What was the last film you watched?

'Players' 2012 (Abhishek Bachchan, Neil Nitin Mukesh, Bobby Deol, Sonam Kapoor, Bipasha Basu, Vinod Khanna)

Not too bad but not any great either! Was meant to be a thrilling and unpredictable film, but I could predict it at least three or four different places. Sometimes, too many twists and turns make it a boring film.

I will give it
5.5/10

It is inspired from Hollywood´s film 'The Italian Job' 2003. Was that any good, folks?

Kaminey Starring Shahid Kapoor, Priyanka chopra, Amol Gupte ..directed By Vishal Bharadwaj.

Black comedy is one genre in bollywood which is very very rarely touched. Vishal Bharadwaj Does a great Job in the movie...Excelled both in direction and music direction.

Shahid , Priyanka and Amol Gupte give their career best performances.

Shahid missed the chance to move into big league by doing rubbish movies again after this movie ....Priyanka is a one of the finest actresses present..Kaminey and 7 khoon maaf prove it!!! Good movie..esp if you are looking for a different bolllywood movie

Rating: 8/10

Trailer of the movie

<iframe width="480" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/h2W_mKokq0Q" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

^ True that, didn't enjoy it much.

@ Topic.

The Station Agent.

Talks about the story of a dwarf. A different story, yet a little boring one. Didn't see where it started from and where it ended. Nothing much in it.

4/10

Kaminey was really bad. Was watching with cousins and siblings and we all started to leave one after another :facepalm:

Collateral

Great action movie. One of the best of Tom Cruise. Kept me interested right from the beginning. Though a bit too long for the present-day action movie. Last half an hour was quite good.

8/10

Desi Boyz 4/10

Really lame. Giving 4 only for John Abraham's biceps or else would have given -10 for Akshay's third class acting. What is wrong with Akshay koomar these days, he's turning into Vinay Kooomar

Desi Boyz 4/10

Really lame. Giving 4 only for John Abraham's biceps or else would have given -10 for Akshay's third class acting. What is wrong with Akshay koomar these days, he's turning into Vinay Kooomar

:facepalm: for u for watching Bolly tamasha:junaid

Don't tell me you have never watched legendary :imran bollywood movies like Sholay, Don, Don 2, Kal ho na ho, Kabhi Kushi Kabhi Gham, Hero no 1 and O O Jane Jana (Pyar Kiya to Darna Kya) and all time favorite Andaaz :asif Apna Apna :amir

Howzzzzzzz that? :dav

Ryan Gosling double bill, Drive and Ides of March - both very enjoyable.

Million Dollar Baby

The more said the less. One of the few movies which in my eyes deserved an Oscar and actually got so. Excellent storyline which keeps you gripped. I actually thought the movie would not end the way it did, but nevermind. Excellent stuff.

9/10

The Next Three Days (2010)

What a movie. I enjoyed a lot and I wish I could watch something like that every day.

10/10

saw primer, decent film, nothing too special but it was only 70 minutes which was nice, plus they made it on a $7000 budget, which is insance considering the quality, will pbly watch it again to understand the plot better.

The Next Three Days (2010)

What a movie. I enjoyed a lot and I wish I could watch something like that every day.

10/10

Watch the original - Anything for Her.

The Next Three Days is basically a copy of the French film.

A couple I have seen this weekend...

The Debt which is a Polish movie based on a true story...its really gritty and realistic and probably the best film I have seen on the subject of the consequences of falling into debt with the wrong person...

Gegen Die Wand is a German/Turkish production...this is a mad film...basic premise is two suicidal Turks meet and the girl wants to marry the guy in a show marriage to please her parents when in fact she just wants to have fun...the consequences one has to see...its an intense film...

The english name is "head on"

Incendies - On the request of the will of their dead arab mother, her twins are sent to the middle east to discover the truth about her hidden past

This is a powerful and hard hitting french/arab language film based on what seems like the lebanon civil war. The acting by lubna as the main lead is excellent and she as well as the storyline keeps the viewer engaged throughout

The film does suffer a little in parts because it seems contrived- some of the coincedences are a little too unbeliveable but if your willing to over look these it is rewarding

A gripping film if a little flawed

8.5/10

The MotorCycle Diaries- a film based on che guevara journal which he kept as he travelled across south america with his friend on a voyage of self discovery when he was in his early 20s

This film shows where the seeds of his revolutionary spirit came from, how the trip (meant to be initiallya voyage of fun) quickly became a voyage of enlighteNment as he witnessed first hand the poverty injustice and problems that plagued his continent

This is a decent film and well acted by the main leads. The cinematography is great and shows the natural beauty of the continent in all its glory. Some of the scenes towards the end though did become boring and overlong and as a result made me switch off

I was expecting a little more, not bad but not great

7/10

The Barney's Version

The picaresque and touching story of the politically incorrect, fully lived life of the impulsive, irascible and fearlessly blunt Barney Panofsky.

Great acting by Paul Giamatti

The Coen Brothers version of True Grit. Very good - I liked it as much as the John Wayne original.

Can someone explain the contextual meaning of the Jokers quote in The Dark Knight,

"I believe, whatever doesn't kill you simply makes you... Stranger". :)

Can someone explain the contextual meaning of the Jokers quote in The Dark Knight,

"I believe, whatever doesn't kill you simply makes you... Stranger". :)

I think he says it to the bank manager while he's being introduced in the movie at the start.

Great quote cause it shows how as each crime he commits, it doesn't make him "stronger" instead it makes him "stranger". Just the idea of becoming more sick and twisted with his crimes as each day he survives.

The quote kind of flowed with what the manager said. I don't remember exactly what the manager said but it was something like 'what do you believe in?' and then Joker said that quote.

Was also kind of foreshadowing the crimes he ends up committing further into the movie.

@KU

line is twisted , cant think about it straight . :(
were discussing about it in some other forums for 2 days :D

Agneepath starring Rishi Kapoor, Sanjay Dutt, Om puri, Hrithik Roshan and Priyanka Chopra

Loved it. A True revenge Drama

Recently Masala heroism is back in bollywood after a long absence in 90's and 2000's with exception of may be Sunny Deol. But they were all caricature masala heroes in Singam or Wanted or any salman khan movie recently. What Agneepath offers is reality to heroism, a back story, emotion and characters are not black and white.

Sanjay Dutt and Rishi Kapoor were menacing as the bad guys. Hrithik only appears 50 min into the movie and played the iconic Vijay Dinanath Chauhan with out leaving a chance for us to remember Amithabh bachan in the Original. Priyanka , Om Puri were good.

Background music helped in elevating the scenes...there were places in the movie where a more fast paced screenplay could have been helpful..but were not boring.

I loved how Sanjay and Hrithik's father interpret Gita in their own ways....

Rating: 7/10...If you watch bollywood go for it. Its not a remake...but a tribute to Agneepath.

PS: Movie was violent...incredibly violent and some scenes/Dialogues and a few swear words in the movie will make you very uncomfortable if your with your families especially children.

PS PS: Chikni Chameli rocks :D

In the mood for love - Set in 1962 Hong Kong, the story about how two neighbours fall in love after they find out that their respective partners are having an affair. Starring Tony Leung

I not sure how to feel about his film. The actors are two of the best, the music score is brilliant and so is the cinematography but absolute nothing happens in the film

It is very slow moving and the characters just dont seem to have any personality or depth.
Not one i will remember

6/10

Malena - Starring monica bellucci, Bittersweet comedy set in sicily during war 2, a young boy becomes fascinated with the wife of a local soldier -sultry malena. The story is about how along with the rest of the town he becomes hypnotised by her beauty.

This is a very enjoyable film with great performances and the storyline is top notch. Monica looks ravishing and the film evokes all sorts of emotion

8.5/10

Infernal Affairs 2 -
Prequel set several years before the first film, this is about how the protagonists start out - it looks more in depth about their background and how they came to become what they did

Not many sequels deliver but this one does, if anything its as good as the original. The plot is riveting full of twists and double dealing, the action is brilliant and the cast does a superb job (hints of godfather 2 in the storyline)

Full of suspense this is an excellent film and a must watch

9/10

The Grey- emotionally charged/harrowing movie. One of those movies where you feel for the characters- probably Liam Neeson's finest performance. The conclusion will leave you guessing.

9/10

been watching Agneepath since last 3 days in installments but couldn't complete yet. Will try to finish it in 4th installment.

I watched Amitabh's version on youtube last night- still top notch.

Titanic.

What a movie it was. Saw it 10 years ago, wanted to watch it all over again. Great great movie. Masterclass.

10/10

Drive - Ryan Gosling plays a quiet, unknown hollywood stunt driver and part time get away driver who falls who for a girl with disastrous consequences.

Theres nothing new in this storyline however the direction and lead performance elevate it to a excellent thrilling film. This isnt a film where there are long boring car chases, silly action packed scenes, instead we get thought out well made, high intensity scenes expertly done that stay long in the memory.

Ryan deserves a special mention for a top class performance. One of the films of 2011

9/10

Page Eight

Johnny Worricker (Bill Nighy) is a long-serving MI5 officer. His boss and best friend Benedict Baron (Michael Gambon) dies suddenly, leaving behind him an inexplicable file, threatening the stability of the organization. Meanwhile, a seemingly chance encounter with Johnny's striking next-door neighbor and political activist Nancy Pierpan (Rachel Weisz) seems too good to be true. Johnny is forced to walk out of his job, and then out of his identity to find out the truth. Set in London and Cambridge, PAGE EIGHT is a contemporary spy film for the BBC, which addresses intelligence issues and moral dilemmas peculiar to the new century.

Chronicle - 8/10

Loved it. Decent acting. Great premise. Just thought there were a few loose ends but probably setting it up for a sequel.

The Darkest Hour - That Darkest Hour and a half of my life.

Trust (2010).

A movie which deals on the very realistic and despicable topic of online predators. Runs through a series of events and emotions, and teaches a good lesson that you should never ever trust anyone you meet online.

8/10

Any good comedy or mystery movies people?

There has been a distinct lack of these type of movies in recent times to be honest.

The last great comedies for me were Pineapple Express and Black Dynamite.

The bothersome man Norwegian black comedy about andreas who steps off a bus into a strange and surreal city where the inhabitants exhibit a lack of colour, taste and emotion.

Decent watchable film if a little slow

7/10

Captain America

Ive been askking myself the question Why did i bother watching this rubbish??

4/10

The bothersome man Norwegian black comedy about andreas who steps off a bus into a strange and surreal city where the inhabitants exhibit a lack of colour, taste and emotion.

Decent watchable film if a little slow

7/10

Captain America

Ive been askking myself the question Why did i bother watching this rubbish??

4/10

Captain America was good..I liked it

^
Saqib said:
Chronicle - 8/10

Loved it. Decent acting. Great premise. Just thought there were a few loose ends but probably setting it up for a sequel.

'Agneepath' 2012 (Hrithik Roshan, Sanjay Dutt, Rishi Kapoor, Priyanka Chopra)

A few obvious flaws in the film but one tends to overlook them considering the performances from Hrithik Roshan, Sanjay Dutt and Rishi Kapoor. It was a menacing performance from all of them which made it for an exciting film.

Hrithik Roshan
He represented a common Indian in a film maybe for the third or fourth time only and it was encouraging to see that he can deliver such roles, too. He was very, very good and effective.

Sanjay Dutt
A good role from him after a long time. Made me proud being his fan and was suited perfectly for the role of a bad boy. I felt his role was a little too short as it should have been lengthened slightly. Some people would surely hate him seeing in that devilish look.

Rishi Kapoor
Acted a lot better than he probably did any of his films from his younger days as a leading actor.

My ratings:
8.0/10

Titanic.

What a movie it was. Saw it 10 years ago, wanted to watch it all over again. Great great movie. Masterclass.

10/10

Agree with everything:19:!

Guys, have you got any websites from where I can download movies? I had a site earlier but it just got closed yesterday, Any help will be appreciated.

Is'nt it better to watch on a DVD??

In a Better World

Oscar winning moralistic danish drama about violence and forgiveness. The story is about a bullied kid who is befriended by a troubled and angry young boy and one of the fathers who works as a doctor in a war torn african country

Good film with a decent storyline. Very well acted by the young children and well directed, the ending though was a bit of a let down.

8/10

Would anyone recommend some top quality movies, as I've not been watching any from a while.

Watched Shawshank Redemption for the first time. Good movie.

I really think the indian movie three idiots took the idea from the above movie. both great films.

Rockstar

finally saw it, pretty good.. Ranbir always good.. the actress is pretty, but sucked at acting

7/10

West Beirut

Coming of age lebanese film about a young man and his mates who roam the streets having fun and intent on processing a video film as civil war rages in beirut

Well made and well acted film The 70s setting was brilliant done The film doesnt delve into the politics but instead shows us the war from the young mans point of view

Realistic and enjoyable

8.5/10

4 months 3 weeks and 2 days

Drama set in 80s romania about a young woman who goes to great lengths to arrange an illegal abortion for her friend

Great story but the direction and pace of the story was too long and slow

Shouldve been better

5/10

Exiled

Gun toting hong kong gangster film set in macau about friendship and loyalty. Two hitmen friends are given the job of killing another member of their group after he leaves his job for a new life

Great cast and heavy on gunflights and style This film is slick and oozes class The storyline is simple and their isnt much in depth characterisation but the performances and direction elevate it

8/10