andy0204
First Class Star
True, Its the faith that helps to move forward. Nothing is going to get better under Modi and Shah.
Be patient everything will be fine.
True, Its the faith that helps to move forward. Nothing is going to get better under Modi and Shah.
I have a sympathy for joshila bhai,I respect him,He is a good guy,
But the way he is posting it's making me not angry but sad.
I hope one day he will realise.
Iam sorry for being rude whenever I replied to you.
are you talking to yourself?
Tell me, and be true to yourself, are Riots in India one sided pogroms as some are claiming here or is it a bloodbath where people from both sides face losses. The only exception being 1984.
You don't know why my ancestors agreed to stay in India due to circumstances.
Nothing wrong in staying and representing India as a Muslim. You should proudly represent India.
But agreeing with Bhakths and Hindutva, who are on a mission to pervertize religion Hindu is another thing.
One must not give any respect to those who malign the facts, trivialize death of minorities at the hand of majority government.
Not giving respect does not mean you become foul mouth, it means, call them out for false claim, lies, openly criticize them, particularly when they minimize the deaths of innocent fellow Indians just because they do not believe in the same religion as they do.
Nothing wrong in staying and representing India as a Muslim. You should proudly represent India.
But agreeing with Bhakths and Hindutva, who are on a mission to pervertize religion Hindu is another thing.
One must not give any respect to those who malign the facts, trivialize death of minorities at the hand of majority government.
Not giving respect does not mean you become foul mouth, it means, call them out for false claim, lies, openly criticize them, particularly when they minimize the deaths of innocent fellow Indians just because they do not believe in the same religion as they do.
I am genuinely curious, do you have proper source of police escorting Hindus to attack the Muslims?. Should have would have could have will not be considered a source..
police watch as rioters burn down shops
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">یہ وڈیو بھی انڈیا سے ایک محسن نے بھیجی ہے*
<br>مگر یہ سب ظلم و بربریت ہونے کے باوجود بھی مسلم اُمّہ اور عالمی خمیر نہیں جاگا ابھی تک
<br>ایسی دردناک اور وڈیوز بھی موصول ہوئی ہیں <br>کب جاگے گا ہمارا ضمیر اور جذبہ ایمانی
️<br>
<a href="https://t.co/XozA8G20RG">pic.twitter.com/XozA8G20RG</a></p>— Khalid Kayani (@KayMRaja) <a href="https://twitter.com/KayMRaja/status/1233045034725003264?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 27, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
delhi police destroy CCTVs before going to town...
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/2vlv_0Bq-Es" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>
police telling a caller "Jo kiya hai to ab bhuktu"
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">LISTEN : This is the response Dalli Police gives when called to 100 for help.<br><br>Do we even have any Police in Delhi ? Or all are goons<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/GenocideInDelhi?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#GenocideInDelhi</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DelhiPolice?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DelhiPolice</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DelhiBurns?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DelhiBurns</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DelhiRiots?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DelhiRiots</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DelhiRiots2020?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DelhiRiots2020</a> <a href="https://t.co/CYz5FRGTWW">pic.twitter.com/CYz5FRGTWW</a></p>— CAA / NRC Protest Info. (@NrcProtest) <a href="https://twitter.com/NrcProtest/status/1232609184795054082?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 26, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
[MENTION=134809]sensible-indian-fan[/MENTION] [MENTION=134981]Bhaag Viru Bhaag[/MENTION]
Not just BJP, who have been successful in polarising and communalising hindu's.
In certain Muslim dominant areas after morning Azaan from Mosque it was declared that Hindus should leave the area.
Muslim leaders have been successful in communalising now as well.
Politicians have won. Humanity has lost in Delhi.
[MENTION=133135]kaayal[/MENTION]
Thank you SOO much for your posts yaar.
By the way, how do you feel getting called Jihadi by rabid Bhakths and being called selfish by certain Pakistanis?
Must be horrifying.
What are you supposed to do? Take up arms and fight the state?
Also what's this deal of taking comments by one and quoting others for it.
I don't have to answer for what some stupid Bhakth says.
Same way you don't have to answer for what some Muslim might have said.
More than BJP, bhakths, the current environment....the thing I am worried about most is the ADVICE that KKWC gave.
Maybe he's emotional but that's the WORST piece of advice one can give to Indian Muslims.
You see, BJP wants people to fight. They want Muslims to take up arms. They want it all to happen so they can turn the tide and get all the fence sitting Hindus on their side and retaliate HARDER which will eventually burn India to the ground.
Just take a look at the TWEET above (featuring Sambit Patra).
If India was ALREADY at the point of no return, so many Hindus wouldn't have saved Muslims.
There is a massive mess but we will clean it up. And down the road, we will eventually put in TRULY secular laws and forge an even stronger national identity (something which I have talked about for years).
Right now the way forward is to talk, expose and show up the government for what it is.
We gotta bust all these tactics, deflections, gas lighting which they are doing.
Acknowledge the faults if there are any (these anti social elements on our side are our WORST enemy).
Will take time.
Won't be easy.
But we will come out of this mess and usher into a better future.
India as a concept has LASTED MILLENIAS (even if technically it wasn't one country) and it won't go down so easily.
Slightly different situation KK bro. When the EDL or their like come to your towns, they are walking through areas which are predominantly Pakistani, and the Pakistanis who live there are usually from fairly rough and ready backgrounds in Kashmir or Punjab so they aren't the type to turn the other cheek.
Indian Muslims seem to be of a different type, and to be fair, they are heavily outnumbered by the Hindus who have the police and state machinery on their side. The only Muslim majority state in India is Kashmir, and they had to post half a million troops there to subdue the population.
lol. I have no care for Indian Muslims, which I have made clear many times.
Im not giving advice but stating the blooming obvious, unless you fight back politcally or even physically you will be hurt and treated unjustly.
As a non-Muslim Indian, you can relax, Indian Muslims are laying down apart from a few who have woken up.
Did Indian Muslims ask your help or sympathy? Have they done so in 70 years?
They gave an answer to Jinnah, seems it hasnt trickled down to you guys.
Tu kaun, main khamakha
lol I can see that.
You don't care about them but you will give them advice (physical attack) that will not only get them hurt but will also play RIGHT into the hands of their enemies who are ITCHING for them to do that lol.
The best part of your post is the reason as to why someone like me will be worried.![]()
Read carefully, again it wasnt advice lol.
Sure, let them take your advice....'dont fight back against Hindus, you will get hurt '. Superb
You need to worry as you're Indian. India means nothing to me apart from comedy entertainment ,we Paksitanis have just bought another case of popcorn.![]()
lol I can see that.
You don't care about them but you will give them advice (physical attack) that will not only get them hurt but will also play RIGHT into the hands of their enemies who are ITCHING for them to do that lol.
The best part of your post is the reason as to why someone like me will be worried.![]()
Good post. Inciting them to engage in violence will only make it worse. The marginal Hindus sitting on the fence will also start supporting violence against Muslims. And the facts are, at the end of the day, Hindus still outnumber Muslims 1/5. (Unless you believe those 'brave' Pakistanis then 1 Muslim can deal with 10 Hindus![]()
What is the total casualty, and how many victims by each community? [MENTION=134981]Bhaag Viru Bhaag[/MENTION] and other delhi based posters.
You actually think anyone cares what the “marginal Indian” thinks?
42 Dead, Names of 30 People Killed in Delhi Riots Confirmed
https://thewire.in/communalism/delhi-riots-identities-deceased-confirmed
They are constantly updating this I believe.
That's not true. Real number is significantly higher, 30+ people were killed in one of the areas in East Delhi. 20+ Hindus and rest Muslims in that area.
The violence is still mostly in backward areas of Delhi, if it spreads to main areas it will be a catastrophe which will set India back by a decade or so.
42 Dead, Names of 30 People Killed in Delhi Riots Confirmed
https://thewire.in/communalism/delhi-riots-identities-deceased-confirmed
They are constantly updating this I believe.
Interesting that a third of the dead are Hindus. I wonder if they were mistaken for Muslims or died protecting Muslims.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/EiSamay?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#EiSamay</a> 'Goli maro' slogan by <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/BJP?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#BJP</a> supporters going to <a href="https://twitter.com/AmitShah?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@AmitShah</a> rally at Shahid Minar in Kolkata today. <a href="https://t.co/ZWZ1F0OEmD">pic.twitter.com/ZWZ1F0OEmD</a></p>— prasenjit bera (@prasenjitberaES) <a href="https://twitter.com/prasenjitberaES/status/1234037164372938752?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 1, 2020</a></blockquote>
I don't want to create panic that is why I won't take the names of locations but situation is not good where I live. Shops were closed early and reports of firing in some areas came which our police has denied so far. If I or other users from here don't come online for few days you know the reason now.
[MENTION=131678]Madplayer[/MENTION] I told you this. Now people will understand what you guys went through with all those restrictions imposed on you.![]()
Both sides rioted.
Many anti social elements entered the game.
Ankit Sharma was brutally tortured and killed.
400 stabs over a few hours.
Did the Muslims go and attack Hindu areas, if they didn't then both sides didn't riot, one side rioted and the other side reacted.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">This isn’t the Gestapo or KGB. These are <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Modi?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Modi</a>’s <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/RSS?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#RSS</a> thugs breaking into <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Muslim?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Muslim</a> homes, pillaging & assaulting with impunity. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/BJP?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#BJP</a>’s radical <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hindutva?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Hindutva</a> agenda is turning <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/India?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#India</a> into a nightmare for Muslims. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DelhiBurns?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DelhiBurns</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DelhiRiots2020?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DelhiRiots2020</a> <a href="https://t.co/mNALhsujY5">pic.twitter.com/mNALhsujY5</a></p>— Prof. Steve Hanke (@steve_hanke) <a href="https://twitter.com/steve_hanke/status/1232821885710327808?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 27, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
Horrific scenes. We only heard the accounts about Gujarat 2002, but seeing it in actuality is blood curdling.
The exact sequence of events will be known soon.
But from what I see...
Stone pelting started.
Ankit Sharma's body was found in the drain. Chilling stuff.
Violence commenced.
Riots were done by BOTH sides.
Please don't think that only Hindus killed Muslims....opposite also happened.
The ISSUE here is how the situation was brought about by the govt and how they handled it.
There are no saints in riots.
Scumbags on both sides.
The problem is that the scumbags on one side have tacit police support. That too will be directed at a higher level. You are saying this yourself from what I can see, so this is not aimed at you. I actually feel sorry for the more reasonable Indians who are having to watch their country exposed like this. It doesn't present a good image to the outside world.
Forget India's image. It's long destroyed.
It's all about the INTERNAL war now.
This internal war was being fanned since shaheen bagh. But that time many were celerating it as a festival of democracy, when in reality trouble was brewing and anger was rising. The protestors had no business blocking the road connecting delhi to noida. In response the police had barricaded arterial roads around it citing security issues (may be true, or may be to create more problem for commuters), but that wouldn't happen if the main road wasn't blocked. Those who were suffering were venting anger in their society's whatsapp groups and were hoping it till all end after elections. But instead of it ending, a new area was going to be blockaded. The other side rose to prevent that, that it will not allow another blockade and cultimated in riots. Both are part of the problem. They will never learn. All this for what? A law that does not affect any indian citizen, and a potentially divisive law which hasn't even reached the ovulation stage in parliament. Rebels without a cause, rebelling against the very constitution they are claiming to protect.
Internal war started long back.
It's picking up steam now.
---
Several weeks back, I heard Kejri say if Amit Shah wanted he could hav cleared the crowds and given them another place for protest.
https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/arv...-on-shaheen-bagh-bjp-doesnt-want-issu-2174453
Moreover, intel was there for upcoming violence yet govt chose to do nothing.
Of course, Amit shah is not innocent. They didn't do their duty and instead focused on the state elections. Perhaps they were hoping if enough people are inconvenienced they will get electoral benefits. That is one part of the problem. The other part of problem is the intelligentsia who was promoting and provoking capturing of the road as a constitutional right instead of appealing everyone to follow constitutional means, and protests without inconveniencing common people.
Did the 1000s that died in Gujrat get protection from the constitution? How many people got locked for the Massacre? Did those that followed the constitution in 1992 over Babri Masjid win or those that destroyed it?
Faizan who was forced to sing national anthem by Delhi Police while injured, and passed away later in the hospital.
Source : https://twitter.com/Shalmolih/status/1234070600211140608?s=20
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Given all the misinformation on Faizan, compelled to put out this thread to record the events that happened.<br>As a volunteer, I and others have been with the family since Faizan was brought into LNJP- now part of the group of lawyers/activists fighting his case.<br><br>Thread below..</p>— Shalmoli (@Shalmolih) <a href="https://twitter.com/Shalmolih/status/1234070600211140608?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 1, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
1/ Faizan- 23 years old, lives in Old Kardampuri (as per his Aadhar card). Worked in the meat industry recently, earlier he apprenticed as a tailor. He never attended the protests which had been going on for a month, often chiding his mother for going to them- she did, often.
2/ On Monday, 24th February, he left home around 4 PM, ostensibly to look for his mother after having heard of the attacks on women at the protest site, next to the main Kardampuri Pulia, 500 mts from the Maujpuri metro station.
3/ He was picked up at some point by police/mob or a combination-- we don't know. The viral video on social media shows him beaten up, lying on the ground, being prodded by lathis, and asked to sing Jana Gana Mana.
4/ At 8 PM, the family heard from a relative that Faizan was at GTB hospital, whereto they rushed. They tried looking for him, asked everyone, but couldn't find him and no one at the hospital gave them any information.
5/ 11 PM on the same day--family went to Jyoti Nagar PS to enquire of Faizan's whereabouts. They'd heard that he'd been arrested. A police officer assured them that Faizan was inside, he was fine and that he'd be released in the morning 8 AM. They weren't allowed to meet him.
6/ 25th Feb, 8 AM--Mother Kismatun & two sisters went to the PS twice in the morning, where they were dismissed, sent back with no updates. They went to the PS again at 10 PM night, police finally released Faizan around 1-2 AM. No papers given to family at any point.
7/ Faizan was very badly injured, bruises on his legs and head. He couldn't walk. Stitches on both sides of his head. He kept whimpering in pain, could barely sit. He mentioned being beaten up and definitely hit with a blunt object. Morning of 26th February, Faizan's family took him to LNJP Hospital in an ambulance. They reached around 2 PM and he was admitted to the Emergency. Two X-rays were conducted, the family was made to run around but to no avail. He succumbed to his injuries at 11 PM.
8/ His post mortem was conducted yesterday, Feb 29th, after a plea was moved before the CMM at Karkardooma. The funeral rites were conducted last night.
9/ Having been with Faizan's family every day, sharing the picture below, with consent, so he doesn't just remain the brutalised face of a riot. They remember him lovingly as the dutiful boy who gave his Ammi whatever he earned daily, usually 300-400 rupees.
10/ His Ammi was looking for a bride for him. His niece, a bright young 15 year old girl, grief stricken, continues to study and sit for her exams right now. She speaks of being afraid to go to school.
PS--Very capable lawyers are fighting his case, and we will help in whatever way we can. As for me, I have been helping out, thanks to a propitious leave, had time on my hands, and will continue to help in whatever capacity possible.
Source: @Shalmolih
Of course, Amit shah is not innocent. They didn't do their duty and instead focused on the state elections. Perhaps they were hoping if enough people are inconvenienced they will get electoral benefits. That is one part of the problem. The other part of problem is the intelligentsia who was promoting and provoking capturing of the road as a constitutional right instead of appealing everyone to follow constitutional means, and protests without inconveniencing common people.
There may be 2 problems but both are not equal in its magnitude.
People will try to protest where they can get impact but govt can always shift them.
I get where you are coming from reg the internal anger due to the inconvienience caused to other people and I agree with that sentiment.
But the other side is the one in power and they can take action which they never took. So for me, blame on one side (while valid) is inconsenquential in the grand scheme of things.
Many of the anti CAA protestors in Delhi just wanted to peacefully protest. Had they wanted to be violent, things could have gone bad a LONG time ago. So that further weakens the case of the govt.
I am not blaming the protestors, but the intelligentsia, the opinion makers, the thought leaders. You are dismissing them as inconsequential, when in fact they wield a lot of power, and every govt tries to keep them happy and be in their good books. Two two sides are not govt vs people, but the govt vs intelligentsia (they can cause mayhem if they put their mind to it).
Intelligentsia has been very vocal against violence in protests. Exceptions will always be there.
Waris Pathan type comments are just not tolerated.
Could they have told the protestors to protest elsewhere? Sure.
But considering the issue at hand, it's just a minor thing. Moreover when govt has full control over who they can or cannot allow.
When govt itself doesn't bother, why should intelligentsia? Focus was more on the task at hand.
If someone said capturing the road and inconveniencing people is a fundamental right, I don't agree with it. Can you quote a few names so I will check out a bit more on that.
Not just about violence. But encouraging blocking of roads as a peaceful right . It was not a minor thing. For days people were venting anger and the only thing stopping them was the hope that it is election gimmick and will end after the elections.
All those intelligentia who visited the ground zero and gave speeches were encouraging it.
When govt itself doesn't bother, why should intelligentsia? Did you really say this? If the govt doesn't bother about communal harmony does it mean I can also start promoting communal enmity? I am absolved of my responsibilities as an opinion leader who many people look up to, why, because even the govt doesn't care?
The fundamental question is this:
What's the gravity of this issue (CAA-NRC)?
I say it's a BIG deal
You say it's not a big deal. We will see when NRC comes.
That's where the problem lies cos we are looking at it from 2 different paradigms.
When gravity of the issue is supreme (which is how I see it), I am not going to blame a group for lack of perfection.
I am not saying let NRC come and then we will see. Let NRC be tabled in the parliament first. Let the draft be made public so questions can be raised. CAA does not affect any indian citizen. No one from intelligentsia bothered to say that. No one educated people about the basic structure doctrine. They misled people that it violates Article 15 (when article 15 does not apply to refugees). It only possibly violates article 14, but it is not an open and shut case. They did not educate people that protests should not be at the cost of inconvenience of others. They did not educate people that there are legal recourses to anything that possibly violates the constitution. Minerva Mills case, Kesavnath Bharti case, Golak Nath case as important examples of that, but the intelligentia instead promoted inqilaab and subversion of the parliamentary democracy. The problem was that they were not honest. Govt is not innocent, Amit Shah let the cat among pigeons with his chronology remark. They could have got CAA passed without making those remarks and doing better representation about the cause. Only the BJP can manage to come out of something that could be presented as great humanitarian justice, as something racist and fascist. The intelligentsia is not innocent either. Both have blood on their hands, but obviously each side will try to put the blame squarely on the other.
1. Of course, I meant NRC being tabled.
2. The issue is that if the govt has the numbers at that time, it could still get passed. Doesn't matter if the govt will have or not (which is an angle used by BJP supporters) but if they do....it's done.
3. Yes legal recourse might be there but when it's a life and death issue, who will wait till that point? Any community would have reacted the same way if they were in this position.
4. Yes, the intelligentsia were't 100% honest. Infact, we can say they themselves weren't aware of everything. More details are starting to emerge to educate people. The core substance of the intelligentsia's debate has solid grounds.
5. What I have noticed is that both sides don't focus on nuances. If you wish to harp on that, I won't argue with that. It's the reality of life. Take the foreign publications...how many of their articles take a deeply nuanced approach reg the CAA-NRC conflict? I haven't read one yet but the core message is well understood and conveyed. For now, that's ok for me.
I hope all this was worth the cries of the orphans and the dark future that awaits them.
It wasn't.
But it would have anyway happened with the ideas BJP harbours.
If not today, tomorrow.
Amit Shah just made the internal war official.
Ok, the blame squarely goes to BJP.
This is the starting point and trigger my friend.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M1RcLjP9068
Ankit's body was found much later on 25t-26th Feb while the riots started much earlier.
The sad part is that it is just the begining. I fear the worst with the Bihar and West Bengal elections in pipeline. Economic challenges will add fuel to the fire and the ruling part will do anything to distract the masses.
It wasn't.
But it would have anyway happened with the ideas BJP harbours.
If not today, tomorrow.
Amit Shah just made the internal war official.
Absolutely.
Kapil Mishra speech is where things started. 23rd.
Then stone pelting reports came that evening.
From there it progressively escalated the next day.
I was talking about the violence part.
Wrong.
What started it was the stone pelting on a Pro CAA group of protestors in Jaffrabad/Bhajanpura.
Wrong.
What started it was the stone pelting on a Pro CAA group of protestors in Jaffrabad/Bhajanpura.
Read post #763.
Kapil Mishra gave speech. Stone pelting on pro CAA protestors started.
My goodness.
What's happened to you man?
Do you even read the posts you quote.
Rest I will address tom.
So Amit Shah held some rally yesterday in your state and a huge group were marching down the streets of Kolkata shouting "Goli maaron ..." At least that's what The Hindu reported today.
Is that ok?
If non-BJP folk threw stones or chappals or more appropriately, cow dung on them, I'm guessing you'll still blame the non-BJP people...
Bengal's elections are gonna be a nightmare if this is what has already started.
So Amit Shah held some rally yesterday in your state and a huge group were marching down the streets of Kolkata shouting "Goli maaron ..." At least that's what The Hindu reported today.
Is that ok?
If non-BJP folk threw stones or chappals or more appropriately, cow dung on them, I'm guessing you'll still blame the non-BJP people...
Bengal's elections are gonna be a nightmare if this is what has already started.
I don't want to create panic that is why I won't take the names of locations but situation is not good where I live. Shops were closed early and reports of firing in some areas came which our police has denied so far. If I or other users from here don't come online for few days you know the reason now.
[MENTION=131678]Madplayer[/MENTION] I told you this. Now people will understand what you guys went through with all those restrictions imposed on you.![]()
Bjp has been elected to power. They can pass a law if they can get the numbers in the house.
The law can only be struck down by Courts or repealed by the parliament.
Occupying roads and blocking them is not a orotest but trying to show brute strength of a community. It may have worked in the past, it Will not work always.
People like Teesta Setalvad went in started coaching protestors at Shaheen bagh when the Supreme Court sent in interlocutors. And when it seemed like that the blockade will be lifted, another one started at Jaffrabad. Then at Bhajanpura.
So rest of the population has to watch and endure this? One section gets to decide what will happen, no matter what elections say or what parliament says?
Whats the use of the democracy then?
Protests doesnt mean you can infringe on others rights. That cannot be and should not be tolerated.
Coming to why Bjp didnt lift the blockade. It would have required forceful evacuation and again people like you will be abusing the bjp of attacking peaceful protestors.
No protest which infringes on the rights of others is a peaceful or lawful protest. Neither is Shaheen Bagh.
You dont like a law, challenge it in the court. If you lose, you got to accept it. What will you say if Hindus start occupying roads and ask that the Places of Worship act be repealed?
You go on and on about how bad Bjp is, well they are in power because of the people, clearly people like them more than others. They had made their manifesto clear.
Popular Bengali actor, Subhadra Mukherjee, who joined the BJP in 2013, has resigned from the primary membership of the party expressing dismay over the “recent hate-filled situation” in the country.
Even some BJP ministers are feeling ashamed of their party.![]()