[VIDEOS/PICTURES] Mohammad Rizwan is arguably the best keeper in the world

Lot of pain involved in watching Rizwan succeed. Understandable.
But why have these guys humiliated themselves. We know Riz isn't perfect but in the PK team he has no competition, he us streets ahead of his competition and with Safarazs demise( which I think is still a year or 2, too early ) even streets is being kind to Haseebullah and whoever

Rohail Nazir ki Umar nikal ri ha

Rizwan is the best wicket keeper batsman I have seen from Pakistan.
Wasim Bari was a better keeper (probably Pakistan’s best with lovely hands), but would not match Rizwan as a batsman.
Worthy mentioned to Moin, Rashid and Sarfaraz but Rizwan is the best wicket keeper/batsman from Pakistan.

As a pure keeper, Foakes is probably the best in the world but no one gets picked now for purely their keeping abilities.nowadays.

Muhammad Rizwan equaled Sarfaraz Ahmed's record of most catches by a Pakistan wicketkeeper in an ODI innings today.

He is now the 9th wicketkeeper overall to take 6 catches (the most) in an ODI innings.

LFZRTvm.jpeg

Why the alternatives? these are Pakistan’s award winning players are they not, just calling them the best is enough alhamdulilla
I don't understand your point and I suspect you copped out because it's easy to criticise than it is to look at the solutions. If I say X,Y and Z is rubbish I need to then say, this person is a better player atm or a better prospect. Otherwise you make a fool of yourself

If you want to look for alternatives and solutions, we can discuss them whenever you like, but the point here is, why is that necessary? there’s no room for improvement, Pakistan are on top of the world.

Answer the question. Who will you replace Riz and Babar with? Otherwise your just hot air. Is it that guy that once scored 42?

That's for everyone here to see who running away and can't answer anything. I ask a question about rizwan having better stats than our wk's. One is asking about Travis head and the other about klassen.
The Klaasen argument is the beginning.

Just answer the question,

Rizwan who averages twice as much as Klaasen in T20s, is Rizwan better than Klaasen?

The Klaasen argument is the beginning.

Just answer the question,

Rizwan who averages twice as much as Klaasen in T20s, is Rizwan better than Klaasen?
Why do people even come to discussion forums if their just gonna form cult movements and want everyone to be on the same page?

Everything he has stated can just be translated to

" How dare you claim this PK keeper is > Rizwan, Rizzu is the best and I am not leaving until I hear those words cone from your mouth"

^^ Everything else is just sweet words that are disguised as discussions. He's in no mood.

With the exception of a few who have different viewpoints to me but I enjoy discussing with them, Sultan and MHN being a few, Everyone else just wants a sausage fest lol.

Like Faida hi Kya Hai? Forumn would be boring if everyone jumped on the same Rizwan train and had the exact same opinions lol.

What is dishonest that I posted. I posted their stats. I already said even for sake of argument let's agree the stats are inflated. He will still be better than our wk and now you are comparing him to Gilchrist lol.
Why can’t you just answer a simple question that you have forced upon yourself?

Is Rizwan better than Klaasen? You can say yes! No one is going to do anything here. Be brave and answer it

What is dishonest that I posted. I posted their stats. I already said even for sake of argument let's agree the stats are inflated. He will still be better than our wk and now you are comparing him to Gilchrist lol.
Actually you didn't post any stats lol 🤣. I'm the one who's been posting stats that you should be posting.

Regardless. I already answered everything

Yet on stat sheets that 171 has obviously boosted rizzu's test avg despite it being a scam.

Rizzu bats in an easier era, Has benefitted from c string bashes, has benefitted from test road curation. Has benefitted from the 2 new ball and easy pp rules in odi etc etc.

Past players didn't have that luxury for obvious reasons.

What else do you want? A declaration of independence?

Why can’t you just answer a simple question that you have forced upon yourself?

Is Rizwan better than Klaasen? You can say yes! No one is going to do anything here. Be brave and answer it
I already answered rizwan has better stats and is better than any of our wk. It's you who's having problems with tackling that statement.

Actually you didn't post any stats lol 🤣. I'm the one who's been posting stats that you should be posting.

Regardless. I already answered everything

Yet on stat sheets that 171 has obviously boosted rizzu's test avg despite it being a scam.

Rizzu bats in an easier era, Has benefitted from c string bashes, has benefitted from test road curation. Has benefitted from the 2 new ball and easy pp rules in odi etc etc.

Past players didn't have that luxury for obvious reasons.

Abh aur Kya Chahi yei? What else do you want? A declaration of independence?
Rizwan averages over 40 in SENA which is better than some of our greats. Oh teams play their d bowling attacks in tests now. Who's even talking about his 171? Why don't you also mention Saud innings in that same game?

So Klaasen is one of our players according to you? That’s your response?

“I answered your question by saying Rizwan has better stats than keepers in Pakistan”
You can answer no matter what you come up with.

Rizwan averages over 40 in SENA which is better than some of our greats. Oh teams play their d bowling attacks in tests now. Who's even talking about his 171? Why don't you also mention Saud innings in that same game?
The whole argument was about why having better stats then someone doesn't mean that you're superior to them as a player.

Otherwise viv Richards is worse then over 50% of modern era batters who have more runs, A better avg, better sr and more hundreds then he does.

I don't know why you can't understand this.

All you want is to fight and argue for the sake of arguing. You're not in the mood to ever actually discuss. Just fight and be passive aggressive. Why is that?

The whole argument was about why having better stats then someone doesn't mean that you're superior to them as a player.

Otherwise viv Richards is worse then over 50% of modern era batters who have more runs, A better avg, better sr and more hundreds then he does.

I don't know why you can't understand this.

All you want is to fight and argue for the sake of arguing. You're not in the mood to ever actually discuss. Just fight and be passive aggressive. Why is that?
Once again you can't answer and start talking about other things. I will leave it as that. You clearly can't answer anything and just run around without actually answering the question.

And lol at using viv Richards as an example.

Once again you can't answer and start talking about other things. I will leave it as that. You clearly can't answer anything and just run around without actually answering the question.

And lol at using viv Richards as an example.
You won’t be let off the hook here. You’ve brought this on yourself

Having brought up some dumb argument about statistics, I use your own method to ask you about who is a better keeper+Batter, Rizwan or Klaasen. None of that ‘all format rubbish’. Answer it straight, who is the better keeper? Plain and simple answer. Rizwan or Klaasen. I will keep pressing you on this question until I get a proper answer.

You won’t be let off the hook here. You’ve brought this on yourself

Having brought up some dumb argument about statistics, I use your own method to ask you about who is a better keeper+Batter, Rizwan or Klaasen. None of that ‘all format rubbish’. Answer it straight, who is the better keeper? Plain and simple answer. Rizwan or Klaasen. I will keep pressing you on this question until I get a proper answer.
You can try all your want but you won't get an answer from me. The only thing which is dumb is you avoiding the initial question which I asked. That has nothing to do with klassen. I was comparing rizwan with Pakistan WK not klassen.

I know this is hard for you to answer due to your clear hate of Rizwan.

Easily the best keeper in the world.

It is a joke to compare Sarfraz to Rizwan when the former averages less than 35 outside of Asia and had to hid behind tail enders. I will never forgive him for the match vs Australia in 2019 where he was to scared to face Starc so he made an inexperienced Shaheen do the hardwork and at the end he ran him out

With Rizwan as captain hopefully we will have a competent leader who won't be docile like Babar and won't be a bully like Sarfraz

who is a better keeper+Batter, Rizwan or Klaasen.
Klassen is coming to play for Pakistan??? I DIDN'T know that

RIzwan is your best keeper who has performance behind his back to support him.

Sarfaraz was never a good keeper and the upcoming guys are even more pathetic when it comes to performances.

Talk about Pakistan keepers and you might accept that rizwan is the best choice atm.

Yes Choker Klaasen is better than Rizwan based on IPL stats!
Klaseen is > Rizzu as a player.

And the choker mantra is unfair as the only 2 tines rizzu has played in a final, he's failed in one and single handidely Botched the other

Klaseen is > Rizzu as a player.

And the choker mantra is unfair as the only 2 tines rizzu has played in a final, he's failed in one and single handidely Botched the other
Klaasen doesnt get into his test team even. Will use test stats to derail babar because tests matter most and here klaasen gets the edge without even playing tests.

Imagine saying Rizwan isn’t a choker but Klaasen is
Klaasen carries the classic SA choke in world cups. In bi laterals he's a gun player who hardly ever chokes.

Rizwan carries the classic PK choke in both cups and bi laterals and psl and domestic leagues lol

it’s 2024

Not 2004
He probs thinks Klaseen doesn't get into the current Pakistan team 🤣🤣.

For him the preference is

1) Rizwan
2) Usman Khan
3) Haris
4) Azam Khan
5) Sarfaraz
6) Klaseen

Klaseen is 6th choice 🫠. Sarfi is 5th

Klaasen is a good player but he is a choker like most South African cricketers.

I personally think best keeper batter in the world right now is Shai Hope.

He probs thinks Klaseen doesn't get into the current Pakistan team 🤣🤣.

For him the preference is

1) Rizwan
2) Usman Khan
3) Haris
4) Azam Khan
5) Sarfaraz
6) Klaseen

Klaseen is 6th choice 🫠. Sarfi is 5th
He probably thinks it’s 2004 when Klaasen was 13 years old and doesn’t get into the South Africa mens first team

Klaasen is a good player but he is a choker like most South African cricketers.

I personally think best keeper batter in the world right now is Shai Hope.
In tests it's Pant. In odi+ t20 it's still Butler fam even if Butler is fizzling out

shai hope plays mostly against c teams.Has to rizwan in odis ,klassen in t20s and da silva in tests.

5 Catches for Rizwan so far against South Africa in 2nd Test and still counting.

He is in Some kind of Catching Form.

Best keeper for a reason.

Most fielding dismissals in a Test innings for Pakistan:

7 - Wasim Bari vs. NZ (1979)
6 - Rashid Latif vs. ZIM (1998)
6 - Adnan Akmal vs. NZ (2011)
6 - Mohammad Rizwan vs. SA (2025)

V good WK but just stands a yard or 2, too far back. Sort that out and he would be the best WK in the World

Great keeper but thank God he's not captain. What a pathetic dismissal. Doesn't set a good example for the rest of his team.

Right now it’s hard to imagine Pakistan cricket without Rizwan. He has a big role to play to bring Pakistan cricket back on the track as a top tier cricket nation.

played a crucial innings in 1st innings but should become a bit mature and not throw his wicket when the team needs you

What a bitter post to ease your pain and hate. RIzwan has always been a very good WK and a solid batsman.
Nothing bitter only you are the bitter one

Under azhar captaincy rizwan averages 35
Under babar captaincy rizwan average 39
Under Shan captaincy rizwan average 43

Under babar captaincy we had roads and under shaan we are dealing with difficult tracks

So credit where its due Under shaan guidance rizwan is being groomed to be a better batsmen

Nothing bitter only you are the bitter one

Under azhar captaincy rizwan averages 35
Under babar captaincy rizwan average 39
Under Shan captaincy rizwan average 43

Under babar captaincy we had roads and under shaan we are dealing with difficult tracks

So credit where its due Under shaan guidance rizwan is being groomed to be a better batsmen
It's not moved by anything statistically significant, and a couple failures here and there and a not ou,t here or there will in practical terms means that his batting is on a similar level. His problem under Babar was too many soft dismissals and we saw in SA that was still an issue. His WK has always been very good.