What will you remember PPers for when they stop posting/retire?

Saqs

Pick one thing that you think will define the legacy of a PPer and something you will remember them for.
[MENTION=8]MIG[/MENTION] and [MENTION=9]Saj[/MENTION] will probably never stop but if they ever do, I guess it will be as complete legends for starting this and maintaining it so well over the years.
[MENTION=9053]Poison[/MENTION], @TheBlazer, [MENTION=1041]Easa[/MENTION], Makaveli - they have all stopped posting but these guys practically changed my life and helped me appreciate the monstrosity that is Afridi.
[MENTION=22846]Nostalgic[/MENTION] - the perennial tharki is the first thing you notice, but I will remember him more for the supernatural stories and his spiritually inquisitive nature.
[MENTION=56933]ElRaja[/MENTION] - politically charged, humorous and knowledgeable.
[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] - the doctor that was interested in cannibalism.
[MENTION=132752]endymion248[/MENTION] - the one that lost his mind to the dark side.
[MENTION=125358]l[/MENTION]eatherface48 - most likely have his username wrong but this one is easy - horror movies, gore and violence.
[MENTION=132373]Convict[/MENTION] - the guy who has played domestic cricket with Mitch Marsh.
[MENTION=8418]Random Aussie[/MENTION] - the only Peter Siddle fan I have seen online.
[MENTION=14431]blinding light[/MENTION] - Mortal Kombat fan.
[MENTION=6745]DHONI183[/MENTION] - the nicest guy to ever live.
[MENTION=1842]James[/MENTION] - Whippy and a huge Swann fan.
[MENTION=136108]Donal Cozzie[/MENTION] - the martyr for associate teams and someone who could rant like no other drunk Irishman could.

Plenty more. These are the ones that I can think of right now.

If by domestic cricket you mean schoolboys

Who the hell is Leatherface48 ? This is betrayal of the highest order Saks bhai.

You should be forced to watch The Room on a loop for a week.

I remember Namak_halal for his scientific knowledge and articulacy. But mostly for his 70 mph speed limit sign regarding Indian bowlers.

Black Zero - his unrelenting, unwavering support for Shoaib Malik right to the bitter end, come rain or shine, was beautiful in a Bollywood tragedy type way. Who can forget the epic debates with W63L35.

I think he has 2,645 posts in that Malik support thread alone. Some posters don't even have 2,645 posts at all let alone in one thread.

Who the hell is Leatherface48 ? This is betrayal of the highest order Saks bhai.

You should be forced to watch The Room on a loop for a week.

Ah sorry mate. I see how you purposely misspelt my name also so we're even Stevens.

The Room. This was by far the greatest experience in a cinema of all time for me.

[MENTION=7774]Robert[/MENTION] - one of the few posters on PP that was able to change my views on life. I don't say that lightly.

I remember Namak_halal for his scientific knowledge and articulacy. But mostly for his 70 mph speed limit sign regarding Indian bowlers.

And his Afridi avatar. Miss him. Never held back.

DHONI183 deserves major brownie points for compiling the Waqar Younis/Sanath Jayasuriya commentary bloopers.

Still check it out every now and then, guaranteed to lift your mood.

Jadz is great at explaining all the complex religious stuff.

[MENTION=1419]Gujar[/MENTION] - will be remembered eternally for his anti joke threads.
[MENTION=53290]Markhor[/MENTION] - will be remembered for his in depth knowledge on Pak cricket and English politics.

It's in Australia and it was cricket. Lol the definition stands for me.

I did get to play some districts and some grade cricket against many of the current WA boys.

Ah sorry mate. I see how you purposely misspelt my name also so we're even Stevens.

The Room. This was by far the greatest experience in a cinema of all time for me.
You are tearing me APAWHT LISSSSSSAAAAA.

It's naht true. I did naht hit her. I did naht. Oh hai Mark!

Hai doggy!

And those revolting sex scenes.

And what is the room?

Patton Oswalt did a spoof of it. Hilarious.

Oswalt even likes troll 2. Now that's another transcendental masterpiece.

Tommy Wiseau might be the Andy Kaufman of this generation. Either that or he might be just Ed Wood.

I was thinking more Ed Wood.

Oh hai mark! This basically defined my conversations with friends and family for an entire year. Nobody understood.

[MENTION=2099]Cricket[/MENTION]cartoon has been gone for awhile. He is funny.

Alberto for his amazing support for wahab riaz when every person in the world and their dogs thought wahab is a failure of the highest order. I remember everybody used to ridicule him for being such a die hard fan of wahab , sometimes people were convinced that he was wahab himself.

He may not post now on PP but his point is proved.

Alberto for his amazing support for wahab riaz when every person in the world and their dogs thought wahab is a failure of the highest order. I remember everybody used to ridicule him for being such a die hard fan of wahab , sometimes people were convinced that he was wahab himself.

He may not post now on PP but his point is proved.

Yeah, i remember him.

All the Indian posters will be remembered long after they are gone for furthering the cause of their country's cricket board, for free and without them in the knowledge of how valiantly, stubbornly and stupidly these PPers defended the honor and pride of BCCI on this here forum all those years, against hordes and hordes of cold, relentless, blood sucking, cruel and ruthless Pakistani cricket fans.

@MIG and @Saj will probably never stop but if they ever do, I guess it will be as complete legends for starting this and maintaining it so well over the years.
Haha this made me laugh.

Nothing last forever, not even me or MIG :)

All the Indian posters will be remembered long after they are gone for furthering the cause of their country's cricket board, for free and without them in the knowledge of how valiantly, stubbornly and stupidly these PPers defended the honor and pride of BCCI on this here forum all those years, against hordes and hordes of cold, relentless, blood sucking, cruel and ruthless Pakistani cricket fans.

How about Gilly. Will be remembered for the only Cricket Australia staff member to be a PP member.

Cpt.Rishwat for standing firm against the Indian brigade

Saqs easily the best poster on PP

[MENTION=29408]namak[/MENTION]_halal was legendary poster. He was the type of person you never want against you in a debate. Also he made life very difficult for Indian PPers here.

Cpt.Rishwat for standing firm against the Indian brigade

Saqs easily the best poster on PP

Cheers Pakz.

You're dead right with Cpt sahb. Keeps things in check and doesn't pull punches.

Mortal Kombat fan? Is that all that I've contributed to this forum, O Saqs? :sanga

Anyhow, nice list there. I'm too lazy to type up one of my own, but I will never forget Mamoon for his 'complexity of marriage' thread. Oh dear :)))

[MENTION=1889]Saqs[/MENTION] and [MENTION=22846]Nostalgic[/MENTION] for that ATG Jinn thread.

Mortal Kombat fan? Is that all that I've contributed to this forum, O Saqs? :sanga

Anyhow, nice list there. I'm too lazy to type up one of my own, but I will never forget Mamoon for his 'complexity of marriage' thread. Oh dear :)))

That's all you have contributed to my life on this forum lol. I'm sure you've had a lot more to offer but this is how I will remember you. This and talking back to your teacher in college.

That was in school, actually :baelish

You've been here for quite a while, my friend.. Can't believe you missed some of my awesome(er) posts :sanga What about all my depressive posts, and half-cooked philosophies?

Thanks all the same doe :)

That was in school, actually :baelish

You've been here for quite a while, my friend.. Can't believe you missed some of my awesome(er) posts :sanga What about all my depressive posts, and half-cooked philosophies?

Thanks all the same doe :)

Lol. Maybe in the intro threads that I didn't really frequent.

Are you saying you missed my intro thread?

mrz0u9.gif

How could you, Saqs? That thread, was a work of art. Endy and I tag-teamed to take on Mamoon, and it was spectacular.

Will remember cricketjohsila as someone who ran a solid PR agency for BCCI and indian government until he started getting owned thanks to 11shadybrothers protocol. :afridi

Since my debut, [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] has been by far the most read and replied to poster on PP, I wouldn't say the best, but certainly the most popular poster quite comfortably - so that and also the attention grabbing.

I will remember [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] for his undying optimism.

Will remember [MENTION=1080]miandadrules[/MENTION] for his insightful posts...

And best of all, those posts in the Malik Support Thread and the GIF's about Malik fans. :)))

Will remember [MENTION=134981]Bhaag Viru Bhaag[/MENTION] for his underlying hatred of IPL and T20 leagues in general!

I'd remember [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] for being the first guy to appreciate my posts and motivate me to be a regular here . Also dear film buddy and likable troll shazzy boi and [MENTION=130700]TM Riddle[/MENTION] for the numerous timepass threads.

When some of the posters thought I'm a girl and mentioned me again and again, even I pretended to be a girl for some time by not answering them....You guys reading this right!:djb

I'd remember [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] for being the first guy to appreciate my posts and motivate me to be a regular here . Also dear film buddy and likable troll shazzy boi and [MENTION=130700]TM Riddle[/MENTION] for the numerous timepass threads.
That's the nicest thing anyone's ever said to me.

I believe i will be split in the middle.

One side viewing me as the Goat. The other side viewing me as Dr Wackadoodle

I may remember most Indian posters as obnoxious pests.

I may remember James as an English gentleman.

I may remember many of the Pakistani posters here as cool people.

I may remember Saj as a successful businessman and a visionary.

:inti :inti :inti

hahaa still true 10 years later

There are many memorable posters but here is a quick summary of some.

Will remember sweep shot for food
Jaded for being a chill guy, no nationalism or jingoism unless pushed
Bhaijaan for his many twists and turns, all of them thought provoking. I am contemplating retiring at 34.5k posts as I am only half the poster he can be
KKWC Technics Markhor El Raja for being OG UK GOATs
Bewal for being passionate
kingusama and redwood for being fair and always reasonable.

That's all I can remember for now :afridi

@Rana - for his character and personality. He was passionate about wanting to see Pakistan play a modern brand of cricket. He was the first to expose the fraudulent opening pair of Babar/Rizwan.

I Will remember @Major for some of his ultra class bongis.

To this day I will remember him for claiming Joginder Sharma was a more impactful bowler than Shoaib Akhtar. This for me is PP royalty!

I Will remember @Major for some of his ultra class bongis.

To this day I will remember him for claiming Joginder Sharma was a more impactful bowler than Shoaib Akhtar. This for me is PP royalty!

Misbah > Inzamam in ODIs was another one of his memorable gems

I will remember Savak for his ability to conjure up imaginary sources

Bilal7 had a habit of appearing of disappearing.

Just before an ICC event, he would reappear and tell everyone that Pakistan would win it but his predictions were always wrong, which is why he spends most of time hiding from the forum.