Terry Bollea
I have only one question.
We don't hate genuine liberals we just don't like those fake desi liberals who switch sides whenever it suits them and in bughaz e army and bughaz e imran they will even side with the devil. Their hypocrisy is well documented.
I am a liberal and I say that openly, no PTI fan on PP has ever attacked me. They hate fraud liberals who are hypocrites, just like I do and of which there are plenty in Pakistan.
[MENTION=21699]Pakpak[/MENTION] is also a liberal and being liberal doesn't mean being Anti Army or Anti PTIWhat are genuine liberals and what are fake desi liberals? All the people in SC are desi so the term fake desi liberals sounds ambigious
[MENTION=21699]Pakpak[/MENTION] is also a liberal and being liberal doesn't mean being Anti Army or Anti PTI
Because you are a PTI fan it seems like and you fall into the category of those who believe that the West is conspiring against Pakistan to become a developed and prosperous country
Yeah because he's a PTI supporter. The only thing you need to become a genuine liberal is to be a PTI supporter otherwise you are fake desi liberal according to Junoonis. I see most of PTI supporters here live in the UK, Ask them if they will leave Britain to stay in a conservative Pakistan?
Bhai, I am left leaning guy myself. Let me tell you that the liberals in pakistan are a disgrace to liberals everywhere & they deserve to be bashed for their double standards & hypocrisy.
When was the last time you saw any of pakistan's famous liberal (with exception of few) actually talking about the problems of common man & fighting for the poor? They only open their mouth when it suits their stupid agendas & that too pretty selectively as we have seen in last few years.
Bhai, I am left leaning guy myself. Let me tell you that the liberals in pakistan are a disgrace to liberals everywhere & they deserve to be bashed for their double standards & hypocrisy.
When was the last time you saw any of pakistan's famous liberal (with exception of few) actually talking about the problems of common man & fighting for the poor? They only open their mouth when it suits their stupid agendas & that too pretty selectively as we have seen in last few years.
Jibran Nasir is one of them.
A genuine liberal cannot back NS or AZ and their families. If they do, they are fake!
The same reason why Modi bhakts hate liberals/Khangress I guess.
Very good question! If you genuinely want to know, please read some of the posts on the following thread:
http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showthread.php?262131-Rent-a-Liberal-by-Rauf-Klasra
I can post links to various surveys including Dawn's recent survey in which it is absolutely crystal clear that PTI is supported by most educated people. More educated you are more likely you are to vote for PTI. Heavy majority of educated celebrities and moderates also vote for PTI. PMLN voters in comparison are lot more conservative and uneducated.
In fact i have come across lot of people who hate PTI because apparently it promotes "BE HAYAI" and if can use typicla word "Kanjar pan" (Naach gaanay waali party).
So why do they dislike liberals?? They only dislike selective group of liberals who are liberals/feminists/moderate/civilised when it suits them.
Please visit the thread above, so many examples how they they change their stances with time.
I have spent lot of time on social media, these people totally hated Nawaz Sharif for many years.
Same group of people supported Altaf Hussain as well because MQM was apparently a liberal party and spoke against establishment so all Altaf Hussain's crimes were ignored because of these reasons.
Now they all of them support Nawaz Sharif who had most glorious political career like completing Zia's mission, becoming Ameer ul Mmineen, anti Bhutto warrior, establishment's biggest pawn, most corrupt person along with Zardari etc
But according to them Imran Khan is worst thing that ever happened to Pakistan and our worst disaster as per them is if Imran Khan becomes PM and Nawaz Sharif is symbol of liberalism and democracy now![]()
So you are comparing a right wing nationalistic party to PTI? Thank god someone finally admitted that PTI is a backward right wing extremist party
Surprisingly this is most annoying trait of fake liberals, anyone who is not 100% liberal is considered "backward and right wing extremist". This is exactly what is wrong with mentality of extremists, they would use derogatory terms like kaafir, gustaakh, wajib ul qatal etc for anyone who does not think like them.
Liberals dont kill people for their opinions
It is one of the key characteristics of PTI supporters. Other traits include supporting the military, very hostile towards India, anti-Pashtun Tahafuz Movement, but confused because Imran initially supported it, Malala haters, the late Asma Jahangir haters, use the labels "RAW agent" etc. very loosely.
Best of all, most of them believe that Mohammad bin Qasim laid the foundations of Pakistan. Most hardcore PTI supporters display these traits.
It is one of the key characteristics of PTI supporters. Other traits include supporting the military, very hostile towards India, anti-Pashtun Tahafuz Movement, but confused because Imran initially supported it, Malala haters, the late Asma Jahangir haters, use the labels "RAW agent" etc. very loosely.
Best of all, most of them believe that Mohammad bin Qasim laid the foundations of Pakistan. Most hardcore PTI supporters display these traits.
Ironically that all applies to the PML-N as well, perhaps not Asma Jahangir, because since Nawaz Sharif's U-turn they were on good terms, but earlier on what she accused Imran Khan of, she accused Nawaz Sharif as well. I'll open a whole new thread for you.
Please do we are tired of same debate in every other thread.
Yes, I hope some PML-N supporter would explain what they think of Asma Jahangir now and what they thought of her before. I am not a PML-N supporter, so I cannot explain for them.
Maryam is your new leader and she is PMLN so dont run away from debates
I am not answerable for what Nawaz Sharif and PML-N did in the past. However, I foresee a bright future for Maryam and I think PML-N will make a strong comeback when it becomes PML-M under the tutelage of Maryam, who is the strongest leader out of anyone in the Sharif family.
For that she will have to build a new PMLN or M because i am already seeing Hamza being the leader of PMLN Central Punjab and right now PMLN is actually limited to central Punjab. Hamza mostly remains behind the scene but he is the best mind in Sharif family when it comes to constituency politics and negotiating with electables (he did that in 2013 too).
Maryam will gain a lot of support in the future because of the time that she spent in jail. A lot of people will support her on the angle that she returned to Pakistan as a sacrifice for her people. She has given her political career a massive boost.
Let's see how it turns out for her in long term because nothing is guaranteed in our politics.
I speak for PML N supporters and most of us are way more liberal than PTI fans. We don't hate India, nor do we hate Malala. We don't call anyone RAW agent randomly who don't support us
Is that supposed to be a positive![]()
Yeah it should be a positive. Hatred has never done anything good in the world
'But we do support chors to be our leaders'![]()
Yeah it should be a positive. Hatred has never done anything good in the world
Anti-India sentiment is the key to popularity in Pakistan. The establishment has spent a lot resources in the last 71 years to make India an enemy of Pakistan in the minds of our general populace, and they have been very successful in doing so.
Hindu India is the exact opposite of the Islamic system Pakistan has chosen from its inception, and even more so with the rising Hindu nationalism.
By the way it's false to say that "anti-India sentiment is the key to popularity in Pakistan", sadly, the proof being Nawaz Sharif (friend of Modi/Jindal).
Indians have way more liberals than Pakistan have and all of them are safe there. Amir Khan and Hirani made PK which mocked hindu nationalists openly and now imagine if Pakistan can make a movie which mocks mullahs?
They have more liberals because they have +1 billion extra-population. They also have more Hindu fanatics and cow rescuers. You'll not find a Pak equivalent to the role Yogi Adityanath has in Indian politics, and the "Sangh Parivar", a Hindu nationalist umbrella of different groups (incl. the BJP and RSS) has a membership of nearly the total pop. of Pakistan (and we talk of actual members, not the informal adherents, who are always more numerous). If you fancy the idea of being hacked to death because you eat a beef burger it's up to you.
Yes, Pervez Khattak with his 20 crore chai bill is a saint.![]()
Khadim Hussain Rizvi is nothing less than him. He spreads hatred against certain sects and wants to nuke random European countries and he still got huge following
We will see how Khadim Hussain Rizvi/TLP end up after the elections to have a better picture, and if his future support base will be comparable to that of Yogi Adityanath, who is the chief minister of the largest of the Indian states, Uttar Pradesh, who's pop is nearly the same as Pak (200 millions).
They were successful in paralysing the whole country for two days so they are not as small as you think they are. They are a lot of Indians who are inclined towards Pakistan and hate extremists like Yogi but how many people in Pakistan who are inclined towards India are liked by the general populace?
You don't need millions of peoples to paralyze a country, but thousands suffice if you know how to leverage that manpower.
Indians "who are inclined towards Pakistan" are limited to few Bollywood's Punjabi artists hit by nostalgia because their roots are in Western Punjab.
No one in Pak should/would support a pro India stance or individual. If Nooras were aware of how much Sharif was an Indian asset, his support base would erode even more so than since his anti-establishment/Army U-turn.
general populace? You claimed PMLN supporters don't hate India so well FYI for last 5 years it was PMLN govt and they ruled 3 times on Pak and 5 times on Punjab. An they had majority right or was it all rigged?
PMLN supporters must be 30% of all Pakistan and other 70% includes jaahil molvis, Pushtoons, PTI supporters etc
wow i was well aware of racism in PMLN but you just made it even more clear here.
Salman, SRK, Amir, John Abraham etc none of them are related to present day Pakistani Punjab and yet they are inclined and peaceful towards Pakistan unlike jokers you have in Pakistan like Hamza Abbasi, Fahad Mustafa or Shaan etc
Salman = Pathan
SRK = Pathan
Aamir = Syed/Arab
John Abraham = Parsi
^they're all ethnoreligious minorities. Can you find me a Hindu from Maharashtra or Uttar Pradesh or dozen of Hindu majority states outside historical Punjab who's "pro Pakistan" ?
But tbh we don't need any "pro Pak" Indian either. Actually I'd be glad if 101% of Indians turn rabid anti Pak and show their true nature.
How is that racist? I didn't call them jahil but they are not many Pushtoon PML N supporters and nor do they care much/like India
Almost all of Indian celebs are really friendly towards Pakistani and Pakistani artists thats why they still allow them to sing/act in the movies despite the pseudo ban on the Pakistani artists
They do it for their own benefits. Atif Aslam/Rahat Fateh Ali Khan are appreciated in the whole of South Asia. Their songs are hits, and many movies become even more bankable thanks to them. Personally I'm for Bollywood banning every single artist from Pak (how many ? 2-3 ?) and to cut off the few last ties in all fields.
And anyway, as you know, Bollywood is monopolized by Khan's and Punjabi-Khatris (the ones most nostalgic, for their roots in West Punjab), with few Sindhis and Parsis here and there. It's not representative of all Indians, very far from it.
They do it for their own benefits. Atif Aslam/Rahat Fateh Ali Khan are appreciated in the whole of South Asia. Their songs are hits, and many movies become even more bankable thanks to them. Personally I'm for Bollywood banning every single artist from Pak (how many ? 2-3 ?) and to cut off the few last ties in all fields.
And anyway, as you know, Bollywood is monopolized by Khan's and Punjabi-Khatris (the ones most nostalgic, for their roots in West Punjab), with few Sindhis and Parsis here and there. It's not representative of all Indians, very far from it.
I wonder why no mention of Abhjeet Singh, Aasha Bhosle, Aadesh, Nana Patekar, Paresh Rawal, Anupam Kher, Sunny Deoal etc so far? All of their dislike for Pakistan and Pakistani artists is well documented
Abhijeet is a tool and now his career is finished too which is an indicator that he’s not well liked by Indians and I really don’t know from where you heard that Sunny Deol is anti Pakistan. Please post a link. I don’t think Anupam is anti Pakistan either because he worked in a Hollywood movie which was about Pakistani family
Is that supposed to be a positive![]()
A Fake Desi-Liberal is:
1. Who is happy to accept PMLN and PPP, despite the fact that they only come to power by either cutting a deal with the establishment or with their help, however as soon as they even suspect a hint of cooperation between the Establishment and PTI they start crying about "Deep-State".
2. Who is happy to vote for PPP and PMLN when they take all the defectors from Musharraf's era and PML-Q, however the moment these defectors change their allegiances to PTI, they label them as "Lota" "feudals" "status-quo".
3. Who will cry about the time it takes for our courts to give decisions - 6 to 7 years - however the moment our courts decide to act as they should and punish our politicians for their crimes, they complain "why did the courts act so quickly - persecution! Persecution by the deep state."
4. Who have no problem in accept Bilawal Bhutto as a PPP heir and Maryam Nawaz as PMLN heir, yet ridicule when Imran Khan tries to carry out Inter-party elections and fails (his intention to bring democracy within the party is ridiculed)
5. Who call Jahangir Tareen and Aleem Khan "Imran Khan's ATM" but turn a blind eye to Malik Riaz's financing of PPP and Mian Mansha's financing of PMLN.
6. Who think that a party, which received the the second highest number of votes in 2013 elections, giving a dharna demanding an investigation into election rigging is doing it on Establishment's orders but it is absolutely fine for a large crowd to go the Lahore Airport to receive a convicted criminal.
7. Who watched and supported Atizaz Ahsan and Chaudhary Nisar call each other corrupt and chor in Parliament during the 2014 Dharna, yet they said we will co-exist for the sake of "democracy" - but criticise Imran Khan for fighting to eliminate these people from our Parliament.
8. Who think that its perfectly acceptable for Shahbaz Sharif to get on stage and say that "he will tear open Zardari's stomach and bring back Pakistan's looted wealth and that he would drag him on the streets of Pakistan" and don't even bat an eye-lid when Shahbaz Sharif goes back on this after winning the elections. YET every time Imran gives a speech he is criticised for using "Na-zeba Ilfaz" and when he changes his view on a certain policy or matter it is termed as "U-Turn".
This list could go on and on, but the above should give you an idea of what a fake desi liberal is. Happy hunting.