What was the last film you watched?

This should not be the reason for not liking the movie at all..

personally I found the movie amazing..but I can uderstand when people say they do not like it..as its not for all as SAF said above!! but def not for this reason....

I guess the movie wasnt colorful enough for him, the actress wasnt flashy, there were no ridiculous fight scene like in Ready/Dabang or maybe there was no item song like Shiela/Munni?? :)

This should not be the reason for not liking the movie at all..

personally I found the movie amazing..but I can uderstand when people say they do not like it..as its not for all as SAF said above!! but def not for this reason....

I never said that was the main reason behind disliking the film. Just pointed out something which I didn´t appreciate.

I guess the movie wasnt colorful enough for him, the actress wasnt flashy, there were no ridiculous fight scene like in Ready/Dabang or maybe there was no item song like Shiela/Munni?? :)

Your guess is as bad as the film:boom:! Kindly stop making assumptions:). Going through this thread, you will discover that I loved neither of these films and nor the two songs that you have mentioned.

Anyway, it´s a matter of taste and opinion and we should let it remain there.

Your guess is as bad as the film:boom:! Kindly stop making assumptions:). Going through this thread, you will discover that I loved neither of these films and nor the two songs that you have mentioned.

Anyway, it´s a matter of taste and opinion and we should let it remain there.

Jeez, it was a joke. Kindly stop being so serious all the time :)

Harold and Kumar 3 - Was okay at best. Not even half as funny as the previous ones. Too many OTT, random scenes that seem to make no sense at all (for the 3D release I suppose?).

I don't know if any body has watched city of gold. I watched it last night and i realy liked it. It has no big names or songs etc. Just story of one family...

Watching Rockstar right now. Loving it, probably the second best movie after RAONE this year. (Bollywood wise)

Finished watching Rockstar, wasn't as good as I expected 5/10. Nothing special, biggest let down of the year after MBKD. Started off smoothly, got involved in the story but as it progressed it became quite boring and the ending was pathetic and very obvious. Ranbir was excellent in the beginning but later didn't seem to like his character.

Watched Amores Perros -2000 again Excellent pulsating mexican film made up of three stories which are interlinked by a car crash

A must watch for any lover of world cinema, one of the very best!

9.5/10

Point Blank 2010 - Fast paced french thriller about a male nurse caught up in a conspiracy!

Exciting, edge of the seat stuff if a little OTT and unrealistic. Worth a watch

7.5/10

Just came from Desi Boys...Movie was total fun. Went with 10 other friends...had fun!!

Movie is a typical bollywood masala....Akshay and John were great!!! Loved them in Garam Masala itself..

And Deepika Padukone :heart: :heart:..

There were some hillarious parts...2nd half was a little let down..but it had its good moments too.

All in all a fun masala bollywood movie..nothing more ..nothing less!!!

Songs were good too.........Sanjay dutt 's precense only adds to the mass appeal of the movie..

people who like typical bollywood masala..can watch it for fun. Others..I guess can avoid it.

Personally, Whatever people want to think about bollywood these days..I just love the variety it offers...to intense movies like Rockstar or rocket singh or Dev D ,shaithan,yeh saali zindagi to masala bollywood like baand bhaaja bharath or dostana or IHLS or desi boyz !!!

Watched Rockstar yesterday, i didnt really expect alot from the movie but it turned out to be a decent film and I enjoyed it. Quite a good film Ranbir was good in his role but i think Nargis was well below average.

Finished watching Rockstar, wasn't as good as I expected 5/10. Nothing special, biggest let down of the year after MBKD. Started off smoothly, got involved in the story but as it progressed it became quite boring and the ending was pathetic and very obvious. Ranbir was excellent in the beginning but later didn't seem to like his character.

Good to have someone here who agrees with me:D.

The Debt

pretty good.. about Mossad agents hunting down a nazi in 60s.. recommended

7.5/10

Well to each their own but it wasn't so much he didn't like his character - it was his character that started to dislike himself. And he portrayed that quite well.

'Black Friday' 2004 (K. K. Menon)

A pretty good film if not for three things:

1. The continuous mention of Pakistan´s and ISI´s involvement behind Mumbai Bombings 1993 got very annoying.

2. The film got a little boring half way through it. The length could have been shortened. Usually such films without a 'hero-villain' tend to be shorter than usual.

3. A certain abusive Hindi term was used too often. People need to get one thing straight, abuses don´t add a cherry on top of the cake, rather it can be annoying for some people.

Watched Cocktail, not bad

220px-Cocktail_1988.jpg

Watched Dil Se.., not bad either

220px-Dil_Se_DVD_cover.jpg

and also watched Do Dooni Chaar which was best of the three

220px-Dodoonichaar.jpg

Appaloosa (2008) Western starring Ed Harris and Vigo Mortensen. Two lawmen arrive in town and are hired to defend the town from a murderer

The premise of the film is straightforward but added are several unexpected moments. Vigo is exceptional as the deputy and is undoubtedly the star and his scenes with Ed elevate this film to above avge

Story of law, friendship and love

8/10

Drive

I see how people are starting to compare Rosling's Drive to Deniro's Taxi Driver.

Desi Boyz

I know what "masala films" offer, but this was a let down. The names in it meant the final product should be outstanding.

Had some good laughs, but still...

Garam Masala was miles better than this. :))

Desi Boyz

I know what "masala films" offer, but this was a let down. The names in it meant the final product should be outstanding.

Had some good laughs, but still...

Garam Masala was miles better than this. :))

Garam Masala was an epic movie.

Do Dooni Chaar Starring Rishi Kapoor and Neetu Singh

Movie got great reviews when it released..but did not have chance to watch it then. After Seeing Emclub's review I watched it last night..

Very nice Movie. Rishi Kapoor still is an awesome actor..so is Neetu Singh.

Typical Middle class Indian family was potrayed so well...I am sure middle class in pakistan are not very different.

That scene between Rishi kapoor and his old student was really touching!!Even the kids performed well..

Nice movie for families to watch together. Liked it...

Do Dooni Chaar Starring Rishi Kapoor and Neetu Singh

Movie got great reviews when it released..but did not have chance to watch it then. After Seeing Emclub's review I watched it last night..

Very nice Movie. Rishi Kapoor still is an awesome actor..so is Neetu Singh.

Typical Middle class Indian family was potrayed so well...I am sure middle class in pakistan are not very different.

That scene between Rishi kapoor and his old student was really touching!!Even the kids performed well..

Nice movie for families to watch together. Liked it...

Was a great film without much fuss:19:!

Catfish (2010)Documentary about a young man being filmed by his brother and friend as he builds a mysterious romantic relationship online via facebook

Although i question the authenticity of the film, it is very well made. Full of deception and intrigue Its a fascinating piece of work that shows the reality of meeting people online

8.5/10

The Book of eli (2010) Post apocalyptic film about a nomad (washington) on a 30 year mission to deliver a mysterious book to an unknown location

This is a stylish film well made and choreographed. Washington plays his role very well but is let down by the poor mila kunis. The story is well thought out and the action good. I very much enjoyed the philosophical elements of the film and the twist at the end is brilliant

8.5/10

'You Me Aur Hum' 2008 (Ajay Devgan, Kajol Devgan, Divya Dutta)

Having watched it three years ago, I did not remember much of it (perhaps did not watch it with much concentration).

But truly a superb film which only highlights that if you really love your 'beloved ones', their short-comings can never be a barrier:14:.

Had a few awkward scenes in the start but the story really took off in the second half.

'Desi Boyz 2011 (Akshay Kumar, John Abraham, Deepika Padukone, Sanjay Dutt, Anupam Kher)

Had some very funny moments but the film had overall a very cheap and vulgar story line. The ending was even worse as it would have been better if they had shown that the boys had really re-formed themselves (but I guess that leaves us with a possibility of a sequel coming up).

Watched The Munna Bhai series in the last couple of days!!

Raj Kumar Hirani is one hell of a director..Munna Bhai series and 3 idiots!!!

Sanjay Dutt personally pawns every khan and kapoor as an actor..its very unfortunate that his personal problems made us miss so many years during his younger days!!! Vaastav and Munna bhai should be up their with his best!!!

Munna Bhai chale America is supposed to come late next year..cant wait!!!
Dialogues are so hillarious especially in Lage Raho...that gives so much repeat value to the movie.
My Fav Song..

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/Q8ATzbL53_4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/xgkWl8zffpw" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

@navroks123 Sanju Baba is my all time fav

Dada is my all time fav cricketer from India

You have great choices!

Watched The Munna Bhai series in the last couple of days!!

Raj Kumar Hirani is one hell of a director..Munna Bhai series and 3 idiots!!!

Sanjay Dutt personally pawns every khan and kapoor as an actor..its very unfortunate that his personal problems made us miss so many years during his younger days!!! Vaastav and Munna bhai should be up their with his best!!!

Munna Bhai chale America is supposed to come late next year..cant wait!!!
Dialogues are so hillarious especially in Lage Raho...that gives so much repeat value to the movie.
My Fav Song..

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/Q8ATzbL53_4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/xgkWl8zffpw" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Both Munna bhais were good! I still liked the first one better... The kind of standard that movie set was a lil hard to beat in the second movie but still it was also very good! Now waiting for the third one!

Rare Exports- good Norwegian flick about the 'real santa claus'.

'Bodyguard' 2011 (Salman Khan, Kareena Kapoor, Raj Babbar, Hazel Keech)

The last 20 minutes had an interesting twist, otherwise up till then it was pretty predictable.

Watched two brilliant films again - "Unforgiven" and "Goodfellas"

Great performances, excellent storylines and great direction

Top notch!!!

Saw 'Ides of March', for me its the best movie of 2011 so far.

Crisp story line, great acting and Clooney has just proved what a good director he is.

Dirty Picture ...not a film to watch with family but extremely good . check the promo

[utube]gfawy6YvmLw[/utube]

I Watched Dirty Picture too...Very good Movie. Vidya Balan just rocked....she is one actress bollywood wanted..bold ,intelligent, great script selection...looking forward to her next film as well " Kahaani" ..thriller where she plays a 6 month pregnant women!!

Dirty picture's 1st half was fast paced....second half was a little slow but has the main aspect of the movie. Naseerudhin and Emran Hashmi did their parts well as they always did..Tushar a dissappointment as always.Songs are foot tapping..

Its just Vidya balan's movie..they way she carries herself..the attitude..the dialogues amazing..

Watch it...but not at all with you families. Some very bold scenes and dialogues....

I Watched Dirty Picture too...Very good Movie. Vidya Balan just rocked....she is one actress bollywood wanted..bold ,intelligent, great script selection...looking forward to her next film as well " Kahaani" ..thriller where she plays a 6 month pregnant women!!

Dirty picture's 1st half was fast paced....second half was a little slow but has the main aspect of the movie. Naseerudhin and Emran Hashmi did their parts well as they always did..Tushar a dissappointment as always.Songs are foot tapping..

Its just Vidya balan's movie..they way she carries herself..the attitude..the dialogues amazing..

Watch it...but not at all with you families. Some very bold scenes and dialogues....
dialogues were epic the first 10 minutes i was like :OMG this will rock...

The Hike, All I could remember from the movie are these :))

The%20Hike%20girls%20pic1.jpg

Before that, I saw The Thing... can say that it was the best horror movie of 2011..

Buried (2010)

Thriller starring Ryan Reynolds as a American truck driver in Iraq who wakes to find himself buried underground in a coffin With time running out can he escape from impending death?

This is a difficult film to watch in the sense that the viewer feels all the emotions of the protagonist (fear, depair, anxiety, anger, helplessness) The sense of claustrophobia is immense straight from the start

Its also a well made film tho as it never becomes boring or dull at any point (even though theres nothing to wtch but 90 mins of ryan reynolds in a coffin trying his best to get out) Theres enough in the plot to keep the viewer interested right till the end Its very well acted by ryan who really potrays the role very well

Overall a very bleak but well crafted film Not for the faint hearted

8.5/10

Breathless (2009) korean drama about cyclical violence, a debt collecting thug serves extreme violence and profanities on a daily basis to everyone he comes across Brought up since childhood with this around him can the help of a schoolgirl brought up in a similar world set him on the right path?

This is an extreme film Its about the notion that domestic violence is passed on from one generation to the next ruining every1 involved. The level of profanities are immense in this film and very off putting from all the characters concerned, with every sentence ending or beginning in an expletive Putting that aside its a well made film, acted superbly and dealing with a excellent subject

Apart from the level of profanities which i believe are excessive and unnecessary, a well crafted film

7.5/10

Om Shanti Om(2007)
Got hold of Bluray of this movie from a friend and watched it last night after a long time...last time was when it released...
I want to absolutely detest this movie...not for the storyline...but more due to cringeworthy melodramatic scenes and over acting by Shahrukh Khan.
But...Super Gorgeous Deepika Padukone and Awesome songs just make it hard to hate the movie...
People credit SRK for this movie financial success...but I think Deepika Padukone and Vishal-Shekar were equally if not more responsible!! Songs and Deepika Padukone are just awesome....

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/kdQYcZlNfP0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/rNguxVQUTXk" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I watched 127 hours recently. It will make you cringe, but a good movie.

Lesson learned: Always tell someone where you are going when leaving home.