Zimbabwe (130/8) upset Pakistan (129/8) to win by 1 run in Group 2 thriller

What a regression for Bobby... My god, see what pressure does to such a great talent...
Pressure and overconfidence. Also it looks like he is one of those players that can't take captaincy as it affects their game

Do you have any knowledge of the game? This is a big ground. In late overs slogging will not work it will be catching practice.

No bhai, tum Saab sey ziada knowledgeable ho ider

Shaan has looked busy since the moment he came in and even when the wickets fell from the other end...

Do you have any knowledge of the game? This is a big ground. In late overs slogging will not work it will be catching practice.

They dont need a lot of boundaries. They are keeping it well within reach with the odd boundary or two. We should be able to win this easily. Stop fretting!

I think our team knows NRR matters, but they're going about the chase the only way they know how.. in a measured way. They don't have the self belief to smash this in 13 overs or whatever it is everyone is asking of them. And I think its okay for now, because you can't develop that kind of mindset in the middle of a tournament. We should chase this down by playing naturally, and if that means there's an over to spare that's a bonus.

For NRR to come into play, some very specific things need to happen. If we lose to SA we're basically out of the tournament barring major upsets. If we win all of our games, the only way NRR comes into play is if SA beat India, and one of our games gets rained out. That is, unless another one of SAs game gets rained out, in which case a 2nd game of ours needs to be rained out.

I mean.. yeah it MIGHT come down to that but why worry about this scenario at the beginning of the tournament? Humse 130 nahi baneahe aur tumhe NRR ki parri hai?
You're wasting your time trying to explain it to half of the so called "fans" here.

Shan already looking better mentally and with performance than our so called world class openers

Babar and Rizwan need to drop 3 and 4 for sake of team

Their ego has grown up as high as Mt. Everest

They had so many chances and games to try out the best combination before the WT20 but they didnt and well chamchaéd by Saqi and Moyo (thats the problem with them as they go easy, zero professionalism)

Everyone criticising Shan on this forum shows the knowledge and understanding of cricket they have or lack there of.

We are going to limp home every time.

Whether target is 100 or 200.

Accept it and move on.

I expect Pakistan to hit the winning runs in 19.3 overs.

dealing with1s and 2s. I think our players not just focusing to win the game. I do not think they really concern about RR.

56 off 45 is easily done. Get a few 2s and the odd boundary and the NRR supporters will get their wish too. Don't know why everyone is panicking.

Stop celebrating.

Babar has served a lot and Rizwan has performed a lot.

You will find games where they don't perform.

But anyways, for you your ego matters alot because you hated one player you have to continue showing that or else your ego would hurt.

Every right to celebrate the failure of these two. Babar is a mental midget and bilateral B/C team bully. Rizwan real talent is in being a mullah and preaching Islam rather than playing T20 cricket, both of these guys shouldn’t be anywhere near the T20 team much less be opening the batting.

The worst thing is Pakistan has plenty of openers, in fact 3 of them are currently being forced into playing in the middle order because of these pathetic and selfish individuals. Then they have the gall to come out and complain that ‘middle order is letting us down and not scoring’, completely forgetting Rizwan’s stats when he was in the middle order and didn’t have opportunity to do tuk tuk in the powerplay

Shan already looking better mentally and with performance than our so called world class openers

He is very serious about his cricket, thats why MA took him under his belt to Derby ..

Rizbar did fear that this well spoken guy , who is serious about his cricket would cost their places as captain and vice captain (now a senior pro) in the team...and resisted the chances for him..

Shan serving pies for those haters

Wonderful running by these guys.
[MENTION=57576]MRSN[/MENTION] funny how u questions others knowledge, all you need to do here is rotate strike

To clarify any confusion, NRR will not matter to Pakistan if we win all our games. Our destiny is in our hands, we just need to win them all and we are through. The washout South Africa had has now ensured that we just need to beat them, along with the other minnows and we will be through.

So stop fretting about that stuff, pakistani fans.

For those asking about NRR - it doesn’t matter as long as we win our remaining games.

And there is NO rain forecasted for our group stage games..

Every right to celebrate the failure of these two. Babar is a mental midget and bilateral B/C team bully. Rizwan real talent is in being a mullah and preaching Islam rather than playing T20 cricket, both of these guys shouldn’t be anywhere near the T20 team much less be opening the batting.

The worst thing is Pakistan has plenty of openers, in fact 3 of them are currently being forced into playing in the middle order because of these pathetic and selfish individuals. Then they have the gall to come out and complain that ‘middle order is letting us down and not scoring’, completely forgetting Rizwan’s stats when he was in the middle order and didn’t have opportunity to do tuk tuk in the powerplay

I stopped reading when you said every right to celebrate the failure. Plz don't call yourself a pakistani fan or even watch h the game....

Pathetic

The fact that Babar doesn't even trust Haider to bat 8 overs says a lot about Haider as a batsman. He's just not good enough to be a part of this team.

Well said. Mental midget bobby and mullah rizwan letting the team down.

56 off 45 is easily done. Get a few 2s and the odd boundary and the NRR supporters will get their wish too. Don't know why everyone is panicking.

You just need one wicket to set the panic back in. A runout, mishit, good ball. So, that is why everyone is panicking.

How is this batting lineup gonna survive South Africa's bowling attack? They will terrorize these batsmen with pace and deadly short pitched stuff lol.. Don't have your hopes too high with the SA game or qualifying for the semis...

He is very serious about his cricket, thats why MA took him under his belt to Derby ..

Rizbar did fear that this well spoken guy , who is serious about his cricket would cost their places as captain and vice captain (now a senior pro) in the team...and resisted the chances for him..

Shan serving pies for those haters

Shadab is vice captain and is not in any way under threat by Shan

The only best thing Pak did for this worldcup is selection of shaan Masood..see how freely he has now started to play Remember his debut innings against England recently and he looked very dull,selfish and out of shots Now that he finds himself regular member,his confidence is on cloud nine..He was ready product from last 3-4 years but Pakistan wasted him .
I would love him to open now with Rizwan and Babar at 4..
Technically correct batter

When Babar and Rizwan were performing Shan Masood was being laughed at this forum. Just because he is hood knick and scoring and other two missed out on some matches lately does not make them mentally worse than him. This is how game of cricket goes, lows and highs.

To clarify any confusion, NRR will not matter to Pakistan if we win all our games. Our destiny is in our hands, we just need to win them all and we are through. The washout South Africa had has now ensured that we just need to beat them, along with the other minnows and we will be through.

So stop fretting about that stuff, pakistani fans.

There is this small matter of the weather…

The only best thing Pak did for this worldcup is selection of shaan Masood..see how freely he has now started to play Remember his debut innings against England recently and he looked very dull,selfish and out of shots Now that he finds himself regular member,his confidence is on cloud nine..He was ready product from last 3-4 years but Pakistan wasted him .
I would love him to open now with Rizwan and Babar at 4..
Technically correct batter

Our fans wanted to drop shan after that England series.

They still think k fakhar will do some wonders :))

There we go brain **** and now we are back to square one, I mean what was the point of that shot, even the first one barely made it.