RehanG
As the trophy is already in Pakistan, don't give it back anymore.
Note: this_feature_currently_requires_accessing_site_using_safari
Or rather PCB cannot afford to showcase hatred anymore.Because PCB's objective is to play international cricket, not use the game to showcase hatred for India.
Best way to retain this title without forcing anyone to visit Pakistan lolAs the trophy is already in Pakistan, don't give it back anymore.
What reality check? Most people are fully aware there’s slim to none chances of India coming. Doesn’t mean I or anyone else agrees with it. You seem to think there’s some sort of big bombshell coming and then you’ll come on here and wag your tail at everyone.Just wait for few more days ( less than a week) . You will get big reality check like all others delusion pakistan fan's.
Yeah we don't need any diplomatic ties with you
As the trophy is already in Pakistan, don't give it back anymore.
Or rather PCB cannot afford to showcase hatred anymore.
Why are you guys always resorting to whataboutism? Your compatriots get defensive and refer to something from 40 years ago in order to justify using BCCI financial clout to damage Pakistan.
Are you ashamed of it? Why not just say this is our policy, like it or lump it. Instead you end up crowing over finances, then when you get called out on it, resort to mealy mouthed "security issues" or "BUT...BUT...Pakistan!"
Show some guts and speak plainly.
I really have no idea what you are referring to but since the date you keep mentioning was in the 1990's perhaps you can refresh our memories since I would think a large percentage of our posters would not have even been born then.Our policy is to give back to PCB what they tried to give us.
So the problem is Pakistan cannot afford to mix politics with cricket. When it could afford to, it did. So Pakistani commentators and pp’ers take fake moral high ground.Why are you guys always resorting to whataboutism? Your compatriots get defensive and refer to something from 40 years ago in order to justify using BCCI financial clout to damage Pakistan.
Are you ashamed of it? Why not just say this is our policy, like it or lump it. Instead you end up crowing over finances, then when you get called out on it, resort to mealy mouthed "security issues" or "BUT...BUT...Pakistan!"
Show some guts and speak plainly.
Principle stand would be not to play Pakistan at all on any venue if one were to believe Hindutva narrative.It's about principles.
Would you change your stance if it's not Pakistan that is in losing end here but let's say Afghanistan or Kenya or Uganda?
Jay Shah " No Thank You! we are coming"Agree to Indian demands if they could listen to Chahat Fateh Ali for an hour
It's funny they have no replies regarding that instead of putting some laughing smilies and claiming how it was a long time ago.Our policy is to give back to PCB what they tried to give us.
You don't need validation from any narrative.Principle stand would be not to play Pakistan at all on any venue if one were to believe Hindutva narrative.
Just stick to the Basics. According to some reports BCCi already offering compensation.Organize it with or without India. Give Sri Lanka the chance if India forfeits or doesn't come.
1 report from a Pak source.Just stick to the Basics. According to some reports BCCi already offering compensation.
They are not Al Jazeera but this could become the reality if PCB sticks to the Basics as I mentioned above1 report from a Pak source.
Dunya news. how credible are they?
so its more a wish and a report. aka fake news.They are not Al Jazeera but this could become the reality if PCB sticks to the Basics as I mentioned above
See post 5so its more a wish and a report. aka fake news.
What are the basics you are mentioned?
1 report from a Pak source.
Dunya news. how credible are they?
>>Organize it with or without India. Give Sri Lanka the chance if India forfeits or doesn't come.<<See post 5
As you know even for stamping its will BCCI needs a cogent excuse, which they don't have at the moment...So if PCB stands firm, ICC would have little or no choice no matter what BCCI suggest>>Organize it with or without India. Give Sri Lanka the chance if India forfeits or doesn't come.<<
Agree. it should happen in Pakistan. Not sure about BCCI compensating fro losses
Is it up to PCB though? It is not a PCB tournament. Its an ICC tournament
examples?very reliable, in Pakistan with only a few channels, it’s crucial for each one to report trustworthy news to build a good reputation. In contrast, India has hundreds of channels, where many prioritize TRPs and report all sort of rubbish for TRP.
just look at your media in 2 days indian media has reported hybrid model to CT25 shifting to SA then to UAE and now shifting to India. while Pakistani news channels have been quiet until they got official news probably leaked by someone at PCB
I have no idea what you meant there.As you know even for stamping its will BCCI needs a cogent excuse, which they don't have at the moment...So if PCB stands firm, ICC would have little or no choice no matter what BCCI suggest
There’s a stark difference between the attitudes of Indian and Pakistani people when it comes to news about each other. In Pakistan, any news related to India doesn’t stir much reaction or concern among the public. However, in India, even the slightest mention of Pakistan tends to create a significant buzz, with the population getting overly hyped up about it.examples?
you mean to say all new sources are controlled by the establishment.
Besides, looks like BCCI gets what it wants. eg. trophy tour schedule change
Nice story.There’s a stark difference between the attitudes of Indian and Pakistani people when it comes to news about each other. In Pakistan, any news related to India doesn’t stir much reaction or concern among the public. However, in India, even the slightest mention of Pakistan tends to create a significant buzz, with the population getting overly hyped up about it.
Take the recent situation with the ICC Trophy tour as an example. The Indian media took it upon themselves to release the tour schedule, which included a stop in what they refer to as Pakistan-occupied Kashmir. This move naturally stirred up discussions and controversies. Then, almost immediately the next day, the same media outlets started reporting that the BCCI had stopped the trophy tour from going to that area and made it out that they have control over pakistan and can dictate pakistan. Just to boost fake confidence in people like you.
What’s important to note here is that, at this point, neither the PCB nor any Pakistani media channels had officially announced the trophy tour. It was only today that Pakistani media reported on it, showing that Pakistan had no role in creating this narrative.
This highlights the control Indian media has over its audience and how it can manufacture narratives to influence public opinion. In Pakistan, the situation is quite different. The public dictates the direction of the media rather than being controlled by it. This difference in dynamics shows how media can shape national perceptions and priorities, depending on the societal structure it operates in.
I don't know why would you come on a Pakistani forum and expect a Indian narrativeNice story.
Bunch of posters here and on X journo was going on about PCB is doing a good job of irking India which the trophy stunt.
Two possibilities:
1. PCB wanted to irk India : got shot down
2 Indian media made it up and dared PCB
Either way, not a good look for PCB.
With this you want me believe that BCCI is going give money away based on Pak establishment news report?
The PCB only released one trophy tour schedule, and it didn't include any of the towns that might offend Indians.Nice story.
Bunch of posters here and on X journo was going on about PCB is doing a good job of irking India which the trophy stunt.
Two possibilities:
1. PCB wanted to irk India : got shot down
2 Indian media made it up and dared PCB
Either way, not a good look for PCB.
With this you want me believe that BCCI is going give money away based on Pak establishment news report?
Is Najam Sethi and Samaa TV a credible source?The PCB only released one trophy tour schedule, and it didn't include any of the towns that might offend Indians.
It's not as if the PCB initially released a schedule, faced pressure from India, and then issued a revised one without those towns
that's just a narrative being pushed by your media. To show fake bravado
So, neither of your two suggested possibilities is accurate; it's something imagined by Indians.
If you want accurate information go on PCB website in the news section not random forums or X
What is their current stance?would be a big test of PCB that how long they will stick to their stance
Their current stance is trying to find what stance to takeWhat is their current stance?
bhai, thodi research kar liya kar liya karo! Literally lost count now!The PCB only released one trophy tour schedule, and it didn't include any of the towns that might offend Indians.
It's not as if the PCB initially released a schedule, faced pressure from India, and then issued a revised one without those towns
So, neither of your two suggested possibilities is accurate; it's something imagined by Indians.
If you want accurate information go on PCB website in the news section not random forums or X
The PCB only released one trophy tour schedule, and it didn't include any of the towns that might offend Indians.
bhai, thodi research kar liya kar liya karo! Literally lost count now!
You give the PCB far too much credit.I would have liked nothing more than to see the whole tournament in Pakistan. But we have to be realistic here. I like that the PCB is sticking to their guns, but in all likelihood money will win out in the end.
Given the present circumstances where it seems highly likely that India will not come to Pakistan, Pakistan should at the very least try to get something out of this situation and draw a line in the sand in-regards to future matches with India:
- When India's government finally gives their B.S reason for not coming to Pakistan, Pakistan should use that to say that our government does not allow us to play India in India until they come here.
- For the tournament India can play their matches in UAE, but Pakistan will not play India in UAE. Pakistan will play all their matches at home. Get the groups changed and hit the broadcasters where it hurts.
- India will play all their matches in UAE, with one semi-final scheduled in UAE. But the final will be in Pakistan.
- Ask ICC for additional hosting fees to compensate for the lost revenue from the moved matches and organizing another part of the tournament in UAE.
Beggars can’t be choosersI would have liked nothing more than to see the whole tournament in Pakistan. But we have to be realistic here. I like that the PCB is sticking to their guns, but in all likelihood money will win out in the end.
Given the present circumstances where it seems highly likely that India will not come to Pakistan, Pakistan should at the very least try to get something out of this situation and draw a line in the sand in-regards to future matches with India:
- When India's government finally gives their B.S reason for not coming to Pakistan, Pakistan should use that to say that our government does not allow us to play India in India until they come here.
- For the tournament India can play their matches in UAE, but Pakistan will not play India in UAE. Pakistan will play all their matches at home. Get the groups changed and hit the broadcasters where it hurts.
- India will play all their matches in UAE, with one semi-final scheduled in UAE. But the final will be in Pakistan.
- Ask ICC for additional hosting fees to compensate for the lost revenue from the moved matches and organizing another part of the tournament in UAE.
Lol..... wishful thinking.I would have liked nothing more than to see the whole tournament in Pakistan. But we have to be realistic here. I like that the PCB is sticking to their guns, but in all likelihood money will win out in the end.
Another thing, Pakistan India clash is a cash galore for broadcasters. So despite being a poor board in comparison to BCCi. PCB can make them dance on their head only if they realize their team's brand real worth.
Bro first get a good deals for pakistan home series Plus PSL.Another thing, Pakistan India clash is a cash galore for broadcasters. So despite being a poor board in comparison to BCCi. PCB can make them dance on their head only if they realize their team's brand real worth.
The biggest cricket broadcast deal in the world has no pakistani connection. Infact its broadcast is banned in Pakistan.
Even in a India Pakistan match money comes from the Indian market.
Don't over extend yourself. Last time PCB tried this, Pakistanis got banned from the biggest t20 league.
So, if Pakistan boycott Indian games, Indians wouldn't complain like lunatics. Correct?
Ball is in the court of ICC so expect some soft corner for the BCCI.Kick out the team who is creating the fuss and continue. About revenue issue, let the affected party take it from the one causing the mess
ICC is BCCI or BCCI is ICC.Ball is in the court of ICC so expect some soft corner for the BCCI.
The broadcasters are threatening to sue the ICC over no Pakistan-India match.The biggest cricket broadcast deal in the world has no pakistani connection. Infact its broadcast is banned in Pakistan.
Even in a India Pakistan match money comes from the Indian market.
Don't over extend yourself. Last time PCB tried this, Pakistanis got banned from the biggest t20 league.
Amidst all the chaos, a report has claimed that the schedule of the Champions Trophy 2025 has been halted due to the current row between India and Pakistan. The report adds that the broadcasters and commercial partners are pretty much ‘stubborn’ on the thought of having the India vs Pakistan match in the Champions Trophy 2025 schedule which doesn’t look possible in the current scenario. The report states that if no India vs Pakistan match is included in the Champions Trophy 2025 schedule then the broadcasters and commercial partners can take a legal action against the ICC.The broadcasters are threatening to sue the ICC over no Pakistan-India match.
You can drop this narrative now. The IPL has absolutely jack to do with ICC media rights.
This is tru. I agree. PCB has no real control when it comes to BCCI and ICC. I think hybrid model will be the only think they have to agree to.Pakistan don't hold any leverage. India holds it all. Pak will eventually have to bow down and agree to hybrid model. Only leverage they can do is to host knockouts in Pakistan if India is not there.
In future ICC events being held in India, there wont be a hybrid model to accommodate Pakistan. Pakistan wont be able to move their matches outside of India either especially Knockouts including Pakistan won't be held outside of India like it is being done here.
In that case, if Pakistan says our government isnt' allowing to play matches in India. ICC will just ignore them and ask them to sit out if they can't come. That's reality of the power dynamics
jihda danda ohdi majj
it reminded me that famous dialogue "jo chacha hai wohi bhatija hai aur jo bhatija hai wohi chacha hai" lolICC is BCCI or BCCI is ICC.
Lol you have stolen my line .i already used this Line in another thread @BouncerGuy remembered? Hahait reminded me that famous dialogue "jo chacha hai wohi bhatija hai aur jo bhatija hai wohi chacha hai" lol
But Elon Musk will go bankrupt for sure.Sell PCB to Elon Musk, unlike current chairman he "won't sell himself for money"
Why egg faced? Pakistan are standing up for whats right in the game.If voting happens PCB might get eggfaced by 11-0
BCCI putting a dossier together of how dangerous Pakistan is?
How many games at ICC tournament cricket have been stopped due to stadiums being set on fire and fans throwing parts of stadium on the pitch.
Oh the irony
View attachment 148142
Even he won't be able to Host CT in Pakistan with the current ICC systemSell PCB to Elon Musk, unlike current chairman he "won't sell himself for money"
No icc events in pakistan periodBCCI putting a dossier together of how dangerous Pakistan is?
How many games at ICC tournament cricket have been stopped due to stadiums being set on fire and fans throwing parts of stadium on the pitch.
Oh the irony
At Karachi, December 20. No result, the match being stopped because of crowd trouble. Toss: India. Put in on a damp pitch, Pakistan were in dire straits when Prabhakar picked up three wickets in his opening spell of five overs. However, the Indian team were forced to leave the field owing to repeated stone-throwing by the huge crowd, particularly from the galleries. The police were still struggling to control the student faction when the Indians, though reluctantly, took the field for the second time. As missiles more deadly than stones kept coming, they walked off again. With a full-scale battle between the police and the students resulting in the use of tear-gas and gun shots outside the National Stadium being heard, the abandonment of the match was a formality.
Link: https://www.espncricinfo.com/story/pakistan-v-india-1989-90-150767
What's been disappointing? He stood up for Pakistan and demanded equal treatment with India. If India won't visit Pakistan, then Pakistan won't visit India, and India will also have to host Pakistan in a hybrid model just like how pakistan have to host India. What did ramiz raja do? Sold pakistanMohsin Naqvi has been a disappointment but atleast he could ask ICC to not put Pakistan in a same group as India.
This is not ICC/ BCCI / PCB hands. Broadcasters are deciding All the fixture theses day becouse they paid them healthy amount .Mohsin Naqvi has been a disappointment but atleast he could ask ICC to not put Pakistan in a same group as India.
Lol I am afraid that he will issue another gaffe soon.The only strategy for Naqvi Sahab now is to stay quiet and never speak boldly as they will have to accept what they were denied from day one.
lot depends on 5th december now.. lets see naqvi sahab nay kia gul khilayai hainLol I am afraid that he will issue another gaffe soon.