Will Imran be able to answer PML-N questions

Very few organizations in Pakistan are as transparent as SKMH and the amount of good work they do is by far one of best done by any organization in Pakistan. Politics aside, this is an attack on our most beloved and respectable institution, something which we are really proud of. I am sure most of us have been part of building or mantaining it by making donations and this makes it personal, at least for me. I am so disgused by this attack that I am seriously contemplating supporting PTI from now onwards. If only IK can keep his distance from the mullah party/DPC etc., hell, I might even join PTI.

PML-N has just hit rock bottom in my opinion. A big lanat on them.
Looks like this attack has backfired, if you are thinking about joining PTI :)

I am joining zardari league led by the most honest and hardworking leader of pakistan

I thought Imran Khan did an excellent job of answering this allegation.

Unfortunately, these accusations are being made by those not understand the logic being an 'endowment fund'.

The money is an initial investment made into overseas opportunities. The loss is nothing, the gain can be substantial. The acquired funds will never be lost. If profit is not made, the money comes back.

It's comical to see allegations of 'money laundering'.

I am joining zardari league led by the most honest and hardworking leader of pakistan

Some people may not agree with me and I respect their opinion but ..

The mistake what Imran does is to reply back these scumbags.
I have recently learned something from Molana Tariq Jameel.

"Eytaraz Ka jawab khamoshi hai. Jawaab, sirf Sawaal Ka diya jata hai. Koi aap pey Eytaraz kareh tou khamosh Raho, koi Sawaal kareh tou uska mukhtasir aur munaasib jawaab deydo.

The more u reply the uglier it gets. The quieter you are, the sooner they die.

These politicians act like 'ulta chore kotwaal ko daantay.'
Why Imran is answerable to any of these parasites? Is he in power? Is he the incharge of Pakistan's national wealth and finances?
Why Imran is made to act as if he is a criminal who is defending himself in a court of law?
Shouldn't it be the otherway round? Aren't these politicians in power answerable to people of Pakistan?
I seriously hate such talk shows and dumb hosts who bring Imran to their shows and talk about all kind of allegations and personal life questions. Have you seen Julian Assange interviewing Imran? These idiotic hosts should learn a lesson as how to hold and interview and what set of questions are suitable in accord with the guest and his background.

How about these hosts grow a pair and bring Zardari to their talk shows and ask some tough questions on accountability? How about they bring Raja Parvaiz on their shows and talk about load shedding? In ka zore sirf Imran Khan pe he chalta hai?

Here is my reply to Mr. Khawaja Asif. YES! Imran gambled with Shaukat Khanum Hospital Money ... so what? Jo marzi karni hai karlo. The hospital is still running in full swing in regards to numerous projects that Nawaz brothers started and those empty buildings are now used as cattle barns.

I was a neutral on this whole issue but after watching this show I have to say PML(N) have really lost it.

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/MGP5sB84k-c" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I was a neautral on this whole issue but after watching this show I have to say PML(N) have really lost it.

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/MGP5sB84k-c" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I am also a PTI member since IK founded the PTI in last century.

but because of this I am thinking to join JUI-F...

your infatuation with fat people is alarming ( Firdous Ashiq Awan and now Fazlo ) :)

Unfortunately, these accusations are being made by those not understand the logic being an 'endowment fund'.

The money is an initial investment made into overseas opportunities. The loss is nothing, the gain can be substantial. The acquired funds will never be lost. If profit is not made, the money comes back.

They understand the purpose of an endowment fund. But their hate of Imran makes them act stupid. Just like BZ.

Shakeel Awan of PML-N was on TV, and here is his statement, "Time will prove that Imran is involved in gambling, time will prove itl." Does this even make sense :facepalm:

Looks like this attack has backfired, if you are thinking about joining PTI :)

I watched IK's press conference and some TV show appearances after this scandal broke and I could feel the anger and frustration in his voice. While watching him defend SKMH I could not help but feel depressed and disgusted at the same time, to see that IK is now on the defensive regarding something which is perhaps his greatest achievement so far. He has been dragged down in the mud to the level of parasites like Kh.Asif and Ch.Nisar, to a place where hype, flase accusations and propaganda matters more than the truth. Where the narrative is driven by people with the most dubious background and reputation and where sensationalism has more resonance than facts.

This attack is so outrageously dishonest that I can't help but feel sympathy for IK. Attacking IK for his politics is one thing, but to attack SKMH is a very cowardly and cheap blow. Its times like these that I want to give up on Pakistan. Nothing is sacred anymore. We only have one cancer hospital for the poor and that also gets attacked for political point scoring. This country has literally gone to the dogs. As for joining PTI, I still disagree with IK on a number of issues and topics, I guess time will tell. You guys have plenty of loyal supporters anyways. Me being one of the few critics of IK on PP, just imagine how boring it will become. :) This subject though to me is a no brainer. I think every Pakistani should support IK and SKMH in this time irrespective of their political leanings or affiliations. SKMH is after all our own Hospital.

the anger and pain in his voice is so real.

[utube]B7d2nln3DGs[/utube]

a great response by youngsta beauty :waqar

I watched IK's press conference and some TV show appearances after this scandal broke and I could feel the anger and frustration in his voice. While watching him defend SKMH I could not help but feel depressed and disgusted at the same time, to see that IK is now on the defensive regarding something which is perhaps his greatest achievement so far. He has been dragged down in the mud to the level of parasites like Kh.Asif and Ch.Nisar, to a place where hype, flase accusations and propaganda matters more than the truth. Where the narrative is driven by people with the most dubious background and reputation and where sensationalism has more resonance than facts.

This attack is so outrageously dishonest that I can't help but feel sympathy for IK. Attacking IK for his politics is one thing, but to attack SKMH is a very cowardly and cheap blow. Its times like these that I want to give up on Pakistan. Nothing is sacred anymore. We only have one cancer hospital for the poor and that also gets attacked for political point scoring. This country has literally gone to the dogs. As for joining PTI, I still disagree with IK on a number of issues and topics, I guess time will tell. You guys have plenty of loyal supporters anyways. Me being one of the few critics of IK on PP, just imagine how boring it will become. :) This subject though to me is a no brainer. I think every Pakistani should support IK and SKMH in this time irrespective of their political leanings or affiliations. SKMH is after all our own Hospital.

I have never seen Imran defending any accusation, like he defended this. One could feel the anger and pain in his voice.

I collected money for SKMH when I was a kid, by selling the tickets/coupons for Rs.100 each. I still remember that. I cannot describe how horrible it felt to hear Asif saying all that crap against the very hospital that the country can be proud of, and that I, and many others, have contributed towards (even though the contribution may be small).

PMl-N is a pathetic bunch, and so is anybody who is accusing Imran of all of this

I have never seen Imran defending any accusation, like he defended this. One could feel the anger and pain in his voice.

I collected money for SKMH when I was a kid, by selling the tickets/coupons for Rs.100 each. I still remember that. I cannot describe how horrible it felt to hear Asif saying all that crap against the very hospital that the country can be proud of, and that I, and many others, have contributed towards (even though the contribution may be small).

PMl-N is a pathetic bunch, and so is anybody who is accusing Imran of all of this

Everyone I have talked to is absolutely pissed and in pain. their blood is still boiling because of such below the belt attack by PML(N) in the month of Ramadan.

the video in post #93 is evidence of that.

Everyone I have talked to is absolutely pissed and in pain. their blood is still boiling because of such below the belt attack by PML(N) in the month of Ramadan.

Yes I saw that video. And I commend the guy for being so calm. I would have lost it.

Still chuckling at the 'gambling' accusations. Where do they come up with this stuff?

I suppose this is an upgrade from the usual rubbish aimed at his personal life.

When?
any information on that?

How much net loss as compared to if invested with fixed profit?

just a question, has anyone asked to post the annual report for year 2011?

attachment.php

no one said politics isn't a dirty game. If Imran really wants to lead, he needs to get his hands dirty too

I agree with this, its election season and politics in Pakistan always involves this kind of dirty mudslinging. PTI have to expect more of this, and be able to reply to these scandalous PML-N allegations in order to be a credible political player.

Could not agree more, but yet people will still go out and vote for the likes of PML-N, some people get the rulers they deserve.

To attack a great institution like SKMH shows ignorance of the highest order from PML-N, but unfortunately that's the nature of Pakistani politics. Make these scandalous and dishonest allegations, make headlines and such mudslinging especially coming towards the elections is going to intensify.

just a question, has anyone asked to post the annual report for year 2011?

attachment.php

SKMH's Fiscal year ended in october 2011 and according to the CEO of SKMH the accounts for 2011 will be audited by october 2012. you could see the date on Financial report from 2010 on SKMH it is stamped october 2011 so for the year 2011 it should be out in october 2012.

Yaar Imran mentioned all this is his press conference. Jis ne sunna ho, wo sun leta hai. Jis ne bongian marni ho, wo PP pe thread create kerta hai

2009 report was done on July 12...still almost 2 quarter late.

Unbelievable.....Stupidity does exist in the form of this Khawaja Asif guy and some other people.....

I was a neautral on this whole issue but after watching this show I have to say PML(N) have really lost it.

MSRN, I saw video for few minutes and I do not think CEO was able to defend anything, for example:

1- Conflict of interest...CEO acknowledged that it was a conflict of interest but it was open. :facepalm: on this logic...as if you announce the conflict of interest, it does not mean that you resolved the conflict.

2- Guarantee...CEO said that "company" gave the guarantee on "company's" letter head...That's not a guarantee in financial terms.

3- SHMH is in Pakistan, "independent entities" are created to collect fund for SKMH but that donation invested abroad. How the money move in and out of country?

4- CEO could not provide the details about the rating/standing (i.e AAA etc) of the company.

MSRN, I saw video for few minutes and I do not think CEO was able to defend anything, for example:

1- Conflict of interest...CEO acknowledged that it was a conflict of interest but it was open. :facepalm: on this logic...as if you announce the conflict of interest, it does not mean that you resolved the conflict.

2- Guarantee...CEO said that "company" gave the guarantee on "company's" letter head...That's not a guarantee in financial terms.

3- SHMH is in Pakistan, "independent entities" are created to collect fund for SKMH but that donation invested abroad. How the money move in and out of country?

4- CEO could not provide the details about the rating/standing (i.e AAA etc) of the company.

The Conflict of interest part is valid to the extent that there was a conflict. The best way to handle such a conflict is to avoid it all together and that was a slight lapse in judgement I feel from the SKMT board. The second best way to mitigate the conflict of interest is to disclose it, which happened in this case. Now the onus is on PML-N to prove that this person personally benefited from this conflict of interest to make it into an issue, if no personal or professional gains were made than there is no issue at all.

This happens all the time in the scientific world. Researchers receive grants from numerous pharma companies while studying or making some new drug, and once they publish those findings in a journal or present in a conference etc. those conflicts of interests are listed prominently so before anyone reads that study or listen to that lecture, they know that persons sources of funding. There is nothing abnormal about it.

When?
any information on that?

How much net loss as compared to if invested with fixed profit?

You are asking questions you know I can't possibly have answers for. This information is provided on the contractual terms signed for the endowment fund.

The net loss on the fixed profit will be endured by the institution handling these funds. Considering these endowment funds are long lasting, they tend to balance out over time. It's a move to secure the financial future of SKMH, but keep the present safe. Based upon contractual dialogue; SKMH can pull out their invested funds at any point in time.

I am still perplexed why an endowment fund is being viewed with such sceptical eyes? It is a financial tactic used be numerous charitable organizations to better their financial position.

Endowment funds rely upon 'perpetual efficacy', the client has contractual control over his/her funds. This is not thrown away money that can be lost forever.

The Conflict of interest part is valid to the extent that there was a conflict. The best way to handle such a conflict is to avoid it all together and that was a slight lapse in judgement I feel from the SKMT board. The second best way to mitigate the conflict of interest is to disclose it, which happened in this case. Now the onus is on PML-N to prove that this person personally benefited from this conflict of interest to make it into an issue, if no personal or professional gains were made than there is no issue at all.

This happens all the time in the scientific world. Researchers receive grants from numerous pharma companies while studying or making some new drug, and once they publish those findings in a journal or present in a conference etc. those conflicts of interests are listed prominently so before anyone reads that study or listen to that lecture, they know that persons sources of funding. There is nothing abnormal about it.

- Its very clear conflict of interest. I do not think any fair minded would try to spin it.

- Disclosing conflict of interest means nothing without proper provisions ... this guy is involved in three levels.

I work in a company in an engineering department and design products then these products go to QA and then to Operation.
Even I design and own the products but I have no access when these go out of engineering. Complete segregation of privilege and access...and I am talking about within company. If these checks and balances are not in place, an engineer can influence the quality of deliverable without getting financial benefit. from risk management perspective this would be fatal.

To me what SKMH is doing is the definition of abnormal.

In hindsight, I think the management board of SKMH had a slight lapse in judgement.

There should have been an official document stating the nature of the endowment fund, the spending policy and the donations being used.

If I am correct, there is no such document. It's not a necessary document, but is often used by sensitive non-profit organizations as a safety barrier. Could have saved Imran Khan a lot of time instead of having to fight off these oddball allegations.

If there is such a document, obviously my point is rendered useless. In that case, I would love to see the document as it'll hold most of the answers and completely shut the critics up.

You are asking questions you know I can't possibly have answers for. This information is provided on the contractual terms signed for the endowment fund.

The net loss on the fixed profit will be endured by the institution handling these funds. Considering these endowment funds are long lasting, they tend to balance out over time. It's a move to secure the financial future of SKMH, but keep the present safe. Based upon contractual dialogue; SKMH can pull out their invested funds at any point in time.

I am still perplexed why an endowment fund is being viewed with such sceptical eyes? It is a financial tactic used be numerous charitable organizations to better their financial position.

Endowment funds rely upon 'perpetual efficacy', the client has contractual control over his/her funds. This is not thrown away money that can be lost forever.

Thanks for the reply.
I got the answer from MSRN's clip.

By the way, SKMH is not going to get back the money.

In hindsight, I think the management board of SKMH had a slight lapse in judgement.

There should have been an official document stating the nature of the endowment fund, the spending policy and the donations being used.

If I am correct, there is no such document. It's not a necessary document, but is often used by sensitive non-profit organizations as a safety barrier. Could have saved Imran Khan a lot of time instead of having to fight off these oddball allegations.

If there is such a document, obviously my point is rendered useless. In that case, I would love to see the document as it'll hold most of the answers and completely shut the critics up.

Zaradari is Chairman of PPPP and also president of Pakistan..

This is a conflict of interest and he "disclosed" it on day one.

his critics ought to shut-up?

Zaradari is Chairman of PPPP and also president of Pakistan..

This is a conflict of interest and he "disclosed" it on day one.

his critics ought to shut-up?

I am not seeing how my post is highlighting 'conflict of interest'.

It is talking about the endowment fund being officially disclosed and discussed by SKMH.

An official document would have been released at the time of the contractual signing. It would have given critics nothing to talk about or accuse SKMH of.

Unfortunately, this was not done and now Imran Khan has to listen to this nonsense.

If there was an official document in place, all Imran Khan would do is throw it in their face along with the balance sheet. At the moment, PML-N are using this as being a 'blind side' move by SKMH, when it really wasn't. It simply wasn't paraded around because SKMH is no political tool.

I am not seeing how my post is highlighting 'conflict of interest'.

It is talking about the endowment fund being officially disclosed and discussed by SKMH.

An official document would have been released at the time of the contractual signing. It would have given critics nothing to talk about or accuse SKMH of.

Unfortunately, this was not done and now Imran Khan has to listen to this nonsense.

If there was an official document in place, all Imran Khan would do is throw it in their face along with the balance sheet. At the moment, PML-N are using this as being a 'blind side' move by SKMH, when it really wasn't. It simply wasn't paraded around because SKMH is no political tool.

I do not think you have details about the investment.
No document (official or not) can make it transparent.

Has IK dis-associated himself from the trust of skmh?
Has IK resigned from PTI chairmanship?

PTI use the skmh as a card to get votes...so PTI need to answer these questions..

So whose stopping Pml-n's to get votes? :yk

I mean why don't Pml-N take initiative and build a hospital, double of the size of shaukat khanum and triple in the technology employed, in the vast land owned by the shariffs in raiwind. . If they think that Imran khan will sweep them or manage to win few seats just because he has built a hospital. Take a step and make a hospital. :afridi

So whose stopping Pml-n's to get votes? :yk

I mean why don't Pml-N take initiative and build a hospital, double of the size of shaukat khanum and triple in the technology employed, in the vast land owned by the shariffs in raiwind. . If they think that Imran khan will sweep them or manage to win few seats just because he has built a hospital. Take a step and make a hospital. :afridi

I believe being a good politician is 100 times better than a social worker :Muhammad Ali Jinnah

I posted in response to someone who mentioned this scandal got nothing to do with PTI...

IK is the chairman of the board of SKMH and also the chairman of PTI.

...because they aren't pulling their money out of the fund. $3 million is granted money.

Unfortunately not, "that" guarantee is not backed by any bank.
While I was working in UAE, even for small things, our company had to back each and everything with bank guarantees.

:BPL

My personal opinion: UAE is one of the most corrupt countries in the world.
Oman and other Gulf countries are also not much different.

Unfortunately not, "that" guarantee is not backed by any bank.
While I was working in UAE, even for small things, our company had to back each and everything with bank guarantees.

:BPL

My personal opinion: UAE is one of the most corrupt countries in the world.
Oman and other Gulf countries are also not much different.

Fair enough, I can't refute something like that.

Although, I would assume it's better to go after their management team AFTER a court case would go through. I am certain a court case would be filed, if the funds were not returned.

If Imran Khan and co. were to lose, I think critics would have a fair reason to go after him. Until then, I would call these allegations as 'flimsy' and pure guesswork.

Look, I am not going to blindly sit and support Imran Khan. I am still confused as to why that official document was not penned up. It would have made SKMH's case stronger. However, partaking in misguided attacks against Imran Khan are unnecessary. These allegations have come too early and should have been made after the money become unattainable.

Desperate tactics from Noon League - felt like punching Mushaid Ullah Khan through the TV after watching him scream his head off on 11th Hour with Waseem Badaami.

We speak of American presidential candidates sucking up to Israel and AIPAC for their approval - well this is also just as morally reprehensible, albeit in a different way. When you're willing to drag yourself down into the sewers, like Noon League has, how can anyone with any sense of morality and integrity still support you?

My fear now is that, no matter what Imran has said or says from now on, this wretched excuse for a political party will act as if their shambolic allegations are credible and true.They will do their best shove it down the throats of everyone. Sawaal yeh hai ke awaam bewakoofi ka rasta ikhtiyaar karey gee, yaan Noon League ko jhootiyon ke saat moon par thappar maarey gee?

Desperate tactics from Noon League - felt like punching Mushaid Ullah Khan through the TV after watching him scream his head off on 11th Hour with Waseem Badaami.

We speak of American presidential candidates sucking up to Israel and AIPAC for their approval - well this is also just as morally reprehensible, albeit in a different way. When you're willing to drag yourself down into the sewers, like Noon League has, how can anyone with any sense of morality and integrity still support you?

My fear now is that, no matter what Imran has said or says from now on, this wretched excuse for a political party will act as if their shambolic allegations are credible and true.They will do their best shove it down the throats of everyone. Sawaal yeh hai ke awaam bewakoofi ka rasta ikhtiyaar karey gee, yaan Noon League ko jhootiyon ke saat moon par thappar maarey gee?

I have a feeling that this move will backfire, and in fact, sort of already has. A lot of people who are not pro-PTI, are pissed off at PML-N attacking SKMH.

Yeah, I have to agree.

I think SKMH is too near Pakistan's pride and transcends politics. A cheap shot towards the hospital won't win much praise.

watch from 12:00 onwards!

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/0NGokc5H0kw" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

watch from 12:00 onwards!

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/0NGokc5H0kw" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I will watch after 12:00 onward, but what about the points I raised about your earlier clip?

do you agree or disagree?

Yes with evidence of there being an increase in donations to SKMH. Lannat hai Noon League par for doing this. It's worse than gutter politics and shows that they are actually are seriously fearful of PTI grabbing their precious seats in Punjab. Mushaid Ullah was about to cry - I've noticed that of late he's turned into Noon League's Sharmila Farooqi/Shazia Marri.

This whole episode is now a bit of a test of just how jaahil/samajhdaar this qaum actually is.

Yes with evidence of there being an increase in donations to SKMH. Lannat hai Noon League par for doing this. It's worse than gutter politics and shows that they are actually are seriously fearful of PTI grabbing their precious seats in Punjab. Mushaid Ullah was about to cry - I've noticed that of late he's turned into Noon League's Sharmila Farooqi/Shazia Marri.

This whole episode is now a bit of a test of just how jaahil/samajhdaar this qaum actually is.

Are you saying that anyone who believes these accusations is a jahil

that guy is an idiot and has no tameez at all.Must watch this video from 3:00 onwards
<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/JaH4G749b2s" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Stupid or naive, both of which have roots in jahaalat.

I agree, and I would add a 3rd one, some also have an agenda, and they will go against Imran no matter what.

I am very tempted to ask another question, but I will refrain

that guy is an idiot and has no tameez at all.Must watch this video from 3:00 onwards
<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/JaH4G749b2s" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

And it is for idiots like Mushahidullah, that PTI must use guys like Imanullah Niazi. He can take them on, just like he took on the toothless jahil Shakeel Awan.

:)) he definitely owned Shakeel Awan in that kal tak show.looks like PML(N) is a party of Ghundays Rana Sanaullah,Mushahid ullah and jahils like Shakeel Awan.PML(N) have really damaged their reputation and they have been badly exposed after these false accusations on SKH and Imran Khan.

Yup. I am beginning to think that PML-N has actually done PTI a favor with these accusations. They will lend a good helping hand to their rising popularity graph

can't believe this idiot is still in the party:facepalm: look at the foul language he is using again and again:facepalm:

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/zSp4mgkgw4w" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<object width="420" height="315"><param name="movie" value="https://www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/VAVBRq3F0Gw?version=3&hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="https://www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/VAVBRq3F0Gw?version=3&hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="420" height="315" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true"></embed></object>

Why I love to hate Imran!
I am a simple person with simple needs and unlimited wants. I live my life like life should be lived - self-servingly, of course. Hey! I didn’t make the rules, survival of the fittest is God’s own natural order; I am just honest enough to own it. I can be a PPP jiyala just as easily as I can be a PML-N nirala, but one thing I can never be and that is an Imran Khan supporter.

That man is beyond my comprehension - irritating goody two shoes. He is not even a true politician; just look at him, a corruption free past, sincerity to Pakistan, philanthropist to boot and on top of that good looking! If I didn’t know better that almost declares him unfit to be living in Pakistan, what to say of entering Pakistani politics - such a wannabe!

I had such a laugh seeing the affront of all those PTI trolls (a term I have borrowed from a very enlightened individual like myself - PTI troll, how droll) at the recent accusation hurled at Imran Khan for misusing the funds meant for Shaukat Khanum Memorial Cancer Hospital (SKMCH), by none other than the minion of our very own PML-N. Now that is what I call political savvy, not some two-bit speech about Pakistan’s potential, justice, accountability or eradicating corruption. What does he think corruption is, ‘Polio’?

Such poor sportsmanship these PTI trolls exhibit, I tell you, beating the drum of dastardly tactics serving only to harm all those poor patients being treated at the SKMCH since no one really takes corruption charges against Imran Khan seriously. His track record speaks for itself and all. I fail to understand what that has to do with anything. Politics is politics, I accuse you, you accuse me, why deny. Imran Khan’s problem is that he has nothing to deny, like I said so unfit for Pakistani politics.

Tell me this, if Imran Khan is really all that he seems to be, why the need to induct these electibles (courtesy yet another enlightened individual) into his party. If he was truly this reformer holding the flag of ideological politics, then he should have stood his ground with his team of virtually unknown and habitually honest individuals, replaced the entire population of Pakistan with the likes of him and his party members, and then boasted of bringing a change. Doesn’t he know that one can’t teach an old dog new tricks?

This population of 180 million only knows how to be downtrodden. They are not resilient; they are complacent. Tell them it is God’s will that they be oppressed and they will nod their heads and do all the ‘ji hazuri’ you want them to do. How dare Imran Khan challenge that status quo, how dare he awakens them to the immense power they hold. Doesn’t he realise that he is courting anarchy, if there is an uprising? What will become of the likes of me, who are only meant to rule? It is the duty of each and every one of us that the continued state of existence is unaffected by such ideological upstarts as Imran Khan. Power to the people, indeed, sounds more like chaos to me!

I will give you another example of political naivety. Mr Cricketer these days is all gung ho on holding intra-party elections after Eid. What a riot! Imagine creating a system where even the party worker has an opportunity to affect the policies of the party, where a true democracy can be forged from within the party, extending the same opportunity to all and sundry once it gets elected.

God forbid that happens! This man is so mulishly stubborn that despite repeated efforts, he is unable to understand that certain classes are meant to rule and all others are meant to serve. That is the order of things and it is better for all to integrate oneself in this scheme, rather than to oppose it. Not that me and others did not give him ample opportunities for this integration. Time and again we offered him ministries, seats in Parliament, money, clout what not; but if your disposition is disagreeable nothing will sway you from the path of righteousness; more like the path of obtuseness if you ask me.

If only he had not been able to pull all those people to his rallies in Lahore and Karachi. In the least, if he would have stopped short of doing that relatively smaller yet successful jalsa in Quetta and I would not have been impelled to notice that he even existed; but as it comes about he has become a regular thorn in my side and the polls are not helping either. I am sure their rigged, nevertheless, they are causing some serious hypertension relieved only by the sporadic slurring done by the PPP jiyalas and the PML-N niralas (bless their vile tongues).

I have to be satisfied by the fact that nothing and no one can unite this nation into bringing an end to the misery it is suffering today. I shudder to think what would happen if the entire population of only Islamabad suddenly awakens to its true power potential, comes out on the streets and marches towards the presidency. But I am thankful that chances for such abhorrent behaviour are slim at most, so no immediate danger to my rank and wealth.

In the meantime, I must ensure that this budding hope people seem to be developing based on Imran Khan is dashed at its earliest. Hope is malevolent, it incites people into action and that would be disastrous. So, I continue my campaign against Imran Khan and all he does, says or thinks indiscriminatingly for the betterment of myself, since if I am prosperous that means I can still milk Pakistan for all its worth. It is no wonder, indeed, why I love to hate Imran Khan

http://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-ne...-to-hate-imran

Khawaja Asif’s trainwreck

Khawaja Asif is an honourable man who has done a very dishonourable deed. Desperate measures in desperate times by desperate men usually end up badly. This is what has happened to the blistering but cringe-worthy attack on Imran Khan by the PML-N MNA from Sialkot.

The allegations themselves will slowly fade away into political oblivion, but the wound will not heal so swiftly. Khawaja Asif will find it hard to live down this sorry episode. The attack aimed to maim Imran Khan will leave deeper scars on Mr Asif’s political stature, and affect his own party’s credibility.
So what was the good Khawaja thinking?

Pressure makes men do funny things. And pressure is what the PML-N is feeling. In many ways, the party leadership has made a mess of its politics. Flip-flopping on issues, blowing hot then cold against the government, threatening long marches and resignations and then retreating into hibernation, the party which was once seen as the government-in-waiting is now struggling to come up with a viable, coherent and clear message.

In other words, the party is haunted by its own contradictions. What does the PML-N stand for today? Even within the party, many may not have the answer.
Add to this, the woes of performance anxiety in Punjab. Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif may be the hardest working politician of all, but he has precious little to show for his four-year reign. His men would list out forgettable achievements, but what stands out in public memory are disasters like Sasti Roti scheme. If governance pressures were not bad enough, fissures within the party have ruptured like a wound stitched up by a bad doctor. The very bitter and acrimonious divorce from the Khosas has dented the party more than it is willing to admit.

All is clearly not well in the House that Sharif built.
Outfoxed by the wily President, and squeezed within their own backyard by the menacing rise of Imran Khan, the Sharifs have been forced to play on other people’s wicket. Gone are the swagger and the uber-confidence that party stalwarts exuded before the PTI juggernaut rammed into them on October 30 last year. Khawaja Asif epitomised this cocksure attitude that his party men wore on their sleeves.

He’s had reason to. Since the early 1990s Mr Asif has been digging out scams and exposing them in Parliament. In the process, he acquired a reputation of a man in the know of things. With a solid professional background in finance, he knew where to look for irregularities and how to make sense of them. As a backbencher in the parliaments of the 1990s, he was hyperactive and effective, and slowly emerged as a frontline leader for his party. Competent, clean and conscientious, Mr Asif was taken very seriously whenever he spoke on the floor of the House, or in the media. Within the party too, he gradually acquired centre stage and was admitted into the very close Sharif circle. The Musharraf years burnished his credentials even more as a forceful and vocal parliamentarian.

By the time Sharifs returned to Pakistan, Mr Asif had become a heavyweight in Pakistani politics. Always confident - bordering on cocky - he relentlessly pursued corruption cases in the Supreme Court, and won repeatedly. It seemed the man could do no wrong.

Until now. Ever since Imran Khan’s blockbuster rally in Lahore, the PML-N leaders were going around saying PTI was a seasonal phenomenon that would blow over. First they dismissed Khan as an ISI creation, then they condescendingly called him a political flyboy who had peaked too soon, and finally they branded him an ‘Establishment’ child whose popularity would wither away once General Ahmad Shuja Pasha faded from scene. But this public posturing did not hide a growing concern within the party that the Imran threat had been taken too lightly.
He had to be sorted out the traditional way.

And who better to dig up financial dirt than Mr Asif. The objective was clear: hit Imran where it hurts. The logic went like this: if “Mr Clean” can be damaged through allegations of financial impropriety, the very foundations of his politics would start to crumble. Once Imran is perceived as just another politician, he would lose his political sheen and will be forced to play on the traditional wicket. The PML-N had in mind the devastating impact of the Sita White scandal, which the party had hurled at Imran in 1997. The scandal had crippled Imran’s electoral prospects in 1997. If the PML-N could do it then, why not now?

But times change. Situations change. Men change. PML-N did not. Khawaja Asif did not. Now they are paying for this humungous blunder.

The charges framed by Mr Asif against Imran Khan are not just laughable, they betray a poor understanding of how charitable institutions and their endowment funds work. One did not expect Mr Asif to be so shoddy with his homework, and so short-sighted and malicious in his approach. It is now clear that Imran Khan had no say in the decisions made by the board of the fund to make investments. Equally clear is the fact that no corruption or money laundering was involved anywhere. At the worst, some bad investment decisions were made, but this is hardly the stuff that scandals are made of.

Khawaja Asif swung blindly, and punched himself in the face.

The fiasco has exposed many. Mr Asif has diminished his own stature and depleted his credibility as someone who knows what he is talking about. His gravitas has shrunk. His party has also confirmed its desperation in face of the PTI threat. In doing so, it has reignited fears that it will stop at nothing to damage its opponents, and that worse may be in store. The PML-N has enveloped itself in a very foul political smell. And finally, Khawaja Asif’s blunder has provided PTI and Imran Khan a higher moral ground, which he and his party are now using with devastating effect to damage Sharifs’ financial standing.

So next time you want to know what it feels like to bite off more than you can chew - and then choke on it - go ask Khawaja Asif!

http://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-ne...f-s-trainwreck

2009 report was done on July 12...still almost 2 quarter late.

bro. you have obviously never been an auditor.. you are kidding right. An auditor giving a qualified never mind adverse opinion would be a real red herring. The Kh Asif charade has been nothing but an embarassment. I am sure Ishaq Dar would be finding a hole big enough to not be asked for an opinion.. haha..

[MENTION=42489]Black Zero[/MENTION]

Almost 7 years and these questions haven't been answered by Supreme Court's certified Sadiq & Ameen.

Rather more questions have been raised

Question number 14 :

Where has Imran Khan spent Rs.4 billion he got in IKF ? Where are those projects for flood victims ? Forensic audit report?

Imran Khan in on record that his father did not have any money to get his wife Shaukat Khanum (late) treated for Cancer.

While Aleema Khan now says that She purchased Dubai properties by the money she inherited through her father.

This contradicts Imran Khan's statements.

Aleema Khan did not declare her foreign properties to FBR and they were leaked in Dubai Leaks

Cheap Justice did not ask her for money trails and her source of income instead one statement of Aleema was enough. She has been fined for not declaring her properties abroad as a Pakistani Citizen that's it.

As per the Man Imran Khan Niazi Maryam, Hassan, Hussain, Safdar and Faryal Talpur are Benaami Daar of Nawaz Sharif and Asif Ali Zardari so

Question Number 15

How Aleema Khanum sahiba is not BeyNaami Daar of Imran Khan Niazi ? What is her monthly income at SKMH ? Is she an employ at all ? Honorary BOG member ?

Question Number 16

Why Imran Khan is not disclosing his donors in Foreign funding Case of PTI ? Forensic audit of that money ? Akbar S Babar Case ?