[VIDEOS] "Foreign coaches never make me feel that I am lacking in any skills, but that is not how I feel when I play for the Pakistan team": Azam Khan

still he doesnt fit into the team... Usman Khan is way better option compare to this babloo who can play according to the situation of the hame but Azam knows only 1 way to bat.. just smash everything like a hulk.

I am amazed at how his small cameo against the minnows Irish is being blown over the moon by PR merchants on social media. I dont have much hopes from him, and i hope he proves me wrong for his own and Pakistan's sake.

I can see the utility aspect of Azam's hitting. Maybe save him when 2-3 overs are left or when we need a quick cameo. However where do we hide him in the field? He's not good enough as a keeper

1 good inning cannot justify a place for this guy atm. He needs to do it more often and do it against good teams which he failed to do in the past. Wait for another inning of high impact and then we should be jumping on moon. Could be a 1 match wonder that inning.

I am not sure if anyone of you know this fact but Azam Khan becomes only the second Pakistani to hit four sixes in a knock of 10 balls or fewer. The other guy is Lord Asif Ali.
India must be shivering with the fear of our mighty babloo... :ROFLMAO:

Azam Khan looked good in that 10-ball 30 runs inning. His sticking was pretty clean. In the 3rd t20 however, he was a bit rusty, but overall, he did well.

Kohli is going to have a field day sledging him.

Why would he? Azam is a cool guy
Tbf to azam, he's delusional in his weight, but in terms of attitude, he is a nice guy. He doesn't really attack or hurt anyone or cause problems with anyone in the dugout. He's very silent.

His only ego is related to his own weight so he kinda fights with himself or anyone in the media over it. He fights with his fans mostly. But not with the team. I don't recall any complaints in psl or in international that claim he's a bad person.

Meanwhile babar circus incommminnnggggggggg.

Yeah, it seems like he is more focused on his strike rate and no-look shots rather than his average. lol
No, saim genuinely plays like this. He likes being aggressive. He can't kick off that's a seprate matter but he isn't deliberately trying to fail

Tbf to azam, he's delusional in his weight, but in terms of attitude, he is a nice guy. He doesn't really attack or hurt anyone or cause problems with anyone in the dugout. He's very silent.

His only ego is related to his own weight so he kinda fights with himself or anyone in the media over it. He fights with his fans mostly. But not with the team. I don't recall any complaints in psl or in international that claim he's a bad person.

Meanwhile babar circus incommminnnggggggggg.
Exactly, he’s one of the more likeable, non fake blokes in this team. He can chill with almost all types of people. I don’t understand why that guy fantasised Kohli sledging him. Kohli isn’t 21 years old anymore. The guy doesn’t sledge anyone, unless someone asks for it

Babar has picked a fight with everyone.

1) Hafeez
2) Misbah( his own buddy suprisngly)
3) Mickey
4) Zaman khan
5) Nawaz( Picked a fight during sa despite claiming he's his match winner)
6) Shaheen
7) Muhammad Haris
8) Imad wasim
9) Amir
10) Wahab riaz
11) Abrar( Don't have proof for this one but implied)

He's even tried to pick fights with sarfraz and fakhar but because these 2 don't engage he doesn't get satisfaction.

He picked a fight with his entire zalmi team after the IU loss.

Kiss bandei kei sath yei nahi lara? Who's left?

Uhh I wouldn't say he's chill, he clearly has argued with fans, Tameez sei yes like saying mein tum logo ko bat bhi mahi dekho ga aka saying he'll ignore, whereas I remember imam's chup chup nonsense.

But yeah he has picked a few fights with fans.

But not with any player, nor with any dugout member, and even when he does pick a fight with a fan, it's very genuine, it's not insulting, he just says I'm ignoring you. He hasn't like cone after anyone in a very aggressive manner.

The chillest and nicest person in the dugout is fakhar zaman. He's genuine and very nice and shariff.

Kohli doesn't sledge anyone? Acha

Irish bowlers should not be the benchmark to judge Azam Khan's performance. England will be the ultimate test for him. Give him 2 games at least if not more. Then we will see.

He doesn’t anymore

He’s not the same guy as he used to be. Your sources have let you down
People don't understand character development and act as if a person is consistent throughput their lifetime.

People change. Warner is basically a Saint now.

Babar and rizwan also went from quiet heroes to trying to steal the Oscar from heath ledger as the greatest jokers to ever exist.

Kohli won't sledge Azam.

He is an elder statesman now and pretty chilled with Pakistani players.

The Indian crowd in NY and fans online will mercilessly troll him. The mental strength coach should spend a lot of time preparing Azam beforehand. If he isn't up for the challenge he should be rested.

He will never have faced the level of abuse that he is due to face against New York.

Irish bowlers should not be the benchmark to judge Azam Khan's performance. England will be the ultimate test for him. Give him 2 games at least if not more. Then we will see.
It's unfair that Irish bowlers serve as benchmarks for Rizwan and Babar but not for Azam Khan.

They are not benchmarks for rizbabar as well. They can be a benchmark for a new comer but not for these guys.

A broken clock is right 2x a day. Asif Ali has 2 wc wins for Pakistan so let's bring him back for those 2 wins.

These fans will wait and wait for Babar and rizwan to perform once in 50 vanes and will ignore every single context for it.

They they'll attack viciously or defend viciously when they fail and keep reminding us back.

First it was 2021, now they've found Ireland to latch onto, in wc they'll find USA or Canada to latch onto

And you'll be hearing arguments like saim is bad so ba/riz all wr got.

2 wrongs will never make a right. Saim being wrong doesn't make ba/riz opening combo right.

That's true. There should be consistency across the board.

I think the Ireland tour doesn't really give too much of an indication into player ability and you are right...if people are celebrating Babar and Rizwan they should also celebrate Azam and vice versa.

The one positive is that the big man has some confidence now. Might aswell back him all the way at this late juncture. Even if he fails in England it will be different to the conditions in the world cup.

Azam would have heard all the fat jokes all his life. Doubt anything would faze him.

48 off 18 balls, 300 strike rate. That’s how you treat minnows

lets see what he is going to offer against England.
He probs will fail against england. But that's not really the point.

The point Is players like azam, Usman Khan, Saim Ayub, fakhar, tayyab tahir, and even players a bit on the slower side like saud shakeel and omair bin yousaf try their hardest to play for the team.

Yes they fail magar they try. If azam Khan can treat minnows harshly, then why can't rizzu and babar? Babar is our most Senior batter in the squad so why is saim ayub the aggressor?

Yes unless your some once in a generational talent that doesn't need handholding from seniors and are actually better like finn Allen or Jake fraser, why should a newbie have the task of accelerating?

Only player who I give any respite to is kane Williamson, however Williamson is a specialist goat captain who turned a brittle 2015 NZ team into a pretty strong star studded NZ team that always unfortunately hard stops at finals in tournaments.

What excuse does babar have with him captaining? Hasan ali is your best choice? HAHAHA.

Azam khan will be pretty confident that he has found himself hitting some sixes but the real test is yet to come. England will be the team, that Azam khan should be looking to make the most out of. This will not only boost the team that we have a power hitter but it will also boost Azam Khan's chances to make it to the WC which I think he will. He just needs 2 more games where he is seen smashing the English bowlers, but it will not be easy. I hope he can do something noticeable like he did against Ireland but they are no the benchmark.

He won't, Archer will get rid of him at the death

Even Moeen Ali can get rid of him quite easily.

Hitting 3 or 4 sixes doesn't make anyone a hero.
Ya I don't really like the double standards.

I don't rate azam Khan. For me he's a good six hitter and his power is something our jokers need to learn.

But he isn't a player by any means. These types of players you see in leagues and grade 1 and 2 domestics. Not in international.

Azam Khan does not seem to be in a good mood

4PmChgJ.png

He had been an absolute beast in the carribean conditions in the last two CPL but the question is will he flop this once or prosper?

I don't like him and he has failed in international cricket so far but I would be interested to see how he does against England if he does well against them he should definitely be in the squad ahead of chacha and others.

You saw him playing vs NZ?

Azam Khan goes unsold

Azam Khan enters at US$ 50,000. Unsold in LPL auction 2024.

*Azam Khan goes to B-Love Kandy!

Azam Khan is back, his base price is US$ 50,000. And Kandy puts in a belated opening bid to secure the signing! That means Kandy have US$ 47,000 left and a minimum of one more signing to make.

So, Azam Khan has been selected for his maiden T20 World Cup, while Mohammad Haris was overlooked in favor of him

No Mohammad Harris was overlooked for Muhammad Rizwan

Azam is justified. Who’s going to power it in the middle for you if not him?

What was this, Azam Khan?!!!! And his lethargic body language shows a lack of intent.

Azam Khan goes back to his original form. This guy is a burden on this team along with the likes of Saim, who is also proved to be another league bully like Azam.

Pakistan is lucky to have player of his built. Most teams would kill to have a power hitter of his calibre. Pakistan team management should be very careful with him as there are genuine reasons for talentless countries like USA and UAE pouching this gem.
:inti

I thought Azam hit a couple of really good solid square cuts. It was a lazy shot to get out to and he should have done better but apart from Fakhar and Babar and later Imad, no one else did anything of note.

And no-one please mention chacha. NGL the six over square leg was pretty good. However, what is the point of the odd six when you consume so many dots?

Its not even about his fitness and weight, you cant have an international career with just 2 shots in your arsenal. Slogging length ball over midwicket and cut short and wide ball over point. He looked helpless tailender when Jordan bowled full length balls into his pads. Sorry to say, he is just not good enough to play at this level. Let him play Pajama T20 leagues all over the world.

I thought Azam hit a couple of really good solid square cuts. It was a lazy shot to get out to and he should have done better but apart from Fakhar and Babar and later Imad, no one else did anything of note.

And no-one please mention chacha. NGL the six over square leg was pretty good. However, what is the point of the odd six when you consume so many dots?
Width outside offstump is the only thing he can really hit. Anything closer, his physique means he's easily cramped.

What surprised me was the support he has, everyone kept cheering Azam Azam.... huge fan following. As the saying goes, one gets what one deserves!

Width outside offstump is the only thing he can really hit. Anything closer, his physique means he's easily cramped.

What surprised me was the support he has, everyone kept cheering Azam Azam.... huge fan following. As the saying goes, one gets what one deserves!
Personally I’m no big fan of Azam myself, but he’s an easy target (and yes a BIG one too!)

But even our so called “super fit” players are poor and have glaring technical deficiencies. I don’t even think there’s one player in our team who can be considered as a shining example of a super fit player with great technique.

If we had chosen years ago to stop being such a cowardly team, we wouldn’t need to revert to players like Azam who despite all their faults, attempt to play the modern way.

Personally I’m no big fan of Azam myself, but he’s an easy target (and yes a BIG one too!)

But even our so called “super fit” players are poor and have glaring technical deficiencies. I don’t even think there’s one player in our team who can be considered as a shining example of a super fit player with great technique.

If we had chosen years ago to stop being such a cowardly team, we wouldn’t need to revert to players like Azam who despite all their faults, attempt to play the modern way.
I don’t think anyone in the recent past has looked as out of his depth as Azam has looked in his brief international stint.

Saim has failed.

Haris has failed.

Even Haider Ali doesn’t look as bad as this guy does.

He doesn’t have the temperament, his technique is non-existent and he is actually scared of pace. He was running off the pitch against Jordan and Archer yesterday, and he did exactly the same against New Zealand in New Zealand earlier.

Asif Ali is actually a better option than this guy. It’s not fair on Azam, I’m sure he is trying his best but he is not capable of playing international cricket.

I don’t think anyone in the recent past has looked as out of his depth as Azam has looked in his brief international stint.

Saim has failed.

Haris has failed.

Even Haider Ali doesn’t look as bad as this guy does.

He doesn’t have the temperament, his technique is non-existent and he is actually scared of pace. He was running off the pitch against Jordan and Archer yesterday, and he did exactly the same against New Zealand in New Zealand earlier.

Asif Ali is actually a better option than this guy. It’s not fair on Azam, I’m sure he is trying his best but he is not capable of playing international cricket.

They all look out of their depth. As I said - easy target. What about chacha? He’s been out of his depth for years but keeps getting selected.

Out of your list, only Haris and Haider at first glance look like they have some ability. Haris should have been selected. No idea why he’s not.

They all look out of their depth. As I said - easy target. What about chacha? He’s been out of his depth for years but keeps getting selected.

Out of your list, only Haris and Haider at first glance look like they have some ability. Haris should have been selected. No idea why he’s not.
All three of Saim, Haris and Haider get out playing poor shots, rather than display utter lack of ability like Azam has done until now.

Babar mentioned they play similar pace to Archer, Wood etc in the nets, not sure how Azam’s lack of courage against pace hasn’t been picked up yet?

Or are they turning a blind eye to his lack of ability on the off-chance he can maybe hit two or three maximums?

If that’s the case, why was he sent above Iftikhar and Imad yesterday is mind-boggling.

Clearly has a good eye and plays some meaty shots. But speaking of meat. Surely he is way too fat to be playing international cricket for more than a few games before getting exposed. His official height is listed as 5ft 8 but I don’t believe that is accurate. He looks a few inches shorter than that and he is carrying far too much weight for a professional sportsman. His legs are like tree trunks. IMO he needs a strict fitness regime and to lose about 40kg before he can have a long term career as an international cricketer.

Plus to acc
Clearly has a good eye and plays some meaty shots. But speaking of meat. Surely he is way too fat to be playing international cricket for more than a few games before getting exposed. His official height is listed as 5ft 8 but I don’t believe that is accurate. He looks a few inches shorter than that and he is carrying far too much weight for a professional sportsman. His legs are like tree trunks. IMO he needs a strict fitness regime and to lose about 40kg before he can have a long term career as an international cricketer.
Plus inorder to accommodate him, we have a much better keeper running around in the outfield. He's a very mediocre keeper at the best of times. Fumbles leaking runs might be ignored, but if he misses stumping, sharp catches etc.... can cost the game. Team management needs to measure if Moin Juniors 'potential' really outweighs the liabilities he brings? It's like owning Virgin galactic shares!

Honestly this close to the WC and with no real time to bleed anyone else we just need to back the kid and hope he comes good.

I think he will really struggle against good bowling but our management has made this bed now let them lie in.

Any other player that comes in if they will fail will mean that Azam will find a way back and the new player will be scapegoated.

This team has been prepared for two years. The PCB has backed and chosen these players. They have backed and chosen this captain. Let's see what they can do and if all goes belly up then Kirsten can be given a clean slate to prepare for Champions Trophy and the next WC.

Hate him but he might win one or two agai st 3 minnows and might get us over the line like asif ali.

In a post-match analysis on his YouTube channel following the 2nd T20I between England and Pakistan, Ramiz Raja said:

"Azam Khan’s batting against pace is problematic. With the team, as big teams will analyse him, they will use short balls against him, and they will make him come out of his comfort zone. His strike rate against spin is very good but not against pace."

In a post-match analysis on his YouTube channel following the 2nd T20I between England and Pakistan, Ramiz Raja said:

"Azam Khan’s batting against pace is problematic. With the team, as big teams will analyse him, they will use short balls against him, and they will make him come out of his comfort zone. His strike rate against spin is very good but not against pace."
Against b grade spinners yes, against better spinners he'd struggle as well. Doesn't have quick feet, cannot reverse, his batting movement is very slow.

I wonder what Gary Kirsten thinks about him. Watching Azam Khan play on the same field as world class cricketers, athletes and those who perfected their craft the proper way is appalling.

Pathetic keeper. Tbh azam is needed against USA, Ireland and Canada because chacha is horrible, we need a 300Sr batsmen for minnow bashing otherwise Pakistan is headed for a group stage exit.

However azam cannot play against any test nation team, he's useless against SENA, India, Afghanistan, Sri Lanka, etc etc

What do you guys think? He must be touching close to 300lbs on the scale no?

Watching the previous game I was wondering, What goes through Azam's mind as an international cricketer when he's keeping behind a player like England's Jos Buttler? Is he:

- In awe of Jos Buttler's exceptional skillset, extraordinary athleticism, acknowledging the English cricketer's status as a peer in their shared class of keeper-batsmen (although Jos is an exceptional fielder as well). Does watching Jos play in person inspire Azam?

- OR, is he unconvinced by his opposite number's lean build and unimposing physique. I have more power than Jos Buttler?

What goes through Azam's mind as an international cricketer when he's keeping behind a player like England's Jos Buttler?
He is not inspired by anyonoe. He thinks he is the best one out there and the coaches are not doing justice with him.

Lol...Commentators on Azam Khan

Adil Rashid to Azam Khan, no run, tossed up generously onto off, defended towards point. Usman Khan wanted a run but Azam wasn't interested. Has to run back from half pitch, but makes it as the throw was wide as well