What was the last film you watched?

Omar Malik said:
Same here! But it wasn't what it was made out to be! Mostly all the big budget movies end up being crap! Akshay was OK in it!

But if you have non-actors like Katrina and Zayed in a movie, that's kind of expected. Akshay was the only reason I watched the movie, as I have been a huge fan of his since his " Khiladi " days. And well if you compare it with Akshay's recent movies like Chandi Chowk... and Kambhakt Ishq, it was certainly better.

12thMan said:
Don't listen to Foozee - There must be a Bollywood movie with similar name - "Pra normal activity"? Can't tell with Hollywood making films with names in english

I dont think bollywood has any such movie, it just came out yaar give the bollywood writers some time to get "inspired" by it and release the indian version.

Funny Games

It's a scene for scene US remake of an Austrian film from the 90's, same director.

Pretty disturbing movie, good acting from Tim Roth, Naomi Watts and the kid that plays their son.

One particularly upsetting scene, if anyone has seen it I'm sure you'll know which one!

Muhammad said:
Funny Games

It's a scene for scene US remake of an Austrian film from the 90's, same director.

Pretty disturbing movie, good acting from Tim Roth, Naomi Watts and the kid that plays their son.

One particularly upsetting scene, if anyone has seen it I'm sure you'll know which one!

Oh My God!!! , That Particular upsetting scene sure had me upset :) .

Law Abiding Citizen.

Just finished watching this movie. I personally thought it was awesome, although I have always been a Gerard Butler fan.

The topic is an interesting one and makes you think about the justice system and how corrupt it is at times.

There are some gruesome murder scenes but they make the movie that much better in my opinion.

I would give it a nice 8/10.

Shoaib Akhtar's Fan said:
But if you have non-actors like Katrina and Zayed in a movie, that's kind of expected. Akshay was the only reason I watched the movie, as I have been a huge fan of his since his " Khiladi " days. And well if you compare it with Akshay's recent movies like Chandi Chowk... and Kambhakt Ishq, it was certainly better.

Thats right but the thing is even what can the non-actors like Katrina and Zayed do if the script is such a loose hole! Just in case if you missed it have a read of what I wrote about Blue and you'll know what exactly I mean! I didnt watch Chandni Chowk as I knew it'll be crap and the box office depicted the same picture and as for Kambakht Ishq it wasnt that bad but wasnt all that either Akshay was again Ok in it !

Just finished watching the somber Shoot on Sight with Naseeruddin Shah and Om Puri. I thought the movie was extremely well acted and found myself immersed in the film. The one part I really liked was when Shah's character asks his nephew why the Iman isn't acting upon his convictions and blowing himself up. This pretty much sums up suicide bombers for me. You never hear of the puppet masters putting themselves in harms way if they can help it but are more than happy for some poor sucker to lay down their lives and destroy many innocents in the process.

Rana said:
has anyone seen saw 6?? how is it?

It was decent. Certainly better then the last one. Although not the best one in my opinion.

The best one for me will always be the first one. This one is worth watching but don't expect the best.

Also, saw "All the Best" (bollywood) yesterday. It wasn't that bad in terms of the laughter value and was good to waste time.

There's a Saw 6? Wow, talk about beating a dead horse. I haven't seen a single one, though I heard the first one was good.

saw 6 was very good i must say, more satisfiyng than 4 and 5 for sure, but i kinda didnt understand the ending, a bit confusing.

Paranormal Activity

Being hyped as one of the "scariest movies of all time".

In actuality it came nothing close .. bad film .. don't waste ur time or money on it.

Spent the whole day watching a few older movies today.

The Benchwarmers

Rob Schneider. Really good film - made me laugh quite a bit. Few parts where things just got a tiny bit lame though, but then again the movie is mainly aimed at the teen/younger teen group. 9/10

Click

Adam Sandler. Really nice film.. it's a comedy but there are a few parts where the movie can cause a tear or two. (I didn't cry, of course :P) The whole concept of the movie is very very interesting and good though. 9/10

Deuce Bigalow: Male Gigolo

Rob Schneider. The first in the 2 part series of Deuce Bigalow. Absolutely hilarious movie, there are most probably no parts at all in the movie which can seize to make you laugh. 9.5/10

Deuce Bigalow: European Gigolo

Rob Schneider. Continuation of the previous movie. Funny, but not as hilarious as the first. Still pretty nice though. 8.5/10

The Hangover

Easily the best film I've ever watched (alongside the South Park movie). Period. 10/10

I'm gonna sound sooo desi but I watched "Dil Bole Hadippa" starring Shahid Kapoor and Rani Mukherjee (my two favourite bollywood peeps :D )
I went with my family, and they said that Rani's character reminds them of me... except I kinda worship the Pak cricket team lmao :D

Watched Ghajini and Wanted over the weekend. I thought both of these movies were very good. Great job by Aamir and Salman.

Inswinger said:
Watched Ghajini and Wanted over the weekend. I thought both of these movies were very good. Great job by Aamir and Salman.

Two excellent movies.

Most Aamir Khan movies are good so I wasn't surprised when Ghajini turned out good.

But Salman's Wanted surprised me. I thought it would be rubbish but it actually was not bad.

Inswinger said:
I am soo sad I actually cried when Ghajini killed Asin (the girl) in the film :( :(
I also cried in Om Shanti Om when SRK died :(
How sad am I?
But would recommend Golmaal Returns for anyone who wants to laugh their head off :D :))

KhushbuHussain said:
I am soo sad I actually cried when Ghajini killed Asin (the girl) in the film :( :(

Don´t remind me of that:9::(..........

KhushbuHussain said:
OMG so I'm not the only one who cried? My dad called me a "fozul larki" for crying lmao.

hehehe, I think your dad and I would get along well :D

seriously though, Asin was the only good thing about Ghajini, the movie itself was a very big letdown...Aamir Khan only did 2 things in the whole movie...growl like a bear or stare lovingly at Asin

Ahmed Zulfiqar said:
hehehe, I think your dad and I would get along well :D

seriously though, Asin was the only good thing about Ghajini, the movie itself was a very big letdown...Aamir Khan only did 2 things in the whole movie...growl like a bear or stare lovingly at Asin
I thought the movie was pretty good.

makaveli786 said:
anyone seen saw 6?
or cirque the freak : vampires assistant?
what are your rating?

Saw 6:
7/10 (decent horror, improved from Saw 5 but not the best Saw movie ever)

C.T.F Vampire Assistant:
Let's just say the books are better. 5/10. I thought it was lame but a few parts were promising. I would recommend reading the trilogy though... it's much better then this rubbish movie.

I saw Paranormal Activity last week. It wasn't too scary but the concept was original and it was a refreshing take on the horror genre. I know it's really freaked out some people. Pretty creepy nonetheless.

Also saw the first Indian movie in like 5 years - Ghajni. Pretty boring movie. The only reason I saw it was because I had heard it was a rip off of Memento - my all time fav movie.

The lead actress was daaaamn fine though. :)

KhushbuHussain said:
OMG so I'm not the only one who cried? My dad called me a "fozul larki" for crying lmao.

I didn´t cry but was very much there:|........

kingusama92 said:

Saw 6:
7/10 (decent horror, improved from Saw 5 but not the best Saw movie ever)

C.T.F Vampire Assistant:
Let's just say the books are better. 5/10. I thought it was lame but a few parts were promising. I would recommend reading the trilogy though... it's much better then this rubbish movie.

read them. they were good but his newer books are better

Son of a Lion

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1198220/

I picked this one up at the library. I thought it was a documentary as I didn't bother reading the details. I looked at the front cover, saw that it was related to Pakistan and borrowed it. The acting was so realistic that it took me a good half hour of viewing before I noticed that it was staged i.e. a movie and not a documentary. The special features were quite interesting too. My rating 7/10.

watched saw 6 last night and i thought 'it is finally back' it was better then the last few by a mile. i give it 7-8/10 and the ending was the best since saw 1!!!

Geordie Ahmed said:
Just watched Zombieland

That was a cool movie - plenty of action and was quite funny.

yeah i saw that in cinema it was a good money but not AS funny as it looked like it would be. but still a good movie

Final Destination (3-D).

Words cannot accurately describe how terrible this movie was. I wanted to burn down the theatre and take an axe to the head of the director.

I saw a clip of "2012" this morning on youtube. It was a long 5 minute clip not a typical ad. Looks like world is in danger again. Coming out Nov 13 according to the clip

Final Destination 3

Pretty decent, but by this time you know how they're all gonna end, with EVERYBODY DYING.

Ajab Prem ki Ghazab Kahani - absolutely horrendous, should have gone with my gut feel and skipped it

This movie 2012 is coming out here soon...is it any good? what are the reviews like?

Went to watch "Ajab Prem Ki Ghazab Kahani" and actually quite enjoyed it! A nice entertainer by Rajkumar Santoshi who made one of the best comedy movies in the early 90's which is my favourite "Andaz Apna Apna" with Aamir Khan and Salman Khan.

Coming back to "Ajab Prem Ki Ghazab Kahani", Ranbir acted well and Katrina looked glam as she is mostly in all her films but she did well too! It's like a comic book story, hence the title of the movie etc...lots of laughs! Overall an entertaining film which you can go and watch with your family! Also the songs are really good aswell!

I'll give it 7.5/10

Batman(1989)

yes the first one with Michael Keaton... afta watchin Batman Begins and Dark Knight gazillion times, wanted to see how they compared to the old ones...

conclusion, Michael sux big time as Batman, and those early batman movies are just plain baaad endin with a stinkeer of batman and robin.... even Jack Nicholson was crap in that first one

thank god for Chris Nolan and Christian Bale... afta writin this ima watch DK again :P

In the past 3 days I've seen:

Kill Bill 1 and 2
Pelham 123
Public Enemies
Paranormal Activity
Terminator Salvation
X Men Origins: Wolverine

Probably the best of all of them was Wolverine, Pelham 123 was also pretty awesome. Life after school is great :P

Poison said:
In the past 3 days I've seen:

Kill Bill 1 and 2
Pelham 123
Public Enemies
Paranormal Activity
Terminator Salvation
X Men Origins: Wolverine

Probably the best of all of them was Wolverine, Pelham 123 was also pretty awesome. Life after school is great :P

You guys have holidays going on right now?

kingusama92 said:
You guys have holidays going on right now?

I finished my final Year 12 exams, so I have a 4 month break until university :afridi Other students have holidays after about another 2 months

/\/\
Sometimes I feel that guy in your avatar is you, after a while you will understand that life at school is the best time of our lives, that is when we don't have any responsibilities at home or jobs its like no tension at all, bu then when school time is over..crash boom

Haha nahi yaara, exams were the worst time of my life for sure ! Stop scaring me haha. And noo man its Carlton from Fresh Prince of Bel Air, class show.

haroonrasheed320 said:
/\/\
Sometimes I feel that guy in your avatar is you, after a while you will understand that life at school is the best time of our lives, that is when we don't have any responsibilities at home or jobs its like no tension at all, bu then when school time is over..crash boom

Thats very true...Its been about 7 years since school finished and i moved onto Uni and then work but it seems a lot lot longer than that. Back then you never make the most of it though, because you always think what youre going through right now is the worst...its only when you step into the real practical world you realise the harsh reality...ah well!

i miss my school life :(

last movie i watched jail nice movie wid good message in it .

Paranormal Activity.

Not scary at all and very lame movie. And there was no logical ending.

I don't know how people mentioned "It's the scariest movie ever"

3/10

Umair Paracha! said:
Paranormal Activity.

Not scary at all and very lame movie. And there was no logical ending.

I don't know how people mentioned "It's the scariest movie ever"

3/10

I guess they got caught up in the hype.

This movie was garbage and I can't believe Rotten Tomatoes gave it such a high rating.

Went to see 2012.

Decent movie. Its not as bad as its been made out to be.

Ofcourse you need to suspend a little belief but its all good.

Watch it at the cinema or there's really no point.

Foozee said:
Batman(1989)

yes the first one with Michael Keaton... afta watchin Batman Begins and Dark Knight gazillion times, wanted to see how they compared to the old ones...

conclusion, Michael sux big time as Batman, and those early batman movies are just plain baaad endin with a stinkeer of batman and robin.... even Jack Nicholson was crap in that first one

thank god for Chris Nolan and Christian Bale... afta writin this ima watch DK again :P

Sorry double posting here.

Tim Burton's batman i.e. the one titled ''Batman'' was more than a decent movie.

And Jack Nicholson was very good as the Joker.

Ofcourse if you're gonna compare the movie to TDK and Heath Ledger than you're gonna be dissapointed.

But I think the movie was pretty good. The sequels however were awful.

Juggernaut said:
Sorry double posting here.

Tim Burton's batman i.e. the one titled ''Batman'' was more than a decent movie.

And Jack Nicholson was very good as the Joker.

Ofcourse if you're gonna compare the movie to TDK and Heath Ledger than you're gonna be dissapointed.

But I think the movie was pretty good. The sequels however were awful.

it was okay.. but guess it was based too much on the comics at the time,, and btw I hate Tim Burton movies, all dark and depressing... thought Jack Nicholsons joker was crap compared to Heath ledgers.. but at that time he was aight guessin

Just watched 2012.

I thought it was pretty good and the special effects were awesome. The story was a little weak but it was nice to just sit there and watch the tsunamis, earthquakes and volcano eruptions going on left, right and center.

7/10.

^^ I thought it was absolutely retarded, couldn't wait to get out of there.

Departures.

To me definately the best movie of the year. Way better than the over rated 'Slumdog Millionaire;

departures-1.jpg

Ajab Prem Ki Ghazab Kahani. Very good film. puts a smile on your face.

Just went out to see 2012, avergae film, if you want to watch it on big screen otherwise no point in watching it on small screen. Decent visual effects and very POP CORNISH movie.

Poor movie...all eye candy, no substance..dull characters & typical Roland Emerich plot.

Khalil said:
Departures.

To me definately the best movie of the year. Way better than the over rated 'Slumdog Millionaire;
]

I totally agree, Slumdog Millionaire was absolutely nothing special of a movie.

KhushbuHussain said:
I watched it agess ago, but Flightplan was pretty good imo. :D

Flight Plan is a really nice movie.. lovely plot, and great work by the cast.

Poison said:
Haha nahi yaara, exams were the worst time of my life for sure ! Stop scaring me haha. And noo man its Carlton from Fresh Prince of Bel Air, class show.

I have friend - he is Bengali, but we call him Carlton.

He is an absolute copy of him.

Habits. Dress sense. Personality. Height! All we do is mock him 24/7

I recently watched these 3 moveis:
1. Tranformer 2
2. Terminator Salvation
3. X-Men Origins: Wolverine

Tranformer 2 was really really bad. Could not believe the producers let the director screw up so much.

Terminator Salvation was not good either although still a lot better than Tranformer 2.

Really like X-Men Origins: Wolverine. Very good. This series is going places.

I saw "All The Best" Starring Sanjay Dutt, Ajay Devgan and Fardeen Khan. It is hilarious. Specially the guy who tries to speak English and says "Just Chill".

:))) :))) :))) :)))

srh said:
I recently watched these 3 moveis:
1. Tranformer 2
2. Terminator Salvation
3. X-Men Origins: Wolverine

Tranformer 2 was really really bad. Could not believe the producers let the director screw up so much.

Terminator Salvation was not good either although still a lot better than Tranformer 2.

Really like X-Men Origins: Wolverine. Very good. This series is going places.

Say What?!

Transformers 2 was poor compared to the first one but it was still better than the tripe that was Terminator 4. I mean that movie was awful.

As for X-men origins: Wolverine that was the worst of the 3. complete borefest not only in terms of action (been there done that) but also in terms of story.

The only good thing about that movie was it's opening sequence. Otherwise it was *****.

^^ agreed...these franchise movies are getting really tiresome and boring