What was the last film you watched?

This new Bollywood release "LUCK." Stars Imran Khan ( Aamir Khan's nephew) , Sanjay Dutt and Mithun. Was an average movie. Interesting in parts, but not such an enjoyabale experience on the whole. Climax, esp , was a major letdown.

Luck (from Bollywood):

A much better film than a few I have watched in the recent days. I think the film could have been a lot better. Was enjoyable in parts but not on the whole.

Stewie said:
hangover was hilarious. i laughed so hard during some parts of it.. specially the one with tyson's cheetah and when the japanese gangster jumps out of hte trunk and start beating them up.

Thanks for recommending this hilarious movie....really awesome...

I watched Luck and My sister's Keeper.

Luck: It was alright but I thought the movie could have had a bit more common sense involved in it instead of the normal bollywood theatrics that are part and parcel of their movies. Perhaps I was expecting too much lol.

My Sister's Keeper: I haven't read the book so I can't really compare it to that but the movie was brilliant and really touches on how a family has to deal with cancer and how tough it is on one as a family member of a sick patient. This is definitely worth a watch in my eyes.

Geordie Ahmed said:
He obviously means Tiger

Ah, that makes more sense. I've spent the last couple of days thinking "I don't remember Shoaib Malik in the movie"

Guys, need some advice which film do you recommend should I watch?

Aliens in the Attic
Bruno
Funny People
G-Force
Harry Potter
My Sisters Keeper
Orphan
The Hangover

Please help me out before Saturday, August 1st, 09.

Umair Paracha! said:
Guys, need some advice which film do you recommend should I watch?

Aliens in the Attic
Bruno
Funny People
G-Force
Harry Potter
My Sisters Keeper
Orphan
The Hangover

Please help me out.

Throw out these right away:

Aliens in the Attic (boring)
Bruno (Lame... Borat was where this should have stopped)
Harry Potter ( I am a huge fan of the books but the movies are lame)

Maybes:

Orphan
Funny People (I love Adam Sandler movies so perhaps after I watch it I might move it up)
G-force (depends if you like animated movies or not)

Certainly should watch:

My sister's keeper ( i told my opinion about this movie a few posts above)
The Hangover (it's hilarious and it's worth a watch)

kingusama92 said:

Throw out these right away:

Aliens in the Attic (boring)
Bruno (Lame... Borat was where this should have stopped)
Harry Potter ( I am a huge fan of the books but the movies are lame)

Maybes:

Orphan
Funny People (I love Adam Sandler movies so perhaps after I watch it I might move it up)
G-force (depends if you like animated movies or not)

Certainly should watch:

My sister's keeper ( i told my opinion about this movie a few posts above)
The Hangover (it's hilarious and it's worth a watch)
Thanks Usama, I think I will watch The Hangover.

Watched Bruno.

You have to be very "open minded" to watch such a film. It was funny in some bits, but very crude in others.

Finally watched John Rambo - average storyline, below average acting BUT i enjoyed it - plenty of killings and Rambo is just class

'A Wednesday' (from Bollywood):

Was quite good till the last 10 minutes or so which made it all look stupid to be honest. Otherwise was a much better one than the few I have watched in the recent past. Naseeruddin Shah and Anupam Kher rocked as they usually do:19:!

'Love Aaj Kal' (from Bollywood):

An above average film. Not as good as expected. Saif Ali Khan did a very enjoyable role, a very typical one of his. Film was entertaining in parts but not any great on the whole.

I thought it was pathetic...and Saif's acting as a Sikh :))) absolutely horrendous acting

DHONI183 said:
New York (from Bollywood):

Not a bad one! But could have been a lot better if a better director had caught with the idea.

i saw that 2 week ago, really is bad,

that scene in college where john abraham has that race is copied from main hoon na

copied most of khuda key liye plotine
and one of the songs were copied from some indonesian band

DHONI183 said:
'Love Aaj Kal' (from Bollywood):

An above average film. Not as good as expected. Saif Ali Khan did a very enjoyable role, a very typical one of his. Film was entertaining in parts but not any great on the whole.

it had good songs, did u you like the RFAK song, dont remember what its called

Need to watch an movie someone reccommend some funny english latest one's already watched hangover

hussein said:
it had good songs, did u you like the RFAK song, dont remember what its called

You mean "Ajj Din Chadheya":13:? I found "Twist" and "Yeh Dooriyan" very good:19:!

'Jannat' (from Bollywood):

A very good film:19:! It is a lesson that when you get into bad habits such as betting, match-fixing, gambling etc. then you get too addicted to it to be able to leave all this for your life. I enjoyed watching it:)!

By the way, the coach was made look like Bob Woolmer from his looks:23:.

Watched My Cousin Vinny - It was class, so funny. Cant believe i kept putting off watching it all those years. Joe Pesci was brilliant

The Hangover.

It was funny and at the same time some nasty parts too.

Guys, please recomend movies with good twists in them? (dont tell them offcourse)

GI JOE had a lot of twists..the first one was how my wife and I along with my poor old Dad decided to go watch it and the show was sold out. We thought it was great because it was sold out and went to a different theatre and bought late night show tickets. That was the second twist. The third twist was how they had no idea what it was about and how I had to explain to them it was based on a series of toys. The fourth twist was how they both cursed me out after sitting through 2 plus hours of mindless and action and excruciatingly bad acting and storyline.

So many different twists in one movie.. I thought I would never live to see the day.

G.I. Joe

Worst piece of crap Ive ever seen literally, I feel ive lost IQ after watching it...I hate myself

1/10

Knowing - :)))

Super Size Me, and Tyson - 2 very interesting documentaries

5 Centimetres per Second - Anime film, a chick flick basically, don't know why i watched it. The animation was very good though and the movie itself was very good too. 8/10

The Hurt Locker - Also very good - 8/10

Rana said:
Guys, please recomend movies with good twists in them? (dont tell them offcourse)

It seems Orphan is the movie you are looking for. It has a few good twists in it.

Rana said:
Have you seen 'The Usual Suspects' (1995) ... the movie turns on its head in the last few minutes.

Watched Public Enemies. I didnt think it was that great if I'm honest and I didnt watch all of it - 5/10

Also watched a film called 5 minutes of Heaven about the religious troubles in Northern Ireland. Enjoyed it very much and I would recommend it - 7/10

RexRex said:
Have you seen 'The Usual Suspects' (1995) ... the movie turns on its head in the last few minutes.

Tell me about it, what a great movie.. :14:

The Departed 9/10
I Love You Man 8/10 :)

Rana said:
do you mean something like Disco Dancer or Saturday night fever?
What is a good twist? You suspect someone was this and it turned out to be wrong? Like in Righteous Kill. There are not too many twists in a movie unless it is some court room drama.
Me Lord kal budh tha or aaj yeh budha hai. Is say saaf zahir hai kay ishi nay Jamni Jewlers say heeray choori kiya. Is ko kari say kari saza milni chahiya

You can watch Fargo. very good movie

Had gone to watch Love Aaj Kal last week it was decent - Songs are nice!

Directed by Imtiaz Ali (Jab We Met) and Saif's first movie as producer

Jab We Met was far better than LAK!

watch some new Desi drama. It will last for weeks and it will be a twist every week. Probably indicated by loud zung zung music with close ups and replays

Ahmed Zulfiqar said:
watch the Illusionist, that was a lot better than Prestige

Yaar, seriously? I thought the Prestige was just brilliant..I've always thought the Illusionist is more in the way of romance thats why I haven't watched it yet

it's not that much of a romance movie at all...doesn't try to be oversmart like Prestige...belive me, you'll enjoy it

1981 film - Das Boot. It's about a German U-Boat crew set in WWII. Has been dubbed in several languages but I most enjoyed watching in German with subtitles on. Awesome movie!

District 9

I think this is a groundbreaking Sci Fi movie, original plot, original storyline...great acting by the new actors and great direction... best Sci Fi movie in a loooooong time, worth a watch if u like aliens and stuff

8.5/10

Ahmed Zulfiqar said:
Knowing - :)))

Super Size Me, and Tyson - 2 very interesting documentaries

knowing...the one starring Nicolas Cage.. I found it a little interesting initially, but then the aliens started to appear and it was just too weird. It's ending was :boom:

pakcricketfan said:
knowing...the one starring Nicolas Cage.. I found it a little interesting initially, but then the aliens started to appear and it was just too weird. It's ending was :boom:

I actually liked Knowing...

and i liked the ending too, it was interesting as hell

The hurt locker- excellent war film a must see.

Inglorious basterds- amazing! so much tension and violence. A great over the top film which is as entertaining as cinema gets.

District 9 - what a great film. 9/10

Best movie involving aliens I've ever seen. It had a great story and excellent acting (legendary by the main guy who was making his debut).

im not really a huge movies fan but i watched Step Up and Step Up: The Streets,

i must say the first movie was better than the 2nd, i thought it was going to be another one of those US teen movies but the dancing was great and there were a few storylines that made it interesting i enjoyed it alot!! Step Up The Streets was OK the dance off at the end was the ONLY highlight and ofcourse seeing a short appearance of Channing Tatum who was just so hot in his dancing!!!

ive not watched the first two but i watched most of Pirates of the Carribbean: At Worlds End and i must admit Johnny Depp was just hilarious i loved his acting which was the only interesting thing i found about the movie lol

Foozee said:
District 9

I think this is a groundbreaking Sci Fi movie, original plot, original storyline...great acting by the new actors and great direction... best Sci Fi movie in a loooooong time, worth a watch if u like aliens and stuff

8.5/10

It was amazing

DHONI183 said:
'Jannat' (from Bollywood):

A very good film:19:! It is a lesson that when you get into bad habits such as betting, match-fixing, gambling etc. then you get too addicted to it to be able to leave all this for your life. I enjoyed watching it:)!

By the way, the coach was made look like Bob Woolmer from his looks:23:.

end was copied from the world cup scandal of woolmer ...and the cricketer who take money was shown as shahid afridi .

the song from jannat (male version) is all i liked about the film and there was the bit about pakistan cricket team which angered me so i ended up watching it all to see what was so fascinating about it low rated film id say

Inglorious Bast**ds

This is such a gr8 movie, Brad Pitt and Christoph Waltz(playin Nazi seargent) were both amazing in it.. Christoph Waltz will surely get an oscar for that kind of performance..brilliant

movie had everything, drama, action, suspense, comedy, wittyness.. gr8 dialogue and good acting by everyone

9/10

Inglorious "people born out of wedlock" was a brilliant movie.

There was only one 2 second scene which should not be viewed but other then that a really good movie.

The opening sequence/chapter had everything.

Totally agree on Christoph Waltz getting an Oscar, he carried the movie.

'Life Partner' (from Bollywood).

Brilliant comedy:))! One of the best comedy films in the recent times:19:!

I will not take your word for it because one thing that Bollywood is definitely not good at (as well as a million other things) is Comedy.

B'wood comedies are either copied from old Umar Shairf Moin Akhtar dramas or they are absolutely rubbish.

Wazeeri said:
I will not take your word for it because one thing that Bollywood is definitely not good at (as well as a million other things) is Comedy.

B'wood comedies are either copied from old Umar Shairf Moin Akhtar dramas or they are absolutely rubbish.

Neither am I asking you to take my words. That was just my review of the film.

DHONI183 said:

one of the worst movie ,.i tried to laugh bt failed :pissed:

DHONI183 said:

I enjoyed it as well. Haven't gotten around to see Kaminey yet though.

Also, saw 'World's Greatest Dad' a few days ago and honestly it's extremely vulgar and I thought the whole story was pointless. Definitely not worth a watch in my opinion.

guys stop watchin this bollywood crap...

go watch quality movie thats worth ur time... Inglorious Bast**ds

Watched the Sword of the Stranger. Very good, 9/10.

I still haven't gotten around to watching District 9 and Inglorious ********, im sure i will find them very interesting.

Foozee said:
guys stop watchin this bollywood crap...

go watch quality movie thats worth ur time... Inglorious Bast**ds

With all the great reviews this movie has gotten I will certainly give it a watch. Same goes for District 9.

kingusama92 said:
Haven't gotten around to see Kaminey yet though..

Do let me know how you find it:). I am yet to watch that as well.

I was watching "Hero" again after a while. I probably need to buy DVD as I need time to watch it. Fell asleep in the theater as I really don't like going there, need breaks when watching movies and I need to be comfortable. I guess when I got comfortable I fell asleep trying to read the sub titles. I hope this has the whole movie but I want it on bigger screen

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PXfOTiij6J4&feature=related

ehh Inglorious Basterds - 8.5/10

very very very Tarantino-esque movie - nobody quite makes a movie like this guy.

DHONI183 said:

I sure could use a good laugh. Will definitely watch it soon.

Inglorious was cool, a bit too much dialogue scenes and needed a bit more action. But it was still quality!

Buisness is a boomin!

Govinda is a legend, what a great actor and entertainer, much much funnier than SRK and Akshay Kumar or all the other hancy pancies~!

Watched "Kaminey" in "CinePax" Rawalpindi.

It was an OK movie for me, my younger brother and another friend went crazy though.

Love the song though.....

Aa ja, Aa ja dil nichorin.

Raat ki matki phoorin.

Koi Goodluck nikalin.

Aaj gulak ko phorin.

DHONI183 said:

Really?

Well I didn't like it that much. Am I losing my sense of humor or what?