West Indies v India, 5th ODI, Trinidad

justice......Dravid sent packing!

Important wicket for Windies this.

Whats interesting is that Dravid has been run out more times than Inzi in his ODI career, yet its Inzi who is the butt of the jokes when it comes to running between the wickets. Dravid is a poor runner between the wickets to say the least.

Yep Yuvraj and Sehwag batting now, Windies need both out.

Whats interesting is that Dravid has been run out more times than Inzi in his ODI career, yet its Inzi who is the butt of the jokes when it comes to running between the wickets. Dravid is a poor runner between the wickets to say the least.

he has also run out his partner more times than Inzi

Beautifully stroked through the covers for 4 by Yuvraj, excellent timing

Rana said:
agree with hash, next time watch an indian game shayan and then tell me something you learn about dravids game

Hey hash,you shud take rana out for dinner someday....don think u will find anyone who understands you like rana does! ;-)

Rana said:
agree with hash, next time watch an indian game shayan and then tell me something you learn about dravids game

Do me a favour, find out what percentage of Dravid's nine and a half thousand ODI runs have come from inside edges to fine leg for 4. If the answer is 99.9, you;re a genius.

Mohammed bowling very well at the moment, not giving anything away.

Another googly and again not picked by Sehwag, beaten

Shayan said:
Do me a favour, find out what percentage of Dravid's nine and a half thousand ODI runs have come from inside edges to fine leg for 4. If the answer is 99.9, you;re a genius.

well i would if i had the time, but out of his 9 000 runs, i can say he made 2000 of them in the fine leg region,

get this right, dravids trademark is the way he gets the ball in fine leg
ok!!

jusarrived said:
Hey hash,you shud take rana out for dinner someday....don think u will find anyone who understands you like rana does! ;-)

No offence to Rana (I'm sure he is a great guy) but he isn't really my type. I could still take him out to dinner (ofcoarse, just a friendly kebab roll in Tooting).....but I don't think your fantasy has any chance of success.

Another googly and Sehwag tries smacking that out of the ground, beaten again and Ramdin whips the bails off.

Maiden from Mohammed

80.5mph from Smith, a supposedly slow medium pace bowler.

14 from 19 with 2 fours

oh dear - i guess his s/r is slowly going back to where it should be and its only a matter of time his sixes/innings go down aswell - a poor mans Afridi :D

Yuvraj is the danger man, hes looking in awesome form.

Rana said:
well i would if i had the time, but out of his 9 000 runs, i can say he made 2000 of them in the fine leg region,

get this right, dravids trademark is the way he gets the ball in fine leg
ok!!

fair enough, but to say that 99.9% of his runs come off edges to fine leg is the kind of thing someone with no clue about cricket whatsoever would say.

Geordie Ahmed said:
oh dear - i guess his s/r is slowly going back to where it should be and its only a matter of time his sixes/innings go down aswell - a poor mans Afridi :D

But, but but that average, look at that average!! Who cares about anything else, the average, beefed up by performances on flat tracks in Asia is all that matters!! And hes still more beastly than Afridi (according to some :12: ) :16: :16:

80.5mph from Smith, a supposedly slow medium pace bowler.

if he was Indian then he would the next Waqar Younis :D

Yuvi in now, a potentially brutal partnership with Veru coming up. Could be good to watch.

Sehwag just smashed Mohammed for a six, over long off she went,

But, but but that average, look at that average!! Who cares about anything else, the average, beefed up by performances on flat tracks in Asia is all that matters!! And hes still more beastly than Afridi (according to some :12: ) :16: :16:

Afridi's average outside the subcontient has hardly been mind-blowing either, he just had a couple of good games against the Aussies

No offence to Rana (I'm sure he is a great guy) but he isn't really my type. I could still take him out to dinner (ofcoarse, just a friendly kebab roll in Tooting).....but I don't think your fantasy has any chance of success.

ofcourse,I was talkin about a friendly Dinner..wonder wat u wer thinking...rana,better watch out! :D

Whippy squash said:
if he was Indian then he would the next Waqar Younis :D

Yuvi in now, a potentially brutal partnership with Veru coming up. Could be good to watch.

:)) :))

Yuvraj and Sehwag are 2 nice players to watch when in full flow with the bat.

Another boundary to Yuvraj.

Whippy squash said:
Afridi's average outside the subcontient has hardly been mind-blowing either, he just had a couple of good games against the Aussies

Good games nontheless and this summer is an opportunity to prove a point or two.

Whippy squash said:

agreed - just that the indians made Dhoni seem like desi bradman when in reality he is just a poor mans Afridi - Afridi is a better cricketer by MILES

I know Afridi is an improved player. But I'm just saying it is double standards to imply Dhoni is an overrated ODI bat when his average stays high because of flat pitch knocks (despite an average series on more difficult pitches), yet Afridi's ODI batting average has never been that good anywhere and you still rate Afridi so highly

Its more fair to compare the ODI batting of the two when Dhoni has had more chance to bat outside the subcontient. If he still does crap, fair enough.

Whippy squash said:
I know he is an improved player. But I'm just saying it is double standards to imply Dhoni is an overrated ODI bat when his average stays high because of flat pitch knocks (despite an average series on more difficult pitches), yet Afrdi's ODI batting average has never been that good anywhere and you still rate him so highly

Afridi started playing at a really young age and that knock has probably did more harm than good to him - purely as a batsman Afridi isnt consistent BUT we can put up with that cos of his bowling and fielding

Dhoni only has his batting really, his wicketkeeping is nowt special - if his batting goes downhill then he is a liability

Did anyone see BW on straight Drive ( TenSports) ? He was rubbing it in a bit!

And one of the TV comms was talking about Indian players fighting amongst themselves on field as well !

Time for WI to force the issue, bowl a few tight overs at Raina and build up the pressure on Shewag.

I don't think India will be able to chase it. Look at that tail (and yes, Agarkar and Harbhajan are not allrounders)!

The only thing talking is chris gayles bat as he slaps this help urself buffet service around the park!

the_game said:
I don't think India will be able to chase it. Look at that tail (and yes, Agarkar and Harbhajan are not allrounders)!

How dare you say such a thing? :12:

Agarkar has hit a century in Test cricket and has a best of 95, hes the best all rounder, out of the countless ones they have had since Kapil Dev. :16:

Raina out, flash to a wide delivery and caught behind, good catch by Ramdi. India in trouble.

Sehwag gone!!! India almost out of it!! Taylor strikes again

Pathan007 said:
yaar teekh hoon Allah ka shukar hai. tum sunawo

Bas Allah ka ehsaan hai, karam hai, teek houn, imtihaan khatam huwen hai aur kaam kar raha houn.

mere bhi finals khatem hogaye. aur abhi free hoon August tak unless i take summer classes :D

Pathan007 said:
go to bollywood torrent site. and click on sport talk section there u'll c how to watch :19:
cheers khocha you superstar......:11:

would be perfect if a bowler gets a hatrick :D

Dean Jones talks a lot of crap doesnt he. "I think Kumble is the key, if West Indies play Kumble well.........who know's what will happen". He should be shot along with Siva.

Rob H said:
Dean Jones talks a lot of crap doesnt he. "I think Kumble is the key, if West Indies play Kumble well.........who know's what will happen". He should be shot along with Siva.

I noticed it in the Pak-India series, the annoying India bias and now its just blatant.

Add Arun Lal to that list as well while you're at it.