What was the last film you watched?

I watched "Peepli live" last week.

Its a nice movie and only Aamir can make such a tongue in cheek comedy on such a serious social issue.

I watched "Peepli live" last week.

Its a nice movie and only Aamir can make such a tongue in cheek comedy on such a serious social issue.
Yes I liked Peepli. I like rustic movies based on a village...so that was good. I would also recommend Omkara, Aakrosh (old one) and Bandit Queen.

'Aakrosh' 2010 (starring Akshay Khanna, Ajay Devgan, Paresh Rawal Bipasha Basu)

Brilliant work by the leading actors and the rest of it to make an amazing film such as this:14:!!! It is based upon the honour killings that take place in name of religion, caste, culture etc. which shows the world has a lot left to be solved.

My ratings:

9/10
I will watch this one.. but I am skeptical about your ratings. You didn't like Peepli...it was a good movie I thought.
Btw.. how is your health now? You gave us a scare..I hope all is good bro, and yeah congrats on becoming a mamu. :)

I will watch this one.. but I am skeptical about your ratings. You didn't like Peepli...it was a good movie I thought.
Btw.. how is your health now? You gave us a scare..I hope all is good bro, and yeah congrats on becoming a mamu. :)

I am doing absolutely fine now:19:! Thanks a ton for your concerns and good wishes:).

'Golmaal 3'

A real time waste and rubbish:boom:! Rohit Shetty should be ashamed of himself!

Action Replayy - terrible, even for Bollywood's 'lofty' standards.

Watched both Golmaal 3 and Action Replayy.

I enjoyed Golmaal 3. Action Replayy not so much.

Really AZ bhai?? I really wanted to watch this film, looks like fun.
I love the songs though.

which song? the Dhak Dhak one with Mika was catchy, didn't really like the rest.

To be honest, I love all the songs especially 'Chhan ke mohalla' and 'O Bekhabar', Shreya Ghoshal's voice is always so soothing and relaxing to listen to. "Zor ka jhatka" is funny, the lyrics are hilarious.

This film looks colourful, I love colourful films such as 'Paheli', 'Om shanti OM', 'Tera mera ki rishta' etc etc BUT ofcourse they have to be worth watching!!

saw Kaminey the other day- liked it a lot. They are all Kaminey if you know what I mean!

Good fun movie. Recommended.

'Halla Bol' 2008 (starring Ajay Devgan, Vidhya Balan, Pankaj Kapoor)

An average film with a lot of weaknesses. But one would still enjoy watching it. Pankaj Kapoor´s was a special performance. He is a very skilled actor.

Just bought Action Replayy and Golmaal 3. Will be watching with all the Aishwarya Rai lover women in my house tomorrow on Eid!

'Kaminey' (Shahid Kapoor, Priyanka Chopra)

A total rubbish and garbage it was:boom:!!!

'Kaminey' (Shahid Kapoor, Priyanka Chopra)

A total rubbish and garbage it was:boom:!!!

I thought that movie was pretty sick and Shahid Kapoor was awesome in it. I liked the Charlie character "Naam hai fophia aur yeh fa ko fa nahi bolti" :akhtar

500 Days of Summer and 10th and Wolf. The latter one is an extremely underrated crime film. 500 Days was really good, an interesting film :)

'Action Replayy' 2010

An utter nonsense:boom:! Simply a waste of some precious time:22:.........

Too much Bollywood in this thread of late :31::31:

Let's sort that out with some proper films

I recently watched the following

Leon - Now this is a class film

Just came back after watching "Guzarish" BY SANJAY LEELA. Its official, post 2000 the guy is just a Cinematic Painter and not a director!

All about fancy sets, colors, clothes, looks etc nothing in the story, characters (Hrithik was still playing jadu who just happened to have good clothes, beard and a profession as a magician now)

Aishwariya looked old, ill (no wonder she is suffering from T.B), more darker

Layer cake Good solid enjoyable english gangster film starring daniel craig

I love foriegn movies..is this available on DVD??

Yeah and it's a very impressive crime/thriller film.

Alongside this there are two other higly recommended french movies i've seen recently - 'a prophet' and 'tell no one'.

'Gangaajal' 2003 (Ajay Devgan, Gracy Singh, Ayub Khan)

A great movie it was:14:!

500 days of Summer.
The Social Network.

Enjoyed both of them.

Golmaal 3 -- No story. Random jokes put in together.

'Namak Halal' 1982 (Amitabh Bachchan, Shashi Kapoor, Smita Patel, Waheeda Rehman)

Heard a lot about this film but was disappointed having watching it.

Not a big bollywood fan but watched hindi movie Paa recently. Its nice to see movie that deals with a serious and a sensitive subject. Very touching.

Watched Ipman - In Chinese, but with subtitles its spot on, great movie.

Brutal Scene

<object width="640" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/7g6jc_9OzhI?fs=1&hl=en_GB"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/7g6jc_9OzhI?fs=1&hl=en_GB" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="385"></embed></object>

'Guzaarish' 2010 (Hrithik Roshan, Aishwarya Rai)

A lot, lot was expected from this film as it was awaited since months, but it turned out be a huge bittering disappointment:boom:. Is it a "Guzaarish" (request) to live and enjoy life or rather to kill one´s self if faced with difficulties:20:?

Guzarish wasnt too bad i reckon, slighlty dragging. But overall, i kinda liked it.

Jackass 3D. 0/10. Lol. I got a refund when the power went after about 45 minutes. Have seen there movies before, but dunno why I still watch them. I was the only person in the cinema. That says enough.

'Kurukshetra' 2000 (Sanjay Dutt, Mahima Choudhary, Om Puri)

Watched Sanjay´s film after a long time. It was good and pleasing to watch. Mahesh Manjrekar is truly one of the best directors:19:.

'Deewaar' 1975 (Amitabh Bachchan, Shashi Kapoor, Parveen Babi)

A good movie but definitely not upto the standards of 'Sholay', which was released the same year.

the expendables.

typical action movie script/storyline
but great and very real, and I mean VERY REAL action scenes. loved it because i rented the blue ray version :D

'Namak Halal' 1982 (Amitabh Bachchan, Shashi Kapoor, Smita Patel, Waheeda Rehman)

Heard a lot about this film but was disappointed having watching it.

that's just crazy, one of the most hilarious performances by Amitabh!

'Baaghi' 2000 (Sanjay Dutt, Aditya Pancholi, Manisha Koirala)

A below average film it was:boom:! The problem with Sanjay Dutt and Amitabh Bachchan is that they are ready to work in almost every other movie, without caring about its story, script, director etc.

Shutter Island, Law Abiding citizen, Unthinkable,I am Legend,Karate Kid, Pursuit of happiness .

ALL These movies i watched last week

Conned(Wasn't told what we were watching till I was at the movies and I wasn't going to walk back half an hour in snow/black ice without the works) by some friends into watching this movie called Break ke baad. 5 pounds 10 pence and 3 hours of my life I'll never get back. I swear, the US government is crazy spending all that time and money trying to come up with novel torture methods when they can just hire a bunch of Indians and pay them $8 an hour to converse with each other in English next to whoever is to be tortured. The accent will kill the most hardened terrorist in minutes.

Imagine have to listen to it real life....!

:runaway:

PS: $8 an hour!? More like per day.

Watched Guzarish it was a great movie after a long time I enjoyed a movie soo much.

Watched Ipman - In Chinese, but with subtitles its spot on, great movie.

Brutal Scene

<object width="640" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/7g6jc_9OzhI?fs=1&hl=en_GB"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/7g6jc_9OzhI?fs=1&hl=en_GB" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="385"></embed></object>

Which part of IP man is this ?

Seriously this thread is just infested with Bollywood stuff

[start rant]

I check this thread from time to time to see what films people have seen so I can check them out and it is just full of Bollywood trash - what is worse is that I see an English title and I naturally think it is a Hollywood movie BUT then IMDB reveals it is some Bollywood film - seriously it is bad enough they steal movie idea's BUT surely they can at least keep the title authentic and pick an Hindi name?

[rant over]

'Saajan' 1991 (Sanjay Dutt, Salman Khan, Madhuri Dixit, Kader Khan)

Sanjay has done many better roles and worked in better movies, but for some unkown reasons this one has always been the closest to my heart.