Snatch
Tape Ball Captain
The guy is only 32, supremely talented and surely a better middle order batsman than some of the middle order options for Pakistan.
Discuss.
Discuss.

Umar is in the worst position he’s ever been as a player. He can’t break a second XI. His motivation is at an all time low. This is not the same player you may have known 2009-2014. He’s fallen off completely off the face of the cricketing world.
He was in free fall after the 2015 WC and never recovered. His last great innings came against Australia in the 2014 t20 WC where he made 94. That’s it. It’s going to be nearly 10 years since that happened. Let it go.
Umar is in the worst position he’s ever been as a player. He can’t break a second XI. His motivation is at an all time low. This is not the same player you may have known 2009-2014. He’s fallen off completely off the face of the cricketing world.
He was in free fall after the 2015 WC and never recovered. His last great innings came against Australia in the 2014 t20 WC where he made 94. That’s it. It’s going to be nearly 10 years since that happened. Let it go.
Umar akmal is lying in a hospital bed bro
Pak selectors should make it a rule - No recycling of old garbage. Pick fresh upcoming arms and legs.
We brought back DK and Ashwin back to T20![]()
Isn't he still a better batsman than any of the other current middle order though?
And 32 is hardly old, Warner as an example just turned 36 yesterday.
Umar's worst enemy is himself. If he can turn around his work ethic and seriously focus on his game, he can still come back and rule
Kuch mehnat waghera karni nahi hai, bus do tin tik tok practice videos banau aur rote raho. Whole qaum just thrives on this victim mentality.
We already have one shameless cousin in team
Umar Akmal hasn't played any match since February of 2024. Also, he is now 35.
Don't think he should return.
A chance? Didn't he gets a million chances and a million comeback? There are thousands of players who are dying for one single chance, let alone so many.
Another cricketer who wasted himself and blames it on others, the system, coaches, etc etc..
Take responsibility for your own failures please..
BloodlineHe deserves a chance in the PSL at least. At 35, Akmal brings international pedigree from 121 ODIs and 84 T20Is, plus family legacy with brothers Kamran, Adnan Akmal and cousin Babar.
He got so many chances from 2009 to 2019. He over confidentally thought because of his talent he would always be in PCB's plans. He must be regretting and wishes he made different choices now
It is telling that even the smaller leagues like Nepal T20 Abu Dhabi t10 etc haven't taken a chance on him.time for him to take retirement and play legend league type tournaments at max...
It shows his entitlement that having played no cricket for two years, he posts a low intensity gym workout during PSL to stake his claim for selection.You remember when he faked an injury during his second international match of his career because his older brother was dropped from the team? Can you imagine the audacity! It was a big mistake from the PCB to simply forgive him for it without any major action.
Great work out .One day he will get selected in national team. Talented batsman ever produce by pakistan
If I didn;t have any context behind this video i would have thought it is rehab workout for someone recovering from an injury. Nothing great about it.Great work out .One day he will get selected in national team. Talented batsman ever produce by pakistan
Why? Because you would start a thread for Bismillah Khan?I was expecting this thread to be started by Ryan Ryan.
Would've said Umpiring fits him given his fitness but he's not very smart.Too late to take responsibility I guess. He is now 35. Career is done.
He should focus on coaching, umpiring, or another profession.