Zimbabwe (130/8) upset Pakistan (129/8) to win by 1 run in Group 2 thriller

Really pathetic to see so called pakistani fans can't support their team

Pak we’re done & dusted when they couldn’t defend 48 of 3 overs the other day.. regardless of result today.

You need 5 genuine batsman in your side to survive in Australian conditions. Bit part players may or may not work

Pakistan will still win this but they seriously need to improve their game

Jane pehchanay chuhay apne holes say bahar arahe hain, ahista ahista.

Shan actually is better than our openers in these conditions

He's our best player on hard bouncy wickets. This is evident by his record in Australia and South Africa.

Despite his limited talent and inability to hit sixes regularly, he has the mental toughness that Babar/Rizwan don't have.

Babar is a deer in headlights when it comes to tournaments and big games.

What is the point of playing Haider as a specialist batsmen if you have no faith in him. The batting unit is a shambles.

Really pathetic to see so called pakistani fans can't support their team

The usual wrist slitting and negative comments. Real supporters back the team through thick and thin. Win or lose.

What is the point of playing Haider as a specialist batsmen if you have no faith in him. The batting unit is a shambles.

They're probably looking at him as a power hitter finisher, same role that Asif plays

He's our best player on hard bouncy wickets. This is evident by his record in Australia and South Africa.

Despite his limited talent and inability to hit sixes regularly, he has the mental toughness that Babar/Rizwan don't have.

Babar is a deer in headlights when it comes to tournaments and big games.

Bhai there are posters around here who wanted to drop shan for fakhar....

He is such a good selection for these wickets with his u er strong backfoot play. Hippies on here were throwing around random names of guys who couldn't even hack it on low bouncing Pakistani pitches. :91:

Shan is best suited for opening in these australian conditions. Babr needs to stop being adamant and drop to 3.

Why are you guys worried about NRR? We just need to win our games, relax!

Also, jab tak Naseem Shah out mahi hoga... ghabrana nahi hai!

Now ppl coming in and saying Shan is needed... Been saying for a long time that he is been scoring lot of runs in the last 20 months and not been given a chance at all..

Asked to play at 4 in T20 cup , did it and given the chance rightly so,,, Showing he is class above the rest KIA" gully mohalla cricketers"..

Our NRR is fine - since we lost narrowly to India

Wasting your words on people that don't understand the bigger picture. Scores above 125/130 leave little opportunity to increase rr drastically

The usual wrist slitting and negative comments. Real supporters back the team through thick and thin. Win or lose.
Bullies kicking when someone is down. So Babar and Rizwan not scoring many runs lately, so lets knock away all they ever achieved. First it was they only score against minnows , so I wonder why they got out early today.

Team management thin tank is not thinking of NRR scenario for qualification. It’s a good thing in a way. They are confident Pakistan will qualify for semis without NRR needed

Bullies kicking when someone is down. So Babar and Rizwan not scoring many runs lately, so lets knock away all they ever achieved. First it was they only score against minnows , so I wonder why they got out early today.

Stop crying

They are not immune from criticism

Exactly. But nahi jee, they want to high nrr for the sake of it. Than later bash it was against a weak team

Because, a Pakistan game rained out then RR will come into play. Are you even following what’s happening to the other group?

He is such a good selection for these wickets with his u er strong backfoot play. Hippies on here were throwing around random names of guys who couldn't even hack it on low bouncing Pakistani pitches. :91:

Unfortunately, Babar will not let him open because he cares about facing more deliveries to achieve his personal milestones.

Stop crying

They are not immune from criticism

Stop celebrating.

Babar has served a lot and Rizwan has performed a lot.

You will find games where they don't perform.

But anyways, for you your ego matters alot because you hated one player you have to continue showing that or else your ego would hurt.

77 runs are needed from 60 balls.

Pakistan should win this but they dug a hole for themselves here.

The other batsman they have is Fakhar and he was in reserves when announced squad.. :mw

They looked upto KIA to score runs here in Aus.. :facepalm

By now Rizbar would have realised what a grave mistake was that..

Why does Hayden always come out
alone during the drinks break.

Where is our actual batting coach: M Yousuf?

If Yousaf has been hired as a full time all format batting coach, he should be out there imparting advise to the batsmen too.

Because, a Pakistan game rained out then RR will come into play. Are you even following what’s happening to the other group?

Realistically your nrr only takes a boost or a hit in a very low or high scoring game where one team wins or loses by a MASSIVE margin......for your wish to come true, Pakistan would need to chase 130 in 10/12 overs......a bit risky don't you think?????

To put things into perspective, England were in a similar position when chasing against Ireland and look how that... Ermm.....forget it

Exactly. But nahi jee, they want to high nrr for the sake of it. Than later bash it was against a weak team
Do you have any knowledge of the game? This is a big ground. In late overs slogging will not work it will be catching practice.

For NRR to come into play, some very specific things need to happen. If we lose to SA we're basically out of the tournament barring major upsets. If we win all of our games, the only way NRR comes into play is if SA beat India, and one of our games gets rained out. That is, unless another one of SAs game gets rained out, in which case a 2nd game of ours needs to be rained out.

I mean.. yeah it MIGHT come down to that but why worry about this scenario at the beginning of the tournament? Humse 130 nahi baneahe aur tumhe NRR ki parri hai?