What do you do for a living?

What do you do for a Living?

Wazeeri said:
Shame to see that we have no Doctors.
Guess I will have to go somewhere other than a Pakistan Cricket forum to get medical advise.

U CAN ASK ME ;-) I AM A HAKEEM (JOKING) ;-)

Am doing my O'levels and have no idea what I want to be after my studies :P

Student.10th Grade.
No science subjects :D

I'm interested in working for UNICEF.It says that I have to have a Master's degree.Wow..:O

Actually I want to be a cricketer but girls cricket is of low standard every where :(.So its a dream that will probably never turn into reality.

pakcricketfan said:
Am doing my A levels.. I aspire to be a doctor..:)

Dr Nimra!! :)
What kind of doctor?(Uff,look at my lack of knowledge,the way I'm asking .."what KIND of doctor" I seriously dont know how to put it together)

As in,Psychologist,cardiologist erm..dentist.I think is ke ilawa mujhe nahin aata :20:

ace_allrounder said:
Student.10th Grade.
No science subjects :D

I'm interested in working for UNICEF.It says that I have to have a Master's degree.Wow..:O

Actually I want to be a cricketer but girls cricket is of low standard every where :(.So its a dream that will probably never turn into reality.

Dr Nimra!! :)
What kind of doctor?(Uff,look at my lack of knowledge,the way I'm asking .."what KIND of doctor" I seriously dont know how to put it together)

As in,Psychologist,cardiologist erm..dentist.I think is ke ilawa mujhe nahin aata :20:

I don't know what 'kind' of doctor I want to be yet..I'd probably go for being a General physician..or a Paediatrician..
btw, psychologist is not a doctor. :D

pakcricketfan said:
I don't know what 'kind' of doctor I want to be yet..I'd probably go for being a General physician..or a Paediatrician..
btw, psychologist is not a doctor. :D
why not??? :13: :13:

Pshychitrist is a doctor as he can perscribe medicne. Psychologist might just have a Masters in Psychology. To be a doctor he has to be PHD but still cannot prescribe medicine. The master's psychology guy cannot even advertize himself as a doctor. Someone correct me if wrong

adarsh_bang said:
why not??? :13: :13:

A psychiatrist has a degree in medicine and a psychologist is a non-medical health-care professional who has taken a masters degree or doctorate in psychology. Psychiatrist will prescribe you medicines but psychologist can't coz he is not a medical doctor.

If your doing an apprentiship would you call yourself a student, or an employed worker.

this poll should be editable. unemployed can get employed sooner or later, students can get degree and start working!

SAM'S said:
this poll should be editable. unemployed can get employed sooner or later, students can get degree and start working!

Hmm you definately got a point.

i dont do anything because 2 waqt ke kahne ka vaada Allah ne kiya hai aur i eat only 2 times :P

Hi people!

I'm a Development Economist working for the British Government now, have worked in Paks too. Currently thinking what am I doing here in cold, bitter rainy england :(

huma said:
Hi people!

I'm a Development Economist working for the British Government now, have worked in Paks too. Currently thinking what am I doing here in cold, bitter rainy england :(

Earning good money. :)

Port Technical Manager for Bechtel (construction company). I am a Civil Engineer.

I have bin in retail for 8 years, worked in CO-OP as a manager for 5 years then moved to Ireland and worked in super valu as a manager, quit my job in June last year, now mashallah I have my own fruit and veg shop. (happy days)

this is what i do for a living

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/npfq5Hq9ah8&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/npfq5Hq9ah8&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

i know i got talent. :afridi

Looney said:
this is what i do for a living

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/npfq5Hq9ah8&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/npfq5Hq9ah8&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

i know i got talent. :afridi
this is good stuff man, thanks for sharing.

I am a consultant for I.C.E (Immigration and Customs Enforcement) tactical division In Atlanta Georgia
And i am might be going to Pakistan soon on 6 Month Contract and hoping to make it back In one piece ;-)

mmkextreme_1 said:
Student, first year in BioChemistry...going to pursue PharmD after that Inshallah! Just do Dua for me guys! Thankss!

Just finished my first semester!

Salam bros, I thought I would update this, I am now a second year in Biochemistry (with credits of this semester a Junior Inshallah)..again just do Dua for me please brothers and sisters..Thanks! Also is there is any other biochem major on here?

Also Mashallah to everyone on here..some great jobs people have on this board!

mmkextreme_1 said:
Salam bros, I thought I would update this, I am now a second year in Biochemistry (with credits of this semester a Junior Inshallah)..again just do Dua for me please brothers and sisters..Thanks! Also is there is any other biochem major on here?

Also Mashallah to everyone on here..some great jobs people have on this board!

Might also want to consider doing PA .. extra year of training and slightly lower salary but much better job.

unemployed at mo, have been for a while but by profession a graduate accountant

I'm doing my A levels - nearly done with school, with no plans as such for the future

BA English Literature student with a part-time shop job :)

I breath!!!!

Air in!

Air out!

I eat!!!!

Food in!

Waste out!

And for fun I study in college.

freeloader. eating off brother's money. I feel shame deep down in my heart.

I am not qualified either. Drop out from every insititute i have ever attended. FAST, Sir Syed, Petromen...etc

I am not a bright student and I don't know what is my purpose in my life.

I am just a freeloader!

Atif said:
What do you study at college ? ;-)

public services...wanna join the police force!
i originally wanted to do construction but then changed my mind.

I work in sales for a Jewellery company. If you need advice on diamonds, gold etc give me a shout.

^^Yaar im hoping you could give me a few suggestions since you know your jewellery - basiclly i want to buy an item of jewellery as a gift, preferbly a necklace any advice on what to look for when buying and roughly how much should i be looking to pay for it ?

Thanks in advance :19: !

I work in sales for a Jewellery company. If you need advice on diamonds, gold etc give me a shout.

This may sound random but does this include things like silver chains, bracelets etc? Do you have contacts in like...the far east where orders can be made to ship into the UK? Or is it just the 'big stuff' :iamlegend

Systems Engineer...are you facing a Windows OS related problem (NOS... not DOS)...???...ping me....I don't charge much...;-)

^^Yaar im hoping you could give me a few suggestions since you know your jewellery - basiclly i want to buy an item of jewellery as a gift, preferbly a necklace any advice on what to look for when buying and roughly how much should i be looking to pay for it ?

It really depends on what you want Majid. Is it just gold or are you looking for gemstones, ie, diamonds or maybe some type of crafted necklace ie Jade,Agate etc. Have a look on the web for the type your looking for and I'll see if can advise on the best place to get one or the quality of it.

Tried to PM you but it seems you can only PM admin. :13:

It really depends on what you want Majid. Is it just gold or are you looking for gemstones, ie, diamonds or maybe some type of crafted necklace ie Jade,Agate etc. Have a look on the web for the type your looking for and I'll see if can advise on the best place to get one or the quality of it.

Nope, you can PM all members yaar, if you have any issues PM`ing speak to one of the moderators.

This may sound random but does this include things like silver chains, bracelets etc? Do you have contacts in like...the far east where orders can be made to ship into the UK? Or is it just the 'big stuff' :iamlegend

Sorry for the late reply, missed your post. Silver chains are reasonably low in price and there are outlets in the U.K which offer them to you. If you want to buy in bulk then there are many places including India,China were you can get sliver at a good rate. Your best method would be to buy the silver abroad or have it made there and then once it arrives in the U.K, take it to the Assay office and get it hallmarked, you wlll then be able to a good price for your sliver chain, bracelets etc.

Have a look on the web for the type your looking for and I'll see if can advise on the best place to get one or the quality of it.

Im looking for a silver-daimond-necklace, cant seem to find the type im looking for on the net though.

I dont mind travelling - meaning im willing to travel, to pick the item up.