[VIDEOS] Babar Azam loses cool after being harassed by fans

The Bald Eagle

Pakistan skipper Babar Azam snapped at fans, who tried to mob him on the streets of Cardiff. A group of people got a glimpse of their favourite cricketer and started going towards him in the hope of selfies and greetings. But Babar became uncomfortable and he lashed out, saying, “2 minute doge yaar, do minute doge? (Can you give 2 minutes).”

The security personnel with Babar asked the fans to give some space to the cricketer, who was visibly not happy with the occurring. Later Babar addressed the fans, saying, “Mere upar nahi chadho, Baat kar raha hu, video banae jaa rahe ho (Don’t disturb me, I am speaking to someone and you are making a video.” He then walked away angrily.

Babar however was seen later taking selfies with the fans.

View attachment ssstwitter.com_1716885286234.mp4

Junglee fans for a reason.. you want to vent your frustration that’s the beauty of this forum. Like I’m going to rip into fatty azam during the game

I don't see anyone harassing him, just a fan moment trying to get closer to see what management has seen in him to make him a captain again. :ROFLMAO:

i think he was discussing some private/family plans and hence got upset at people recording, but bit of an overreaction.

Pakistan skipper Babar Azam snapped at fans, who tried to mob him on the streets of Cardiff. A group of people got a glimpse of their favourite cricketer and started going towards him in the hope of selfies and greetings. But Babar became uncomfortable and he lashed out, saying, “2 minute doge yaar, do minute doge? (Can you give 2 minutes).”

The security personnel with Babar asked the fans to give some space to the cricketer, who was visibly not happy with the occurring. Later Babar addressed the fans, saying, “Mere upar nahi chadho, Baat kar raha hu, video banae jaa rahe ho (Don’t disturb me, I am speaking to someone and you are making a video.” He then walked away angrily.

Babar however was seen later taking selfies with the fans.

View attachment 144077
I don't mind this, it's irritating being harrased by fans. He had every right to demand not being filmed and tell others to not interrupt him.

Babar is alot of things but he's in the right here.

i think he was discussing some private/family plans and hence got upset at people recording, but bit of an overreaction.
Stop making things up. He’s just let the ego get to his meat head

I don't mind this, it's irritating being harrased by fans. He had every right to demand not being filmed and tell others to not interrupt him.

Babar is alot of things but he's in the right here.
He can simply aviod his fans by wearing mask before going out if he is that much sensetive.

I mean he could have been nicer. Theirs no excuse for being mean, but he does have a point. He shouldn't have to wear a mask and compromise cause of his fame.

Although again theirs no excuse, Umar gul in centaurs shopping center was politely taking photos and if way too many people came forward he smiled and laughed and said aik second bhai, mein aa raha hoon.

Their was no need to get aggressive if you were going to take pictures anyway.

Both sides are wrong though, fans need to learn that celebrities are humans who value space and don't wish to be filmed without permission and babar needs to learn to conduct himself better

I mean he could have been nicer. Theirs no excuse for being mean, but he does have a point. He shouldn't have to wear a mask and compromise cause of his fame.

Although again theirs no excuse, Umar gul in centaurs shopping center was politely taking photos and if way too many people came forward he smiled and laughed and said aik second bhai, mein aa raha hoon.

Both sides are wrong though, fans need to learn that celebrities are humans who value space and don't wish to be filmed without permission and babar needs to learn to conduct himself better
Yeah thats true... fans sometimes go overboard and end up annoying others.

Babar just went overboard what else was he expecting.

I was there, and he proper snapped at the fans. The fans had waited hours outside the hotel and Babar just blanked them as soon as he walked out of the hotel. I have the 3.5 min video - and it is sad to see.

Of all the players, Naseem Shah was the most humble. Not only did he take time out to greet the fans - any time he walked out - he also made a father of a disabled person cry with joy because he was after an autograph but security said no - Naseem Shah had other plans!

Wish I could share the video, but Naseem Shah is head and shoulders above the rest.

And yes, Shaheen Afridi is numeral uno with an attitude problem.

I was there, and he proper snapped at the fans. The fans had waited hours outside the hotel and Babar just blanked them as soon as he walked out of the hotel. I have the 3.5 min video - and it is sad to see.

Saw a video where he was inside the hotel, ran into the lift when kids approached him for an autograph🤦🏻‍♂️

Naseem was there too, signed for everyone and he signed on behalf of Babar.

Babar doesn’t realise how much this will affect those young kids who look up to our team and especially him.

Saw a video where he was inside the hotel, ran into the lift when kids approached him for an autograph🤦🏻‍♂️

Naseem was there too, signed for everyone and he signed on behalf of Babar.

Babar doesn’t realise how much this will affect those young kids who look up to our team and especially him.
I booked the hotel in Feb and had no idea the Pakistan team would be in the same hotel.

Honestly, it was shocking to see how the team treated its fans.

I have at least 10 videos where the players go out to pick up a deliveroo order, ignore the fans, then head back to their rooms.

Exception being Naseem Shah, who calmed the fans, picked up his order, signed a few autographs, and said he will be back out in a few hours.

It is no wonder Gary Kirsten was sitting on his Jack Jones in the Graze.

The Pak cricket team has become a bunch of tourists. They are unfit/overweight and lack real quality, except a couple of players. Led by Captain fantastic it seems like a group of friends enjoying a free holiday. They eat the most unhealthy food and are just chilling/socialising with local authorities who invite them. Or you see them shopping around malls.

Its seriously embarrassing to see how they carry themselves. Serious lack of role models in Pakistan have made them paper/fake superstars which they think they really are. I mean what has Babar actually ever won for Pak (major trophy ICC or series vs SENA/India) to act like some super star?

Nothing wrong with what Babar did, he's entitled to his privacy just like anyone else

The Pak cricket team has become a bunch of tourists. They are unfit/overweight and lack real quality, except a couple of players. Led by Captain fantastic it seems like a group of friends enjoying a free holiday. They eat the most unhealthy food and are just chilling/socialising with local authorities who invite them. Or you see them shopping around malls.

Its seriously embarrassing to see how they carry themselves. Serious lack of role models in Pakistan have made them paper/fake superstars which they think they really are. I mean what has Babar actually ever won for Pak (major trophy ICC or series vs SENA/India) to act like some super star?
Nailed it.

There is no concept of team breakfast/dinner, every player did their own thing.

It was also clear that Imad is in a separate clique to Babar, not once did I see them together, and I was at the hotel for 3 days!

Abrar at Egbaston took quite a few pictures with fans inside the stadium.

Sad considering previous Pakistan cricketers that were so much bigger had much better attitude towards fans than these current celebs.

I wonder if they confused social media fans to actual fans that want an autograph/photograph.

My Pakistani friends are eagerly waiting for Pakistani team in Dallas, hopefully they are much more friendly.

Nothing wrong with what Babar did, he's entitled to his privacy just like anyone else
He is the face of Pakistani cricket, my friends are taking day off to watch their game in Dallas against US, they will be going with young kids , stadium is slightly far and will stay after the game to get a glimpse of their star, least he can do is acknowledge them and give memories for young boys and girls.

Zimbabar being exposed, the Pakistan government needs to ban FB, TikTok and IG to kill off the Fan accounts that hype these lot to the moon.

What should be done with the clown fans who claimed that Imad is mentally strong and has great game awareness? 🤡

Imad fans weren’t the ones doing bhangra before Pakistan’s innings😂

Imran Khan 1

Younis Khan 1

Sarfaraz Ahmed 1

Babar Azam 0

To be fair the ODI World Cup is much more prestigious than the CT and T20 World Cup trophy.

Imad is a joke of a player

What should be done with the clown fans who claimed that Imad is mentally strong and has great game awareness? 🤡
You are a prime example of what is wrong within Pak cricket. It is not about individuals, its about the team and Pak cricket.

Both Imad and Babar should just leave Pak cricket in order to progress.