How is Babar Azam the solution to Pakistan’s middle order spin issue in T20?

Shaz buddy, whilst I agree that Babar has not entirely lived up to the high expectations set for him, it is undeniable that he is one of the most naturally gifted batters to emerge from Pakistan. His class and potential were the reasons I started backing him 7-8 years ago.

However, my perspective has shifted slightly over the years. Now, I support Babar not just for his raw talent, but because he represents the quintessential underdog. He is a cricketer who has faced setbacks and challenges, yet still possesses the skill and determination to make a comeback. There's something inherently inspiring about rooting for someone who has been knocked down but still has the potential to rise again.

Babar is currently 31 years old, and I have made a personal promise to back him until he turns 34. I firmly believe that within these next few years, he has the capability to secure an important trophy or two for Pakistan. Such achievements would not only bring pride to our country but also be a testament to Babar's resilience and unwavering spirit.

Let's continue to support him and hope for the best in his journey. After all, who doesn't love an underdog story? ;)

A true underdog works hard despite all the disadvantages before him, Babar has been the golden goose of Pakistan cricket for many years, it’s difficult to see him in that light after the free pass he was given for many many years as a player and captain, if anything, Pakistan cricket is the the underdog which had to thrive not because of Babar, but despite him, after the damage that has been done to our very heartbeat. Babar these days is mainly determined to play politics to keep himself in the selectors minds and we already ought to have learned the hard way what our trophy prospects are when we back 1-2 people over the wider team and its developmental needs for our growth. Babar’s a sorry state unfortunately, and I can’t back such a toxic personality, I don’t see him grinding either. Personally, I think we need to move on from him and the talents he has been blessed with, he should be a good study case for youngsters that you can have all the god given ability, but ultimately Allah (swt) helps those who help themselves, and especially those who keep good company.

Ok, Saim and Farhan were not opening. It was Fakhar and Farhan. This is a good combination

Pakistan doesn’t need to change this.

Now where does Nawaz go??
Saim and Farhan were opening initially, Fakhar returned to opening after Saim numerous failures. I would personally leave out Saim for the series to correct his flaws in domestic matches or otherwise, and bring him back after one T20 series. This will create room for Nawaz at lower end.

What flaws has Babar corrected???

Paid a few more accounts for better reach on social media.
Popular cricketers like Babar don't need to pay a penny. His reach is already sky high. They pay Babar to be the brand ambassador . You can check on any post from Cricinfo's handle that has Babar mentioned, the likes and the comments are 10x more than the rest of the posts.

Jee sir

:ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

It’s hard to see how Babar could have resulted in a different outcome at the Asia cup against spin.
@Mamoon

There is a stronger case for Saud, Shan and Rizwan who actually can bat against spin.

So what straws can we expect to see the babaholics clutching to on social media now?

1. Some random shot he played off Starc years ago to prove err he’s better than Kohli - koi sharam karo
2. Some fan risking his life to get a selfie with babar - vot a star, vot aura 🤢
3. Some brand deal - vah, vah

@mominsaigol

Which legend said “Babar is better than 10 Marshes” :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:
@heddie19

I'm not even joking, even though I'm an aussie fan, even i had to temporarily turn the television off for a few minutes as I felt that what Warner and Marsh were doing was straight up violation 🤣🤣🤣.

No 1 odi ranked team badly exposed lol.

Babar will end up averaging 35. That’s the same as Umar Akmal - and look at the flak he got.

At least Akmal’s demise is put down to his attitude, politics etc

babs is supposed to be this squeaky clean, acha bacha and he’ll end up with a worse record.

Bro against Zampa….

Zampa ki Maut hai Babar!
Australia currently has the following batsmen that are head and shoulders > Babar

1) Travis Head

2) Mitch Marsh

3) Maxwell (Retired in odi but still better then Bobby in both odi and t20 as a batsmen)

4) Steve Smith (At age 30-31 he was heads and shoulders > Babar in all formats t20 included. People put smith down due to post 2022 form but he truly declined in 2023. However he was 33-34, in test no contest).

5) Inglis

6) Alex Carey (Test only, Odi babar is better tbf)

7) Tim David

Lastly the likes of Renshaw, Owen, Campbell Kellaway, and many others all have higher ceilings by default.

The only one's I'm not sure of are JFM and Konstas atm. Labu has declined but otherwise he is > Babar as a test batsmen but he was the black sheep of the family in odi.

Babar needs to find the solution for himself first... He is not there yet... He himself is the problem

Looking good atm but he should be careful here. he might not get another chance

Babar has now completed his 50... Started where he left last evening... Go on Babar...score that 100

So which format then? He's not a test player, not an odi player, not a t20 player, not a 100 player, not a PSL player?

Is the new agenda that He's going to be BBL star because Steve Smith will do all the work for him 🤣🤣
But but sarr i was never against Babar selection. 🤡🤡 :klopp :kp

Oh well,

You must be happy?
Soon this will be the new template set for Pakistan fans as cause of celebration.

He’s as good as filth as a batsman, seen enough of his regression in the past three years. And he has been rewarded with selection in T20s aswell.

Shameful.

Soon this will be the new template set for Pakistan fans as cause of celebration.

He’s as good as filth as a batsman, seen enough of his regression in the past three years. And he has been rewarded with selection in T20s aswell.

Shameful.
I don’t see these people crying the way they do for others who get picked on reputation

You can’t make excuses for others, you can only make excuses for this selfish player who is scamming these fans day-in day-out and they are just too stupid to realize that.

Bro it’s not the stupidity. A lot of them know he is a scam. This is Pakistan. You don’t have to be correct to be the hero/messiah

This is the same nation that gives no regard or respect to a Nobel Laureate because of his religion.

Australia currently has the following batsmen that are head and shoulders > Babar

1) Travis Head

2) Mitch Marsh

3) Maxwell (Retired in odi but still better then Bobby in both odi and t20 as a batsmen)

4) Steve Smith (At age 30-31 he was heads and shoulders > Babar in all formats t20 included. People put smith down due to post 2022 form but he truly declined in 2023. However he was 33-34, in test no contest).

5) Inglis

6) Alex Carey (Test only, Odi babar is better tbf)

7) Tim David

Lastly the likes of Renshaw, Owen, Campbell Kellaway, and many others all have higher ceilings by default.

The only one's I'm not sure of are JFM and Konstas atm. Labu has declined but otherwise he is > Babar as a test batsmen but he was the black sheep of the family in odi.
All the batters you mentioned. What is their score in their latest home series against India? Travis Head is yet to score a 30, let alone 50. I really need some of what you're smoking. As I have said it countless times, Babar on one leg is better than most of these australian cricketers that this idiot has mentioned. Period.

So Babar is better than all of them?

I consider Tests > ODIs > T20is. So Smith needs to be respected more than Babar but if you give an equal weightage to each format. Babar is defo better. The rest of the names might be having less centuries, fifties and runs combined than Babar alone. Hence no one in the right state of mind can mention them.

Alright, so you are going to try and hide behind the “all format” rubbish clause.

That makes Kamindu Mendis a better batsman than Travis Head?

This is EXACTLY what is wrong with us - resort to name callings with a slight disagreement. I understand it when someone or someone you love / adore get disrespected, but why with disagreements? These so called hero have ZERO association with your own sentiments. You are NOBODY to them. Why get so worked up when we are discussing/questioning their livelihood?

Alright, so you are going to try and hide behind the “all format” rubbish clause.

That makes Kamindu Mendis a better batsman than Travis Head?
It is not me who broughtt ODI and Tests in a T20i thread. So better ask your tag team partner about it.

Kamindu is decent player, his FC and Test record so phar is phenomenal s but his international cricket has just begun. Let the time decide that. To answer your question better, I definitely rate Sir Alastair Cook higher than Travis Head.

This is EXACTLY what is wrong with us - resort to name callings with a slight disagreement. I understand it when someone or someone you love / adore get disrespected, but why with disagreements? These so called hero have ZERO association with your own sentiments. You are NOBODY to them. Why get so worked up when we are discussing/questioning their livelihood?
Completely agreeing to what you're saying but you probably are not aware of these 2 Agha merchants' hatred with Babar. Bughz e Imran main jese log harkaten karti hain theek wesi hi harkaten bughz e Babar main bhi krta hain but on a smaller level. :)

Babar is definitely not the solution against Spin.. He struggles badly in this department. Fakhar is waiting in line and if Babar does not show that he has improved, Fakhar will walk in easily