What now for PTI?

Yeah I don’t think anyone is going to take them seriously

The only real charismatic person in that family is Imran

I disagree. PTI should not follow the sharifs and bhuttos. Promote the right people from within even the outsiders who are honest, sincere and willing to work hard.

Lefs get over the farsooda khandani naam siasat and support. Remember it inky works because we the people empower them as such. You take the power away and these billos and nanis go away for good.

I disagree. PTI should not follow the sharifs and bhuttos. Promote the right people from within even the outsiders who are honest, sincere and willing to work hard.

Lefs get over the farsooda khandani naam siasat and support. Remember it inky works because we the people empower them as such. You take the power away and these billos and nanis go away for good.

Go for it

Try convincing those two boys to give up their life of luxury and comfort to fight for the cause of a father who wasn’t really a part of their lives

Best of luck

Go for it

Try convincing those two boys to give up their life of luxury and comfort to fight for the cause of a father who wasn’t really a part of their lives

Best of luck

Dude! Do you even read posts when you reply to them or what? Lol

LHC orders PTI’s Yasmin Rashid’s release

The Lahore High Court has ordered PTI leader Yasmin Rashid to be released immediately, suspending her detention, which was made a day ago.

Hearing a petition seeking her release, the court has ordered her release if she is not “required in any criminal case”.

The petition stated that Rashid was not named in a first information report filed at the Sarwar Road police station and was taken into “illegal custody”.

The farce continues

YUV72AN.png

The farce continues - Good for PTI this

==

Lahore police have apprehended Dr Yasmin Rashid, the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Central Punjab President and former Punjab health minister, despite the Lahore High Court's decision to suspend the detention of 17 women, including her.

The government crackdown on the PTI continues as Dr Rashid's arrest is related to charges of riots that occurred during nationwide protests after the arrest of PTI chief Imran Khan on May 9.

Rashid was taken into custody at Services Hospital, as she was wanted by the police in connection with three cases, as per police sources.

The cases against her have been registered at Sarwar Road, Gulberg, and Shadman police stations, and they include sections related to terrorism and other serious charges.

It is worth mentioning that Rashid was admitted to the hospital due to her deteriorating health conditions. Personnel from the Model Town division arrived to make her arrest. Given her unwell state, the police have decided to keep Dr Rashid under their custody at the hospital.

The 17 women, including Dr Rashid, were scheduled to be released from Kot Lakhpat jail based on the high court's order.

Advocate Muhammed Rashid, speaking to the media outside the jail, shared that he had obtained the high court's release order for his female fellow. However, despite the court order, all the women were rearrested in different cases shortly after their release.

Rashid was transferred to the hospital due to her worsening health condition. According to party sources, she is experiencing respiratory problems.

The PTI leader was arrested on May 12 under section three of the Maintenance of Public Order (MPO), as the police crackdown on party leaders showed no signs of slowing down and raids were carried out in Islamabad and Lahore, following increasingly violent protests by party supporters.

A number of cases were filed against Rashid, including that of an attack on the Lahore Corps Commander's residence.

‘Immediate release’
The PTI has demanded that other senior members who are still incarcerated be released immediately.

“Our leadership and peaceful Pakistanis are still under arrest, we demand immediate release for all of them!” PTI tweeted.

Amongst the leaders still under arrest are Asad Umar, Shah Mahmood Qureshi, Fawad Chaudhary, Ejaz Chaudhary, Ali Mohammad Khan, Jamshed Iqbal Cheema, and Omar Sarfaraz Cheema.

All of these leaders were arrested under section three of the MPO.

GEO

The farce continues - Good for PTI this

==

Lahore police have apprehended Dr Yasmin Rashid, the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Central Punjab President and former Punjab health minister, despite the Lahore High Court's decision to suspend the detention of 17 women, including her.

The government crackdown on the PTI continues as Dr Rashid's arrest is related to charges of riots that occurred during nationwide protests after the arrest of PTI chief Imran Khan on May 9.

Rashid was taken into custody at Services Hospital, as she was wanted by the police in connection with three cases, as per police sources.

The cases against her have been registered at Sarwar Road, Gulberg, and Shadman police stations, and they include sections related to terrorism and other serious charges.

It is worth mentioning that Rashid was admitted to the hospital due to her deteriorating health conditions. Personnel from the Model Town division arrived to make her arrest. Given her unwell state, the police have decided to keep Dr Rashid under their custody at the hospital.

The 17 women, including Dr Rashid, were scheduled to be released from Kot Lakhpat jail based on the high court's order.

Advocate Muhammed Rashid, speaking to the media outside the jail, shared that he had obtained the high court's release order for his female fellow. However, despite the court order, all the women were rearrested in different cases shortly after their release.

Rashid was transferred to the hospital due to her worsening health condition. According to party sources, she is experiencing respiratory problems.

The PTI leader was arrested on May 12 under section three of the Maintenance of Public Order (MPO), as the police crackdown on party leaders showed no signs of slowing down and raids were carried out in Islamabad and Lahore, following increasingly violent protests by party supporters.

A number of cases were filed against Rashid, including that of an attack on the Lahore Corps Commander's residence.

‘Immediate release’
The PTI has demanded that other senior members who are still incarcerated be released immediately.

“Our leadership and peaceful Pakistanis are still under arrest, we demand immediate release for all of them!” PTI tweeted.

Amongst the leaders still under arrest are Asad Umar, Shah Mahmood Qureshi, Fawad Chaudhary, Ejaz Chaudhary, Ali Mohammad Khan, Jamshed Iqbal Cheema, and Omar Sarfaraz Cheema.

All of these leaders were arrested under section three of the MPO.

GEO

Yasmin Rashid a ‘central character’ in entire incident, CM Naqvi says

Punjab Caretaker Chief Minister Mohsin Naqvi has accused PTI leader Yasmin Rashid of being a “central character” in the series of violent protests that followed PTI Chairman Imran Khan’s arrest on May 9.

Saying he wanted women’s respect to be maintained, he told the media in Lahore that Rashid was “taken to the hospital when she felt a bit unwell so that no such thing happens where someone is victimised”.

“Yasmin Rashid is a central character in this entire incident,” Naqvi added.

He also expressed his hope that the judiciary would treat such cases fairly as the matter was “as important to them as it is for us” and they were equally concerned about the “terror incidents”.

And another one.

Lagay Raho - all they will do is make PTI more popular amongst the masses

==

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leader Firdous Shamim Naqvi has been taken into police custody in Karachi, Express News reported. The leader was detained while leading a rally from the Pehlwan Goth area.

Police said that several cases have been filed against Naqvi in various police stations after the recent anti-government protests. In addition, police said a number women who were protesting near the Justice House in Nursery have also been taken into custody.

Naqvi joins a list of PTI leaders who have been arrested after party chief Imran Khan was arrested by the National Accountability Bureau (NAB) on May 9 which triggered violent protests across the country.

I think this is a good view

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Why Pakistan Army Needs a Deal? All conflicts in history ultimately end with a deal that both sides need. Rivals may fight street battles or large wars, in the end they need a peace deal. Time has arrived in Pakistan for a grand bargain. There are two major players : Pakistan…</p>— Moeed Pirzada (@MoeedNj) <a href="https://twitter.com/MoeedNj/status/1657590667671896064?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 14, 2023</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

IMRAN KHAN ASKS PTI LEADERS TO ADOPT AGGRESSIVE STRATEGY

Former premier and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chairman Imran Khan has asked the party leaders to adopt an aggressive strategy against the current rulers, ARY News reported on Sunday.

Imran Khan issued the directives during a key session of PTI central leaders in Lahore today. While addressing the PTI leaders, he directed them to devise an aggressive strategy as they reached the finish line.

He asked PTI leaders to take brave decisions as the political movement entered the conclusive phase.

Khan said that they are playing a T20 match but not a Test. “Arrests and raids are telling us that the rulers are facing extreme pressure. PTI leaders will no more be needed to run any election campaign as it will be run by the government itself. I will never step back from this independence struggle.”

The former premier said that the government lodged a bogus and false case of Al-Qadir University against him and Shahzad Akbar will soon apprise the party leaders regarding its details.

The PTI central leaders expressed solidarity with the Supreme Court (SC) and condemned the use of the students of seminaries for invading the apex court.

https://arynews.tv/imran-khan-asks-pti-leaders-to-adopt-aggressive-strategy/

Arrested PTI workers to be tried under Military Act and possibly sentenced to life. The military has decided to crush PTI. There is no going back. PTI is to lose.

The Islamabad High Court (IHC) on Monday ordered authorities to produce Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Vice President and former federal minister Fawad Chaudhry tomorrow (Tuesday), ARY News reported on Monday.

The plea against the arrest of the former minister for information and broadcasting was taken up by IHC Justice Mian Gul Hassan Aurangzeb.

Faisal Chaudhry in his arguments before the court said Islamabad High Court (IHC) ordered to not arrest the former minister but he was taken into custody by Islamabad police.

Arrested PTI workers to be tried under Military Act and possibly sentenced to life. The military has decided to crush PTI. There is no going back. PTI is to lose.

Once PTI is in power these sentences will be commuted.

Life imprisonment. Banana Republic.

Establishment is clueless when it comes to Imran.

Had it allowed him to complete his tenure, he would have lost the next election.

Had they not arrested him so publicly and violently then they could have drowned PTI in bureaucracy and red tape.

Military trying to crush the PTI while also have the opposite reaction. They will strengthen.

PTI’s Fayyaz Chohan arrested in Rawalpindi: reports

PTI leader Fayyazul Hasan Chohan has been arrested from Rawalpindi, DawnNewsTV reports.

In footage run on the media and shared by the PTI, Chohan could be seen surrounded by Punjab police officials as he stood with Pakistan’s flag in his hands.

Commuted for what though? Being PTI supporters? That’s not justice is it?

Depends on whether the charge is correct or not. Does the punishment justify the crime?

I say we see are fighting for true democracy. Our army is not doodh ki dhuli. Its institutionally corrupt. So fighting against it is not unpatriotic.

Just like chess or wrestling, CJP the referee letting it continue till 23, some scenarios are
Either CJP disqualifies the PM and orders the dissolution of govt.
Either SS & PDM theirselves give up and Coas announce emergency or coup
Or PDM & Estb make Courts succumb to the pressure and get hands on IK

Whatever happens the going gets tough for all 4 stakeholders
Estb PDM Courts IK

However one and only person atm is under no pressure and can take his time aka Big Dal'a NS

Let them bring it on. The Pak army is maximum 1,000,000. The Pakistani Awam is around 250,000,000

The Indian Army is 7 times bigger than Pak Army. Even they are not stupid enough as you suggest

Former minister Shehryar Afridi taken into custody, claims PTI
The PTI has alleged that Shehryar Afridi, one of its senior leaders and former interior minister, has been forcibly taken away along with his wife, in what they described as an “abduction.”

In a tweet in the wee hours of the day, the party stressed that Afridi’s wife, who was also taken along, is an apolitical individual, and called out the government for its alleged act.

DAWN

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Ex-Interier Minister, <a href="https://twitter.com/ShehryarAfridi1?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ShehryarAfridi1</a> has been abducted along with his wife, who has no political role. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PakistanUnderFascism?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PakistanUnderFascism</a> <a href="https://t.co/xS1hJW9nq9">pic.twitter.com/xS1hJW9nq9</a></p>— PTI (@PTIofficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial/status/1658242053669617664?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 15, 2023</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Lol if that's the case, how come the military has had a free run for three quarters of a century, and are still in power over a year after the events of 2022?

The Pakistani awaam may number a few hundred million, but their jazba is only at 0.5%.

The PTI just became a real force on the ground. Just remember in Pakistani politics nothing gives your more cred than jail time.

Lol if that's the case, how come the military has had a free run for three quarters of a century, and are still in power over a year after the events of 2022?

The Pakistani awaam may number a few hundred million, but their jazba is only at 0.5%.

Lol..love how Indians want us to burn down the fauj so they can eventually waltz in..not happening. They may be a bunch of so and so's but they are our so and so's lol..

We have a major issue with them but this will get solved at some point..

Lol..love how Indians want us to burn down the fauj so they can eventually waltz in..not happening. They may be a bunch of so and so's but they are our so and so's lol..

no it wont. Only when PTI becomes army's puppet would you say it has been solved.

PTI has proven they stand for nothing. They betrayed the country when they attacked the army and the armed forces, burnt pictures of martyrs. A line has been crossed which should never have been crossed. There is no coming back from this. Stop talking as if it will all be glossed over

The PTI just became a real force on the ground. Just remember in Pakistani politics nothing gives your more cred than jail time.

They have become a force on the ground for a few hours and then hiding in their homes to avoid arrest, like they are all doing right now.

What he said is true.

I am sorry to say but .. Pakistani population doesn't have the strength of character to follow through with a proper people's revolution, many of which we've seen in Europe. The military has ruled Pakistan for 70% of its time since 1947 because local people have no idea what they're fighting for. Many are even questioning if democracy is the right fit for an islamic country.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I recorded this on the 22nd of March after my attempted assassination in the Islamabad judicial complex on the 18th. <br>I have consistently told my party workers that whatever the provocation they must only do peaceful protests . InshAllah whenever there is an independent inquiry I… <a href="https://t.co/bLiJMay0qA">pic.twitter.com/bLiJMay0qA</a></p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/1658387508202446851?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 16, 2023</a></blockquote>

PTI has proven they stand for nothing. They betrayed the country when they attacked the army and the armed forces, burnt pictures of martyrs. A line has been crossed which should never have been crossed. There is no coming back from this. Stop talking as if it will all be glossed over

As a son of someone who spent his life defending our country, I can assure you that NO line has been crossed.

The anger that exists in the country on these issues is something you need to experience first hand and you will then understand.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I recorded this on the 22nd of March after my attempted assassination in the Islamabad judicial complex on the 18th. <br>I have consistently told my party workers that whatever the provocation they must only do peaceful protests . InshAllah whenever there is an independent inquiry I… <a href="https://t.co/bLiJMay0qA">pic.twitter.com/bLiJMay0qA</a></p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/1658387508202446851?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 16, 2023</a></blockquote>

So your supporters don’t listen to you Khan?

PTI is done and dusted which us unfortunate and I always wanted someone take on the establishment. There is no coming back for the PTI. Khan will soon be disqualified and his party would break up. It will meet the same faith as the MQM.

lol.. loving how the haters are out writing PTI obituaries so furiously.

It is a shame the injustices and fascism displayed by army is inciting such fanfare from some of our people. when their own party is subjected to the same, they whine and cry rivers. but since this is PTI, they are just orgasmic right now. HAHA

Just remember one thing, when you suppress and subjugate humans, they always rise up. This is not going to die down by force. it will never happen. Better get used to PTI rollicking back.

I so hope we can replace your posts with an AI bot. Would be so much better. You have zero clue. No idea about cricket and no idea about what's happening. I'm not on the ground and I can assess things using both independent and partisan analysis. You can't even do that much. Bus boalna ata hay.

The army is divided. There is no doubt based on what I have heard from first hand reports and from online analysis. The evidence is mounting on the ground.

Secondly do you think they can keepnthe PTI jn jailnforever.? They can't kill Khan because they know everything will burn if they do that. They can't have elections but without them Khan just keeps getting stronger. They think this is Egypt. In ko lug putta Jay ga..and this is coming from a supporter of the PA.

They either change now or at some point they will be forced to change.

Apparently the army is ruthlessly going after all PTI followers on the internet, whatsapp groups and even overseas Pakistani's. I have seen video clips of overseas Pakistani's being picked up by punjab police at the airport. Women are being kidnapped and raped to further humiliate the men in the family and the sold out media is being very silent.

According to Adil Raja, a similar sort of crackdown is happening inside the army as well where around thousands of army officials, their wives, daughters have been detained to send a message that everyone better toe the line of the COAS.

Some reporters have mentioned that Asim Muneer was appointed by PML N i.e. NS with the promise that he will extend full help to PML N to get rid of IK politically and physically, get PTI declared a terrorist organization, get Nawaz's cases removed in time for the October 2023 elections. When PTI dissolved the assembly in Jan 2023, Nawaz called Asim Muneer in London and showed him the video tapes of his previous conversation and threatened to leak them therefore landing him in serious trouble if he did not follow through with his promises. Hence why the army has been going over drive with the persecution of PTI since the dissolution of the Assembly.

I have watched numerous documentaries on the Iran 1979 revolution and the Shah of Iran was behaving exactly like this with his opposition from the start of 1978 and eventually a huge volcanno errupted and the Iranian army at some point refused to open fire on their people.

Apparently the army is ruthlessly going after all PTI followers on the internet, whatsapp groups and even overseas Pakistani's. I have seen video clips of overseas Pakistani's being picked up by punjab police at the airport. Women are being kidnapped and raped to further humiliate the men in the family and the sold out media is being very silent.

According to Adil Raja, a similar sort of crackdown is happening inside the army as well where around thousands of army officials, their wives, daughters have been detained to send a message that everyone better toe the line of the COAS.

Some reporters have mentioned that Asim Muneer was appointed by PML N i.e. NS with the promise that he will extend full help to PML N to get rid of IK politically and physically, get PTI declared a terrorist organization, get Nawaz's cases removed in time for the October 2023 elections. When PTI dissolved the assembly in Jan 2023, Nawaz called Asim Muneer in London and showed him the video tapes of his previous conversation and threatened to leak them therefore landing him in serious trouble if he did not follow through with his promises. Hence why the army has been going over drive with the persecution of PTI since the dissolution of the Assembly.

I have watched numerous documentaries on the Iran 1979 revolution and the Shah of Iran was behaving exactly like this with his opposition from the start of 1978 and eventually a huge volcanno errupted and the Iranian army at some point refused to open fire on their people.

The army already refused. The anger is rising. The latest pulse report has been damning. Officers were openly speaking against Hafiz whiskey.

They are sowing the seeds of problems. If Nawaz ganja thinks he is gonna be safe he should come back to Pakistan. The beghairat.

A good lesson for the PTI as well. When you are in power, you must make the most of it. They were very very soft on the opposition and it has come back to bite them big time since they lost power.

“ so hope we can replace your posts with an AI bot. Would be so much better. You have zero clue. No idea about cricket and no idea about what's happening. I'm not on the ground and I can assess things using both independent and partisan analysis. You can't even do that much. Bus boalna ata hay.“

Haqeeqat jab pasand nahi aati tou baatain hi lagti hain :))

The beauty of all this is that the world and the people of Pakistan have seen the true nature of Sharifs.

The more they suppress PTI, the more power they get. Imran could not have hoped for a better outcome of his arrest.

The entire episode since 9th May has been a very dark passage in Pakistan's history. We realise truly now what living under fascism really feels like where our homes, our family, mothers & sisters, finances & money and even our lives are not safe anymore. If a person in a uniform decides to take an action against me then he has all the authority to humiliate me, my family and forever traumatise the children of the home. Yet this person in this uniform remains totally anonymous and I become yet another tortured family part of many tortured families now in the society.

There was a time we were raising voices and concerns for Palestine, Kashmir, Iraq or Syria. Today we are next name on that list. Sad.

Hindsight but one thing is for certain majority PTI fans were massively pro Army when PTI was favored.

Note: What is happening today is definitely condemnable but it should had been back when PTI was ruling as well.

Hindsight but one thing is for certain majority PTI fans were massively pro Army when PTI was favored.

Note: What is happening today is definitely condemnable but it should had been back when PTI was ruling as well.

but no rights were being violated back then. Yes, the army helped PTI get into power but the alternative was a gang of thieves so there was really no reason for the public to condemn any of it. the elections were won through manipulation of the seats but they were still fair and square.

The beauty of all this is that the world and the people of Pakistan have seen the true nature of Sharifs.

The more they suppress PTI, the more power they get. Imran could not have hoped for a better outcome of his arrest.

PML N and Sharif's have always been facists to the core. PPP has actually had a better track record in power. PML N has always cracked down on journalists and civilians and they have been further emboldened this time to unprecedented levels because they have their man as the COAS.

People dont realize the people sharif bothers burnt in their bhattees. They are known murderers. Zardari got murtaza bhutto and even BB killed. These two parties are parties of thieves and murderers.

Lets not lose perspective of what PTI is fighring against.

“ so hope we can replace your posts with an AI bot. Would be so much better. You have zero clue. No idea about cricket and no idea about what's happening. I'm not on the ground and I can assess things using both independent and partisan analysis. You can't even do that much. Bus boalna ata hay.“

Haqeeqat jab pasand nahi aati tou baatain hi lagti hain :))

Your haqeeqat and actual haqeeqat main boht furuk hay janaab. Only stupid people or ignorant people think their opinion(without evidence or analysis) is reality

People dont realize the people sharif bothers burnt in their bhattees. They are known murderers. Zardari got murtaza bhutto and even BB killed. These two parties are parties of thieves and murderers.

Lets not lose perspective of what PTI is fighring against.

To me, things have gone past a point now that people are clear about what they want.

No return to days of darkness.

but no rights were being violated back then. Yes, the army helped PTI get into power but the alternative was a gang of thieves so there was really no reason for the public to condemn any of it. the elections were won through manipulation of the seats but they were still fair and square.

This is untrue and a myth that has sprung up thanks to the noonies and their western supporters. The establishment didn't stand in IK way. That's the difference other than in some seats to prevent him winning an overall majority. This then allowed them to have their touts placed within for success later. IK was naive about them like many of us were.

The army's strength is also its weakness.. I.e. their iron discipline.

To me, things have gone past a point now that people are clear about what they want.

No return to days of darkness.

Yes..just look at who they are putting behind bars..army families middle class muzdoor class..everyone..how long can they sustain this? Sooner or later something gotta give

Add proper points of view in this thread or don't post.

TPS is not a trollfest.

This is untrue and a myth that has sprung up thanks to the noonies and their western supporters. The establishment didn't stand in IK way. That's the difference other than in some seats to prevent him winning an overall majority. This then allowed them to have their touts placed within for success later. IK was naive about them like many of us were.

The army's strength is also its weakness.. I.e. their iron discipline.

Tbh the army made sure PTI didn't get an absolute majority and would depend on their touts i.e. BAP, MQM, Independents to form govt.

I partially agree but few laws set during that time will come back to haunt PTI..wrt Establishment.

This is the main problem with Pakistani politics and why it will stay that way. You guys promote extra judicial possession of power telling "that's the only way to do it."

Even if it happens according to your wish, the main issue remains the same. Just the way the "good guys" came in to power by manipulating the system, the "bad guys" can come too. The process remained the same..

If you want to rectify the system, then people should rectify the process first. Otherwise the same cycle will repeat. This is one reason why Pakistani politics was always unstable. This "messiah" concept of saving people needs to be stopped.

As a son of someone who spent his life defending our country, I can assure you that NO line has been crossed.

The anger that exists in the country on these issues is something you need to experience first hand and you will then understand.

Let them bark.

Another "unlawful" arrest:

IHC orders release of PTI leaders Maleeka Bokhari, Ali Muhammad Khan

The Islamabad High Court has ordered the release of PTI leaders Maleeka Bokhari and Ali Muhammad Khan, declaring their arrest “unlawful”.

The PTI leaders were arrested under the Maintenance of Public Order Ordinance, 1960 following the violent protests in the country after the arrest of ex-premier Imran Khan on May 9.

This is the main problem with Pakistani politics and why it will stay that way. You guys promote extra judicial possession of power telling "that's the only way to do it."

Even if it happens according to your wish, the main issue remains the same. Just the way the "good guys" came in to power by manipulating the system, the "bad guys" can come too. The process remained the same..

If you want to rectify the system, then people should rectify the process first. Otherwise the same cycle will repeat. This is one reason why Pakistani politics was always unstable. This "messiah" concept of saving people needs to be stopped.

I dont think any sane person would "promote" extra judicial power. My statement was exactly whats on the label. A statement of fact. Not an indiciation of approval.

That being said, a lot of people will tell you that PTI was actually on its way to a win with or without Army's support. It was in fact the army that intervened to make sure they dont get 2/3 majority.

What we want to do is get to a point where institutions are independent and army stays in its lane. unfortunately that wont happen unless there is an honest leader in majority in the house so reforms can be put in place. army has manipulated the democractic process so this toxic cycle can continue.

Being arrested from Ziauddin Hospital: Ali Haider Zaidi

PTI leader Ali Haider Zaidi has claimed that the police have arrested him from the Ziauddin Hospital and are taking him to the Jacobabad prison.

“Am I being punished for saying positive things about our armed forces or condemning the violence of May 9?” he asked in a tweet.

Police have ‘abducted’ Shireen Mazari again, says PTI

The PTI says that police have “abducted” party leader Shireen Mazari again, “in a clear violation” of the Islamabad High Court order “prohibiting her arrest until a hearing tomorrow”.

“There’s no respect for courts anymore by this regime,” the PTI said in a tweet.

Declaring Shah Mahmood Qureshi's arrest under Section 3 of Maintainance of Public Order (MPO) "illegal", the Islamabad High Court on Thursday ordered authorities to release the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf vice chairman.

Malik Amin Aslam quits PTI

PTI’s Malik Amin Aslam has announced that he is quitting the party. Addressing a press conference in Islamabad, he said that the party had set out on a “destructive” path, adding that he did not want anything to do with it.

“That is why I have decided that today I am leaving PTI,” he said. He added that there was no “pressure” on him.

==

Young leadership will replace those who have left PTI, says Babar Awan

PTI leader Babar Awan says “young leadership” will replace members who have left the party.

“Hundreds of courageous young leaders have emerged in the PTI during this most difficult period,” he tweeted.

Khan has been told to either leave Pakistan or face military courts.

He will face their military courts..they can put him away for ever but every bucha will know who put their Leader in jail and why. It won't even be a secret anymore.

if there is another attempt at his life he should leave, I remember Mr. Eidhi not leaving Pakistan on principles but he could had gotten better medical treatment abroad and come back and helped more local citizens.

It’s better to be alive and lead the people.

Accept that this is a lost battle. Fire the advisors. Disengage, maybe even leave the country and come back with a better roadmap for the country (other than calling your opponents chors and dakoos) and come back with a better team. And build a party that is not solely grounded on the persona of Imran Khan, but on actual ideas and solutions. And do not engage in compromised politics like 2014 onwards, which is now biting the PTI.

Both PTI and Imran are done for good. There is no coming back from this. Imran will be disqualified and PTI will disband as it is essentially a one-man party. PTI's biggest mistake was to pick a fight with the army and then disowning it like cowards.

Next two elections will see Bilawal and Maryam getting their PM turns. Exciting times are ahead with new faces leading Pakistan and the constant political turmoil created by Imran finally ending.

Accept that this is a lost battle. Fire the advisors. Disengage, maybe even leave the country and come back with a better roadmap for the country (other than calling your opponents chors and dakoos) and come back with a better team. And build a party that is not solely grounded on the persona of Imran Khan, but on actual ideas and solutions. And do not engage in compromised politics like 2014 onwards, which is now biting the PTI.

why would he not call chors and daoos chors and dakoos? the reason he has such a massive support is because he calls a spade a spade. and those other guys are ALL CHORS AND DAKOOS.

if there is another attempt at his life he should leave, I remember Mr. Eidhi not leaving Pakistan on principles but he could had gotten better medical treatment abroad and come back and helped more local citizens.

It’s better to be alive and lead the people.

you dont run from a battle field like this one. if you do you concede all the ground you have won. he knows this.

if he leaves, its defeat and he will lose my support.

you dont run from a battle field like this one. if you do you concede all the ground you have won. he knows this.

if he leaves, its defeat and he will lose my support.

Imho that’s a very selfish take on the situation , a person should fight and die for what you believe in.(Yes he does as well)

The person is a father and a husband.

Politics is all about compromising, can you name one party or leader that didn’t compromise and won?

Khan is fighting a losing battle. This political party is done and dusted. We are back to the two old despicable gang of thieves.

Imho that’s a very selfish take on the situation , a person should fight and die for what you believe in.(Yes he does as well)

The person is a father and a husband.

well thats your opinion, flawed and misplaced as it is. My views would be selfish if they benefited just me. They dont. There are millions like me who do not want to live under an iron fist, with zero self respect, forced to beg others so the country can survive. Imran stands against all that. We all know what we are fighting for. If he chooses to leave thats his choice but why would we support him then?

why would he not call chors and daoos chors and dakoos? the reason he has such a massive support is because he calls a spade a spade. and those other guys are ALL CHORS AND DAKOOS.

Those same chors and dakoos ended up in his party later on and were no longer chors and dakoos all of a sudden. One even became President of the Party. Regardless sloganeering does not help. What we need are actual solutions which the PTI failed to offer as a government. PTI's manifesto in terms of its policies is not too different from that of other parties. Their entire campaign has been around a cult of personality, which inevitably leaves a bleak future for them post-IK.

What impression are we giving to foreign investors overseas Pakistanis international media worldwide tourists