King_Kohli
That will be a nightmare. After playing 90 days of gruelling IPL in Dubai heat and then fly out straight to long tough Australia tour. We will badly lose as our players will be severely jaded.

Same old excuse lol. If that tour is so important for BCCI then they should finish Circus League at least one month before Australian tour starts. If they can't, then excuses like this shouldn't be used. I can already see Ravi Shastri crying with this excuse.![]()
Playing non stop cricket in UAE for 90 days and going straight to Australia will be taxing for players. Its a fact, so not sure why you think its an excuse. Dont worry, if we lose the test series...you can do all the bhangra. No one will bring any excuses.
IPL could only be slotted at time due to availabilty of international players. Considering financial condition boards are in due to covid 19 pandemic, IPL is must from revenue perspective. lf that means we will lose the Australia test series...so be it.

then we can expect whitewash![]()
Lol it seems you are already doing bhangra. Shows clearly who is an actual indian fan here and who is a wannabe. And as I said earlier, if you don't care about international cricket then stay away from it rather than bringing it down and still watching it like a hypocrite.
It is not Australia's problem if indian players play in a circus league for 90 days in UAE and tour Australia later. Just like it wasn't India's problem when Australia fielded a depleted Australian team which India beat.![]()
For the umpteenth time, I care about all form of cricket - international or leagues. As long as its in tele, I will watch it. Not sure why you assuming that I dont like internationals? Where are you getting it from?
Also, you of all people calling others hypocrite? Irony. You claim to hate IPL and don't watch it but then every post of yours is related to IPL.
And no where have I said its Australia's problem that Indian players will be tired. Again stop assuming things mate. If India lose the test series...it will be fair and square, exactly like our win last time.
Considering financial condition boards are in due to covid 19 pandemic, IPL is must from revenue perspective. lf that means we will lose the Australia test series...so be it.

Firstly, it is pretty clear that you do not know the definition of a hypocrite properly. Secondly, you also seem to not know the purpose of discussion forums where people can post about stuff which they do not like as well. If you can't take opposing views and are trying to kill the discussion then you are failing at it.
And I will only look like a hypocrite if I start watching IPL and posting in IPL match threads even after criticising it. I haven't posted in any IPL match thread till now but I have seen so many of you IPL fans downgrading international cricket, indo pak matches and yet following, getting excited, hurt and posting about that in the match thread like hypocrites.
This is what you wrote above :
Shows clearly how much you care about international cricket here.![]()
1) Well, no one knows you personally here...so whether you watch IPL or not is anyones guess. But the way you post about and drag IPL in every post even if that thread has no relevance to IPL shows you are quiet obsessed with it. And for you to come here and say you dont care about IPL surely makes you an hypocrite.
2) For 3rd time (in plain English), I aboslutely love international cricket and Indo-Pak matches. So if and when there is an international match and I have time, surely will post in match thread. Which part you not understanding?
3) Regarding you last point, its more about your lack of comprehension skills (which is kind of given). IPL is the priority this year bcoz BCCI is looking at INR 400 crore loss without it. The year that we are in, most boards are already in dire straits financially due no cricket. On top of that BCCI being asked to pay 640M USD to Deccan chargers. So if IPL does not happen, BCCI will suffer massive financial loss which will make entire Indian establishment suffer (domestic cricket, board payments, broadcasters etc.). So for Indian cricket to sustain and thrive, IPL is most important thing this year...even more than Australian test series.
4) Dont worry about opposing views...pls share yours and I will respectfully give a rebuttal if I disagree.

1) I have been here since 2013, I have been pretty consistent with my likes and dislikes. Surely a guy like you who has multiple accounts here should be the last one bringing up this point of knowing anyone personally here lol.
2) You giving preference to IPL(for money, revenue, cheerleaders etc) over International cricket and Aus series is a clear indicator of your priorities in cricket.
3) Money, money, money lol. I am a cricket fan and I have already told you and other fans who are focussed more on business side of cricket that I don't give a damn about it. Just like you are hungry for fast food cricket, fans like me are hungry for International Cricket. I would prefer a Ind vs Zim international series over any IPL match. Which part of it are you not getting?
4) I said you don't like opposing views that is why you were trying to kill the discussion by questioning my participation in IPL related discussions![]()
1) lol you keep talking about my comprehension skills yet you are the one who is failing at it consistently here. Longevity was not the point but staying consistent with my likes and dislikes was since you were doubting my dislike for IPL here. And yeah I am not a hypocrite for bringing IPL into discussion when its the cancer that is affecting Indian team's performance and sole reason for average players like Pandya and Pant getting overhyped. Why wouldn't I post about it when members of your IPL bacha party keep overhyping players based on their IPL performances? No matter how hard you try you can't stop me from commenting on IPL. I know its hard for a fan who is also a bhakht to take opposing views but you can't do anything about it lol.1) Your longevity on this forum was not the point of discussion though...looks like another comprehension fail on your part. You called me a hypocrite by assuming that I dont like international cricket and still comment on it. But you do the same for IPL..you hate it but yet post related to it in every thread. If I personally dont like something, i might comment once or twice but would generally stay away from such threads. But if I say I dont like something and yet comment on that topic in every thread (albeit to win some brownie points)...that would make me an hypocrite.
2) I never gave preference to IPL...we can agree to disagree here. As I said multiple times, i like all form of cricket alike. Infact, test cricket is my most preferred format.
3) Thats a lame arguement. Just because you dont give a damn about money...does not mean its not required. The reason Indian cricket is so successful today is due to huge influx of money generated from IPL which BCCI inturn invested in root cricket. Without money our international team would also struggle like they used to in the 90s. Sure you can prefer Ind vs Zim ODI series over IPL...that is your personal choice. But IPL is the most important cricket tournament this year looking into the revenue factor. There is a reason why ICC pushed T20 WC to accomodate it.
4) Haha...again stop assuming things. I think you are confusing me with other posters....dont worry I can take opposing views all day and counter it in a constructive manner. You are dealing with a different package here.

1) I have been here since 2013, I have been pretty consistent with my likes and dislikes. Surely a guy like you who has multiple accounts here should be the last one bringing up this point of knowing anyone personally here lol.
2) You giving preference to IPL(for money, revenue, cheerleaders etc) over International cricket and Aus series is a clear indicator of your priorities in cricket.
3) Money, money, money lol. I am a cricket fan and I have already told you and other fans who are focussed more on business side of cricket that I don't give a damn about it. Just like you are hungry for fast food cricket, fans like me are hungry for International Cricket. I would prefer a Ind vs Zim international series over any IPL match. Which part of it are you not getting?
4) I said you don't like opposing views that is why you were trying to kill the discussion by questioning my participation in IPL related discussions![]()
1) lol you keep talking about my comprehension skills yet you are the one who is failing at it consistently here. Longevity was not the point but staying consistent with my likes and dislikes was since you were doubting my dislike for IPL here. And yeah I am not a hypocrite for bringing IPL into discussion when its the cancer that is affecting Indian team's performance and sole reason for average players like Pandya and Pant getting overhyped. Why wouldn't I post about it when members of your IPL bacha party keep overhyping players based on their IPL performances? No matter how hard you try you can't stop me from commenting on IPL. I know its hard for a fan who is also a bhakht to take opposing views but you can't do anything about it lol.
3) ICC pushed WT20 for IPL? Are you sure? I know you and that joshila like to take credit for things like these but I would like to see proofs of that. I am ready to be proven wrong by you bhaijaan.
4) I know who I am dealing with here. You are everywhere.![]()

Wait you want players to play for charity and indian cricket to be bankrupt and die without money? Wow. Just wow. Surely your are not arguing in good faith

What? Did you completely skip the Ganguly era intentionally or what? It was his team and players from his era who won the World Cup in 2011.Aplogies but totally disagree with the bold. IPL is not affecting Indian national team's performance at all. Infact since its inception, our performance is only going an upward curve.
We are consistently ranked top 2-3 sides in test cricket with being no.1 most of the time.
We are a consistent top team in white ball cricket. Easily the best white ball cricket team in Asia and last few Asia cups are testimony to it.
Due to the huge money invested at ground root level...we are doing great in U19 cricket. Just check the performances in the last few U19 WCs and kind of players we are producing (Shaw, Gill, Jaiswal etc.)
As far as Pant and Pandya is concerned, you are very harsh on them. Yes, Pant has been testing our patience frustratingly but kid has got test centuries in Eng and Aust. Same with Pandya, an allrounder with tremendous potential (5 fer in Eng test, debut test century in SL, CT performances etc.) We have to persist with them and they will reap rewards in future. Remember Rohit Sharma was a failure in first 5 years but Dhoni persisted with him and rest is history.
You may argue that we have not won many ICC tournaments since IPL which I agree with. Even though we are playing great cricket in most world tournaments but somehow we are unable to cross the final barrier. This is something we need to fix and hopefully 2021 T20 WC will be a start.
Whether you agree or not, money plays a huge part in shaping a cricket team. Have a look at Zimbabwe cricket team for example...they were such a good cricket team in 90s but due to lack of money, players lost interest and most took kolpak deal and now look at zimb team. Same with 2003 WC semi finalists Kenya...where are they today.
If IPL money was not there, Indian players and team would have same ****** that they were back in the 90s - a punching bag for all teams. IPL reshaped our entire structure and its being rubbed off in national side too.

Lol what? You come up with some silly posts here. Where did I say they should play for charity? Did you take a rebirth after IPL came into existence? May be you forgot completely that cricket was there before IPL and it will still be here even if it is not played. Players were earning money before also so not sure what are you trying to prove here? Surely your only intention is to argue just for the sake of it.![]()
What? Did you completely skip the Ganguly era intentionally or what? It was his team and players from his era who won the World Cup in 2011.
Some of you act like Indian cricket was pretty poor and players were sleeping on footpath before IPL lol. Cricket is the only sport we are good at, so it will never die in India and money can't buy ICC trophies.![]()

Watching interview with a Dubai tourism minister and he is saying another lockdown is a possibility.....
Srilanka is the 2nd option. So Bcci has a plan B.
Ganguly was a brilliant captain but I would not go to an extent to say it was his team that won the world cup. Gambhir, Raina, Yusuf, Ashwin, Seesanth, Kohli etc were from Dravid/Dhoni's captaincy era.
Though Ganguly definitely took our team to newer heights at the turn of millenium, there is no denying our cricket got improved drastically post IPL.
Players may not used to sleep in footpaths in 90s but IPL money surely helped refine entire Indian cricket ecosystem from ground level. Have a look at the conditions of Indian stadiums and training facilities previously and then compare it with now. BCCI pumps majority of hard earned IPL money in domestic cricket and the goods we are producing in U19/U23 level is infront of everyone.
Your criticism of IPL had any basis if our international team was in dire straits and going West Indies way. But that is clearly not the case.
We play most amount of test matches every year (only second to Eng). We were rank 1 test team for last 5 years and a always a top rank test team. We have a captain who in record stated test cricket being most important. BCCI always preffered test cricket over other formats.
Same goes for white ball cricket where we got a solid team.
Your only point of arguement is we have not won an ICC trophy since 2013. Though this is correct but its not like we are absolutely hopeless team in ICC tournaments. Infact, India is the most consistent team in ICC tournaments since 2013 but for some unexplicable reason unable to cross the final barrier.
2014 T20 WC - Finalists
2015 WC - Undefeated in all matches till we lost to a better team in semi's.
2016 T20 WC - Semi finalists.
2017 CT - Undefeated in all matches till we lost to a better team in finals.
2019 WC - Undefeated in all matches till we lost to a better team in semi's.
On top of that if you add other tournaments like Asia cups (2016, 2018)...we have not lost a single game.
So its not all doom and gloom as you make it sound. With performances like above, pretty sure we need not buy an ICC trophy and will win one pretty soon courtesy of good cricket.
I am honestly struggling to find out your reason of hating IPL. Surely our national team's onfield performance should not be the one.
Or is it?![]()

So they have postponed their own tournament but are getting ready to host IPL? I guess some fans like [MENTION=3327]Indiafan[/MENTION] can now claim that 'IPL is so important that even UAE has postponed their own tournament to host it just like ICC did'. Surely it has nothing to do with Covid19 and those thinking about the health of their people. It's the power of IPL lol. intiIPL 2020 Should Be Held In India, UAE Also Not Safe: Aditya Verma Requests Sourav Ganguly
The original petitioner in the IPL spot-fixing case, Aditya Verma, has requested BCCI president Sourav Ganguly to conduct the cash-rich league in India and not the UAE, which is “also not safe” from the COVID-19 pandemic.
The IPL is scheduled to start in the UAE on September 19 and although the BCCI is awaiting approval from the central government, in a letter to Ganguly, Verma pointed out why it must be held in India.
“The Dubai Rugby Sevens is a big event in the UAE and they had to postpone it when it was supposed to be held in November. So how can we take IPL to UAE. I have written to Dada (Ganguly) and requested him to have IPL in India,” Verma told PTI.
While India’s active case count is more than five lakh besides over 36,000 fatalities, Verma still insisted that creating a bio-bubble in a city like Mumbai will be far more easier than having three separate zones in three UAE cities.
“They can at least try their best to do it in Mumbai,” Verma suggested.
Wen told that foreign players will be wary of travelling to India compared to Dubai where the case count is less than a lakh, he said that why doesn’t the BCCI think of making it a league full of Indian players.
“We have 60 plus foreigners. If they are not willing to come, we can replace them with Indian players,” the secretary of the unsanctioned Cricket Association of Bihar said.
“An IPL in India would help to uplift the mood of the common public which is already stressed by COVID-19. If we can hold a successful IPL in India in these times, it will be a huge achievement,” he signed off.
https://www.cricketcountry.com/news...e-aditya-verma-requests-sourav-ganguly-940997
Bolded part. Do I need to say more?
And lol at 'undefeated till we lost' thing. I was told by IPL fans that IPL is the most competitive tournament in the world even more than International tournament, then why can't our players win big matches anymore?
We have become new chokers in cricket thanks to those players who perform in IPL but get exposed pretty badly in international cricket. Because of IPL average players like Pandya and Pant are getting too many chances which in the end affects Indian team performance. I have every right to criticise it because in my opinion it is one of the reason for India not doing well in knockouts and finals. We have some average and mentally weak players in our middle order.![]()
So they have postponed their own tournament but are getting ready to host IPL? I guess some fans like [MENTION=3327]Indiafan[/MENTION] can now claim that 'IPL is so important that even UAE has postponed their own tournament to host it just like ICC did'. Surely it has nothing to do with Covid19 and those thinking about the health of their people. It's the power of IPL lol. inti
What Australia achieved in cricket in early 2000s we have failed to achieve the same with all this IPL money and mentally weak overhyped players. May be your standard is quite low that you are happy with our team falling short of winning trophies consistently over the past couple of years but I am not.Very cleaverly you are ignoring our test team rankings, white ball overall performance, U19 performance because that will not suit the agenda and only stuck in one Knock out game per ICC tournament to bash IPL. So lets discuss only that knock out game then.
You can do 'lol' all day you want but its a fact that India has been the most consistent team in ICC tournaments. Winning all matches in league stage and top the group chart is excellent effort. So IPL definitely has not degraded our performance. Yes we are not able to win that one breakout game but surely will improve on that in future. Just because there is IPL....does not mean you can win all ICC trophies.
And all the knock out matches that we lost (since 2013 CT), Pant played only 1 game - SF 2019 against NZ where he was 3rd highest run scorer. Pandya played only 2 and he was our best batsman in one of them - CT 2017 Final. Its likes of Kohli, Rohit, Dhoni etc cant take pressure on big games. So I am bit confused why are you singling out Pant and Pandya here?
Also, our issue with knock out games didnt start since IPL. If my memory serves me correctly, we have lost 23 tournament finals until Natwest series 2002.

What Australia achieved in cricket in early 2000s we have failed to achieve the same with all this IPL money and mentally weak overhyped players. May be your standard is quite low that you are happy with our team falling short of winning trophies consistently over the past couple of years but I am not.
It seems you have become a soft cricket fan after watching that circus league for too long or may be it doesn't even bother you anymore since one of the Indian team is winning IPL every year anyway?![]()
Thats a whole lot of sentence without saying nothing and you dont answer any of the points that I raised. Looks like you are running out of points to counter and arguing for the sake of it. Australia was one of the ATG team and with/without IPL, India was never gonna reach that heights. But one need not be an ATG team to become successful. Rankings in all formats clearly shows India is one the successful teams in current era and our success in U19 cricket ensures we will continue to become one in future.

[MENTION=152021]Rajdeep[/MENTION] Regarding Under 19 cricket. India has won 4 Under 19 World Cups(
2000, 2008, 2012, 2018). What I would like to know from you is what part IPL played in it?![]()
Lol what? Kindly list the points I am running away from? It is not my fault if you keep acting dumb here and when you yourself has listed that India hasn't won ICC trophies for the past couple of years you should be the last one complaining here.
You want me to give credit to IPL for India becoming number 1 in test cricket whereas you guys start losing your mind when someone blames IPL for India losing in England? Remember how Bumrah got injured before England tour? You yourself were crying in the other thread how Indian players playing in UAE for 90 days will affect their performance in Australia but you have problems when someone else points it lol? Kindly list your points now bhaijaan.![]()
You claim that I am obsessed with IPL but still you haven't read 100s of my posts where I have mentioned why I dislike this circus league? I have already listed few of them above like IPL performances getting preference over domestic players, overhyped players, playing non stop cricket and not resting before important tours are few. The latest one as proudly claimed by some of you is IPL pushing WT20. For more reasons you can search and read my previous posts over the past 7 years. You won't be disappointed.What I would like to know from you is how has IPL damaged Indian cricket? You have an issue with IPL bcoz its aparently damaging our international cricket but as rankings across all formats suggest that we are a top side. So I am trying to find out the reason of your distrust on IPL.
As far as its positive impact is concerned, as mentioned previously it generates wealth for BCCI which they inturn invest in root cricket. Compare the stadiums and domestic facilities pre and post IPL....there has been a huge change.

Injuries are part of any cricket and you cant blame only IPL for that. Remember how Pandya got injured in Asia cup playing internationals against Pakistan? He was in brilliant form that time and that freak injury kept him out for 6 months.

You claim that I am obsessed with IPL but still you haven't read 100s of my posts where I have mentioned why I dislike this circus league? I have already listed few of them above like IPL performances getting preference over domestic players, overhyped players, playing non stop cricket and not resting before important tours are few. The latest one as proudly claimed by some of you is IPL pushing WT20. For more reasons you can search and read my previous posts over the past 7 years. You won't be disappointed.
And even though you cleverly ignored it, I would still like to know what part IPL played in India's Under 19 success?![]()
How is it not affected lol when key players get injured before tours, average players who can't even handle pressure of knockout matches keep getting selected thereby becoming reason for India not winning trophies?This is what you wrote previously - its the cancer that is affecting Indian team's performance . So I need not go your past 7 years posting history because I am still struggling to find an answer to this.
If IPL had affected Indian team's performance why are we top ranked team in all formats? Why are constantly producing top talents across formats?
If you had said that you personally dont like IPL because of reason xyz like IPL stars are preferred over players who grind in domestics, players are not getting adequate rests etc., that is fine. But you simply cant say IPL is affecting our national team's performance which is not true at all.

How is it not affected lol when key players get injured before tours, average players who can't even handle pressure of knockout matches keep getting selected thereby becoming reason for India not winning trophies?
[/B]Regarding top talent I would like to know how many match finishers and middle order batsman your beloved IPL has given to Indian team?[/B] How long will it take to find new Yuvi, Raina or Dhoni? They used to build partnerships and chase targets for fun, not to mention their batting in the last 10 overs and then you have the next big thing and Pandya who play one good inning once per 10 matches and still get hyped up because of their IPL association lol.
Since you ignored that under 19 question once again let me tell you that we are pretty bad at handling under 19 players currently. There was a time when players like yuvi, irfan, kaif, raina and even kohli got selected at young age and whoever didn't perform well was sent back to domestics. And here you have players like Pant who will keep getting selected based on their IPL performances.
During 2018 under 19 world cup, I saw lots of indian fans hyping up Mavi and Nagarkotti where as I told them they won't make their debuts before they turn 24 which is pretty late for a fast bowler. I also told them that Shaheen will make his debut before he turns 20. You need some common sense to understand that fast bowlers should be included into the team as fast as possible but here also IPL performers like Mohit Sharma kept getting chances over under 19 players. Even some of your IPL buddies used to say that Dhoni is picking his so and so player from his Chennai team lol. If you still can't understand how all this adds up to affect team's performance then you are just trolling here.
And currently NZ who doesn't have IPL is ahead of us in test cricket. England is ahead of us in ODI's. Aus and Eng ahead of us in T20's. We won one series against depleted Aus team. Our record is pathetic in England. We have yet to win a test series in South Africa. We got our behinds handed out to us in NZ. Still we are busy preparing for IPL more than Australian tour lol.![]()
Which avg players unable to cope pressure in ICC knock out matches? I know you are trying to blame Pandya and Pant but as I posted previously, Pant only played 1 game againts NZ semi final in 2019 where he was 3rd highest run getter and Pandya played 2 games out of which he was our best bat in 1 of them (CT Final 2017). Also, Pandya handled the pressure brilliantly in WT20 2016 in last over where BD failed to chase 2 runs in 3 balls.
Now lets look into all the knock out games since 2013 CT:
WT20 2014 Final - Yuvraj Singh costed us game.
WC Semi 2015 - Kohli choked (13 balls..1 run).
CT final 2017 - Top order (Rohit, Kohli choked and Pandya was highest run getter)
World cup 2019 semi - Top order (Rohit, Kohli choked but Pant was 3rd highest run getter).
Regarding producing finisher and middle order bat, it is not IPLs job to produce cricketers for Indian national side. We have domestic cricket for that. Replacing likes if Dhoni and Yuvi is not easy but with likes of Gill, Shaw etc coming up...batting will never be a problem.
Nagarkotti got freak injury and out of cricket for long time. He tried to make a comeback in cricket but got injured again. It has nothing to do with IPL. Just bcoz Pakistan has fast track Shaheen and other young fast bowlers, what is the compulsion for Indian team to follow as well? Its not like Pakistan is a better or higher ranked team than us...so why should we mirror what they are doing? Lol. Also, its not that India didnt tried to fast track few bowlers. Khaleel Ahmed, Mohammed Siraj, Unadkat, Siddhart Kaul etc beind fast tracked but all failed. Indian current bowling attack is pretty decent and BBS (Bhuvi-Bumrah-Shami) is going well.
India just recently lost the no.1 ranking to NZ and in next home season, we will regain it. Every test team now is good at home and poor away. So we cant simply single out India's performance in SENA countries. But what seperates India from rest is, it is almost invincible at home (lost only 3 tests in last decade) and competitive away.

And this is where all you IPL fans fail lol. Did you forget that IPL was introduced to help find talent for Indian team? Now that its failing to do that you IPL fans have changed your tune lol. Forget tests and ODIs for a second, ever since IPL came into existence we haven't even won any T20 WC.
You are saying it is not IPL's job to find talent that means it is useless. If fans like me call it meaningless/circus that shouldn't hurt you right?
Regarding Nagarkotti, I clearly said that we are bad at handling under 19 cricketers currently. I wasn't the one who brought under 19 here. You were the one giving credit to IPL for our under 19 success and I asked you at least thrice to explain how IPL played a part in it.
Your knock out match losses explanations are funny. Look how you are blaming even yuvi and kohli but protecting your golden boys Pant and Pandya by mentioning the highest scores and forgetting that they also have to win matches for India. It is not always going to be Kohli/Rohit saving India's behind. And did you even watch the semi final of 2019 WC? Only a ****** can defend Pant/Pandya in that match. If there were peak Yuvi and Dhoni playing in that match we would have chased that target against NZ. If you still have doubts you can watch all the matches where young Raina, Yuvi and Dhoni played together before IPL.
And Pandya played a good inning against Pakistan in CT final which we lost but problem is players like him are not consistent and will only play an inning like that in 15 matches. Most of the time he will choke or give his wicket away under pressure. He is an exceptional fielder but overall an average player who is hyped up to be the next best all rounder. He is slightly better than Stuart Binny though who also took a 5fer and actually helped India win that match.![]()

Lol....this is where you are highly mistaken. IPL was never invented to find talents for Indian team. Can you quote me a proper source who had said that?
The entire concept of league cricket (all leagues and not IPL) , is to generate money. Its basically a business where rich tycoons spend money to buy a team and players, players give entertainment to fans which brings viewership, sponsors buy on those viewership to sell their products and profit is distributed among boards, franchises. This is the overall concept of a sports league. IPL owners couldnt give a damn (literally) about producing players for Indian team. Its the job of BCCI and its domestic cricket.
Anyone who thinks IPL has replaced domestic cricket and now a stepping stone for national side is severely mistaken and bound to get upset. Its just a business which has no connection with international cricket.
Having said all that, there are many areas where IPL must be criticized like bookies engagement, fixing, exposure to night life parties & drugs etc. These are all valid criticisms and I was expecting you to highlight these things more.
But, IPL being blamed for national team's performance is totally incorrect as both have no connection. Our national team is absolutely fine, dont worry....sab changa si![]()

Cricket Australia postpones West Indies Twenty20 Series
Cricket Australia and the West Indies Cricket Board have agreed to postpone the Twenty20 series against the West Indies originally scheduled for Queensland in October.
The matches scheduled for Townsville, Cairns and the Gold Coast on October 4, 6 and 9 respectively were to serve as warm-ups for the ICC T20 World Cup.
The ICC confirmed earlier this month that the T20 World Cup in Australia would be postponed due to the global coronavirus pandemic.
In light of this development, and given the preference to host the warm-up three-match T20 series against the West Indies to coincide with the rescheduled T20 World Cup in Australia (which will take place in either 2021 or 2022), it has been agreed to postpone the matches.
==
Australia west indies t20 series, which was scheduled in October, has been canceled to allow their players to play IPL. There are no international matches now during the proposed IPL window
Sri lanka is also planning to pre-pone their league because their last 2 days were clashing with IPL. There are only 2 sri lankan players who play in IPL, Malinga and Udana

Supposedly MS Dhoni doing nets ahead of IPL - note the social distancing between players and others standing around - this isnt a bio-secure bubble
https://www.outlookindia.com/websit...i-fine-tunes-ahead-of-uae-t20-carnival/358196
An ICC sanctioned IPL like league is the only way forward but that won't happen now as India already have a stranglehold on International stars.
Like NBA, NHL, NFL, MLB etc.
Unfortunately, IPL is here to stay and is the future. It'll only get longer and longer, International Cricket won't be the same and will die a slow death

A diplomatic balancing act looms for Australian cricket from this week, when a decision could be made on the Twenty20 World Cup, with former captain and board member Mark Taylor saying Cricket Australia “will want to keep India happy” by releasing players to a re-scheduled Indian Premier League.
Already the undisputed superpower of world cricket, India’s might may be even further enhanced by the chaos wrought by the coronavirus on the international calendar.
Television revenue from bilateral series is the lifeblood of national cricket boards and from nowhere does the money flow more freely than from broadcasters on the subcontinent when India are playing.
While Australian cricket has been spared the financial disaster England is confronting after the virus landed in their season, its health relies heavily on the arrival of Virat Kohli’s team here this summer for a $300 million Test and one-day series.
With the T20 World Cup likely to be postponed and possibly as soon as this Thursday when the International Cricket Council board meets, it is expected the Board of Control for Cricket in India will plant the IPL in the spring window it was to be held in.
Former Australia captain Ian Chappell believes CA should not let stars like Pat Cummins, whose contract with Kolkata Knight Riders is worth $3.2m for a single season, travel to the IPL this year, telling Wide World of Sports it was a “chance to stand up and say the cricket world isn’t going to be pushed around by India” and that players had an obligation to appear here during a home summer.
peaking on Nine’s Sports Sunday programme, Taylor said Chappell had “a very good point”, but added: “It’s going to be a juggling act firstly for the players but also for the boards because the Cricket Australia board will want to keep India happy.
“They may want to let the players go to India if the IPL goes ahead because they want India to come here this summer and play, which will be our biggest summer in terms of dollars.”
Taylor was on the CA board until 2018.
Australia’s top 20 men’s players will, meanwhile, be paid out of a pool of $17.04 million over the next 12 months, it has emerged as CA signed off on a new percentage-based contracting model for 2020/21 proposed by the Australian Cricketers’ Association to help deal with the impact of COVID-19.
A hold-up over state deals being done is also over, with the lifting of a contracting embargo on Monday allowing moves such as Adam Zampa and Chris Tremain’s switch back to NSW and Peter Siddle’s transfer to Tasmania to be completed.
Under the terms of the new percentage retainer system, which is optional, the player pool for female CA-contracted players is $1.57m. The player pool for each state is $2.2m for men and $376,000 for women. For Big Bash League teams the pool is $1.86m and for Women’s BBL franchises it is $312,540.
There is confidence, however that salaries will not be impacted at all even with a major drop in the game’s revenue projections. A slide would first eat into the players’ adjustment ledger, their share of revenue above forecast since the last pay deal was struck in 2017. The balance of that fund currently stands at about $80m.
Source : https://www.smh.com.au/sport/cricke...-australia-s-ipl-dilemma-20200524-p54vyk.html
Now, what will CA do? Do they go with Mark Taylor or Ian Chappell?
Yay!!! One more series postponed because of IPL. Another proof that IPL is destroying international cricket?![]()
I really hope ACB take the honourable path and now start to disassociate themselves with cricketers who prefer foreign money instead of national duty. Warner and Cummins are a prime example of this. They will produce gun cricketers for their country even if they lose all of their 1st XI, Aussies will bounce back very soon with their talent pool and coaching system. This is getting beyond ridiculous.
English and Kiwi cricketers are much better than this, they will make money where money can be made but never money over country.
IPL is promoting cricket rather then destroying it. Though the promotion is only within India.
The money from IPL has helped increasing quality of domestic cricket setup. Atleast BCCI puts back the money earned back to the domestic structure. Not my words, Wasim Akram has said this thing multiple times. good domestic structure means at least India is top 4-5 teams in the world in terms of performance as well.
I see you banging on about the cons of IPL everywhere on this forum not sure why you have issues with IPL.
There are plenty of Pros as well.