Zimbabwe vs Pakistan | 2nd Test | Harare | 12/09/2013 | Day 3

PAkistan are in a big hole, dont see a comeback from this position...

Zimbabwe are well ahead we cant chase anything more than 150 on this pitch

Pakistan will bowled out Zimbabwe in between 100-120
Still 180 Runs target on card

I think zimbos need to go on an all out attack and take the game to the pakistani's

I called this at the start of the day...

Where are the doubters now? :facepalm:

Prosper Utseya opening the batting. What has the world come to?

Or is this something Pakistan should take with a pinch of salt?

The batting averages of these Zimbabweans look so poor. How badly would they have thrashed Pakistan if they had kept Gary Ballance!

Game seemingly beyond Pakistan barring a special bowling performance.
I doubt we will see this team win a test match for a while unless there are some surprising and highly unlikely changes.

Pakistan need to blow zimbos away here very cheaply otherwise a very embarrasing defeats looms...

37 overs & scoring 67 runs . had they played strokes & got out the lead would have been just 20-25 runs . extremely poor cricket .If Zim can score 175 to 200 in this innings, it will be a dicey chase .

what a shame to see this team play like this against a minnows. who would want them to watch. 48 runs in 29 orvers are you serious? that is pathetic batting at its best. what will happen when this team faces aus in aus. i bet they wont be able to make 30 runs even. hate this **** defensive approach of them and this idiot defensive captain should be sacked. he should play as a batsmen only not as a captain. he is killing the team mentality with such pathetic defensive approach

Prosper Utseya opening the batting. What has the world come to?

Or is this something Pakistan should take with a pinch of salt?

Maybe Pakistan should open the last inns with Ajmal and Manzoor and drop Hafeez down to number 11.

Sibanda will take the game away once the ball is old.

Nah i thing it will be masakadza,he is already good at playing the new ball and with the older ball he might just give himself a few liberties!

Why? and if we sack misbah who will lead? How abt coach who hasn't delivered anything substantial?

I am not saying sack him as player, but losing a test match against this zimbabwe team would be the lowest point of Pakistan cricket since spot fixing scandal, and captain should take responsibility for that

Younis khan can be made test captain....

I think this could be a brilliant play from Captain Fantastic Brendan Taylor.

This is what I call: Tea Watchmen :D

Utseya should take attack to Pakistan....

PAkistan team looking very down on confidence

predict Zim's innings runs . my guess is 170 . it is 9/0 right now .

And Ervine
And Williams
And Taibu

Taibu was an ordinary player at tests. But he was quite ok in shorter formats. Brendan Taylor anyday. Craig ervine was also pretty average though his brother, sean ervine is quite a useful player.

Williams however, is a big miss from zimbabwe side.

I think this could be a brilliant play from Captain Fantastic Brendan Taylor.

This is what I call: Tea Watchmen :D

Ideally Utseya should take attack to PAkistan, a quickfire 30 ought from him would take zimbabwe way ahead in the test match

Somebody was saying that chatara guy was arrogant..
What did he do..? Just tuned in ..

What a joke this is,

Our tail is beyond pathetic and board and dressing room even bigger joke,

Age old problems that seem to be No problems to to dressing room,

Bhai ye kya bouncer maara hai...?

Claim down guys
We never know what coming next
Pakistan team can do anything on there day

Claim down guys

This is not that type of Pakistan team, they dont have ability to stun the world with amazing perfrormances...

Ideally Utseya should take attack to PAkistan, a quickfire 30 ought from him would take zimbabwe way ahead in the test match

He should be smart and playing out the overs before tea. Zimbabwe should feel confident now as he is doing the job.

After tea, he can do as much cowlashing as he wants.

Claim down guys

Not this team, we can safely predict they are going to be ultra defensive and leak easy runs in the process. Make sure all the Zim batters get in on this pitch.
Get used to mediocrity. I have a feeling we will be seeing a lot more of it.

bring rehman in. A SLA against 2 right handed batsman will seem quite smart.

Wait
Meanwhile four from Utesya

Zim. 77/0 and bowler looking dead, Zimbabwe are miles ahead in the match and they deserve to win this match...

PAkistan's bowling attack and batting barring YK is way too average to come out of this hole

Claim down guys

its sad if you need to win against Zim doing something magical we should smashing them awful performance all around.

Zim. 77/0 and bowler looking dead, Zimbabwe are miles ahead in the match and they deserve to win this match...

PAkistan's bowling attack and batting barring YK is way too average to come out of this hole

Wait :)

Dont be too harsh.

I have heard a lot of people say the same about Ajmal back in 2010. The same people are die hard Ajmal fans right now

No thats a reality, Rahat Ali shouldnt be near the team atleast in near future...

He is the most mediocre bowler we have produced in recent years

bowl not Keeping low in Zimbabwe inning

when you posted that, just 3.4 overs were bowled - another conspiracy :facepalm:
77 for no loss & 42 overs left in the day PK needs to take 5 wickets today to stay in game .

I am not saying sack him as player, but losing a test match against this zimbabwe team would be the lowest point of Pakistan cricket since spot fixing scandal, and captain should take responsibility for that

Younis khan can be made test captain....

1st of all Younis is the reason we in trouble, he was groomed to be captain and then he went on and screwed everything, YK can't handle captaincy, Misbah has lot of faults but u don't sack captain when there is collective failure. HOw about coach?