[VIDEOS/ PICTURES] Waqar Younis "Liked that Rizwan stood in the middle and read prayers in front of the Hindus"

No way i will defend what Waqar has said but to say that Indians joined in because someone started the troll is a complete joke and as bad as what waqar did. Basically you are saying what happened to shami is okay because the troll started outside the country?

Glad to see you have a wonderful balanced view on this. Nope, whatever happened to shami was pathetic, low down and despicable. we love shami as one of us. What ia have an objection to is the depiction, perception, the abject generization that the paid for pak trolling army were successfull in establishing us as untolerant people and for no fault of ours this was projected to the outside world.

check out #ShamiKiFarziTrolling.

I wish pak well and genuinely enjoyed shaheen afridis wonderful bowling and the same is true with a lot of my indian friends. But if a wrong perception is given , its pathetic andtoxic.

Glad to see you have a wonderful balanced view on this. Nope, whatever happened to shami was pathetic, low down and despicable. we love shami as one of us. What ia have an objection to is the depiction, perception, the abject generization that the paid for pak trolling army were successfull in establishing us as untolerant people and for no fault of ours this was projected to the outside world.

check out #ShamiKiFarziTrolling.

I wish pak well and genuinely enjoyed shaheen afridis wonderful bowling and the same is true with a lot of my indian friends. But if a wrong perception is given , its pathetic andtoxic.

Reality is both countries still have a lot of third world country mentality left and what waqar said happens to a lot of Muslims in India on a daily basis and what happened to shami is just one example.

Personally I would rather look at my country and countrymen and what waqar said was absolutely disgusting and now its upto the Hindus (not just Indians Hindus) if they want to forgive him or not.

Reality is both countries still have a lot of third world country mentality left and what waqar said happens to a lot of Muslims in India on a daily basis and what happened to shami is just one example.

Personally I would rather look at my country and countrymen and what waqar said was absolutely disgusting and now its upto the Hindus (not just Indians Hindus) if they want to forgive him or not.

I cringe every time veeru or Gambo open their mouths or talk cr$p. I hated that father's day bakwaas that veeru spouted, wasnt on pp then. I hated each time veeru spoke about Bangaldesh or ran them down some years back.
Am sick of the hysterical chest thumping a lot of indian media who focus on cheap one upmanship.
There is a whole genre of guys like Rahul D, sachin , anil k, vvs, srinath etc who played with restraint in victory and dignity in defeat that was inherited from prev gen of indian players , sadly this has been hijacked by several of the latest who represent us.
The whole 'you never defeated us in the WC 'gravy train meant nothing to me, its just a media hype designed to bring backsides on seats.
When i was in a hostel in the 90's, as a true fan of genuine pace bowling my rooms walls were plastered with posters of Waqar, wasim, imran. my room mates used to think of wasim as some sort of magician.
We cheered when the 2 w's ran thru nz in 93, the saf -pak-nz-wi odi series in 94-wow who can forget this. this was appreciation of genuine skill - and also wishful thinking that we wished the 2 w's were indian or we had someone to equal this level of diamond crazy skills. several of my friends ran in/tried to run in like him (back erect etc) :)
Off all the deliveries WY bowled in his life, this was easily the worst. He's apologized, we are all human, lets move on.
But please "what waqar said happens to a lot of Muslims in India on a daily basis " - i can bet we've seen more namaz's / sajda than you've seen aartis. Am not saying we r better or vice versa but the false narrative that we are one bunch of closed minds who donot acknowledge the right of others to believe in a different belief structure is a bridge too far. Unfortunately the efforts of the paid for non indian troll army was successful as the washington post fell for it.
Lets leave it at that and njoi the WC.

Waqar was wrong but I hope you are writing letters to the Ind govt over the treatment of Muslims in Ind.

I know words in the internet (mine included) are cheap but in my small way I am doing more than that. I will say that I am actively opposing this fascist ideology of the government and leave it at that.

Recently I heard Mushtaq Ahmad on Geo TV utter this pathetic line :
"Since there are lot of Muslims in Hyderabad there will be great support for Pakistan Cricket Team".
What kind of ideology is this ?

Question for Pakistanis on this forum :
1. Do Hindus in Pakistan support India due to the same logic ?
2. Do Christians of Pakistan support Australia/England/NZ etc as they are Christian nations?

Waqar Younus said this in 2021 that he is was happy that Rizwan did Namaz in front of Hindus on the ground.
Bazid Khan also, said "Kufr Toot Gaya".

It is a bit of a myth that Indian Muslims support Pakistan over India. I can agree that there can be 1% of people who do that but not more than that.

However, Indian Muslims generally don't have hatred towards Pakistan, meaning they have a soft corner... Arey chalo theek hai India nahi jeeti to Pakistan... I think that is probably what Mushtaq means that Indian Muslims may support Pakistan in non-India games.

The reason for this polarization in our society is rooted in the extreme changes that have occurred over the last two decades, driven by specific factors and key decisions taken by governing body who have no power and rights to rule us as per our beloved constitution. Additionally, our inner selves seem reluctant to acknowledge that India, Pakistan, and Bangladesh were once part of the same country, and we are essentially the same people, albeit with slightly different cultures and values. Pakistani Muslims often try to associate themselves happily with the Middle East, despite the fact that our only connection lies in the fact that our great-grand ancestors were converted to Islam when they entered India a long time ago.

Another contributing factor is the tendency to intertwine one's religion with daily life activities, possibly as a way to garner emotional sympathy and to conceal failures under the veil of religious identity

"Since there are lot of Muslims in Hyderabad there will be great support for Pakistan Cricket Team".

2. Do Christians of Pakistan support Australia/England/NZ etc as they are Christian nations?

Waqar Younus said this in 2021 that he is was happy that Rizwan did Namaz in front of Hindus on the ground.

If you think there is a problen with Indian Muslims supporting Pakistan then the issue is with your ideology not Mushtaqs.

It does not matter if a Muslim supports the Pakistan team or not. Cricket is a universal game and anybody from any religion can support any team. There are Muslims in the Indian team as well so don't make a fuss out of this statement.

I don’t think Mushy said anything wrong. There are a lot of Indian Muslims in Hyderabad and even if they do support India as a whole, they show a lot of affection and respect to the Pakistan cricket team.

There’s nothing wrong with that. It’s ingrained in a lot of Muslims to support Muslims, you can’t change that

People need to understand the backgrounds of these former stars. They are all uneducated and gawar cricketers who gained fame and wealth but were somehow influenced by Tableeghis. If you expect sense and maturity from them, then you are mistaken.

No sane Pakistani expects the Hyderabad/Muslim crowd to support and favor us over India.

And therein lies the difference. Have you ever heard an Indian cricketer, present or past, say something as pathetic and ridiculous like this? I'm speaking about the original topic of this thread.

Mohammad Rizwan offering Prayer during the drinks break in the world cup 2023 match between Pakistan and Netherland.

1696618161834.jpeg1696618171656.jpeg1696618181055.jpeg

Muslims worldwide generally support other Muslims. This is why the likes of Khabib, Islam and other Dagestani/Chechen fighters get warm receptions in the UAE, so much so that it is considered a home venue for those guys.

Muhammad Ali was similarly an icon throughout the Muslim world and so are Benzema, Salah and Hakimi. In fact, the entire Moroccan team received support and love from the whole Muslim world (with the exception of one particular region). Moeen Ali, Hashim Amla, Usman Khawaja, Mohammad Siraj, etc are all well-liked and respected in Pakistan because of their faith.

Were you not here when an eminent member of Pakpassion made the famous quote "I hope Pakistan wins the match but Hashim Amla scores a hundred so his average is not disturbed" during a Pakistan-South Africa game. 😉

This is because in Islam we have the concept of Ummah and are commanded to be happy for the success and blessings given to other Muslims and Islam as a whole.

This is the reality and it is a positive thing. It eliminates racism and focuses human tribalism on something that you can choose instead of something you are born with (skin color, heritage).

The only thing I’ll say about Mushtaq Ahmed’s statement is don’t bring religion into it but there was nothing offensive in what he said.

Not sure why some are taking offence to it?

Waqar’s statement was something else. That was offensive but that’s something you would expect given his pind background and his lack of education.

And therein lies the difference. Have you ever heard an Indian cricketer, present or past, say something as pathetic and ridiculous like this? I'm speaking about the original topic of this thread.

No because India haven’t came to Pakistan in the last 17 odd years maybe that’s why?

s6G36u4.png

F8YZOU2WYAA2eAu

Muslims worldwide generally support other Muslims. This is why the likes of Khabib, Islam and other Dagestani/Chechen fighters get warm receptions in the UAE, so much so that it is considered a home venue for those guys.

Muhammad Ali was similarly an icon throughout the Muslim world and so are Benzema, Salah and Hakimi. In fact, the entire Moroccan team received support and love from the whole Muslim world (with the exception of one particular region). Moeen Ali, Hashim Amla, Usman Khawaja, Mohammad Siraj, etc are all well-liked and respected in Pakistan because of their faith.

Were you not here when an eminent member of Pakpassion made the famous quote "I hope Pakistan wins the match but Hashim Amla scores a hundred so his average is not disturbed" during a Pakistan-South Africa game. 😉

This is because in Islam we have the concept of Ummah and are commanded to be happy for the success and blessings given to other Muslims and Islam as a whole.

This is the reality and it is a positive thing. It eliminates racism and focuses human tribalism on something that you can choose instead of something you are born with (skin color, heritage).
But brings discrimination based on religion.

Same wine, different bottle.

But brings discrimination based on religion.

Same wine, different bott

The only thing I’ll say about Mushtaq Ahmed’s statement is don’t bring religion into it but there was nothing offensive in what he said.

Not sure why some are taking offence to it?

Waqar’s statement was something else. That was offensive but that’s something you would expect given his pind background and his lack of education.

Nothing wrong with what Waqar said and I think people are unnecessarily becoming too politically correct. One has to tolerate other people’s religions and faith systems, but Muslims must also proclaim Islam’s superiority, there’s nothing wrong with that. Rizwan wasn’t even doing that, he was simply praying and as a practicing Muslim, he is required to pray his five daily prayers.

Some people have problem with Islam and Muslims in their entirety. So no point appeasing them.

And I disagree bigotry is down to education. There are very decent uneducated people and there are very devious unethical bigoted educated people. It boils down to one’s upbringing.

Nothing wrong with what Waqar said and I think people are unnecessarily becoming too politically correct. One has to tolerate other people’s religions and faith systems, but Muslims must also proclaim Islam’s superiority, there’s nothing wrong with that. Rizwan wasn’t even doing that, he was simply praying and as a practicing Muslim, he is required to pray his five daily prayers.

Some people have problem with Islam and Muslims in their entirety. So no point appeasing them.

And I disagree bigotry is down to education. There are very decent uneducated people and there are very devious unethical bigoted educated people. It boils down to one’s upbringing.
The problem is when Indians look at Pakistanis, they see Muslims and when Pakistanis see Indians, they see Hindus.

And they are both wrong.
And so are you.

The problem is when Indians look at Pakistanis, they see Muslims and when Pakistanis see Indians, they see Hindus.

And they are both wrong.
And so are you.

I didn’t even say anything to be called wrong. I am surprised you have issue with what I said but you’re entitled to your views.

Someone should tell Waqar that namaz is performed for allah, not for show off to hindus or any other religion. Rizwan was just performing what is farz for him. Statements like these makes muslims ashamed from all over the world.

I’m tired of sport, religion, and politics being conflated everytime we face off.

At the end of the day it’s just a game, religion on the other hand is a serious topic.

For once I would like to see a match between PAK v IND without Religion/War/Politics being the main points being discussed. Rizwan should have done it in privacy - in the dressing room, no need to show the world you are religious by doing namaz in middle of the pitch. This would also not be tolerated if the hindu players started doing hindu religious ceremony in middle of the pitch either or any other religious ceremony/prayers.

Honestly, I see it the other way. He should be able to do namaaz during drinks break and Hindu players should also be able do any religious thing during drinks break. As long as these things to do not interrupt/delay game.

Waqar’s comment is so gross to me. I don’t think even Rizwan would approve of what Waqar said. For you your faith, for us ours, let’s all just respect each others beliefs.

Since such things matter so much to Waqar, I wonder how did he feel about Keshav Maharaj scoring the winning boundary with the bat having "om" on it.images.jpeg