What was the last film you watched?

inception 6/10
meh, didn't really like it nor hate it. the movie tried to hard, pretty bland. christopher nolan should just stick to directing and leave the scriptwriting to others. good acting all around except for the juno (haven't seen it) girl

inception 6/10
meh, didn't really like it nor hate it. the movie tried to hard, pretty bland. christopher nolan should just stick to directing and leave the scriptwriting to others. good acting all around except for the juno (haven't seen it) girl

you must be the only one lol brilliant movie..

71 into the Fire - Another Korean War film about 71 student soldiers having to defend a strategic position against a mass unit of Northern Korean soldiers for over 12 hours. The students recieve very little training so are basically sacrificial lambs who are only stationed to derail the Communists before the Allied forces intercept.

It is apparently based on true events although the last 20 minutes or so are more fantasy than reality. Having said that, this is an excellent action-orientated war film and though it doesn't reach the heights of the exceptional Taegukgi, it more than holds its own as a very fine War film.

7.5/10

'Gali Gali Chor Hai' 2012 (Akshay Khanna, Shreya Saran, Satish Kaushik, Anu Kapoor)

A very, very good tongue-in-cheek light-hearted comedy about how which how an honest, common person can be a victim of corruption in countries like India where he has to bribe people to get an absolutely legal thing done:14:. Mysterious thing here is a table fan - watch it if you want to know exactly how;-). Even though the minor 'issue' of that table fan was stretched too far for which it loses out on a few points.

Shreya Saran has been blessed by God by some very innocent looking beauty:) (no no, this is said with pure intentions as praising someone´s beauty isn´t a sin I suppose).

To some it would probably be famous for an item song ("Chhanno") featuring Veena Malik, which was awful, disgusting, vulgar and cheap which left me with no option bit to skip it as soon quickly as I could:boom:. But then again, so were "Munni Baddnaam Hui", "Sheila Ki Jawani" and "Chikni Chameli" and I can hardly remember listening to or watching these songs:26:.

My ratings:
6.7/10

Ek Main aur Ek Tu Starring Imran Khan, Kareena Kapoor

Watched the movie with a lover last night, it was very good.

Kareena Kapoor has turned into a really fine actress...be it Jab we met, Omkara,Chameli....Imran suited the role.

Good romantic comedy...Songs along with picturization were good. Length of movie I think is little less than 2 hrs...unlike typical Bollywood. Watch it

Rating: 8/10
Fav song in the movie
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/ZZ92X1sA2jA" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Ek Main aur Ek Tu 2012

Just finished watching what a pathetic movie yaar. i will give 2/10 that too for kareena

ek mein aur ek tu- not bad, well written although seemed to have been inspired by quirky american indies from the recent past. imran suited the stiff persona to the T, since he cannot act. KK was good.

Going to watch ek mai aur ek tu today with girlfriend. Bunked college, screw it. I don't like Dosage Form lab :facepalm:

Looks good. Worth it? Well there is no other choice, Dwayne Johnson's movie looks kiddish :23:

Kareena Kapoor has turned into a really fine actress...be it Jab we met, Omkara,Chameli....Imran suited the role.

Good romantic comedy...Songs along with picturization were good. Length of movie I think is little less than 2 hrs...unlike typical Bollywood. Watch it

Fav song in the movie
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/ZZ92X1sA2jA" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Ek Main aur Ek Tu 2012

Just finished watching what a pathetic movie yaar. i will give 2/10 that too for kareena

ek mein aur ek tu- not bad, well written although seemed to have been inspired by quirky american indies from the recent past. imran suited the stiff persona to the T, since he cannot act. KK was good.

Going to watch ek mai aur ek tu today with girlfriend. Bunked college, screw it. I don't like Dosage Form lab :facepalm:

Looks good. Worth it? Well there is no other choice, Dwayne Johnson's movie looks kiddish :23:

Guys, is it suitable for family viewing? Please let me know.

Just came back from Mall. Was a fine experience. Ek mai aur ek tu = 7/10

Not a strong story but the filming was great. Dhoni183 - No, don't take elder women with you. In one of the scenes an aunty shoves her finger up Imran's :butt :23:

Guys, is it suitable for family viewing? Please let me know.

Well, There are some small instances here and there that may make you uncomfartable...but not long..not vulgar but just not family . And again if you are watching with your kids, drinking is one of main part of the movie ....so depends if you are okay with it or not...but movie is not vulgar nor has intentionally A Rated scenes or songs!!

Fav song in the movie

I liked the 'Gubbare' song more :heart:

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/Sn6FtBBsbNo" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I liked the 'Gubbare' song more :heart:

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/Sn6FtBBsbNo" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Yeah...I liked it too. All songs were good and suited the movie...Even Teri ahatein...but Teri ahatein sounds a little like a song from "Kal ha no ha" for some reason..

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/pvF2ba67YOY" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

0.5/10 ek main or ek tu

another time waste flip flop girly movie...
oh i forgot its a Karan Johar Productions :D ..

KJ is known as a half man and full time girl.

0.5/10 ek main or ek tu

another time waste flip flop girly movie...
oh i forgot its a Karan Johar Productions :D ..

KJ is known as a half man and full time girl.

As if you didn't know what you were gonna be watching :23:

It's a valentine movie from Karan Johar, what else did you accept? :yk

Just watched Warrior

Oh my god! What a movie! Reminded of the times me and my younger brother used to fight!

100/10 what a movie, worth watching it again!

I wanna be a Physics teacher now :hafeez I guess it's too late :inzi

Ek main aur ek tu was another crap movie. Although KK did well in her part, it was one of her worst movies recently (I skipped Ra-One for obvious reasons)

Imran CANNOT act. This guy should go behind the camera

^Yeah Imran Khan is irritating that's why I skipped most of his movies, the guy is annoying. I think Indian audiences care more about the male actors looks rather than the movie or the actor's brilliant performance.

Abhay Deol is a good actor, he was awesome in Dev D and Oye Lucky! Lucky Oye! But isn't a crowd favorite because he doesn't have the looks of Imran or Hrithik

^Yeah Imran Khan is irritating that's why I skipped most of his movies, the guy is annoying. I think Indian audiences care more about the male actors looks rather than the movie or the actor's brilliant performance.

Abhay Deol is a good actor, he was awesome in Dev D and Oye Lucky! Lucky Oye! But isn't a crowd favorite because he doesn't have the looks of Imran or Hrithik

You really cannot expect a huge responses for a person who does offbeat movies ...DevD was brilliant...but I am sure nobody except the multiplexes watched it due to its adult content..and rest of his movies like oye lucky, manorama six feet under are for niche audience. I am sure everybody rates Abhay deol the actor is way above imran khan...but the movies imran does caters to more people and hence the hype. But now Abhay deol has a great market for the movies he does..something bollywood never had for parallel movie makers and actors.

Similar example is Tabu and Vidya Balan, Tabu in the 90's and early 2000's is leagues ahead..but did not recieve any hype or commercial success. But Vidya balan is receiving it for half as great work ...Bollywood is changing with respect to appreciating good cinema which we never did in the 90's...but masala bollywood will live forever....it is what makes bollywood bollywood...as long good cinema is appreciated...masala brings in the fun..its all good!!!

If looks were the factor Amithabh bachan and shahrukh or even ajay devgan ,govinda never would have became stars

'Razia Sultan' 1983 (Dharmendra, Hema Malini, Parveen Babi, Pradeep Kumar)

One of the most under-rated film of the 1980s and is highly impressive:14:! Had to watch this one again!

It is loosely based upon the life of of Razia Sultana (1205–1240), the only female Sultan of Delhi (1236–1240) and her speculated love affair with the Abyssinian slave Jamal-ud-Din Yakut.

My rating:
8.8/10

You really cannot expect a huge responses for a person who does offbeat movies ...DevD was brilliant...but I am sure nobody except the multiplexes watched it due to its adult content..and rest of his movies like oye lucky, manorama six feet under are for niche audience. I am sure everybody rates Abhay deol the actor is way above imran khan...but the movies imran does caters to more people and hence the hype. But now Abhay deol has a great market for the movies he does..something bollywood never had for parallel movie makers and actors.

Similar example is Tabu and Vidya Balan, Tabu in the 90's and early 2000's is leagues ahead..but did not recieve any hype or commercial success. But Vidya balan is receiving it for half as great work ...Bollywood is changing with respect to appreciating good cinema which we never did in the 90's...but masala bollywood will live forever....it is what makes bollywood bollywood...as long good cinema is appreciated...masala brings in the fun..its all good!!!

If looks were the factor Amithabh bachan and shahrukh or even ajay devgan ,govinda never would have became stars

Amitabh Bachan and Shahrukh khan are handsome actors who can actually act, Ajay Devgan movies are not that huge man! Common a solo Ajay movie wouldn't be as big as a solo Sallu movie like Bodyguar and Govinda's acting what are you talking about Hero no 1 or main to rastain se ja raha tha? Govinda is a rubbish actor and Ajay is overrated, he neither has looks or acting talent.

Hrithik, Ranbir and Abhay are good actors. Hrithik and Ranbir has the looks factor but Abhay doesn't. And trust me if Abhay starred in movies like Bodyguard or Kal Ho Na Ho it would have been a flop. You know it!

woman in black, saw the play in london a few years back made me jump. Film was a good old fashion ghost story.8/10.

That Girl in Yellow Boots Starring Kalki Koechlin, Naseerudhin Shah..Directed Anurag Kashyap

One more Daring movie from Anurag Kashyap(director of Gulaal,DevD, Black friday)

I loved it..Kalki was brilliant as usual..speaks with silence and her eyes at times.....nothing more to say in praise of Naseerudhin Shah..

Very Hard hitting.....not for everybody. Heart wrenching at places...

Rating: 8/10...but since it was attempted in bollywood... I will give it a 9/10 ...

Kudos for Kalki Koechlin for writing it and anurag kashyap for directing...

Trailer of the movie

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/FRDRfQ_mZnA" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

The Grey

Liam Neeson, one of my fav actors.. but this movie was nothing special.. was a bit mehh, one time watch

6.5/10

Amelie

Quirky film about a young french woman with an overactive imagination who sets out to help the lives of people around her

Vivid, colourful, well acted and beautifully shot. Funny at times The Storyline dragged a little sometimes though in certain parts

Unusual and different

7/10

The Pianist

World war 2 film about a polish/jewish pianist who experienced the full force of the nazi occupation of poland

Great film and a must watch

9/10

House Of Flying Daggers

Chinese historical action/love film starring ziyi zhang and andy lau about a blind girl with ties to the revolutionary faction called flying daggers

Beautifully shot, great balletic action scenes with beautiful choreography and vivd colourgraphy. The storyline wasnt the best though

Good but not great Watch it for the gorgeous ziyi zhang

7.5/10

Been meaning to for a long time but finally got to seeing 'A Separation'...

A woman wants to divorce her husband because he won't move abroad with her to give their daughter a better life...the husband refuses to leave as he has a father with Alzheimers...caught in between their spat is their 11 year old daughter who simply wants them to be back together...i'll leave it at that so not to reveal much...

But yeah what a good movie...really deserves its hype...some have described it as critical of Iran old and that it favours something more progressive...I don't think its particularly partial...each character represents a specific mindset and its on you to decide whose perspective your at one with...really enjoyable movie...

Watched Cool Runnings with younger bros, very entertaining even though i had seen it before.

Watched The Descendants starring George Clooney.

Brilliant film, really enjoyed it.

Definitely worth a watch 9/10

weekend before was long weekend hence spending time family

Rango

Rio

lask week watched

Limitless - OK

Lebanon (israel) - quite good

June, 1982 - The First Lebanon War. A lone tank and a paratroopers platoon are dispatched to search a hostile town - a simple mission that turns into a nightmare. The four members of a tank crew find themselves in a violent situation that they cannot contain. Motivated by fear and the basic instinct of survival, they desperately try not to lose themselves in the chaos of war.

Warrior - Two brothers from a tragic broken past come face to face in a MMA competition in the hope of securing the much needed big prize money

Good gritty film, well directed and acted. Tom Hardy (Inception / The Dark Knight Rises) is superb and steals the show However the director does pile on a bit too much emotion and the result is a bit too far fetched

8/10

Into the Wild - Based on a actual story A graduate gives up his savings and hitchhikes to live in the alaskan wilderness all on his own

Interesting film that makes you question the sanity of the protagonist however it was a little too long for liking Well acted and directed, the end is pretty scary but it didnt have too much meat in the storyline to keep my attention all the way through Couldve done with a trim

6.5/10

Children of Men - Futuristic film set in 2027 england, the human race unable to procreate has descended into chaos

Silly film that had nothing going for it. Poor script, poorly acted and low budget. I didnt feel anything for any of the characters and didnt enjoy it whatsoever

3.5/10

'Tere Naal Love Ho Gaya 2012 (Riteish Deshmukh, Genelia Deshmukh, Om Puri)

An obvious attempt at 'Jab We Met' (2007) from the type of role they gave to Genelia Deshmukh. Whilst it failed to match that quality properly, it still is entertaining and provides a good laugh if you watch it with less or no expectations:). A few scenes were really funny:)).

The newly-wedded couple´s chemistry was very good and I wish them a good life ahead:53:.

Veena Malik was there in a yet another skip-able and cheap item song:facepalm:. O´ God I hate these item songs from Bollywood film as only vulgarity is attempted in them:boom:!

My rating:
6.5/10

The Ides of March

Ryan Gosling is winning hearts with every dynamic performance, brilliant acting by Gosling and George. Interesting story and gets the basic right in Politics, this movie will help me being strong in my political career :imran

My Rating:
11/10

This is England - I can't believe I let this gem slip under my radar but it was an exceptional film based on Thatcher's Britain in the 1980's through the eyes of the major youth subculture at the time - SkinHeads.

Of course, coinciding with this was the huge wave of immigration at the time so you can guess which way this film is heading but it handles it brilliantly.

As a comparison was inevitable, it has certain similar ideas to American History X but i rate this higher because it doesn't have that 'Hollywoodised feeling' which exists in American History X, making it seem more underground. It also has a more realistic feel to it as well.

Exceptional work by Shane Meadows, I was impressed with Dead Man's Shoes which was brilliant but I rate this even higher due to the fact that I guess I can relate to this.

Highly recommended especially for UK P'pers.

9/10

Anyone watch Irfan Khan's new movie Paan Singh Tomar ? From what my colleagues are telling it's a must watch. I rate Irfan Khan quite high as an actor. Easily the best among Khans in B'wood.

Watched Pan Singh Tomar

Brilliant is an understatement for both the movie and Irfan Khan...

Got rave reviews., but Heard it did not open well in the box office on the first day..hopefully picks up due to word of mouth. Bad publicity for such a brilliant movie...

recommended..Rating: 4/5 ..

Trailer of the Movie

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/enwaoPOO0Ik" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Waiting for Vidya Balan's Kahaani this friday now....Trailer looks great!!! Unlike pan singh tomar..should have brilliant opening due to vidya's BO pull after dirty picture...

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/j1wEeuAosNM" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>