"What stops them from protesting against Pakistan?" Narendra Modi on anti-CAA protestors

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Anti-CAA protestors should raise their voice against Pak's atrocities of the past, says Modi in Karnataka. Asks what stops them from protesting against Pakistan</p>— Press Trust of India (@PTI_News) <a href="https://twitter.com/PTI_News/status/1212666637574275074?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 2, 2020</a></blockquote>

Citizenship Act protestors need to expose activities of Pakistan, not oppose Indian Parliament: Modi

Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday told people protesting against the amendments to the Citizenship Act to expose the activities of Pakistan instead of opposing the legislation, ANI reported. Modi said Pakistan was formed on the basis of religion and religious minorities were persecuted there.

“The persecuted were forced to come to India as refugees,” Modi said while speaking at an event organised by the Siddaganga Math in Karnataka’s Tumakuru district. Modi is on a two-day visit to Karnataka to attend events in Tumakuru and Bengaluru.

“But Congress and its allies don’t speak against Pakistan, instead they are taking out rallies against these refugees,” he said. “I want to say that today need is to expose activities of Pakistan at the international level. If you have to agitate, raise your voice against Pakistan’s actions of last 70 years.”

The Congress, its allies and the eco-system created by them “are standing against the Indian Parliament”, Modi alleged, according to PTI. He added that India cannot leave the refugees fleeing Pakistan “to their fate” and said it was India’s responsibility to protect them.

The prime minister also defended the BJP government and said it was working for the welfare of the people and aimed to provide gas connections, toilets, electricity and internet to all homes across India, according to The Indian Express.

Later in the day, he released Rs 12,000 crores to the accounts of six crore families under the Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana.

There have been massive protests against the Citizenship Amendment Act and the proposed NRC across India over the past month, resulting in the deaths of at least 26 people.

The Citizenship Amendment Act, approved by Parliament on December 11, provides citizenship to refugees from six minority religious communities from Bangladesh, Afghanistan and Pakistan, provided they have lived in India for six years and entered the country by December 31, 2014. The Act has been widely criticised for excluding Muslims.

https://scroll.in/latest/948581/cit...of-pakistan-not-oppose-indian-parliament-modi

Pakistan this, Pakistan that.

Send him back to the Kutch and give us a better PM.

[MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] told us that PK should mind its own business and we are again with Modi.

The most dangerous man in Sub-continent.

Would go to any length to promote fascism, racism, bigotry and to keep grip on Indian PM seat.

He did try to start a war to win an election disguised as teaching Pakistan a lesson for something that Pakistan had not done and in the process caused the loss of life of poor people and embarrassment to India.

Still he will defend it.

Blind RSS/BJP/hindutva supporters would support any RSS/BJP/Hindutva politician or religious figure no matter what.

These little and petty comments to divert the attention by PM because as a PM of India, Modi can not be openly racist, or comments of hate against minorities by other RSS/BJP/Hindutva politician do not bother them as long as they can achieve the bigger goal, which is to make India Hindu, again.

Someone’s frustrated lol!

Obsession ki bhi hadh hoti hai

Actually feel embarrassed on behalf of our Indian members here, they deserve better than this.

I never thought Ind would become a basket case in my lifetime.

Immediately after curfew in Kashmir, PM Pakistan blocked next move of India by expressing his fears wrt any false flag adventure from India. He built this narrative and talked about it at all forums. With this PM IK has effectively blocked next move of PM Modi who finds himself in a stalemate now. Best move blocked and all other moves will cause damage. Frustration to banti hay.

There supporters didn't have the religious fanaticism that Modi has.

Yes but without support of South or East India.. regionalism is a big thing in those areas..

Check out the states where issues occur.. same states is where Pakistani movement took place as well..

[MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] told us that PK should mind its own business and we are again with Modi.

Bro, even if Hitler Modi turns up live on PTV, this Joshila guy will say the same thing; « tell me if there has been any officiall statement from the indian gov»

Actually feel embarrassed on behalf of our Indian members here, they deserve better than this.

I actually said a while ago that Modi will break India or something to that affect.
Fascist goons are controlling India and the entire Indian Liberal / Pakistan Terrorist nation narrative has been tossed away..

Of course one of the few RSS members /sympathisers mocked me for saying it and as he’s brainwashed, I’m sure he’ll continue to defend them.

Modi -Shah are a basket case not India.
We will bounce back .. and coalition will come into play.

It’s all in your hands..

Pakistan took a very big step forward in 2018... it took millions of courageous people to vote out the mafia politicians and something similar will have to happen in India.

It’s all in your hands..

Pakistan took a very big step forward in 2018... it took millions of courageous people to vote out the mafia politicians and something similar will have to happen in India.

My state TN has never voted BJP into power, their allies maybe but never BJP itself..and this time most probably their allies will lose as well in State elections.

Indian can vote against BJP in state and BJP has lost many state elections recently, check the state powers but in national no one is going to vote for Rahul Gandhi..

So coalition can keep check on dictatorship..

My state TN has never voted BJP into power, their allies maybe but never BJP itself..and this time most probably their allies will lose as well in State elections.

I hope you're not considering the AIADMK or DMK as allies of the BJP. At best, they're allies of convenience to fight one election or the other, and not some long-term bond like the Akali Dal or the Shiv Sena of yore.

Case in point - check out Jayalalitha toppling Vajpayee in the 90s within a matter of days, and the Karunanidhi clan bringing down UPA 2 with one corruption allegation after another same time 10 years ago.

I hope you're not considering the AIADMK or DMK as allies of the BJP. At best, they're allies of convenience to fight one election or the other, and not some long-term bond like the Akali Dal or the Shiv Sena of yore.

Case in point - check out Jayalalitha toppling Vajpayee in the 90s within a matter of days, and the Karunanidhi clan bringing down UPA 2 with one corruption allegation after another same time 10 years ago.

Also Jayalalitha got toppled in 2004 , 40 seats went to DMK an end time coalition done foolishly by NDA , the very reason UPA-1 happened .

But most of the times in recent history we have an idea whose aligning with whom.. so yeah still Allies even if self serving..

Are you the PM of India or Ambassador of Pakistan, Mamata asks Modi

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee on Friday hit out at Prime Minister Narendra Modi asking why he frequently compares India with Pakistan.

Ms. Banerjee, while addressing an anti-citizenship law rally in Siliguri, said it is a shame that even after 70 years of Independence, people have to prove their nationality.

“India is a big country with a rich culture and heritage. Why does the PM regularly compare our nation with Pakistan? Are you the prime minister of India or the ambassador of Pakistan. Why do you refer to Pakistan in every issue?” the Chief Minister said.

She accused the BJP of “deliberately” creating confusion over the implementation of National Register of Citizens (NRC), saying its leaders have been making contradictory statements on the issue.

“On one hand the prime minister is saying there will be no NRC but on the other, the Union Home Minister and other Ministers are claiming that the exercise will be conducted across the country,” she added.

https://www.thehindu.com/news/natio...pakistan-mamata-asks-modi/article30468879.ece

Mamta Banarjee is saying that Modi is a Pak agent seeing how he is obsessed with us:warner

[MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] and several other Indian posters mentioned several times that Modi or BJP don't care about Pakistan and rarely mention it. Modi keeps proving them wrong over and over again.

Bro, even if Hitler Modi turns up live on PTV, this Joshila guy will say the same thing; « tell me if there has been any officiall statement from the indian gov»

That's actually an easy argument to dispel. Modi is India's PM, so effectively his statements are statements from Indian government. You don't need the official spokesperson to turn up and give their speech. You could also actually mention the many cases where statements by a Pakistani PM gets used by these same people against Pakistan.

Are you the PM of India or Ambassador of Pakistan, Mamata asks Modi

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee on Friday hit out at Prime Minister Narendra Modi asking why he frequently compares India with Pakistan.

Ms. Banerjee, while addressing an anti-citizenship law rally in Siliguri, said it is a shame that even after 70 years of Independence, people have to prove their nationality.

“India is a big country with a rich culture and heritage. Why does the PM regularly compare our nation with Pakistan? Are you the prime minister of India or the ambassador of Pakistan. Why do you refer to Pakistan in every issue?” the Chief Minister said.

She accused the BJP of “deliberately” creating confusion over the implementation of National Register of Citizens (NRC), saying its leaders have been making contradictory statements on the issue.

“On one hand the prime minister is saying there will be no NRC but on the other, the Union Home Minister and other Ministers are claiming that the exercise will be conducted across the country,” she added.

https://www.thehindu.com/news/natio...pakistan-mamata-asks-modi/article30468879.ece

But Modi or BJP Don't care about Pakistan and they are not obsessed either :))

I have already replied to this. But will do so again

The CAA gives citizenship to persecuted minorities of pakistan. 1000s of whom are living in India at this time.

If the opposition doesn't want these people to get citizenship, then protest in front of pakistan HC and ask them to take back these refugees and treat minorities well.

If Indian muslims start going to pakistan illegally and take refugee status in 1000s, Imran can protest all he wants.

Right now he is talking about stuff that doesnt concern him.

[MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] and several other Indian posters mentioned several times that Modi or BJP don't care about Pakistan and rarely mention it. Modi keeps proving them wrong over and over again.

Mamata has lost it since bjp won 18 out of 42 seats in bengal. With the hindu polarising, no amout of muslim appeasement will help her win, if this trend continues.

If there is one CM who hates Modi, its her.

The CM whose minister called a part of Kolkata as mini pakistan, shouldn't make these statements.

I have already replied to this. But will do so again

The CAA gives citizenship to persecuted minorities of pakistan. 1000s of whom are living in India at this time.

If the opposition doesn't want these people to get citizenship, then protest in front of pakistan HC and ask them to take back these refugees and treat minorities well.

If Indian muslims start going to pakistan illegally and take refugee status in 1000s, Imran can protest all he wants.

Right now he is talking about stuff that doesnt concern him.

Modi has no thing to offer his supporters except hatred of PK. It's interesting that you mention 1000s but you don't mention the fact most will return because they are too dark to use your temples or god forbid drink from the same well as your light skinned rulers.

You mention what you think will happen in the future and then label it a fact? Do you even know what the term fact means?

I showed you quotes from people that have returned. Do you have any stats that tell us otherwise?

I’m not speaking about them, they are different people. I’m speaking about the 1000’s already in India. You make a prediction that they will return back to Pakistan and then label it as a fact?

I told you about the people that found Ind racist and returned to PK. So these people were not under threat, they were economic refugees, who learnt very quickly that Ind is not greener.

Congress protests outside Pakistan High Commission over Gurdwara attack
Congress workers raised slogans like ‘Pakistan hosh me aao’ (Pakistan come to your senses), Nanak Sahibji ka apmaan, nahi sahenge nahi sahenge’ (Will not tolerate disrespect to Guru Nanak Devji), ‘Imran Khan, bano insaan’ (Imran Khan, be a gentleman)

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.we...tan-high-commission-over-gurdwara-attack/amp/
Looks like they were under immense pressure

New Delhi: India captain Virat Kohli has said he will refrain from making direct comments on the Citizenship (Amendment) Act or CAA without first getting full knowledge on the matter. The CAA fast-tracks the process of giving citizenship to persecuted non-Muslims from three neighbouring countries.

"On the issue, I do not want to be irresponsible and speak on something that has, you know, radical opinions both sides. I need to have total information, total knowledge of what it means and what is going on and then be responsible to give my opinion on it," Virat Kohli told reporters in Guwahati ahead of India's first T20 International against Sri Lanka.

Assam has seen large-scale violence over the amended citizenship law. The protesters say a large number of refugee-turned-citizens will in the long run add pressure on demography. The government has said the CAA does not affect Indian citizens, and the interests of the north-east states will be protected.

When reporters asked him about the CAA, Mr Kohli said, "Because you can say one thing and then someone can say another thing, so I would not like to get involved in something that I don't have total knowledge of and it's not going to be responsible on my part to comment on it."

In 2016, Mr Kohli had called demonetisation the "greatest move in history of Indian politics".

Mr Kohli said he is happy with the security arrangements in Guwahati. "The city is absolutely safe. We didn't see any problems on the roads," Mr Kohli said before the match at Barsapara Stadium.

The Assam Cricket Association (ACA) is using this match as a "curtain-raiser" ahead of their first Indian Premier League (IPL) match this season as Rajasthan Royals have adopted this venue.

The Rapid Action Force has been deployed for the march. ACA Secretary Devajit Saikia has said people will not be allowed to bring handkerchiefs and towels on match day as the traditional Assamese scarf was used for protests against the CAA, news agency Press Trust of India reported.

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/caa...-lanka-t20-match-2158739?pfrom=home-topscroll

what you say makes no sense. Plenty of dark skinned people in India

Mamata has lost it since bjp won 18 out of 42 seats in bengal. With the hindu polarising, no amout of muslim appeasement will help her win, if this trend continues.

The CM whose minister called a part of Kolkata as mini pakistan, shouldn't make these statements.

How does she play into the picture? Didn't you claim Modi or BJP don't care about Pakistan? The statements in the last few days alone prove that claim wrong.

Never said PM Modi should be removed from Delhi: Mamata Banerjee slams opposition

"I really feel bad that when we are fighting against Covid-19 and Amphan and working to save lives, some political parties are asking to remove us from power. I never said that Prime Minister Narendra Modi should be removed from Delhi," said Mamata Banerjee while addressing at 'Re-Greening Kol' programme on the occasion of World Environment Day.

https://m.timesofindia.com/india/ne...slams-opposition/amp_articleshow/76220365.cms

Eh What? How did this transformation happened?

Waah Modiji waah!