be a Christian in India.

Open Doors has officially released its 2018 World Watch List, and India ranks number 11 out of the top 50 countries where Christian persecution is at its worst.

"Persecution of Christians is rising in India. More than ever before, the growth of radical Hinduism in the nation is fueling violent attacks, with even greater impunity for attackers as the government sides with radical groups," the organization wrote in its report.

http://www1.cbn.com/cbnnews/cwn/201...ing-in-india-but-christianity-standing-strong

This is just one article, can post more if you want. How are Muslims involved in this?

Ki kriye hun..saada standard ehna low hogya hi law and order ,kre b ki police 125 crore janta nu saambhna sokha ni....nyway.,but mai keh reha c police wale ne apni responsibility nibhayi hi..asi ehne bebas hi..ohde layi v ohnu hun te sareya nu praise krni pai rhi hi......

My general experience is that the police in our part of the world isn't known for its professionalism. If the police was busy doing its job we would have a lot less security issues.

Besides regardless of the country standing up to an angry mob as a lone person with no use of weapons does take a lot of courage. Policeman or not.

The man deserves praise and only by appreciating good actions will we encourage people to be more professional in their approach to life. We as people are quick to criticize and point out shortcomings but when it comes to giving praise and showing acknowledgment we prefer to play things down.

The rift between Hindus and Muslims seems to be increasing with each passing day.

Instead of seeing it as an Indian dating an Indian, it has become Hindu dating Muslim or Christian dating Hindu etc etc...

With modern technology in hand, it is easy for youngsters to communicate with girls of other religions. Girls are also more educated than before and bold enough to make their own decisions. Its the older generation and the jobless goons that are stuck in stone age mentality and the goons are ready to flex their muscles.

Perhaps the attitude is different in india but in the traditional Pakistani culture I grew up dating is strongly condemned and looked down upon irrespective of the lady's religion. She could be a burka wearing God fearing woman. No one cares, a beating will be handed out. You only court the women which the elders decide upon.

So my guess would be the older generation isn't comfortable with the concept of a man or a woman choosing their own life partner to begin with. Now add a bit of religious fanaticism and you get a recipe for disaster.

My general experience is that the police in our part of the world isn't known for its professionalism. If the police was busy doing its job we would have a lot less security issues.

Besides regardless of the country standing up to an angry mob as a lone person with no use of weapons does take a lot of courage. Policeman or not.

The man deserves praise and only by appreciating good actions will we encourage people to be more professional in their approach to life. We as people are quick to criticize and point out shortcomings but when it comes to giving praise and showing acknowledgment we prefer to play things down.

Yes policemen deserves praise ,you need to look up all social media in india even in news channel. This man has become hero. It will only encourage other policemen to behave responsibly..but i was talking in general terms that he has done nothing different. This was expected from him as a policeman

Who are 'we' here?

Some muslims drink alcohol and do drugs too.

So the ones that choose not due to religious reasons to are jihadists?

So if a muslim offers a religious Hindu man some beef to eat, he should eat it?

Just as beef is not allowed for Hindus to eat, food that is blessed in the name of other god's is not allowed for muslims.

Yes some Muslims are more lax with the rules which is fine nothing wrong with that. Just as there is nothing wrong with a hindu eating beef if he wants to. To each his own.

However I dont see how politely refusing prasad is equivalent to being intolerant :facepalm:

So if a muslim offers a religious Hindu man some beef to eat, he should eat it?

Just as beef is not allowed for Hindus to eat, food that is blessed in the name of other god's is not allowed for muslims.

Yes some Muslims are more lax with the rules which is fine nothing wrong with that. Just as there is nothing wrong with a hindu eating beef if he wants to. To each his own.

However I dont see how politely refusing prasad is equivalent to being intolerant :facepalm:

Worst type of examples. Sort of zakir naik likes to give. You are equating a sweet to a beef meat ? Is this your level of thinking ?
I am not sure masjids serve beef as a prasad or food anywhere in the world . Isnt it ?
Have you guys lost your senses. How it cud be another one god when you dnt believe any other god except allah ?think some logic. Prasad can be banana or mango kr sweet...it doesnt turn anti islam when i offer to you after my prayer.
I am quite amazed by the level of intelligence of you guys here. [MENTION=110712]Captain[/MENTION]rishwat said just like france has rules for bikni in beaches. He realated that to this scenario .he doesnt understand difference between rules and all.another typical zakir naik example he gave .how the hell is bikni which is implemented by state is related to muslims that they are not allowed to eat anything by other gods which they believe doesnt exists ?
How politely refusing ? India has many faiths.we have sikhs ,jains and other religions or castes in our office. If all people take sweet to eat and only one refuses what sort of mesaage you like to convey ?
If he had not given prasad to only that guy,he wud have called being intolerant and anti muslim. Damn you do ,damn you dnt do.
World doesnt operate the way you want to. If you have so much compulsions that we will marry your women but our women cant marry you,because its biggest sin and we cannot eat food by your hands as it is prasad but you need to listen about allah and light of islam.this sort of thinking will never ever fit in a society.

Worst type of examples. Sort of zakir naik likes to give. You are equating a sweet to a beef meat ? Is this your level of thinking ?
I am not sure masjids serve beef as a prasad or food anywhere in the world . Isnt it ?
Have you guys lost your senses. How it cud be another one god when you dnt believe any other god except allah ?think some logic. Prasad can be banana or mango kr sweet...it doesnt turn anti islam when i offer to you after my prayer.
I am quite amazed by the level of intelligence of you guys here. [MENTION=110712]Captain[/MENTION]rishwat said just like france has rules for bikni in beaches. He realated that to this scenario .he doesnt understand difference between rules and all.another typical zakir naik example he gave .how the hell is bikni which is implemented by state is related to muslims that they are not allowed to eat anything by other gods which they believe doesnt exists ?
How politely refusing ? India has many faiths.we have sikhs ,jains and other religions or castes in our office. If all people take sweet to eat and only one refuses what sort of mesaage you like to convey ?
If he had not given prasad to only that guy,he wud have called being intolerant and anti muslim. Damn you do ,damn you dnt do.
World doesnt operate the way you want to. If you have so much compulsions that we will marry your women but our women cant marry you,because its biggest sin and we cannot eat food by your hands as it is prasad but you need to listen about allah and light of islam.this sort of thinking will never ever fit in a society.

Muslims are worried you'll marry muslim women? And hindus are above that right? That is why they started love jihad propaganda?

Muslims are the only problem children in India? Hindus dont have problems with Christians? Are you sure about that?

Some Muslims do believe that food which someone else's God's name is invoked is not permissible. They dont believe in the Hindu gods obviously. It doesnt matter.

This is not only a muslim thing.

Look up Sikhism. Sikhs that are not vegetarian will eat meat, except halal and kosher. They are not allowed to eat any meat that is killed in a ritualistic manner.

Are you going to say Sikhs are intolerant because they will eat meat from other sikhs but not from muslims?

There is a concept of haram and halal in islam.

Haram: Pork, food that has been invoked upon a name other than allah, etc...

Hindus cant eat beef, and muslims have their own dietary restrictions. That is why I equated the two.

Muslims are worried you'll marry muslim women? And hindus are above that right? That is why they started love jihad propaganda?

Muslims are the only problem children in India? Hindus dont have problems with Christians? Are you sure about that?

Some Muslims do believe that food which someone else's God's name is invoked is not permissible. They dont believe in the Hindu gods obviously. It doesnt matter.

This is not only a muslim thing.

Look up Sikhism. Sikhs that are not vegetarian will eat meat, except halal and kosher. They are not allowed to eat any meat that is killed in a ritualistic manner.

Are you going to say Sikhs are intolerant because they will eat meat from other sikhs but not from muslims?

There is a concept of haram and halal in islam.

Haram: Pork, food that has been invoked upon a name other than allah, etc...

Hindus cant eat beef, and muslims have their own dietary restrictions. That is why I equated the two.

Oh god i cannot believe your level of intelligence.

Regarding marriage = why you muslim men marry to other non muslim girl ??? when you dnt allow muslim women to marry non muslim man ??? It says biggest sin when a muslim girl marries a non muslim . She will go to hell. Then Dnt marry non muslim girl as well.dnt make it a one way traffic right ?? Your religion is true religion is only and only your opinion. It doenst mean iota to other world. So traffic should be both ways.
Hindus allow hindus women to marry non hindu man and its not a biggest sin and she wont go to hell if she starts believing in allah as well.i am not talking about honor killing. Its different.

Hindus started love jihad propaganda ?since when ?

Regarding eating habits = a mango or banana or any sweet if i offer you by the name of my god ,it wont become anti islam. I have got enough brain to understand this.
Sikhism ,hinduism doesnt give a damn if you are vegetarian or non vegetarian. Many hindus eat meat.
Just like americans or many europeons countries doesnt consume dog or horse or cat ,and its punishable to kill in some countries because they love them ,same way cows have been important to indians ,since india has always been an agricultural society.
I dnt think maszids or gurudwaras or temples or any religious place offer beef or any meat as a food or prasad by the name of god ro eat. So it is irrelevant why would you give us that to eat when that is not given by maszids as well .
And third yoy are taking the extremist position on hindus,because hindus can go to maszids and can eat 3 times food in maszids and worship allah as well but cow is holy to many hindus . But but but i have just introduced a sweet or banana to you and this has made you unconscious then just imagine if we go to extremist thing by just comparing then how would you guys react ? Irrelevant comparison literally.
Dnt eat man i am not sure anyone in the whole world would distribute a beef to everyone in the office.when a hindu will say ,he is vegetarian then i dnt think it will make anyone eye brows raise infact he may get praised for his love to animals in any SECULAR country or within any faith people
Now imagine anyone distributing banana or mango by the name of god ,then how would you refuse ?? It wont look good trust me in any secular country. How cud a sweet or banana harm anyone ??
Irrelevant comparisons in all the things.

Regarding marriage = why you muslim men marry to other non muslim girl ??? when you dnt allow muslim women to marry non muslim man ??? It says biggest sin when a muslim girl marries a non muslim . She will go to hell. Then Dnt marry non muslim girl as well.dnt make it a one way traffic right ?? Your religion is true religion is only and only your opinion. It doenst mean iota to other world. So traffic should be both ways.
Hindus allow hindus women to marry non hindu man and its not a biggest sin and she wont go to hell if she starts believing in allah as well.i am not talking about honor killing. Its different.

Regarding eating habits = a mango or banana or any sweet if i offer you by the name of my god ,it wont become anti islam. I have got enough brain to understand this.
Sikhism ,hinduism doesnt give a damn if you are vegetarian or non vegetarian. Many hindus eat meat.
Just like americans or many europeons countries doesnt consume dog or horse or cat ,and its punishable to kill in some countries because they love them ,same way cows have been important to indians ,since india has always been an agricultural society.
I dnt think maszids or gurudwaras or temples or any religious place offer beef or any meat as a food or prasad by the name of god ro eat. So it is irrelevant why would you give us that to eat when that is not given by maszids as well .
And third yoy are taking the extremist position on hindus,because hindus can go to maszids and can eat 3 times food in maszids and worship allah as well but cow is holy to many hindus . But but but i have just introduced a sweet or banana to you and this has made you unconscious then just imagine if we go to extremist thing by just comparing then how would you guys react ? Irrelevant comparison literally.
Dnt eat man i am not sure anyone in the whole world would distribute a beef to everyone in the office.when a hindu will say ,he is vegetarian then i dnt think it will make anyone eye brows raise infact he may get praised for his love to animals in any SECULAR country or within any faith people
Now imagine anyone distributing banana or mango by the name of god ,then how would you refuse ?? It wont look good trust me in any secular country. How cud a sweet or banana harm anyone ??

I never said sweet or banana would harm anyone.

Beef doesnt harm anyone either.

I never said sweet or banana would harm anyone.

Beef doesnt harm anyone either.

Hey bhagwan .....beef is not offered by masjid to eat. If it start getting offered as a food or prasad then feel free to give us.because we love and respect all. And that's how it should be.many countries wont consume dog or horse because they love them and we in india or hinduiam whatever we love becomes holy for us...anyway....you cannot argue with people who dnt even ready to open mind and then have a positive and reasonable debate....

I live in a secular country.

My coworkers want me to go drinking with them, or offer me some home made food (sometimes with pork) to share with the office.

I politely decline.

No one gets offended.

Your the only one here who gets offended if someone doesnt want prasad. So what?

Grow up.

I dont get offended if a sikh says he cant eat halal meat yet continues to eat fried chicken from KFC.

I had a Sikh friend in high school, we would go out for lunch a lot and he was not a vegetarian and regularly ate chicken. Despite that he wouldn't eat Chicken from restaurants that served Halal chicken. So he wouldn't eat Halal chicken just because it went thorough Islamic rituals and prayers. How is this any different to your co-worker refusing prasad? Do you think what he did was wrong?

My friends refusal to eat Halal chicken didn't offend me one bit, I mean if someone isn't forcing anything on you, why would would their polite refusal to eat something enrage or offend you?

Hey bhagwan .....beef is not offered by masjid to eat. If it start getting offered as a food or prasad then feel free to give us.because we love and respect all. And that's how it should be.many countries wont consume dog or horse because they love them and we in india or hinduiam whatever we love becomes holy for us...anyway....you cannot argue with people who dnt even ready to open mind and then have a positive and reasonable debate....

How about next time you call prasad by a different name and offer a muslim a sweet or a mango and say its because you are getting married.

No muslim will decline.

Then you can secretly get happy that you made a muslim eat prasad, because everything has to be your way, no one is allowed to have their own dietary restrictions except hindus.

The Masjid I go to sometimes offer beef keema samosas and even fried chicken once, do you think if I offer it to a Hindu person, I should expect them to eat it just because it came from a Masjid?

Lol I know right.

Someone should invite akki to a masjid for iftar one day :misbah

I wonder if he will accept a nice juicy beef samosa from us.

After all sweets, bananas, and beef doesnt hurt anyone.